• Record Label: Parkwood
  • Release Date: Apr 23, 2016
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 3591 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Empowering, Bold, and a bit Political, but still fierce Bey like only she can. A living legend that has accomplished so much and has nothing to prove.
  2. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    The word "masterpiece" gets thrown a lot when reviewing albums, but it's so appropriate in this case. Lemonade really is a masterpiece and her best body of work to date. In this album, Beyoncé speaks about several topics, such as black rights, relationships, and womanhood. The reason why I love this album so much is because she talks about topics that I can relate to. As a black male, IThe word "masterpiece" gets thrown a lot when reviewing albums, but it's so appropriate in this case. Lemonade really is a masterpiece and her best body of work to date. In this album, Beyoncé speaks about several topics, such as black rights, relationships, and womanhood. The reason why I love this album so much is because she talks about topics that I can relate to. As a black male, I really appreciated how Beyoncé raised awareness about the oppression that black people faced for several years and are still facing today. It makes me really happy that someone as influential and powerful as Beyoncé is bringing awareness to an issue that affects not only me, but several people around the word. Beyoncé's Lemonade contains lyrics that touches your soul and amazing production that will keep you mesmerized for days, and for that reason, this album deserves nothing less than a 10/10. In the words of Anderson Cooper, "It's Beyoncé's world and we're just living in it".

    And to all of the Fleanna stans, y'all need to stop trying it with Beyoncé and the Hive. It's been 3 months since it's release and ANTI only sold 369k in pure sales :deadbanana2: Y'all heauxs are nothing more than idiots who engage in recreational drug use and prostitution :ahh: Y'all Navy need to climb back in to y'all boat and save y'all flop fav Flopanna, because by the looks of things, your fav is drowning. That is all. :)
    Expand
  3. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    If someone still don't know what is art now is the time to learn. Beyoncé made her best with Lemonade, I knew it'd be something special but this album is really strong, meaningful and inspirational. I honestly think she's an amazing artist and more than that, she's becoming a legend. Thank you, Beyoncé. Lemonade is a masterpiece indeed.
  4. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    A real masterpiece. This is what the world needs: ART! It brings a mix of rhythms with an amazing harmony. The context of the album is absolutely wonderful!
  5. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    One of the best albums of the music industry. Beyoncé slays again. This album is her most mature one ever and we can feel her and her message. One more time Beyoncé destroys Rihanna's album, that it completely overrated and boring.
  6. May 23, 2016
    10
    Beyoncé has a massive impact on not only the music industry, but the world and she knows this. She takes this opportunity to create inspiring and influential music that tackles social issues and can impact the world by raising awareness and changing how people view things. Beautiful (Sandcastles, Pray You Catch Me, Forward, All Night), melodic (Hold Up, Daddy Lessons, Love Drought,), andBeyoncé has a massive impact on not only the music industry, but the world and she knows this. She takes this opportunity to create inspiring and influential music that tackles social issues and can impact the world by raising awareness and changing how people view things. Beautiful (Sandcastles, Pray You Catch Me, Forward, All Night), melodic (Hold Up, Daddy Lessons, Love Drought,), and bad ass (Sorry, 6 Inch, Freedom, Formation, Don't Hurt Yourself), this is one of Beyoncé's best albums to date. Long live Queen B! Expand
  7. Sep 1, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Beyoncé proves once again that it is possible to make a good album without much "noise" with a beautiful message and a flawless voice. Beyoncé is undoubtedly one of the greatest singers. Expand
  8. Sep 26, 2016
    10
    I've always had a huge respect for her work (mostly as a singer) but somehow I could never really relate to her songs so I just followed her career from a quite long distance. However this album... it really moved me. The old school R&B and soul melodies are ingeniously recaptured and merged into today's finest electronic sounds. The songwriting is quite clever and free and touchesI've always had a huge respect for her work (mostly as a singer) but somehow I could never really relate to her songs so I just followed her career from a quite long distance. However this album... it really moved me. The old school R&B and soul melodies are ingeniously recaptured and merged into today's finest electronic sounds. The songwriting is quite clever and free and touches interesting themes giving the album an overall universal feel and appeal. Besides, her visual concept stills groundbreaking. I am really impressed. Her artistry has gone very high places with an album this refined. It's clear she lost a lot of the previous mainstream force but perhaps she's aiming for something that only a few can dream of... Expand
  9. IGa
    May 26, 2016
    9
    Fascinating lyrics, crazy and slow beats, "Lemonade" don´t provide only an innovative fun, but it shows a great visual and musical concept that impresses. A little better then its predecessor, this album deserve its share of praises.
  10. Aug 30, 2016
    10
    Melhor album da carreira sim. Pode não ser o mais "popular" ou "feito pra hitar fácil", mas é maduro, de qualidade e ótima sonoridade. De primeira você pode até não entender bem ou gostar de uma música e outra, mas só é preciso mas uma ouvida no album pra entender o que cada música faz ali. Muito bom. Collapse
  11. Sep 4, 2016
    10
    This is such a beautiful album. Its very cohesive!
    This is the best Beyonce album so far! I really liked the album '4' a lot and I never thought she would make an album that would beat that one but Lemonade does so easily. She told a story anyone can relate to but in a way that only she can with those amazing vocals. I love all the colors and people she had on the visual album.
    Keep it
    This is such a beautiful album. Its very cohesive!
    This is the best Beyonce album so far! I really liked the album '4' a lot and I never thought she would make an album that would beat that one but Lemonade does so easily. She told a story anyone can relate to but in a way that only she can with those amazing vocals. I love all the colors and people she had on the visual album.

