• Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: May 15, 2020
User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 258 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 16 out of 258
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 15, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so PERFECT Expand
  2. May 15, 2020
    10
    Charli has grown so much as an artist in the past few years and she really realized who she wanted to be as an artist after she discover PC music, this album is way more experimental than the self titled and more cohesive that the 2 last mixtapes so this might be her best album yet.
  3. May 16, 2020
    10
    A bright light in this dark world. Charli xcx has given us one of the most explosive and introspective pop albums of the century. it feels like everything she has worked up to this point in it's most perfect form. Every single sound, every single moment, every single lyric has a purpose and is executed masterfully. The album cover and lack of features perfectly exemplify the isolation andA bright light in this dark world. Charli xcx has given us one of the most explosive and introspective pop albums of the century. it feels like everything she has worked up to this point in it's most perfect form. Every single sound, every single moment, every single lyric has a purpose and is executed masterfully. The album cover and lack of features perfectly exemplify the isolation and loneliness which are only furthered by a masterfully craftsmanship in the songs themselves. Everyone who worked on this album deserves so much praise. Expand
  4. May 15, 2020
    10
    Her best album to date. The production is chefs kisssssss. She. did. THAT! Period.
  5. May 15, 2020
    10
    She did it again, special for those who want to listen to futuristic pop.
    it is a mixture of what charli represents, very particular sounds of his career are specifically in an album with illumination to the unknown and make the creation of this new era more beautiful
  6. May 17, 2020
    9
    Emotional bangers that are sometimes slightly underwritten. Another great effort from Charles xbox!
  7. May 15, 2020
    10
    Charli having made this album in just 1 month and at such a difficult time, just shows how talented and hardworking she is. I am very proud of her and this work. Whether you like it or not, XCX is one of the most original and avant-garde artists of recent times
  8. May 15, 2020
    10
    On Charli's fourth album, the songs are marked by existential issues, verses consumed by longing and troubled relationships, as a natural extension of everything that defines the artist's work. Showing exactly the moment we live in the COVID-19 pandemic and how inventiveness is needed. Charli used everything she had to produce the album in six weeks, composing and recording at home. CharliOn Charli's fourth album, the songs are marked by existential issues, verses consumed by longing and troubled relationships, as a natural extension of everything that defines the artist's work. Showing exactly the moment we live in the COVID-19 pandemic and how inventiveness is needed. Charli used everything she had to produce the album in six weeks, composing and recording at home. Charli invited fans to send feedback on all aspects of the album, from video contributions, to song lyrics and singles selection. Expand
  9. May 15, 2020
    10
    The fact that she made this in only 5 weeks shows how much of a pop powerhouse Charli truly is.
  10. May 15, 2020
    10
    Charli is amazing . Her best album . I love how is so incredible . I love it
  11. May 15, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. MEU DEUS, como vc foi perspicaz minha filha, que álbum perfeito, vc é TUDO Charli xcx Expand
  12. May 15, 2020
    10
    Gostei demais, a sonoridade do álbum me conectou demais, me representa muito nesses últimos dias também. Perfeita
  13. May 15, 2020
    10
    Charli understands who she is as an artist and she constantly proves that by evolving. Nobody does what she does. That's powerful! "How I'm feeling now" shows how she's pushing herself to a next level.
  14. May 15, 2020
    10
    charli xcx michael jackson de calcinha!!! charli xcx michael jackson de calcinha!!!
  15. May 15, 2020
    10
    She have made this incredible album in 5 weeks what a queen and detonate is soo good
  16. May 18, 2020
    6
    Disclaimer: I think 6 isnt a bad score at all, but I think on Metacritic people rather give a very negative/positive review than the realistic score the album has in their opinion.

    'how Im feeling now' is a nice little record and has some good songs in it. I can say that with certainty. One of the biggest problems for me on this album were the lyrics. One could say they are as
    Disclaimer: I think 6 isnt a bad score at all, but I think on Metacritic people rather give a very negative/positive review than the realistic score the album has in their opinion.

