• Record Label: Island
  • Release Date: Aug 25, 2014
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1379 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    Another great album by Ariana Grande. Excellent vocals and addictive songs. She decided to venture further in pop compared to the previous album, Yours Truly, and the result was very good.
  2. Dec 18, 2015
    6
    Most of the songs are well-produced and stand out but the track list is a damn mess. It really ruins the flow of the album and it just feels like a grab-bag of random singles.
  3. Dec 24, 2017
    8
    Not as great as Yours Truly. Just a Little Bit Of Your Heart, Love Me Harder and One Last Time make this album good.
  4. Apr 14, 2018
    9
    This album starts off with the heavenly "intro." Then next is the female worldwide hit "Problem," also known as "the best selling female collaboration of all time." Then to beautiful melodies such as "Why Try," "One Last Time," "Best Mistake," "My Everything," and "Just A Little Bit Of Your Heart." These songs contain such well written lyrics that it amazes me. Ariana also appears to showThis album starts off with the heavenly "intro." Then next is the female worldwide hit "Problem," also known as "the best selling female collaboration of all time." Then to beautiful melodies such as "Why Try," "One Last Time," "Best Mistake," "My Everything," and "Just A Little Bit Of Your Heart." These songs contain such well written lyrics that it amazes me. Ariana also appears to show her sexy side with songs such as "Hands On Me," "Bang Bang," and "Love Me Harder." This album is perfectly blended in with Pop and RnB, however this album for me would probably be her third best album. Expand
  5. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. one of his best jobs he has ever had and thank u, Next have more than this puff really bad Expand
  6. May 29, 2020
    9
    Farofa sim, genérico não! Conseguiu me fazer dançar e chorar (e as vezes os dois ao mesmo tempo), eu amei
  7. Aug 30, 2014
    5
    It seems promising at first, but even before the half I already had enough, the course she takes turns out to be no personality and predictable. Despite the great voice, she can not convey feeling, and ends making everything too generic and forgettable.
  8. Aug 26, 2014
    10
    Nota 10 para o novo álbum da Ariana. É mais maduro que o Yours Truly, mas conserva o romantismo de sempre. Parabéns Ariana por esse álbum espetacular.
  9. Aug 28, 2014
    8
    My everything by Ariana Grande is one of the best albums of the year so far. Sounds so good and lovely. This girl never fails. Just A Little Bit of Your Heart and My Everything are the masterpieces, Why Try is so good, and One Last Time should be next single because it's commercial and still a great song.
  10. Aug 29, 2014
    10
    Não fode Ariana, Just um pedaço do seu heart hino, Uma last vez hino, Amor Me Harder hino, Você não know me hino, tudo hino. Rainha, destrói a carreira das inimigas mesmo. Quando flopa tem qualidade, quando hita tem qualidade, até cagando tem qualidade. Bixa, a senhora é destruidora mesmo hein viada
  11. Sep 6, 2014
    8
    My Everything é um álbum R&B e Pop muito bom e bem produzido. Dessa vez, Ariana arriscou um pouco mais fazendo faixas comerciais, e acertou em cheio em algumas partes e errou feio em outras. Be My Baby e Why Try talvez sejam as melhores faixas do álbum, e podem fazer muito sucesso se forem singles mais pra frente. Já Break Free talvez seja a pior faixa do álbum, por ser a mais descartávelMy Everything é um álbum R&B e Pop muito bom e bem produzido. Dessa vez, Ariana arriscou um pouco mais fazendo faixas comerciais, e acertou em cheio em algumas partes e errou feio em outras. Be My Baby e Why Try talvez sejam as melhores faixas do álbum, e podem fazer muito sucesso se forem singles mais pra frente. Já Break Free talvez seja a pior faixa do álbum, por ser a mais descartável e genérica. Mas mesmo assim, o CD é muito bom para se escutar em qualquer lugar. Expand
  12. Sep 21, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Eu amo Best Mistake, melhor música pra mim, espero que ela faça mais músicas assim, e também love me harder, ela fez uma péssima escolha para single, que musica feia p ser single. Expand
  13. Apr 28, 2015
    6
    Yours Truly>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>My Everything
  14. Sep 19, 2014
    7
    The sweet and pure voice of Grande is absolutely the shiniest shine in "My Everything". Ballads are extraordinary and is in they when Grande's songwriting talent comes out to light. Soft and captivating melismas give you a nostalgic sensation of the purest quality. But the album is choppy with pop commercial tracks that blacken Ariana's warm voice. Some collaborations should not be in someThe sweet and pure voice of Grande is absolutely the shiniest shine in "My Everything". Ballads are extraordinary and is in they when Grande's songwriting talent comes out to light. Soft and captivating melismas give you a nostalgic sensation of the purest quality. But the album is choppy with pop commercial tracks that blacken Ariana's warm voice. Some collaborations should not be in some songs. Tracks like "Best Mistake", "Love Me Tender", "Just a Little Bit Of Your Heart" and "My Everything" are the highlights of the album. Synthesizing, good for being the sophomore album of "the mini Mariah Carey" Expand
  15. Aug 25, 2014
    6
    My Everything, is exactly what you can expect; though not as strong as her previous album, Grande's vocals still over weigh the flaws that come along.