    Keep it up Bey :)
    Expand
  12. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Tá rindo por que ela é corna? Ok, tudo bem! É corna, mas dirige o carro dele todos os dias, ele dirige o carro dela. Frequenta a família dele e ele da família dela. Viajam juntos, têm sonhos, projetos, problemas, alegrias, tristezas. Mas enfrentam juntos. Um dando força para o outro. A mulher que ele escolheu para amar é corna, mas tem prioridade em tudo o que ele faz
  13. Jul 19, 2016
    7
    I have to give props to Beyoncé for performing quite an amazing performance at the 2016 Superbowl Halftime Show this year singing her hit "Formation" (as it is a good hit). I listened to her whole album and I just can't rate it 10 because it's just not the Beyoncé that I know. The Beyoncé that I am hearing on this album has let me think maybe 5 or 6 hits on that album and is rapping theI have to give props to Beyoncé for performing quite an amazing performance at the 2016 Superbowl Halftime Show this year singing her hit "Formation" (as it is a good hit). I listened to her whole album and I just can't rate it 10 because it's just not the Beyoncé that I know. The Beyoncé that I am hearing on this album has let me think maybe 5 or 6 hits on that album and is rapping the whole time. I mean I miss the old Beyoncé that didn't rap and cuss and just do all that. I still am going to give her a 7 because she deserves that just for "Formation" right? Expand
  14. Jun 18, 2017
    10
    stunning. she wont top this, probably.

    Best Song(s):
    Pray You Catch Me
    Sorry
    All Night
    Forward
    Freedom
    6 Inch
    Don't Hurt Yourself
    Sandcastles

    Worst Song(s):
    Love Drought
  15. Jun 1, 2020
    9
    A great story. Lemonade is the best of the best on Beyoncé discography. My favourite tracks: Sorry, Hold Up and of course, Formation.
  16. Oct 26, 2016
    10
    Melhor album da carreira, vem grammys, vem barrar a gordele beyonce, vem pisar na imigrante drogada. Beyonce eu te amoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
  17. Dec 24, 2016
    10
    A total masterpiece. The Queen has done it again! Easily one of the best albums of 2016. I could tell she took her time in creating these songs, as well as the visual. This whole record consists of all her emotions dealing with infidelity, and addressing her beliefs and views on feminism, brutality, etc. The smooth transition and storyline is perfection. I have probably listened to thisA total masterpiece. The Queen has done it again! Easily one of the best albums of 2016. I could tell she took her time in creating these songs, as well as the visual. This whole record consists of all her emotions dealing with infidelity, and addressing her beliefs and views on feminism, brutality, etc. The smooth transition and storyline is perfection. I have probably listened to this album over 10 times. The incredible filming in the visual film was so touching, and charismatic. I had to pick up a physical copy, which I usually don't do, and also got a subscription to TIDAL music, which, by the way, is the only streaming service that has LEMONADE on it. It was worth every single penny. Bey-Hive Forever!!! Expand
  18. Jun 6, 2017
    7
    After listening to ‘Lemonade’, I do feel that this is the most genuine album Beyoncé has ever released. It’s personal on so many different levels, that so many people can relate to. It’s addressed relationship issues in marriage and family, and she’s addressed the racism issue. I think the album title goes perfectly too because ‘Lemonade’ is bitter, and that’s how life is, bitter, yet soAfter listening to ‘Lemonade’, I do feel that this is the most genuine album Beyoncé has ever released. It’s personal on so many different levels, that so many people can relate to. It’s addressed relationship issues in marriage and family, and she’s addressed the racism issue. I think the album title goes perfectly too because ‘Lemonade’ is bitter, and that’s how life is, bitter, yet so many people enjoy it. She turnt a few things in her life, and made a project so important which I believe will help so many others, in different communities and backgrounds to do good. She literally got the lemons that life gave her, and turnt it into lemonade. The truth. It’s an incredible triumph and it only extends the title of ‘legend’ to her name even more. Thank you Beyoncé for this phenomenal project. Expand
  19. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    I can't believe I never wrote a review for this. A masterpiece both in audio and visuals, showing Beyoncé at her most experimental, grand, political and most visibly human. If that sounds contradictory, it's a testament to how perfectly every element hangs in the balance. If Beyoncé was the curator of her image on her self-titled table-shaker of a record, here she plays auteur.

