User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 2 out of 19

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JuliaG.
    Sep 30, 2001
    10
    It´s GREAT
  2. LucyT
    Mar 9, 2004
    10
    I think this band would have made it big, even without Keanu! But having him in the band makes them even better! Rock on Dogstar! (And Keanu's other band - Becky)
  3. R.C.Ancheta
    Jul 17, 2001
    8
    Hey dudes, Dogstar sounds pretty darn good, this is the first time I heard the album Happy Ending... Woe oh
  4. juliec
    Mar 29, 2005
    10
    Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. BrigitteM.
    Oct 24, 2001
    10
    Lyrics and sounds are agreat. I won't never miss the CD.
  6. JB
    Jul 28, 2001
    10
    I love this album, it always picks me up when I'm down!Simply faboulus.
  7. SusanR.
    Sep 10, 2001
    9
    INCREDIBLE!!! The only thing that kept this from being a "10" was the non existenz of sheet music to the public. Personally I loved it. I would like to obtain the sheet music to the CD as I play the violin. I enjoy attempting to make the violin fit into the score.
  8. rahelab
    Feb 26, 2005
    10
    I love those songs...They live those words for people at all ages!
  9. joe
    Nov 20, 2001
    0
    are you all insane? this stuff is horrible! cliche lyrics, and lame, shallow music does little for me.
  10. ShirinZ.
    Jan 13, 2002
    9
    I think the cd is really good because it's not like anything else out there today and Keanu Reeves is unbelievably handsome.
  11. helenn
    Feb 28, 2004
    10
    The songs are great and so is the music.
  12. mikdoll
    Feb 1, 2005
    10
    The best
  13. BrandonB.
    Dec 17, 2001
    10
    have you listen to Washington....a beautiful song...this song is simply the best song i have listened to in a long time....as well as the other songs...i gave it a 10...because it's as good as nirvana nevermind
Metascore
47

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 40
    A strong Lemonheads kind of vibe-
  2. Would this band be getting so much attention if Keanu Reeves wasn't the bass player? Of course not. Do they stink? No. Are they any good? Maybe.
  3. 40
    Happy Ending is mostly generic, but far from your typically embarrassing thespian rock...