    'how Im feeling now' is a nice little record and has some good songs in it. I can say that with certainty.
    One of the biggest problems for me on this album were the lyrics. One could say they are as emotionaly honest as they can be and thats kinda true, but theyre just not good in a lot of places. Just saying "I feel like this and that" in a monotonous way made me feel nothing. The production is also following an ups & downs pattern. finally, there were few to no songs that stuck with me after listenening twice.

    One of the biggest problems i have with this record - that isnt affecting the score tho - is that she put it out as an album. I really liked 'Charli' and this record just has no chance of competing with something as good and unconventional.
    Also the argument of the style being something new doesnt work anymore, guys. It sounds like the left-overs of the left-overs of her last album.

    5.5/10
    Expand
  17. May 15, 2020
    5
    While having a few enjoyable songs she keeps creating annoying productions with a bunch of mixed non-sense sounds. She has recorded this album in such a short time and you can definitely tell.
  18. May 15, 2020
    10
    E essa cachorra não cansa de SERVIR mesmo!
    É a princesa do pop. Não adianta, manos.
  19. May 15, 2020
    10
    Mais um projeto repleto de autenticidade, indo desde escrita à produção. Mais uma vez entregando um projeto coeso, superando todas as minhas expectativas, até mesmo por se tratar de produções caseiras. E a Charli faz TUDO MAIS UMA vez
  20. May 15, 2020
    10
    Everything that Charli has ever made was building up to this masterpiece. I love it!
  21. May 18, 2020
    3
    old songs like «i love it» and «sucker» album will forever remain the best in Charlie's discography. All that she releases is now done with one purpose in order to please her new “right” audience
  22. May 15, 2020
    9
    Charli XCX's new album "how i'm feeling now" can match the quality of the music with her previous album, "Charli". Charli tells us about his relationship with a guy with whom she spends time on quarantine. In this album, Charli is experimenting with arrangements, beats, processing his voice. The best tracks from the album are forever, claws, i finally understand, 7 years, pink diamond. theCharli XCX's new album "how i'm feeling now" can match the quality of the music with her previous album, "Charli". Charli tells us about his relationship with a guy with whom she spends time on quarantine. In this album, Charli is experimenting with arrangements, beats, processing his voice. The best tracks from the album are forever, claws, i finally understand, 7 years, pink diamond. the album was made and produced by Charli and her boyfriend on quarantine, also all the clips and music were created at the singer’s house. Expand
  23. May 15, 2020
    0
    Es un total sin sentido de principio a fin, no existe ni correlación entre los elementos musicales, ni una composición, cero armonía. Tampoco se pide música docta que siga las reglas de la música, más bien, podría haber sido un álbum "sin armonía- armonioso", pero este en particular, hace pensar que ni siquiera es una producción pensada para ese objetivo. Solo puedo imaginar a Charli XCXEs un total sin sentido de principio a fin, no existe ni correlación entre los elementos musicales, ni una composición, cero armonía. Tampoco se pide música docta que siga las reglas de la música, más bien, podría haber sido un álbum "sin armonía- armonioso", pero este en particular, hace pensar que ni siquiera es una producción pensada para ese objetivo. Solo puedo imaginar a Charli XCX apretando cualquier cosa en sus sintetizadores y piano, creando frases y melodías al azar, no hay nada detrás, no hay dedicación. No hay nada "futurista" aquí, es un desorden desde el primer segundo. Expand
  24. May 17, 2020
    3
    Avertissement : des éléments putophobes sont présents dans cette critique ; âmes sensibles et autres Caliméro SJW, s'abstenir !

    Bon, c'est pas que j'écoute souvent de la musique à vrai dire, car je n'ai pas le temps ni l'envie d'en écouter parce que c'est trop souvent une perte de temps et que le temps, c'est de l'argent. Et l'argent, ça coûte du pognon ! Mais là à force de voir
    Avertissement : des éléments putophobes sont présents dans cette critique ; âmes sensibles et autres Caliméro SJW, s'abstenir !