    She
    I can't believe I never wrote a review for this. A masterpiece both in audio and visuals, showing Beyoncé at her most experimental, grand, political and most visibly human. If that sounds contradictory, it's a testament to how perfectly every element hangs in the balance. If Beyoncé was the curator of her image on her self-titled table-shaker of a record, here she plays auteur.

    She paves a path of surface-level-enjoyable music of all influences, effortlessly lines it with weight of message and cultural depth, stands on it and is proud to say "This is me, these are my experiences and the experiences of many others, and this is how we can best inform and uplift others", never seeming conceited or overdone. The balancing act is perfect, everything is in its right place. As a package drenched in symbolism and cultural references, it's consumable and humble. She effortlessly toys with the personal and shines a light on the political, plays on scopes micro and macro and rounds it up so flawlessly that they become one unified body.

    As a film, Lemonade artfully, linearly documents one woman's healing process, and the healing process of all women, all a collective people. It deconstructs emotions that don't conform to linearity and plays with connection, always highlighting the past in reference to how it impacts the future. This is heard in songs also, such as in Daddy Lessons where Beyoncé connects her father's infidelity to her husband's by detailing how it impacted her and what she learned. By the end, there's a tangible sense of catharsis and understanding of Beyoncé as a human being, while also illuminating the struggles of black women in particular detail. It's flawless in it's cathartic conjuring of raw feeling without sacrificing nuance, never overstays it's welcome or oversteps. It truly is a perfect album.
    Expand
  20. Aug 18, 2018
    10
    this album taught me so much about black culture and brings a material that stands out from the rest of the film industry. Without a shadow of doubt the greatest and best work of the singer
  21. Apr 2, 2020
    10
    This was a WORK OF ART. and still is. one of the best albums of ALL time. she's truly an artist. thank you queen B for being so inspiring. this album especially, compared to her other albums, was filled with personal experience. you can tell she worked hard on her vision, and the ways she shared her life experiences. especially with sandcastles & all night. again thank you to the queen!
  22. May 30, 2020
    9
    Perfeito, com 4 anos de existência é uns dos melhores álbuns na atualidade, tem suas melhores qualidade e Beyoncé acertou no conceito, obviamente a música que se mais destaca é formation por seu diferencial, claro que todas as músicas são únicas e boas.
  23. Jul 19, 2019
    10
    Álbum da década e não choca pela perfeição. Beyoncé mais uma vez surpreendendo e inovando seu trabalho nessa indústria.
  24. Jun 6, 2020
    10
    This album is the best album of 2016, and one of the best of the decade. Beyoncé put out her best body of work in terms of sound and cohesiveness. I can't get tired of listening to it. The songs have such an amazing production and the album is full of details. Couldn't ask for more with this one.
  25. Jan 27, 2020
    10
    beyoncé’s best album, really mature and personal. it mixes a lot of different music styles like rock, country, hip hop, rap, r&b and even reggae.
  26. May 8, 2020
    10
    This is one of Beyoncé's greatest peaces of work, because it expresses beyoncé's pain and how she coped with it and how to find redemption when there seems to be no hope. she also talked about feminism and further emphasized issues in the black communities, thus it is a timeless masterpiece that deserves all the attention and acclaim it gets.
  27. May 23, 2020
    10
    Legendary. That album is only 4 years old and already entered the pantheon of the best albums of all time. Political, personal, creative, a celebration of black womanhood, song writing to its finest. An unmissable classic!
  28. May 29, 2020
    10
    Son meilleur album, pleins de chansons avec du sens , de la vraie musique. Son album est un chef d’œuvre
  29. May 29, 2020
    10
    The way in which Beyonce delivered this album is fantastic. She is the best at everything she sets out to do.
  30. Jun 1, 2020
    10
    A multi-genre masterpiece. I doubt much other 2010s music can match the impact of this classic. This work solidified Beyonce's status as an activist and creative artist.
  31. Jul 26, 2020
    10
    one of the best albums of all time. the growth and artistry Beyoncé has shown in this album are unmatched. the impact this album has is legendary.
  32. Jun 21, 2020
    10
    A visual album, she gave us everything she had. Narrative, genres, styles, aesthetics, love, fear, family, courage...
  33. Jul 10, 2020
    10
    Eo álbum es un vistazo a la versión que da íntima de Beyoncé, con himnos dedicados a la dignidad, simplemente el álbum del milenio.
  34. Jul 16, 2020
    10
    By far, her most strong, powerful, deep and tender album. We get to experience different journeys on reggae, classic R&B, rock, country and pop. The vulnerability and strength, the passion and the angerness, the forgiveness and finally the acceptance. A truly masterpiece.
  35. Jul 20, 2020
    10
    The best album I've ever heard & see.It proved that she is the rare talented artist of our generation who can sing almost all musical genres. The 'Formation' song is one of my favorites of this album.I can't stop listening this album.She is the ENERGY!She is the QUEEN!
  36. Jul 24, 2020
    10
    Beyoncé cannot stop making gems. Start from Pray you catch me to formation. All messages conveyed meaningfully. She paid tributes to Trayvon, racism, emancipation, feminism, police brutality, even her relationship. She dares to forces her body of art to be given and spoken to world. Can be more proud of her. She continues contributing on music industry. Salute to the queen
  37. Jul 25, 2020
    10
    Pelo o amor de Deus álbum bom pa caralho,se criticar tá dando dinheiro pra beyonça nem
  38. Jul 25, 2020
    10
    Simplesmente magnífico, uma verdadeira obra prima. Obrigada Beyoncé por mais um trabalho impecável
  39. Jul 26, 2020
    10
    This album redefined what an album is for me. Every song is so complex and different, from rock to country yet they all tie together to tell one beautiful story of Beyoncé’s own personal struggle. What makes this album genius is the way Beyoncé uses her story and experience to tell a wider story of Black woman and African Americans history, struggle and beauty. The visuals for this albumThis album redefined what an album is for me. Every song is so complex and different, from rock to country yet they all tie together to tell one beautiful story of Beyoncé’s own personal struggle. What makes this album genius is the way Beyoncé uses her story and experience to tell a wider story of Black woman and African Americans history, struggle and beauty. The visuals for this album are also unprecedented and well worth a watch. I would consider checking out the Dissect podcast on Spotify for a detailed analysis of the themes and messages Beyoncé presents in Lemonade. Expand
  40. Jul 26, 2020
    10
    Masterpiece, Beyoncé managed to create true art that helps today’s generation confront the issues from the past from the effects slavery has in black love and how we interpret it.
  41. Jul 26, 2020
    10
    Lemonade, is the most iconic viusual album i ever seen, words cannot explain how this masterpiece shipped the music industry and pop culture, pure art. this album represente the excellence.
  42. Jul 26, 2020
    10
    Most influential album ever. And it just so happens to be made by the Queen Bey
  43. Apr 28, 2016
    10
    AOTY!!!

