• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Juice Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The sixth full-length release for the Canadian indie rock band was produced by Graham Walsh and features a guest appearance from Maddy Wilde.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Apr 21, 2020
    Despite being on the shorter side for an album release, Juice is carefully composed; it might not necessarily be a groundbreaking new release on the part of Born Ruffians, but speaks volumes in its playfulness nonetheless.
  2. Apr 21, 2020
    Canada's Born Ruffians continue to hone their exuberant sound on their sixth album, 2020's punchy and inspired Juice. Produced by Graham Walsh, who has previously worked on similarly inventive efforts by Alvvays, !!!, and Holy Fuck, Juice is a live-sounding album, full of hooky shouted choruses, and tactile, analog instrumentation.
  3. Apr 21, 2020
    Another stellar collection of smart, sweet, and silly songs from some of Canada’s best blog-era indie rock survivors.
  4. 60
    Consistency doesn’t count for much, but that may indeed be the point. Juice is a refreshing reminder that it’s better to sound a bit unhinged than to always be so common and consistent. For their part, Born Ruffians serve up all of spontaneity their spirited style allows.