• Record Label: Bighit
  • Release Date: Feb 21, 2020
User Score
9.3

Universal acclaim- based on 8911 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    I really enjoyed this. The solo songs were especially stand out for me, my time is probably #1 from those. I think the song i like the most (for now) is louder than bombs. That’s such a special track. Ugh goes crazy, friends is super cute and zero o’clock is pretty as hell. Im just in shock
  2. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    The album is a splendid job, you can feel the soul of the group in each song, each solo, each beat. A mix of musical genres that is pleasant to accompany and listen to, and the maturity of BTS is noticeable.
  3. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    One of the best albums ever released. The expectation is not lost on each track. The instrumental is incredible along with the lyrics completely inspiring and real.
  4. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    They never fail to amaze me. All the songs are amazing, but I'd like to highlight the beautiful sequence created by Filter, My Time and Louder than bombs. Even tho they carry totally different messages, we can see that in the solos and LTB the emotions and everything they want to convey is really clear. I think they placed every song in the perfect order to make you fall in love with theThey never fail to amaze me. All the songs are amazing, but I'd like to highlight the beautiful sequence created by Filter, My Time and Louder than bombs. Even tho they carry totally different messages, we can see that in the solos and LTB the emotions and everything they want to convey is really clear. I think they placed every song in the perfect order to make you fall in love with the album, and that's amazing. Well done, boys! Expand
  5. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Tá bem melhor do que eu esperava. Um álbum diferente dos que eles já fizeram, mas ainda com a identidade musical deles bem clara.
  6. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Such a good album. Every song is a masterpiece itself mixing a diverse of music genres in it. The lyrics add it more emotion if you get to know more and deep in
  7. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    All lyrics were perfectly composed, they are so talented, even 10 is a small number to express how amazing BTS is.
  8. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    album of the year e os outros que lutem pra tentar barrar essa obra de arte
  9. Dec 19, 2020
    0
    Bts is **** yall should shut the **** up And I always find, yeah I always find somethin' wrong
    You been puttin' up wit' my **** just way too long
    I'm so gifted at findin' what I don't like the most So I think it's time for us to have a toast Let's have a toast for the douche bags Let's have a toast for the **** Let's have a toast for the scumbags Every one of them that I know Let's have a
    Bts is **** yall should shut the **** up And I always find, yeah I always find somethin' wrong
    You been puttin' up wit' my **** just way too long
    I'm so gifted at findin' what I don't like the most
    So I think it's time for us to have a toast
    Let's have a toast for the douche bags
    Let's have a toast for the ****
    Let's have a toast for the scumbags
    Every one of them that I know
    Let's have a toast for the jerk offs
    That'll never take work off
    Baby, I got a plan
    Run away fast as you can
    She find pictures in my email
    I sent this **** a picture of my dick
    I don't know what it is with females
    But I'm not too good at that ****
    See, I could have me a good girl
    And still be addicted to them hood rats
    And I just blame everything on you
    At least you know that's what I'm good at
    And I always find
    Yeah I always find
    Yeah I always find somethin' wrong
    You been puttin' up wit' my **** just way too long
    I'm so gifted at findin' what I don't like the most
    So I think it's time for us to have a toast
    Let's have a toast for the douche bags
    Let's have a toast for the ****
    Let's have a toast for the scumbags
    Every one of them that I know
    Let's have a toast for the jerk offs
    That'll never take work off
    Baby, I got a plan
    Run away fast as you can
    Runaway from me baby
    Runaway
    Runaway from me baby
    Runaway
    When it starts to get crazy, then run away
    Babe, I got a plan, run away as fast as you can
    Runaway from me baby
    Runaway
    Runaway from me baby
    Runaway
    When it starts to get crazy
    Why cant she just runaway?