    She did the unthinkable and topped self titled a feat once I thought impossible. LEMONADE Is a masterpiece. she includes every genre, encompasses every sound, speaks to the struggle of women, celebrates black culture, addresses the problems in our society, and STILL IS COHESIVE!!!!! It's raw and wounded in the right places but has all the glister and shine of a BEYONCE album.
    AOTY!!!

    She did the unthinkable and topped self titled a feat once I thought impossible. LEMONADE Is a masterpiece. she includes every genre, encompasses every sound, speaks to the struggle of women, celebrates black culture, addresses the problems in our society, and STILL IS COHESIVE!!!!! It's raw and wounded in the right places but has all the glister and shine of a BEYONCE album. Lemonade is true to beyonce's character and deeply personal while still being relatable and is a one in a lifetime occurrence and I'm just glad I'm here to witness it.
    Expand
  44. May 8, 2016
    10
    the best album of Bey.
    its sounds so good, cool.
    i've no regrets for buying this album, it was worth it............
    the rhythm of the songs is LIT.
    so you SHOULD listen this album.
    (by the way my favourites of this album are All Night, Sorry, Freedom and Sandcastles)
  45. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Beyonce's best work in her career. She continues to outdo herself and I'm happy to be in the BeyHive because of that. Not only did she release amazing music, but the movie was amazing and followed a plot. Just simply excellent.
  46. Apr 27, 2016
    10
    Definitely best Beyonce's album to date.
    Since Beyonce's "4", she starts her album with ballad. This time, she starts Lemonade with "Pray You Catch Me". The harmonies of her voice and the instrument is heavenly.
    Personally favourite is " Don't Hurt Yourself ", it's like the greater intense version of "Ring The Alarm". The last few lines of this song kills. And her collaboration with Jack
    Definitely best Beyonce's album to date.
    Since Beyonce's "4", she starts her album with ballad. This time, she starts Lemonade with "Pray You Catch Me". The harmonies of her voice and the instrument is heavenly.
    Personally favourite is " Don't Hurt Yourself ", it's like the greater intense version of "Ring The Alarm". The last few lines of this song kills. And her collaboration with Jack White on this song has an incredible chemical reaction. This is what I don't expect from Beyonce. Therefore, this song will be my favourite on this album.
    Expand
  47. May 15, 2016
    10
    Beyoncé's new record is a masterpiece. So lyrical, so emotional and the most powerful racial critic from the life of the 21th century black woman. The best of 2016 so far.
  48. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    This is simply an amazing album. Her anger is so naked and her vocals changes in such a versatile ways. Even Adele cannot reach this level. Cannot understand if anyone question the quality of this album. This is classic and get over it you boring haters.
  49. Apr 27, 2016
    10
    O álbum é maravilhoso em todos os sentidos. Poesia em forma de álbum visual, mais uma vez surpreendendo o mundo e criando novos padrões para a indústria.
  50. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Beyonce's most thorough, thought-provoking work to date. An album about forgiveness, this latest piece serves to heal the listener, from the confident, finger-wagging lyrics to her equally impactful wistful performances.
  51. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    A definition of true ART! she's topped herself yet again. I see a certain fanbase commenting their sad reviews but maybe if their fave gives them a good album one day maybe the hate will stop.
  52. Apr 27, 2016
    10
    I love this album. It is Beyoncé at her most vulnerable and emotive. She took social issues, in-cooperated them with culture and poetry and coined an art that will forever leave a mark in pop culture. Its great and anyone who says differently is either just biased or just don't appreciate Art.
    Thank You Beyoncé
  53. Apr 27, 2016
    10
    It is rare to experience an album that is so good that you just want to listen to it as a whole and exactly the tracklist order. This is raw, emotional, honest and just the best. It just makes me proud to have experienced it. Great Job QUEEN
  54. Apr 29, 2016
    10
    One of many things that I wanna do before I die is to go to the shop and buy all Beyonce's albums and her songs, see all her films, and all the thing about her. ^^
  55. Apr 29, 2016