    Bon, c'est pas que j'écoute souvent de la musique à vrai dire, car je n'ai pas le temps ni l'envie d'en écouter parce que c'est trop souvent une perte de temps et que le temps, c'est de l'argent. Et l'argent, ça coûte du pognon ! Mais là à force de voir régulièrement cet album et notamment la pochette de cet album (notamment sur Metacritic parce que j'y vais pas mal) je me décide à écouter l'album et découvre que ce n'est pas aussi désatreux que je m'y attendais. Même si je m'attendais... à rien à dire vrai.

    Mais revenons à la pochette et donc à la "chanteuse"... chanteuse, vraiment ? c'est pour ça que j'ai mis les guillemets : "chanteuse". Parce que si t'appelles ça "chanter", moi je suis un putain d'astronaute ! en route vers Mars. Ah oui mais donc, ne mettons pas la grue avant le beauf : cette pochette franchement... elle attire l'attention et le regard, elle devrait attirer les féministes également, non ?

    C'est en effet une pochette de pétasse, prostipute et prostipouffiasse. Et puta en espagnol, putana en italien. Bref, ce qu'on appelle une "attention whore". Et donc, qu'est-ce quelle fait avec sa caméra, est-ce qu'elle nous prépare un bon porno ou un gonzo bien crado ? ou entre les deux, une "sex tape" pour relancer sa carrière, peut-être ?

    M'enfin bon, sa "musique" reste très orientée electro mais très commerciale aussi, très proche du genre des autres pétasses qui remuent leur boule dans des clips plus ou moins prétentieux ou graveleux. Et vulgaires. Sa "voix" qui abuse des effets (métallisés) a un air bling-bling et globalement peu mélodieux...

    Alors, la conclusion ou la morale est la suivante : l'habit fait le moine, je suppose... la voix fait la pétasse et vice et versa. Cela étant, quelques arrangements sont presque comestibles (malgré leur répétition) dans cet album : c'est pour ça que je mets 3. Quand même.
    Expand
  25. May 15, 2020
    10
    Charli is always pushing the boundaries of pop and with this album being made in less than a month we can see a true artist being able to be experimental but able to deliver a body of work that’s outstanding, cohesive and beautiful.
  26. May 15, 2020
    10
    Greatest of all time I love this album so much and I can’t believe she made it in 1 month man LEGENDARY!!!!!
  27. May 15, 2020
    10
    This album is a complete collection of great songs. As a fan, it is so wonderful that we made part of this. Charli is a brave genius.
  28. May 15, 2020
    10
    O álbum tá simplesmente PERFEITO TACA STREAM NA LENDA CHARLI XCX I LOVE YOU
  29. May 21, 2020
    10
    omg I love her soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooioooooiiooiiooooo much
  30. May 15, 2020
    10
    She keep trying to do her best, and she DO IT! This album was made in 6 weeks, and she shows a raw and unique and proud Charli XCX.
  31. May 15, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. this album is a masterpiece and cements charli xcx yet again as the savior of pop. when we needed her most she stepped up to the plate and delivered Expand
  32. May 15, 2020
    10
    Incrível ela ter feito essa obra de arte em praticamente um mês!! Charli, AG e Dylan Brady, não tinha como dar errado.
  33. May 18, 2020
    10
    Album of the year
    Cant wait for the grammys
  34. May 21, 2020
    6
    this album is good. But not so much. The way ,she sings, is always linear and tedious. Mixing sounds is not experimentation. there is something old in all this. The previous album was much better.
  35. May 16, 2020
    10
    Remember when Charli announced she is recording new album no matter what, despite all the anxiety and uncertainty? She blew up YouTube and social networks with her writing process details, asked fans and her fellow musicians to choose the artwork and help with songwriting.
    The first singles off her album were very promising, and I have to admit I cried when first listened to "forever".
    Remember when Charli announced she is recording new album no matter what, despite all the anxiety and uncertainty? She blew up YouTube and social networks with her writing process details, asked fans and her fellow musicians to choose the artwork and help with songwriting.
    The first singles off her album were very promising, and I have to admit I cried when first listened to "forever". Then I smiled when "claws" came out. Then it was a burst of different emotions when full album was released. "anthem" made me really want to go to a club. I couldn't stop myself from dancing alone in my bedroom and thinking about how awesome it will be to finally meet friends and go to a cinema or SUP-boarding.