    Baby I got a plan
    Run away fast as you can
    Twenty four seven, three sixty five
    **** stays on my mind
    I-I-I-I did it All right, all right, I admit it Now pick your best move You could leave or live wit' it Ichabod Crane with that motha****in' top off Split and go where? Back to wearin' knockoffs, ha ha Knock it off, Neiman's, shop it off Let's talk over mai tais, waitress, top it off Hoes like vultures wanna fly in your Freddy loafers You can't blame 'em they ain't never seen Versace sofas Every bag, every blouse, every bracelet Comes with a price tag, baby face it You should leave if you can't accept the basics Plenty ****es in the **** matrix Invisibly set, the Rolex is faceless I'm just young, rich, and tasteless P! Never was much of a romantic I could never take the intimacy And I know it did damage 'Cause the look in your eyes is killin' me I guessin' you're at an advantage 'Cause you could blame me for everything And I don't know where I'ma manage If one day you just up and leave And I always find, yeah I always find somethin' wrong You been puttin' up wit' my **** just way too long I'm so gifted at findin' what I don't like the most So I think it's time for us to have a toast Let's have a toast for the douche bags Let's have a toast for the **** Let's have a toast for the scumbags Every one of them that I know Let's have a toast for the jerk offs That'll never take work off Baby, I got a plan Run away fast as you can
    Expand
  10. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Bom demais, músicas feitas e cantadas com a alma, letras maravilhosas bts aclamado em tudo que faz
  11. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Eu realmente amei este álbum! 7 carrega um significado importante para o BTS, e nós armys fazemos parte disso.
  12. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Perfeito do início ao fim, como era de se esperar. As letras, as melodias, impecável. Parabéns BTS, BIG HIT QUEREMOS SHOW NO BRASIL
  13. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    This album has wide appeal without anything being watered down. It is hard to read some of the lyrics (most songs in Korean) due to the honesty of the members but they're just showing the struggle. They are no longer just a boy band. Black Swan, On & Ugh prove that!
  14. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    É impressionante quão diverso o álbum é, apesar de trazer diversos estilos de som e diferentes nuances tanto para os arranjos quanto para as vozes o álbum de certa forma conversa entre si e acaba por entregar uma unidade. As letras, por sua vez, entregam sentimentos de sinceridade, revolta, noção de realidade e aceitação, a qual não pode ser tida como sinônimo de passividade, de fato, umaÉ impressionante quão diverso o álbum é, apesar de trazer diversos estilos de som e diferentes nuances tanto para os arranjos quanto para as vozes o álbum de certa forma conversa entre si e acaba por entregar uma unidade. As letras, por sua vez, entregam sentimentos de sinceridade, revolta, noção de realidade e aceitação, a qual não pode ser tida como sinônimo de passividade, de fato, uma experiência única. Expand
  15. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    O álbum é extremamente coeso. As faixas entregadas são muito autênticas, trazem vários estilos diferentes. Muito bom, não tenho nenhuma reclamação.
  16. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Álbum da carreira, as letras foram absurdamente bem trabalhadas, o álbum é coeso e bem produzido. BTS sempre surpreende e nunca ficam na mesmice, são artistas que dá gosto de acompanhar o crescimento. Map of the soul 7 é um álbum realmente maravilhoso!
  17. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Spectacular, amazing and hauntingly beautiful album.. beautiful songs, amazing lyrics, unique beats and music.
  18. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    This album influxes the growth and maturity in a n artistic matter of the group and demonstrate gratitude towards their fans with lyricisms for supporting them for the past 7 years, as they also addressed their own stories of their own beginnings. Musically diverse and full of colors which perfectly expresses the septet.
  19. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The album is solid, a mix of rhythms and shows the music evolution of the group. Expand
  20. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    I listened straight through then did it again, it has been on repeat since 4am when it dropped. There is a great mix of beautiful lyrics and deft delivery that make this album something everyone can get behind. LOVE!!
  21. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    A beautiful album where the songs are connected by the lyrics rather than the genre
  22. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Best album lyrically to date! Just the way it use Jungian psychology ideas for albums intro interlude and outro...
  23. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Coerente, coeso, letras fortes, emociona e traz uma sensação de nostalgia muito grande. cada um dos meninos colocou seu íntimo nas letras das músicas e isso é um diferencial. Cada letra conta uma história, as músicas casam bem... tá perfeito, parabéns BTS
  24. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    I became into K-pop music when I started listening to BTS last 2 years ago.. I became addicted to their music, they're such a legendary artist.