    10
    By far Beyonce's best album. She covers everything from R&B, pop,reggae, rock and even country all while managing to be her most cohesive album to date. With songs covering topics such as heartbreak, rage, loss and redemption. This is Beyonce' at her most vulnerable and yet most fearless.
  56. May 13, 2016
    10
    this album is a masterpiece! it's trip into the pain of a woman, really feel it.In his passionate path he focuses on the situation of black women in the United States, on the battles that for years have had to bear and still argue with dignity against racial discrimination: very significant in this regard, is an extract from the Malcolm X speech in which He argues that the black woman isthis album is a masterpiece! it's trip into the pain of a woman, really feel it.In his passionate path he focuses on the situation of black women in the United States, on the battles that for years have had to bear and still argue with dignity against racial discrimination: very significant in this regard, is an extract from the Malcolm X speech in which He argues that the black woman is the most discriminated against in America. The black woman as female and as a mother, as those of Trayvon Martin, Michael Brown and Eric Garner, three of many young African Americans killed in recent years by the American police, who appear in the video holding in his hands the photos of their missing son . Poignant, passionate, feline and ruthless, Beyonce crosses the sea of ​​feminine contradictions literally immersed in the water, where every complaint is muffled, blurred vision and zeroed breath but then suddenly everything becomes clearer, comes the self-awareness , the inner strength that opens all those doors that were previously closed, breaking its banks that too often women are self-build around and let the water flow away violent, while celebrating its rebirth. Expand
  57. May 14, 2016
    10
    You know you that bi*ch when you cause all this conversation, Beyoncé is one of those rare artist that can bring many topics and become them a conversation, amazing, just amazing, well deserved.
  58. May 15, 2016
    10
    One of the best pop albums recorded in the last decade which not only explores beyonces emotional state during a testing time but also solidifies her as more than just an entertainer..
  59. May 18, 2016
    10
    Incredible album. Details such a vivid internal struggle between sadness and hope. Songs spread across many genres; the diversity makes the album even more replayable. Every song is unique and beautiful in every way.
  60. May 18, 2016
    10
    A beautiful piece of artwork. Lemonade paints a raw picture of what goes on behind the scenes of Beyonce's life. Her best work yet. Every song means something different, and there are no fillers.
  61. Jun 19, 2016
    10
    E fomos abençoados como um novo disco da rainha Beyoncé. Como era de se esperar, uma obra prima foi jogada na nossa cara toda de uma vez. Seguindo a linha do single “Formation”, Lemonade é repleto de mensagens políticas, empoderamento e homenagens às raizes da cantora. Isso já é o suficiente para todo o feedback positivo que o disco recebeu, mas estamos falando de Beyoncé e ela foi além,E fomos abençoados como um novo disco da rainha Beyoncé. Como era de se esperar, uma obra prima foi jogada na nossa cara toda de uma vez. Seguindo a linha do single “Formation”, Lemonade é repleto de mensagens políticas, empoderamento e homenagens às raizes da cantora. Isso já é o suficiente para todo o feedback positivo que o disco recebeu, mas estamos falando de Beyoncé e ela foi além, transformando o disco em um acontecimento e fazendo a gente agradecer (por ter a oportunidade de estar vivendo na mesma época que ela) e poder passar os dias seguintes desvendando alguns aspectos.

    Temos o já citado Jack White quebrando tudo na faixa “Don’t Hurt Yourself”, o The Weeknd na sensual faixa “6 Inch”, o produtor James Blake em “Forward” e outro artista que toca bastante nas feridas da desigualdade racial, Kendrick Lamar na incrível “Freedom” (que no seu acompanhamento visual tem a modelo Winnie Harlow).

    Temos referências, samples, composições e uso de letras de bandas como Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Led Zepellin, Animal Collective, Father John Misty e Ezra Koenig do Vampire Weekend. Além disso, no filme que completa o álbum, há aparições de artistas como Serena Williams, as duplas musicais Ibeyi e Chloe x Halle (que valem uma ouvida), e uma homenagem ao movimento Black Lives Matter com as mães de jovens negros assassinados por policiais.