  16. Sep 21, 2014
    8
    Ariana está surpreendendo todos. Ela mistura ritmos e batidas, isso faz com que o álbum se torne maravilhoso. Se ela continuar do jeito que está, melhorará cada vez mais. Eu acredito no potencial da Ariana, ela irá nos surpreender.
  17. AGK
    Dec 22, 2014
    4
    some of her songs are ok but she is acting WAY too sexual for her age, she looks like she's 16 so it makes people think that she is very trashy and that's not good but she can sing and that's good.
  18. Sep 21, 2014
    6
    Nickelodeon star Ariana Grande's sophomore effort ultimately takes a different approach than what her debut album did, predictably. However, that might not be the greatest thing. Her R&B roots are assassinated in favour of commercial pop and EDM dance tracks and while those songs are catchy, and it is appreciated she decided to try some new genres and mix it up, they lack substance, asNickelodeon star Ariana Grande's sophomore effort ultimately takes a different approach than what her debut album did, predictably. However, that might not be the greatest thing. Her R&B roots are assassinated in favour of commercial pop and EDM dance tracks and while those songs are catchy, and it is appreciated she decided to try some new genres and mix it up, they lack substance, as seen in lead single and smash hit Problem. That is where My Everything fails. In its attempts to escape Grande's childrens TV star beginnings, she has taken a try-hard approach to mature sexiness, and while Grande is attractive, it does ruin whatever she had really going for her.

    Still, there are some good tracks in here (e.g Break Your Heart Right Back, Just A Little Bit Of Your Heart , which is Harry-Styles-penned, and You Don't Know Me), and Grande's vocals are at times flawless. Overall, the album is quite manufactured and generic, but it does serve as a great companion to her recent ascent to pop princess. Not really the best, but some of the songs are worth a glance, at least.
    Expand
  19. Aug 30, 2014
    5
    Grande expectations pequeño results.
    Let me first start off by saying I am a huge Ariana Grande fan. Grande's debut album Yours Truly was one of the strongest debut albums the world of music has seen. Unlike Yours Truly Grande falls flat on My Everything. I felt like her producers were pushing and pulling her all over this album. In one song Grande can melt your heart with her angelic
    Grande expectations pequeño results.
    Let me first start off by saying I am a huge Ariana Grande fan. Grande's debut album Yours Truly was one of the strongest debut albums the world of music has seen. Unlike Yours Truly Grande falls flat on My Everything. I felt like her producers were pushing and pulling her all over this album. In one song Grande can melt your heart with her angelic vocals and another song she puts you to sleep with an R&B influenced tracks that sounds highly unoriginal. My Everything relies more on having featured artists although most tracks off the album with featured artists (Big Sean, Cashmere Cat, A$AP Ferg) are all tracks that are not even worth downloading. Out of the 17 tracks off the album I only enjoyed 8. My Everything could have been something beautiful and poppy if Grande would have made the album an EP. It's hard to just forget some of the mess up's that My Everything carries on it's shoulders. My Everything has a lot of great songs and a lot of not so good songs.
    Expand
  20. Aug 25, 2014
    9
    Just perfect, a mixture of rhythms, that make this album, one of more perfect in the year. It was more commercial than her first, but still with a sonority so much good. Congratulations, Ariana, this album is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.
  21. Nov 22, 2014
    10
    Sem dúvidas um dos melhores álbuns do ano. Começamos calmo com Intro, dançamos no meio com Break Free, mais um pouco com Hands On Me e Bang Bang, e finalmente finalizamos com You Don't Know Me, como apenas uma música de fundo enquanto você faz algo. Os vocais da Ariana são menos valorizados do que em Yours Truly porém continua com vocais destruidores que pisam na nojenta da Demi.
  22. Sep 1, 2015
    10
    Ariana's best album, definitely. It's not even close. With up to date production that sounds professional, classy and fresh, this album sounds timeless. With standouts that include Break Free, Break Your Heart Right Back and Hands on Me, you can't go wrong here. And You Don't Know Me is not only the best song on the album, it's also the best song of her career.