    I was looking forward to listen to this album.. I really enjoy their music, and I look up the lyrics.. they deserve the attention that they are getting now and more if that's possible
  25. KvL
    Feb 21, 2020
    10
    BTS have outdone themselves again. BTS is very fortunate to have 3 very good rappers with completely different styles and 4 excellent vocalists with each their own sound, range and vocal coloring. They also happen to write incredible music and write beautiful lyrics. When these 7 people come together musically they bring so much talent and passion to the table that just about everything isBTS have outdone themselves again. BTS is very fortunate to have 3 very good rappers with completely different styles and 4 excellent vocalists with each their own sound, range and vocal coloring. They also happen to write incredible music and write beautiful lyrics. When these 7 people come together musically they bring so much talent and passion to the table that just about everything is possible. They are also willing and able to work very, very hard and when you add this dedication to the mix the sky is the limit. They also happen to be the kind of people that deserve every success coming to them. Expand
  26. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    An album with history. Is awesome. I think that this album is the Best album of career of Bts
  27. Feb 22, 2020
    10
    fantastic this bts album demonstrates its musical versatility, interpretation and tells a story in each song of this album, authors of an impressive lyric, and reflects that they are world artists and that only the love for music is enough to transcend the limits of language since that is not an impediment to listen to it and be appreciated as one of the best albums of all time
  28. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    The entire album hits hard as it takes you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions with feelings of nostalgia especially with ‘We are Bulletproof: The Eternal’ and the title track ‘On’ which pays homage to their earlier work ‘N.O’. Each song tells a story, that of BTS, of its members, of their journey these past 7 years, and how they have come to embrace their fate. Each song speaks to theThe entire album hits hard as it takes you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions with feelings of nostalgia especially with ‘We are Bulletproof: The Eternal’ and the title track ‘On’ which pays homage to their earlier work ‘N.O’. Each song tells a story, that of BTS, of its members, of their journey these past 7 years, and how they have come to embrace their fate. Each song speaks to the heart that no one song is worth a skip. And while some tracks are inspired by their earlier works, you can easily see how their music has expanded, evolved, and how it keeps getting better in time. Expand
  29. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    An album filled to the brim with purpose and meaning. Map Of The Soul : 7 offers a unique palette of genres ranging from old-school hip hop to modern day trap, gospel and lo-fi elements, sprinkles of successfully delivered EDM tracks and more. The level of detail in the production, lyricism and composition of each individual song as well as in the assembly of tracks, thoughtfully arrangedAn album filled to the brim with purpose and meaning. Map Of The Soul : 7 offers a unique palette of genres ranging from old-school hip hop to modern day trap, gospel and lo-fi elements, sprinkles of successfully delivered EDM tracks and more. The level of detail in the production, lyricism and composition of each individual song as well as in the assembly of tracks, thoughtfully arranged in an almost story-telling manner, is not only reflecting the groups’ 7 years of experience - it’s surpassing it. Expand
  30. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    BTS showing new faces of their art and reinventing themselves is beautiful to see! Congrats AOTY 2020
  31. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    O álbum está maravilhoso... Mostrando mais uma vez a diversidade do grupo, e expressando sua trajetória, anseios e sentimentos durante esses 7 anos
  32. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    not into kpop but I’ve heard some songs and it’s very good, my favorite songs is On ft sia, louder than bombs and filter!
  33. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Ok definitivamente o que eu precisava ouvir.
    Eu cansei de desistir da minha dança e perder a paixão na música estava me matando, eu tenho tanto a agradecer pelo BTS ter me feito acordar e continuar sonhando com meu futuro.
    Obrigado Kim Namjoon, Kim Seokjin, Min Yoongi, Jung Hoseok, Park Jimin, Kim Taehyung e Jeon Jungkook.
  34. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    cohesion, coherence and ACCLAMATION. this album is the best of their career.
  35. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    obra divina, tudo de bom, álbum do ano e aclamação mundial dos reis do universo
  36. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Batidas envolventes, letras bem pensadas e com significado. O álbum todo é incrível.
  37. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Damn, each of the songs on this album is really cool, the melody, the lyrics, GOD everything is a work of art.
    My favorite song was UGH!
  38. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    A perfect showcase of misty artistry, nostalgia and meticulousness. Rather than ellaborating on flamboyant beat drops and hooks, BTS exhibited the right amount of expertise, sophistication and vigor when telling the stories of their everyday growth and pains.
  39. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    This album explores a lot of genres but it keeps it's cohesiveness through the lyrical the theme connection. It's a rollercoaster of emotions but it's well thought out and put together.