    Alguém já imaginou uma Beyoncé raivosa gritando por cima de umas guitarras distorcidas tocadas pelo Jack White? Cantando um reggae suavão? Usando samples de Led Zepellin? Ou com uma violinha acústica? Tudo isso é encontrado aqui. Isso é um verdadeiro amadurecimento como artista. Um encontro do blues, do r&b, do trap, do rock, do gospel, etc. Sonoridades novas, diferentes e inesperadas que ainda assim tem a cara dela do início ao fim.

    Imagine na era das informações em alta velocidade esse disco estar sendo produzido, o filme sendo gravado, mais de 300 pessoas envolvidas e nenhum vazamento acontecer. Bey esteve envolvida em toda a produção do início ao fim. E esse trabalho todo é uma confissão, um grito de raiva, uma exposição de seu lado mais intimo, onde vemos que mesmo do alto do seu posto de uma quase deusa na música, ela ainda ama, sofre e sente. É nisso que devemos pensar antes de julgar apenas a quantidade de músicas boas pra pista.

    No último trabalho, nossa Queen B deu um reboot em sua carreira, digamos assim. Lançar um disco auto-intitulado como o quinto da sua carreira não foi a toa. Foi um recomeço onde ela alcançou um patamar acima dos artistas pop e ligou o foda-se para criar hits e alcançar topos dos charts, chegando nos topos dessas listas por outras razões que não o simples fato de uma música ter uma coreografia icônica ou um refrão chiclete.