    Loosing my job during lockdown and not being able to meet friends which live in another town was the worst 2020 could bring. Honestly, this album helped me to go through this. I hope you stay strong too. xoxo
    Expand
  36. May 15, 2020
    9
    It’s classic Charli - chaotic, tech-heavy, both nostalgic and forward-thinking - and the embodiment of the true “bedroom pop” album. With her innovative sounds and knack for creating memorable hooks amidst unorthodox approaches to song construction, Charli may have brought to life a new genre - “quarantine pop” - music conceived within and reflective of a state of quarantine, when theIt’s classic Charli - chaotic, tech-heavy, both nostalgic and forward-thinking - and the embodiment of the true “bedroom pop” album. With her innovative sounds and knack for creating memorable hooks amidst unorthodox approaches to song construction, Charli may have brought to life a new genre - “quarantine pop” - music conceived within and reflective of a state of quarantine, when the world is on pause and you long for human connection. It’s ambitious, consistent, and enjoyable, and a true sign of the times. Expand
  37. May 19, 2020
    8
    An incredible accomplishment considering she wrote, recorded and produced the album in just 5 weeks. Charli sounds best when she goes heavy in tracks like the super loud opener "Pink Diamond" or in the Dylan Brady produced tracks (Claws and Anthems). She sounds a little less convincing in the softer songs of the records but the whole thing sounds cohesive and also more intimate than herAn incredible accomplishment considering she wrote, recorded and produced the album in just 5 weeks. Charli sounds best when she goes heavy in tracks like the super loud opener "Pink Diamond" or in the Dylan Brady produced tracks (Claws and Anthems). She sounds a little less convincing in the softer songs of the records but the whole thing sounds cohesive and also more intimate than her previous work. Expand
  38. May 19, 2020
    8
    It's another great album by Charli. She continues evolving and becoming more mature and better. One of the best albums during this pandemic.
  39. May 19, 2020
    9
    One of Charli’s very best projects to date. The album features Forever and Claws which are two of her strongest singles she’s ever released. The album is more raw, experimental and production driven in general than her last album ‘Charli’ (which was more polished, more varied in genres and focused on songwriting) and more in line with her work on ‘Pop 2’.
  40. May 16, 2020
    10
    This album is a masterpiece, Charli is a great professional in talking about feelings and an amazing artist in everything she does. I think the main message that the album want to send is talk about just everything we are feeling in this specific moment that we are confineds. Feelings of the moment and distant thoughts, feelings of euphoria and calm too, dualities of sensations and that isThis album is a masterpiece, Charli is a great professional in talking about feelings and an amazing artist in everything she does. I think the main message that the album want to send is talk about just everything we are feeling in this specific moment that we are confineds. Feelings of the moment and distant thoughts, feelings of euphoria and calm too, dualities of sensations and that is magical. Thanks Charli for make this incredible art in just one month, i appreciate you for that forever and i'll always love you (i think you all catch the reference), you are magic. Expand
  41. May 15, 2020
    8
    Charli isn't going back.
    she's permanently evolving and going even further from the norm boom and clap
    to the next level Charli of cyborg chants and glitches.
  42. May 15, 2020
    9
    She's about to do what she's about to do - and she's about to show what the girls should have did!
  43. May 17, 2020
    10
    Literal pop perfection. Charli has mastered her craft into something so unique that it can hardly be described in words. By combining her work on 2018's Pop 2 and introspection on 2019's Charli, she has crafted her first album that is all Charli, no collaborations. This may be her work with the highest replay value. While it was created in only about one month, it will last the longest.Literal pop perfection. Charli has mastered her craft into something so unique that it can hardly be described in words. By combining her work on 2018's Pop 2 and introspection on 2019's Charli, she has crafted her first album that is all Charli, no collaborations. This may be her work with the highest replay value. While it was created in only about one month, it will last the longest. Highly impressed. Expand