  40. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Melhor álbum da vidaa, todas as músicas são bem cantadas e contagiante, mesmo que sejam em coreano mas tem trechos em inglês e não impede você de aprender a cantar e dançar, estão lindas todas as 20 faixas
  41. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Parabéns BTS álbum completo, simplesmente perfeito,as músicas são muito boas!
  42. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    it's an incredible album and they worked so hard for it!! thank you bts, we all are enjoying it
  43. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    The best album of the career of the South Korean group. Perfect vocals, powerful dances, deep lyrics combined with fantastic melodies.
  44. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    the guys put so much love on this album so i love this too

    one of the best bts albums
  45. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    É IMPECÁVEL. Cada musica traz uma sensação diferente mais todas tem a incomum comparação de parecer uma despedida, sinto que cada musica desse álbum poderia facilmente fazer parte de um filme/serie em que vai tocando no final, é um álbum pra se cantar junto ao artista, é o filme deles.
  46. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    É um trabalho muito bem feito mais uma vez pelo BTS... Maravilhoso um passeio pela sua história.
  47. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. incredible album, with lyrics that captivate and lively and touching beats. It transcends the language barrier! Expand
  48. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    best album so far this year, the songs are so good with sound and lyrically
  49. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Não é novidade para muitos a versatibilidade do BTS, mas, caso você não sábia disto e não ter certeza sobre, escute o novo álbum, MAP OF THE SOUL: 7, e você terá prova!
  50. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    As músicas são totalmente envolventes, principalmente a faixa título que me conquistou de primeira e as letras são uma verdadeira obra de arte.
  51. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Incredibly sonically and lyrically diverse, this album manages to maintain very coherent storylines. Its empowering messaging of self-acceptance and self-reflection further cement MOTS7 as BTS' best work.
  52. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Conceito, coesão e aclamação. Álbum simplesmente perfeito, Love Yourtself : Tear sonha com tamanha perfeição
  53. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Maravilhoso, nenhum defeito. BTS nunca decepciona, tudo perfeito, aclamação mundial Expand
  54. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Um álbum muito bem organizado, e pensado com cuidado. As músicas são auto expressivas, ou seja, você não precisa ler a tradução para entender a profundidade da letra. Mas realmente aconselho que leiam todas as traduções, vale a pena. Letras muito emocionantes, bem feitas e com sentidos profundos, quase poéticos. Definitivamente um dos melhores álbuns.
  55. Feb 22, 2020
    10
    This album is very good, the music is of great quality, it is the style of music that I like, it relaxes me, the lyrics, the beats are very good.
  56. Feb 22, 2020
    10
    It's actually an amazing album that could easily touch the soul! The voices, the music, the production and everything is insane that's truly their best album so far.
  57. Feb 22, 2020
    10
    Map of the soul 7 is really the best album of the year so far. Thank you bts for your hard work because this album gives be goosebumps
  58. Feb 24, 2020
    10
    Amazing album, truly portrays de essence of BTS and their members. Friends is probably the most precious song melody-and-lyrics wise I have ever heard in my entire life. BTS’ members were truly meant to be a group.
  59. Mar 9, 2020
    10
    This album is a mixture of different genres like Hip Hop, pop, latin pop, r&b, ballad and so on. It's too difficult to choose a favourite! Deserves worldwide recognition.
  60. Apr 17, 2020
    10
    This album continues the journey of 7 young men, it's their story. The real-ness and sincerity shines bright. Each track completely different in blended genre's and mood. I believe this is another milestone for BTS and I'm on board.
  61. Apr 23, 2020
    10
    Todas as músicas perfeitas, mots 7 álbum do ano. BTS lendas aclamadas que nunca decepcionam
  62. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    A true masterpiece.

    A well-thought album from the concept to the songs by itself, all lyrics are significant and show the growth of 7 lovers of music in a cruel industry, shows the best parts of their life that went through time and how sometimes sucess is not a good thing. An album to show the world that music can be meaningful even if don't understand all of it, so they write their
    A true masterpiece.

    A well-thought album from the concept to the songs by itself, all lyrics are significant and show the growth of 7 lovers of music in a cruel industry, shows the best parts of their life that went through time and how sometimes sucess is not a good thing. An album to show the world that music can be meaningful even if don't understand all of it, so they write their lyrics thinking on those who are brave to leave the comfort of musics on their own language.