    Aqui a gente não precisa de bateção de cabelo e danças bem marcadas, temos outros cinco discos pra isso.
    Expand
  62. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    This album is best one I have ever heard. While listening "Lemonade", you'll have a great mix of feelings in your heart. Thank you, Queen B, for this masterpiece.
  63. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Lyrically, it's Beyoncé's best piece of work by far. Visually it's beautiful, groundbreaking and well crafted. Great songs, well produced and Bey's vocals are everything. It's empowering, it's daring, it's different, it's diverse and consistent.
  64. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    A true masterpiece, not only does the album has some of the best lyrics about heartbreak and love gone wrong but it also sounds like nothing out there right now. There is something extremely fresh about the album, I've been listening non-stop since Saturday and every time I found something new in both the melodies, arrangements and the lyrics. The visual part of the album is just theA true masterpiece, not only does the album has some of the best lyrics about heartbreak and love gone wrong but it also sounds like nothing out there right now. There is something extremely fresh about the album, I've been listening non-stop since Saturday and every time I found something new in both the melodies, arrangements and the lyrics. The visual part of the album is just the perfect companion that makes the whole album a work of art. Normally I can choose the best song of an album easily with the first listening sessions but with LEMONADE, I keep having a hard time to choose as there are 8 songs out of the 12 that fight for the best song spot and that is priceless. Expand
  65. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    For over two years I wondered how Beyonce would top Self Titled, but with Lemonade I realize that I shouldn't have worried at all. Lemonade is a complete story from start to finish -- from first being handed the lemons via her intuition and Pray You Catch Me and then taking all of those lemons and turning them into the lemonade that is Formation. In between we are taking on a ride that's aFor over two years I wondered how Beyonce would top Self Titled, but with Lemonade I realize that I shouldn't have worried at all. Lemonade is a complete story from start to finish -- from first being handed the lemons via her intuition and Pray You Catch Me and then taking all of those lemons and turning them into the lemonade that is Formation. In between we are taking on a ride that's a roller coaster of emotions as well as a diversity of sound. Beyonce gave us r&b, soul, pop, rock, reggae and country -- and once again showed the versatility of her voice and ear. What a masterpiece. I'm still unpacking all of it, and I think that will take me some time to do. Expand
  66. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Lindo álbum, Beyoncé é a maior artista da história da música, uma grande mulher para nossa geração, a admiro pela sua voz, sua história e o que ela traz de bom para o mundo com sua musica.
  67. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Como diria una americano esto es masterpiece la calidad le gana a lo comercial su disco mas personal y honesto a la fecha. Las colaboraciones con The Weeknd y kendrick son excelentes.
  68. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    "I came to slay"
    Queen B never disappoints!
    On Saturday night, after the premiere of the film "Lemonade" displayed on the American HBO, Beyoncé released her new album - the same title - the first only in TIDAL - and since this morning, also on iTunes (where you have direct shot to first position, course, in more than 50 countries!). As she has shown in "Formation", "Lemonade" comes with
    "I came to slay"
    Queen B never disappoints!
    On Saturday night, after the premiere of the film "Lemonade" displayed on the American HBO, Beyoncé released her new album - the same title - the first only in TIDAL - and since this morning, also on iTunes (where you have direct shot to first position, course, in more than 50 countries!). As she has shown in "Formation", "Lemonade" comes with a strong and positive speech against racial discrimination, a criticism of the imposition of white skin as a standard of beauty, and a further strengthening of the black race - while poking the wound violence to innocent young black men in the United States (only in the United States?), giving more voice to the movement "Black Lives matter" (black lives matter)
    Expand
  69. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Um album com tal genealidade não merece uma nota menor que essas , dentro da atual situação da industria da música beyoncé vem e nos mostra que ainda existe uma salvação , mas que merecido o titulo de rainha.
  70. Apr 27, 2016
    10
    This is what "ART" means! Power, truth, raw... LEMONADE proves that in pop music has people who think and makes the world think together. That's what the music industry needs.
    Flawless can be a good word to define this album, but you know, I prefer magnificent.
    It's Beyoncé in her best way.
  71. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    This is amazing!
    A real masterpiece! This is art!
    She's becoming a legend.
    This is what I've been waiting for.
    This is what the world needs!!!
    This is art!
  72. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Excellence. Her ability to use several genres and mesh them into a cohesive album is amazing. A true masterpiece. Beyonce really is the standard, and she continues to raise the bar with every album.
  73. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    An album very well produced, overflowing political messages, covers reggae, country and rock aggressively and faint when necessary, Beyonce wrote and produced ALL the songs from the CD "Lemonade", an album that manages to surpass its predecessor in greatness, it is perfect listen to this album beginning to end, especially Hold Up, Daddy Lessons and Sand Castles.
  74. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Álbum perfeito, com musicas excelentes. Melhor álbum Lemonade. Todas as músicas ótimas para se escutar. Beyoncé nunca decepciona, sempre se reinventa a cada era que lança.
  75. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Esse álbum é definitivamente o melhor do ano! Um dos melhores álbuns da dona do universo, Beyoncé. São tantas faixas boas que fica difícil escolher apenas uma como favorita.
  76. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    The album is amazing. The sound , the lyrics, the rhythms . Everything perfect. One of the best is the best album of Beyonce's career. The songs seem to be interconnected with each other. You can not even to realize the transition from one track to another . A job very well done and cohesive .
  77. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Beyoncé. The artist who truly knows how to encapsulate her artistry into a body of work. She does not only have good vocals, but also knows how to carry on a message through her music. She adopts a concept and carries it on throughout her work. Loving how she is truly proud of her roots and how she denies any form of racial violence. Lemonade is exactly what pop culture needed.
  78. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    THIS ALBUM IS A MASTERPIECE!!
    beyonce ishat a real Artist defines she is not always making the sae stuff nope! this Album offers rock,reggae,soul,funk,r&b AND Country! al thesongs are unique and Special , her voice is just like an angel from heaven she dont Need some technical Support. her voice is enough,,,
  79. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    É tudo muito diferente do que tá aí hoje no pop mainstream. E um diferente com qualidade. Gente, qual a dificuldade em levantar e aplaudir a Beyoncé? Ela fez um álbum incrível, falando de suas raízes, identidade e cultura. Tem rock, country, R&B, pop, hip hop... aprendemos que não é só de farofa que se faz uma DIVA.
  80. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Songs in this album sounds differently. Funny like "Hold Up" and so grandly like "Freedom". Visual part of this album filmed so professionally and looks so good. B6 is so epic! Expand
  81. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Masterpiece, magnificent. The variety of styles that the album offers pleasing many types of audience is the maximum, without mentioning the dark and strong vocals on some tracks... Gorgeous!
  82. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Melhor album do ano , uma obra de arte , para quem esta criticando apenas por recalque eu sinto muito , voces deveriam ter vergonha de voces mesmos , muito ridiculo
  83. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Uma verdadeira obra de arte. Isto é o que o mundo precisa: ARTE! Ele traz uma mistura de ritmos com uma incrível harmonia. O contexto do álbum é absolutamente maravilhoso!
  84. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Álbum perfeito, algo totalmente diferente do que ela tem dado para os fãs todos esses anos, magnifico. Falar sobre esse tipo de assunto é complicado, mas como ela e muitos por ai aborda sem medo do que vai ser dito pela critica.
  85. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Álbum maravilhoso, com uma sonoridade irreal, uma mistura de ritmos, Beyoncé se superou mais uma vez trazendo um álbum recheado de conteúdo politico, trouxe a tona questões sociais com seu Filme visual e Formation, incrivelmente maravilhoso.
  86. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Beyonce conseguiu EXATAMENTE o que queria: Um album forte de tom político, que dá voz para minorias, que abre os olhos da sociedade e exige um grito de PAZ!
    E além da grandiosidade politica nesse album, existe uma inegável pluralidade de estilos, que só engradecem e abraçam ainda mais esse album

