Master Mix: Red Hot + Arthur Russell Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Summary: The tribute to avant-garde musician Arthur Russell features such artists as Sam Amidon, Devendra Banhart, Blood Orange, Liam Finn, Jose Gonzalez, Glen Hansard, Lonnie Holley, Hot Chip, Richard Reed Parry, Phosphorescent, Robyn, Scissor Sisters, Sufjan Stevens, Thao & The Get Down Stay Down, and Peter Zummo.
Record Label: Yep Roc
Genre(s): Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock
Credit: Primary Artist Producer Producer
Buy On

Track Listings

1-01 This Is How We Walk on the Moon 2-01 Is It All Over My Face/Tower of Meaning
1-02 Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun (Interlude) 2-02 That's Us/Wild Combination
1-03 Tell You (Today) 2-03 Arm Around You
1-04 Go Bang 2-04 Planted a Thought
1-05 A Little Lost 2-05 Hop on Down (Interlude)
1-06 In the Light of the Miracle (Interlude) 2-06 Being It
1-07 Keeping Up 2-07 Just a Blip
1-08 This Love Is Crying 2-08 I Couldn't Say It to Your Face
1-09 Eli 2-09 Nobody Wants a Lonely Heart
1-10 Hiding Your Present from You 2-10 Oh Fernanda Why
1-11 Lucky Cloud 2-11 Our Last Night Together
1-12 Losing My Taste for the Night Life 2-12 The Deer in the Forest (Interlude)
1-13 You Can Make Me Feel Bad 2-13 Close My Eyes