    Amazing how they are the only artists to envolve some topics with musics and still manage to wonder people all around the world and making them want to understand them, to search for more answers, to make people study different things like Carl Jung so they can know better the whole concept of the lyrics.

    Incredible work to mark their 7th year of career, and making people more and more familiarized with them.
    Expand
  63. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Letras complexas, reflexivas e profundas juntamente com a diversidade de estilos musicas sem dar o sentimento de álbum bagunçado. O melhor álbum da carreira do grupo Expand
  64. Jun 27, 2020
    10
    para as pessoas que apenas irão escutar as músicas razoavelmente e sem estar com a mente aberta vai achar superficial por não conhecer a história por trás das letras, as melodias não as melhores deles mas cada letra tem um pedaço de suas individualidades, por exemplo, friends, my time, wab the eternal e ego. umas das coisas surpreendentes sobre o álbum é a quantidade de gêneros que separa as pessoas que apenas irão escutar as músicas razoavelmente e sem estar com a mente aberta vai achar superficial por não conhecer a história por trás das letras, as melodias não as melhores deles mas cada letra tem um pedaço de suas individualidades, por exemplo, friends, my time, wab the eternal e ego. umas das coisas surpreendentes sobre o álbum é a quantidade de gêneros que se reúnem em um só álbum, e o fato de que quase todos os integrantes fizeram parte das composições das músicas é valoroso para os considerar artistas. o fato de tudo isso e os recordes que o álbum reúne é mérito de um grupo de jovens garotos faz a coisa se tornar ainda maior. Expand
  65. Jul 2, 2020
    10
    The whole songs are great, I can enjoy each of their songs, this album is one of their best.
  66. Jul 24, 2020
    10
    perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfevt perfect perfect perfect
  67. Jul 24, 2020
    10
    This album fits every mood, BTS don’t stick to one genre, instead they make the music they want, the songs are lyrically beautiful. They are very complete artist.
  68. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album is perfect............................... ...............bbb Expand
  69. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Album of the year dos Reis do Kpop anti que vá tomar no canequim e para de vim encher o saco pomba Expand
  70. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    no defects, the songs on this album are incredible, the best album this of year!
  71. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    I love it this album!
    I think is like a book: histories and narrative. So talent...
  72. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Álbum perfeito, bem feito , músicas que conquistam e transmitem sentimentos.
    Composições fortes que alcançam o profundo, mostrando como a música vai além da linguagem.
  73. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Maybe the best album of the group and the best of 2020. In this album bts had a lot of different gender and experiments in they songs Expand
  74. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Muito bom gostei bastante very good wonderfull amazing estou sem palavras perfect!!!
  75. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    um álbum bem trabalhado, como sempre o bts se superando. admiro muito o trabalho dele.
  76. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    O álbum é maravilhoso, como toda obra do grupo. Amo como eles conseguem passar por vários gêneros ao longo do álbum e ainda o tornar coeso. As faixas solos são incríveis e mostram novas versões de cada membro. As músicas de units são ótimas.
  77. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    greatest album i've ever heard! everything fits so perfectly and the musical variation are amazing!
  78. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Masterpiece! Congratulations BTS for the best-selling album of 2020. A real work of art!! Expand
  79. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    BTS sempre entregando não apenas singles e mini hits mas sim obras completas!!!! Beyoncé estava certa. 0 defeitos.
  80. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Donos. A perfeição existe! Acho que quem avalia deveria ser mais honesto, e não dar nota baixa para o fav ficar na frente. Pelo menos army não joga sujo assim.
  81. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Lendários, tudo que a música precisava nesse momento!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  82. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    one of tbe best albuns i've ever heard!!!!!! a trully masterpiece!!!! the lyrics are touching and the beats are amazing, i love the way they mix a lot of genders in just one album. WONDERFUL!
  83. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    o álbum é incrível, vale muito apena comprar, eu amei muito, as músicas são fantásticas e viciantes, a vibe também é maravilhosa!!!
  84. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    bts reizinhos do kpop!!! só música boa ainda bem que sou stan do grupo certo
  85. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Simplesmente maravilhoso! Um álbum muito bom de escutar, recomendo, sério, muito top
  86. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Map of soul é um dos melhores álbuns que eu já ouvi e também uns dos mais completos. As músicas são incríveis e BTS nunca decepciona.
