User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
Musique de France Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

  • Summary: The debut full-length studio release for the French electronic band formed by Guido Minisky and Hervé Carvalho features guest appearances from AWA, Jawad El Garrouge, Rizan Said, Sofiane Saidi, Rachid Taha and Cem Yıldız.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Oct 20, 2016
    Whether it’s in the tribal drums, sensual vocals or huge range of instruments, you’re unlikely to hear a more diverse collection of music this year.
  2. Nov 7, 2016
    Musique de France isn’t an indiscriminate smash and grab of appropriation, it’s a wonderfully organic and experimental and occasionally psychedelic record that will take you to interesting places if you’ll let it.
  3. Oct 20, 2016
    They draw from the immigrant communities to make a sound that, to them, is completely at home.
  4. Uncut
    Oct 20, 2016
    This lively debut is full of fertile mash-ups. [Nov 2016, p.23]
  5. Oct 20, 2016
    Musique de France is, if nothing else, a fascinating experiment in transcultural harmony.
  6. Q Magazine
    Oct 20, 2016
    A bold experiment with plenty of flavour. [Dec 2016, p.105]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 29, 2021
    A great piece of alternative electro taking its roots in North African sounds