  44. May 15, 2020
    10
    she is the moment! period! periooood! what a album! what a queen! its just the queen of pop CHARLI THE F XCX
  45. May 18, 2020
    10
    incredible she did it again constantly raising the bar. beautiful production and lyrics all done while in quarantine there is truly no one doing it like her
  46. May 17, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Melhor álbum da carreira, charli xcx vc foi muito perspicaz lançando esse álbum incrível, o sucessos do pop 2 é surreal. Expand
  47. May 17, 2020
    10
    Como siempre Charli XCX dándonos trabajos de calidad y este álbum no es la excepción
    Ella se involucra en todo, sin duda es una de las mejores cantantes y compositoras
  48. May 15, 2020
    10
    Para haberse producido, escrito y grabado en solo 36 días durante esta cuarentena, es un trabajo envidiable, está muy bueno y casi iguala a Charli
  49. May 16, 2020
    10
    Another masterpiece by Charli XCX. The fact that this 11 track album was written, recorded, mixed, and mastered in one month is mind-blowing because of how well done it is.
  50. May 16, 2020
    10
    Beyond expectations! Perfect car/headphones album, most personal b Charli lyrics ever
  51. May 15, 2020
    9
    Everytime Charli XCX releases an album it is a worldwide event for a reason. She always transforms like a butterfly; she has a capacity to evolve both musically an personally that might even scare somebody. When I found out she was planning to release a "quarantine album" I was completely against it since I felt like the concept was very forced and that she only wanted to do this to beEverytime Charli XCX releases an album it is a worldwide event for a reason. She always transforms like a butterfly; she has a capacity to evolve both musically an personally that might even scare somebody. When I found out she was planning to release a "quarantine album" I was completely against it since I felt like the concept was very forced and that she only wanted to do this to be remembered as the crazy artist who recorded and released a full album while the world was stuck in their houses. But I must may that I was very wrong. "How I'm Feeling Now" might even be Charli XCX's best album to date. Learning about her past mistakes and accomplishments, she has been able to put out an album that sounds very new, fresh and exciting. Mixing the futuristic sound of her previous 'Charli' record with a new sound, a new concept and her actual feelings, "How I'm Feeling Now" sounds like the most exciting thing to happen in music history in recent years and an open diary. The album cover is simple, natural and outstanding. The global sound of it has been excellently produced considering that everything has been done by her and habitual friends and boyfriend in the short time of a month. In some songs clapping casseroles can be distinguished... how cool is that. And the way this album is able to catch honest feelings through this amazingly open, revealing lyrics? Pff, otro rollo.
    I just love this Charli and am very glad that the "Boom Clap" one is forgotten in the past. This feels like the authentic Charli XCX, an empowered independent electric woman that has a mind of her own and that, even though is not the most successfull artist out there (which is a shame to see how underraded she is), she knows exactly what she wants in her life and career and does it with a lot of freedom and pride and does not need to strictly follow the road to money, success and fame nor the rules of the pop game. Didn't she say she had planned to release another record before 2020 ended? Well she better release it soon because I can not wait to have my high-voltage dosis of new Charli music and bring the club home to have another perfect 40-minute dreamy drunk houseparty fantasizing with that Cambridge singing accent, crunching production and killer pop music.
    Expand
  52. May 15, 2020
    8
    [80]