  87. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    10 pq é bom caras,não precisa de explicação, não tenho o que falar,mas que saco pq é obrigatório comentar?
  88. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    MOTS7 é simplesmente perfeito, a variedade sonora agrada a vários gostos musicais, além de conter letras inteligentes e bem elaboradas este álbum é uma obra de arte.
  89. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Un buen album, desde la canción principal ON, hasta la última canción, sobre todo me gustó mucho Ego. Ego se escucha con una melodía muy alegre ... Pero cuando ves la traducción es totalmente diferente, yo le di una oportunidad a estos chicos me sorprendieron Expand
  90. Aug 30, 2020
    10
    I really love this album! Every single song is amazing and gives me lots of energy, these boys are so talented
  91. Oct 3, 2020
    10
    Woah! All songs on this album are really good! Their vocal and rap is amazing. And the tittle track "ON" is soooo good. One of my favorite songs on this album is "Moon". This song is about their love to their fans called "ARMY". I really love the lyrics, its beautiful. And i think BTS really deserve more achievement from this album.
  92. Oct 3, 2020
    10
    The album is full of arts. The songs, the instrumentals, and the vocals are incredible. I enjoy listening to this album's songs. The music video that coming with this album is full of aesthetic arts. The album was based on Carl Jung's Theories Map of the Soul. They explained carl jung's theories well in this album. The title tracks of this album is ON. You can hear the background and leadThe album is full of arts. The songs, the instrumentals, and the vocals are incredible. I enjoy listening to this album's songs. The music video that coming with this album is full of aesthetic arts. The album was based on Carl Jung's Theories Map of the Soul. They explained carl jung's theories well in this album. The title tracks of this album is ON. You can hear the background and lead vocals mixed beautifully. They used choir as the background vocals. They already spoiler it on their video. Here is the link : https://youtu.be/npfs6afvIhk . Mixed with marching-band and hip-hop beat tracks. The lyrics were so encouraging. It encouraged the listeners to keep walking because we are figthers and no one can hold we down. Expand
  93. Oct 3, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. For me its one of the best album that release this year. The album contain 20 track, 5 from their latest EP Map of the soul : Persona and 15 new song with a lot of genre, its Pop, R&B, hip hop, rap rock, trap, EDM. My personal favorite track its 00:00 Zero o'clock is a sincere soft-pop ballad. Lyrically, it is about reminding everyone to stay happy no matter what they are going through and that everyday is a fresh start. Another song is black swan this song tells about their fear of losing their love for music. Actually theres a lot of really amazimg song in this album, please give it a try, you're not going to be disappointed. thank you. Expand
  94. Oct 30, 2020
    0
    Dynamite is their only good song, but all your k-pop stans are flops, so it deserves this 0
  95. Mar 21, 2021
    0
    BTS is a group that have been grown up lately but not on this album, It's so terrible lol
  96. Mar 21, 2021
    0
    Too generic, every song has the same formula and is nothing unique. I can just hope for better music from them in the future.
  97. Mar 22, 2021
    0
    Sounds like every other song they’ve made before. There is no quality or value to anything about this album. There’s nothing that makes it unique. You could put all of BTS’s songs in one album and they would all sound like one song
  98. Mar 22, 2021
    0
    Bts is **** yall should shut the **** up And I always find, yeah I always find somethin' wrong
    You been puttin' up wit' my **** just way too long
  99. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Simplesmente incrível! Adorei como eles valorizaram o coreano sem deixar de fazer refrões universais e bem articulados.
Metascore
82

Universal acclaim - based on 12 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. 70
    As a whole, the strong but not particularly unruly “7” is less sure-footed than “Love Yourself: Tear,” the group’s last full-length, from 2018, and the first K-pop album to debut atop the Billboard album chart.
  2. Feb 27, 2020
    92
    Taut and primal, “MOTS: 7” is a kind of self-referential homage. ... Each get solo turns to shine here, their collective work is what stands out.
  3. Feb 25, 2020
    63
    Persona lacked the natural fluidity and chicness of their best music. Those problems aren’t exactly mitigated here, since most of those songs appear on this album too, but within this new context, they feel like a flashback before the saga continues. Many of the new songs are better about balancing Easter eggs for day-ones with new entry points for more casual listeners.