User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 510 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 30 out of 510
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    This is a beautiful piece of work. I am sure not many people would like this and appreciate how substantive MAGDALENE is, because this is a completely different album compared to LP1. It really is the detail and the emotions put into the vocals and the production that make this an exceptional piece. I suggest listeners to give this album patience and devote this album some peace and quietThis is a beautiful piece of work. I am sure not many people would like this and appreciate how substantive MAGDALENE is, because this is a completely different album compared to LP1. It really is the detail and the emotions put into the vocals and the production that make this an exceptional piece. I suggest listeners to give this album patience and devote this album some peace and quiet and space to listen to, as it is sonically really difficult to digest, especially if one is used to the sound on the adventurous LP1.
    Highlights: thousand eyes, home with you, mary magdalene, fallen alien
    Expand
  2. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Album Of the Year, twigs is one of the greatest artists of ALL TIME, mirrored heart is beautiful
  3. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    It's truly magical. Different melodies. It's one of a kind. I don't think we would have an opportunity to have such a great album in the future years
  4. Nov 8, 2019
    9
    One of the best albums of the year, iconic .... you don't get bored with some songs, just perfect !!!
  5. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Mais uma vez FKA trás toda a sua excentricidade e nos entrega toda sua criatividade em um álbum cativante e coeso.
  6. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Brilliant execution, spacey production that doesnt overshadow her vocals. Overrall probably her best.
  7. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    what a great surprise. this will for sure compete on the top 5 albums of the year! limitless gorgeous lyrics and production. her voice is unique. made me feel so emotional. for sure her best work yet
Metascore
88

Universal acclaim - based on 28 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. Nov 15, 2019
    100
    Magdalene is an album that, like FKA twigs herself, defies both genre and classification. Yet it’s a late contender for album of the year, with songs that will live you for months to come.
  2. Nov 13, 2019
    90
    Magdalene sees FKA Twigs reach a wholly satisfying pinnacle that is unlikely to be rivaled by any of her peers in 2019.
  3. Nov 12, 2019
    100
    It’s beautiful, inventive, catchy, heartbreaking, addictive, and bursting at the seams with ideas. It captures a performer truly at the top of their game, throwing everything into a project so that not one second is wasted. It’s a record that makes you fall in love with music again, a record you feel privileged to experience and a record that imparts fundamental human truths.