    ==> Rock? ''Dont hurt yourself'' (Com sample de Led zepplin)
    ==>R&B? '' ''6 Inch'' ( Com The weeknd)
    ==>Hip Hop? ''Sorry''
    ==>Country? ''Daddy Lessons''
    e o HINO desse album, que tem uma batida de fácil entendimento e letra poderosa
    ''Freedom''
    ==> obrigado Beyonce por esse album, é o que tenho a dizer
    Expand
  87. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Lemonade is a masterpiece full of soul, humanity, desire, passion. Beyonce deliver something totally different in its solid discography and ascends as his most personal work and that shows that an artist can not just lust.
  88. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Beyoncé is a real artist. This album is truly a masterpiece full of passion, truth and strong vocals. The fierce lyrics about Jay Z's mistake and the tenderness on songs like All Night, Pray You Catch Me and Daddy Lessons makes me see her as a person like me, and like all of us. Beyoncé can turn her feelings into anthems for the people. And she can also raise her voice for those who hasBeyoncé is a real artist. This album is truly a masterpiece full of passion, truth and strong vocals. The fierce lyrics about Jay Z's mistake and the tenderness on songs like All Night, Pray You Catch Me and Daddy Lessons makes me see her as a person like me, and like all of us. Beyoncé can turn her feelings into anthems for the people. And she can also raise her voice for those who has been forgotten for years. I'm so proud of her work, Lemonade is what pop culture needs for now. Expand
  89. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    This is the first time I have ever cried listening to a Beyonce album. It made me think and then reevaluate my life and situation. The music is very healing.
  90. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Beyoncé continues to exceed all expectations I have for her as my favorite artist / icon. Lemonade solidifies Bey's influence and prominence in the landscape of American culture.
  91. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    This is definitely the best album of the year. It's fresh, new, nothing Beyoncé had make before,it's personal (a lot personal) and raw. It talks about Jay-Z being unfaithful to Bey, with probably Rita Ora (imma kill that ****
  92. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Um álbum incrível! Com certeza o melhor trabalho da carreira dela. abordando temas como o racismo, coisa que nenhum outro artista seria capaz de fazer. Parabéns Beyoncé.
  93. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Camacha deja de ser tan ARDIDA!!!!
    Lemonade le patea el culo a ANTI en todo, calidad, voz, ritmos, críticas y muy pronto en ventas. :*

    Además que la rijuaha nunca se va a renovar en su música, porque solo depende de los Ft :*
  94. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    The best album of Beyonce, amazing quality! As always the Queen B performing complete works with quality and social engagement ! Every work it consolidates its place in world music ! Strolling through various styles and strands the LEMONADE is a true work of art!
  95. Apr 25, 2016
    8
    there are songs amazing and good; it's an excellent work!. "Lemonade" is a great comeback to pop music and of course, Beyoncé...

    The major drawback is the quantity of co-writers...that is strange and gives to understand..."Beyoncé needs huge number of people to be noticed and she doesn't write her songs without the help of others (Jay-Z
  96. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    Beyonce's best work to date for sure. The production is next level, great vocals, and the features were implemented wonderfully. Great intro track, "Don't Hurt yourself", "Sorry", Hold Up", "Daddy Lessons" and "Freedom" are my favorites so far. The entire album is a Masterpiece
  97. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    This album redefines art in its truest and purest form. Hardly do we hear such rawness and such honesty. I am glad Beyonce did this and showed the world the real struggles we all face in every area of our lives. I am proud of her growth!
  98. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Lemonade es el mejor album de 2016, bajo mi punto de vista, Queen B, Se a esforzado para hacer el mejor de sus albums, anti ju?, 25 ju? lady ju? pienso que lo unico que depronto podra quitarle el puesto es LG5, de lady kuin, bueno katy ju?? nada que decir el mejor album de 2016 hasta ahora :* besos en el shile Expand
  99. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    BEYONCÉ. Esse sem duvidas, é um nome que vamos lembrar por décadas ainda. Sempre focada na carreira, a cantora mais uma vez impressiona com inovação, qualidade e determinação. Quem olha a Beyoncé de 2008 'I Am Sasha Fierce', jamais imaginaria que estaria no nivel artistico que esta hoje, e esse novo album provou ainda mais que ela não veio para brincar. LEMONADE é um dos melhores albunsBEYONCÉ. Esse sem duvidas, é um nome que vamos lembrar por décadas ainda. Sempre focada na carreira, a cantora mais uma vez impressiona com inovação, qualidade e determinação. Quem olha a Beyoncé de 2008 'I Am Sasha Fierce', jamais imaginaria que estaria no nivel artistico que esta hoje, e esse novo album provou ainda mais que ela não veio para brincar. LEMONADE é um dos melhores albuns dessa década, os vocais, as harmonias, os instrumentais, letras, tudo se encaixa perfeitamente. O album tem toda uma história que vai sendo desvendada ao decorrer do album, e isso é o que mais te instiga e escutar ele do começo ao fim. O titulo de mulher mais impactante da década pela revista 'Billboard', nunca fez tanto sentido. Expand
  100. Apr 25, 2016
    10
    True masterpiece. It's a sneak peak into a person that stays from the media. She truly outdid her self here. The film truly adds a flawless dimension. In a time where the radio and sales control music. This is her saying she doesn't care and she does it beautifully.
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 33 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 33
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 33
  3. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Q Magazine
    May 31, 2016
    80
    Lemonade hits hard. Beyonce has chosen to portray herself like this, and those choices are bold, powerful and at times, properly shocking. [#361, p.110]
  2. Uncut
    May 24, 2016
    90
    Never short on vocal confidence, here, she trades divadom for arresting, unconventional shapes. [Jul 2016, p.69]
  3. May 12, 2016
    89
    By effortlessly topping her own best work. Lemonade now sets a new standard for cross-genre collaboration.