    “how i’m feeling now” é o quarto álbum de Charli XCX, gravado durante o período de distanciamento social da cantora em meio a uma pandemia global de COVID-19. Os fãs da artista participaram do processo de composição e da parte visual do disco, fazendo desse trabalho algo mais do que especial nesse momento tão turbulento. Logo de cara somos apresentados a vibe do álbum, que não
    [80]

    “how i’m feeling now” é o quarto álbum de Charli XCX, gravado durante o período de distanciamento social da cantora em meio a uma pandemia global de COVID-19. Os fãs da artista participaram do processo de composição e da parte visual do disco, fazendo desse trabalho algo mais do que especial nesse momento tão turbulento.

    Logo de cara somos apresentados a vibe do álbum, que não soa tão diferente dos últimos lançados por Charli. O que diferencia é justamente a maneira que foi feito, totalmente sem pretensões comerciais, “how i’m feeling now” surge com suas antigas referências da pop music, porém com um tom mais experimental e “DIY”. A junção do noise pop, bubblegum pop e synth-pop se mistura com as vertentes da PC music, criando uma sensação sentimental e ao mesmo tempo alto astral, sempre entregando a verdadeira essência da senhora XCX.
    A discografia de Charli se destaca perante mim por conta sua grande habilidade como compositora e não é diferente com esse disco, ela usa do seu talento para falar sobre autoconhecimento, uma vez que se encontra a maior parte do tempo sem contato com sua rotina de trabalho e agora pode refletir mais, além disso ela traz a ansiedade de estar em distanciamento e sua relação de aproximação com o namorado e os fãs para passar uma mensagem positiva. Ela também visitou algumas faixas como; “Click” canção do seu terceiro disco “Charli (2019)”, para deixar tudo mais interessante.
    Todo o processo de produção foi feito online, o que deixou tudo com um tom mais caseiro. BJ Burton, A.G Cook e a própria Charli XCX são responsáveis pelo processo técnico de criação, nomes como; Danny L Harle, Dijon e Dylan Brady também são creditados.

    Em meio às batidas e autotunes, esse trabalho apresenta a criatividade de Charli em seu isolamento social, transmitindo uma bela mensagem de amor e esperança. Em apenas seis semanas “how i’m feeling now” foi sendo construído com os fãs ao redor do mundo tornando tudo mais interessante, tenho certeza que essa experiência servirá de exemplo para várias pessoas. Diante desse contexto, é necessário se cuidar e ficar ao máximo dentro de casa ouvindo esse álbum incrível.

    Anty.
    Expand
  53. May 16, 2020
    10
    Masterpiece, every song is a vibe. She has outdone herself again with this album. Perfect for quarantine
  54. May 25, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. How is this a quarantine album? The tracks feel super rushed to the point where they still sound like demos-though to be fair she created this album in like a couple of weeks. This didn’t deserve the title of an album, this should’ve been another mixtape considering how rough and glitchy the tracks were. The standout tracks for me were “c2.0” and “7 years”, but even then those two were too glitchy for me. What’s even weirder is the track “claws”, this is very simplistic, the track is very very shallow, lyrically and sonically, not that much substance to be found. nearly all of the tracks in this album are disposable, you can just tell they were trying to make the album sound distant and “quarantine-y” while actually being in quarantine-you just get a big mess of sounds. None of the tracks in general were memorable. It’s sad cause Charli’s 2 mixtapes beat what we have going on here. Even though her fan base got very involved in the creative process of this album, it just didn’t work out, which is fine, it’s just that this wasn’t a good approach to an album. Somehow with the rollout, Charli spent all her “decent” songs from the album and left the mediocre ones on here. On further note, some of the other lyrics on this album were very questionable, “we took a dive, in your mind”, and “I just wanna go real hard, pink diamond in the dark”, how does this even relate to quarantine?? Perfectly good scenarios in quarantine could’ve been used, from unemployment to fear. Quarantine isn’t just about parties for one and not giving a ****. Try again Expand
  55. May 16, 2020
    10
    This is some of Charli’s best work yet. Especially for a quarantine project, this album perfectly captures thoughts, feelings and emotions during the worldwide COVID pandemic. Highlights are pink diamond, claws, detonate, party 4 u and anthems
  56. May 15, 2020
    10
    charli xcx is a force to be reckoned with. this album is absolute perfection. i cannot get enough of it, it has been on loop for the entire day. it is next level and everything about it is just beautiful. and she made this album in 5-6 weeks while in quarantine, which just proves my point. my top 3 songs on the album include forever, visions, and c2.0.
  57. May 15, 2020
    10
    This is honestly, in my opinion, her best piece of work yet. The raw emotion, beautiful melodies, mixed with amazing production make it a complete home run for me. Thank you, Charli!!
  58. May 15, 2020
    8
    At first I thought "Oh, no. She coming back with the 'futuristic wave' again..." But, while I was listening, I found myself bopping to it. It's not even near to my most beloved work of hers, which is Charli, but it's something you can give at least a listen. My favorite track atm is Forever.
  59. May 15, 2020
    7
    In her fourth album she really proves that she's the future of the pop, congratulations
  60. May 15, 2020
    10
    she ate that... my favorite would probably be c2.0. it's giving very much electronic pop excellence
  61. May 15, 2020
    9
    It is an album a little bit different from the others, but still has that essence of Charli. There is no doubt that this album is among her best works, not only because of the fresh sounds in her characteristic pop, but also because this album was made in a short period of time and also without a high production. , despite that, she gives us a very danceable, experimental and full ofIt is an album a little bit different from the others, but still has that essence of Charli. There is no doubt that this album is among her best works, not only because of the fresh sounds in her characteristic pop, but also because this album was made in a short period of time and also without a high production. , despite that, she gives us a very danceable, experimental and full of feelings album Expand
  62. May 15, 2020
    10
    Her best album to date, here she pushes her experimental sound more than ever. It also feels great to finally hear a Charli XCX album where it is just her.
  63. May 16, 2020
    9
    its a great album stream it asf............................................
  64. May 16, 2020
    10
    Perfect album from track 1 to 11, the fact that she made all this in such a short time just amazes me even more.
  65. May 16, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Similar to it's previous contenders "how i'm feeling now" takes us deeper into Charli's unique take on pop music. with glitter like melodies coated in Auto tune, hard hitting bass-lines, mellow pads and elaborate drum programming all coming together to bring us atypical love songs. The lyrics are direct and easily comprehend, which at times can be a downfall but nevertheless I thoroughly enjoyed this album from start to end. Taking into account the sporadic circumstances under which this album was created Charli manages to deliver us an exquisite album. Expand
  66. May 16, 2020
    10
    Honestly one of the best albums of the year so far, a quarentine's anthem, iconic
  67. May 16, 2020
    10
    The album continues with the futuristic style of album “Charli” had, but with some special touch, such a good album. Pink diamond and claws are master piece.
  68. May 16, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. melhor album do ano juntamente com o petals for armor e sawayama Expand
  69. May 16, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Melhor album desde number 1 angel Expand
  70. May 16, 2020
    10
    I love everything about this album. Might just be my favourite for the year :)
  71. May 17, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. melhor album de 2020
    Superou todas minhas expectativas
    Nunca decepciona
    Expand
  72. May 18, 2020
    10
    it actually impresses how she could do this in such a short period of time. she's a mf genius the world deserved it
    i feel cured
  73. May 20, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. oh my god. this album is so good. from pink diamond starting with "i just wanna go real hard". this (in my opinion) is a way better starter than next level charli. moving onto the first to singles, forever and claws. the middle of the album is slow, the ending IS A RAVE. this wouldve been a 10 / 10, if i finally understand wasnt on this album. my personal favorites include visions, anthems, claws, 7 years, and pink diamond. Expand
  74. May 21, 2020
    10
    Charli XCX proves once again that she's one of the most interesting artist of our generation by making and releasing a flawless album during quarantine.
  75. May 22, 2020
    10
    Incrivel como o album é excelente em todos os aspectos. Ha tempos não sentia isso que eu sinto ouvindo este álbum.

    Parabéns mama ily
  76. May 27, 2020
    8
    Charli's fourth album sees her diving into the more experimental pop territory after last year's success, and also gives a pretty accurate representation of what quarantine is feeling like for everyone.
Metascore
82

Universal acclaim - based on 15 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. May 20, 2020
    70
    There's a generous informality to the 11 tracks that reveal the affection and impact of her fans, who helped her generate what shows up here.
  2. May 19, 2020
    80
    Though she recorded the album in a home studio, Charli didn’t limit her ambition and, as a result, manages to surprise both musically and lyrically throughout.
  3. 83
    Present and post-lockdown, how i’m feeling now will be a definitive album of its time. Aitchison has captured this space we now all exist in and all its facets.