  23. Jan 17, 2015
    10
    I love this album! So diverse with its sounds and her vocal range and performance is on point. I love how she experiments with different genres but still has some of her roots in the album as well! A must buy.
  24. Feb 6, 2015
    10
    Quite underrated. This album is more pop than her previous album, but somehow it just works. Problem was clearly a HUGE hit, as it was number two on Billboard for many weeks, was one of the two best selling songs of the year, and broke the record for he fastest song to go to number one on iTunes in only 30 minutes. Bang Bang and Break Free were also major hits, and this albums has alreadyQuite underrated. This album is more pop than her previous album, but somehow it just works. Problem was clearly a HUGE hit, as it was number two on Billboard for many weeks, was one of the two best selling songs of the year, and broke the record for he fastest song to go to number one on iTunes in only 30 minutes. Bang Bang and Break Free were also major hits, and this albums has already produced tens of millions of tracks sold worldwide. But then you also have Love Me Harder, which is dark and sexy and one of the best songs of the year in my opinion. Best Mistake, while not as radio friendly as some of the other songs, is one of the album's greatest treasures. Songs like One Last Time and Why Try show off Grande's untouchable vocal ability and really prove why she deserves all the success she's had these past two years. Love this album a lot. Expand
  25. Oct 31, 2015
    3
    Sure, Grande does have talent...in acting. In music, it's just...bleh. This album is another ploy by record label executives to gain a cheap buck off of untalented musicians.
  26. Aug 30, 2014
    10
      比起制作部分几乎由Babyface和Harmony Samuels全包的《Yours Truly》,《My Everything》的风格显然有些杂乱,但这并不妨碍它带给我接二连三的惊喜。之前看到制作人名单的时候我很担心这会是一张烂俗舞曲专辑,但事实证明A妹是有魔力的,无论是One Last Time还是Love Me Harder都让我见识到David Guetta和Max Martin发挥出了难得一见的制作功力;但找来一大堆作曲和制作造成的最大负面后果,就是除了首曲Intro和结曲My Everything算是首尾呼应了以外,整张专辑我基本没听出丝毫的曲目编排,整体性和连贯性都很差。  比起制作部分几乎由Babyface和Harmony Samuels全包的《Yours Truly》,《My Everything》的风格显然有些杂乱,但这并不妨碍它带给我接二连三的惊喜。之前看到制作人名单的时候我很担心这会是一张烂俗舞曲专辑,但事实证明A妹是有魔力的,无论是One Last Time还是Love Me Harder都让我见识到David Guetta和Max Martin发挥出了难得一见的制作功力;但找来一大堆作曲和制作造成的最大负面后果,就是除了首曲Intro和结曲My Everything算是首尾呼应了以外,整张专辑我基本没听出丝毫的曲目编排,整体性和连贯性都很差。
      
      开篇的Intro像一首催眠小夜曲,在轻柔的提琴伴奏中A妹轻吟浅唱,承诺牵着手将你带上一段通向夜空的旅程;但正当你安心准备迎来一场舒缓的daydreaming时,却被突如其来的萨克斯一个巴掌扇醒,这段欢快中带点挑逗意味的前奏宣告着一次静+闹无限杂交的聆听体验正式开始,Problem这首已经被大家听烂的首单无需多言,流畅的旋律加上“没了你我就少了个麻烦”的主题成就了一首质量上乘的pop rnb舞曲,也标志着A妹不再是Your Truly里那个只会唱甜曲儿的小姑娘;接下来的One Last Time是个人最爱之一,这首歌如果紧接在Intro后面过渡效果会非常完美,“Feel like a failure, cause I know that I failed you”“Can’t you forgive me, at least just temporarily”,各种押韵而又虐心的歌词让人感同身受,当verse 2中“And I know and I know and I know that you got everything, but I got nothing here without you”随着结尾处上扬的旋律第二次响起时,情感丰富的本人眼眶都有点湿了。。。不过光这些是不够让这首歌脱颖而出的,此曲最大的亮点是伴奏部分对钢鼓的运用,尤其是有着疏密有致的节奏和清新音色的bridge把此曲的制作水准直接提高了一个档次,使其脱离了一大片有歌词没制作的苦情歌的范畴;再下来的Why Try,A妹在略带中国风的旋律中告诉我们:“感情中每个人都可能同时扮演着天使和恶魔,疼痛让人成长,何必试图避免?”于是我们迎来了专辑中最大的pain in the ass——本来是个人之前无限洗脑的励志舞曲Break Free,轰轰隆隆的前奏一出来就让这张专辑基本和“整体”“连贯”“流畅”这几个词彻底说拜拜了,倘若此曲的专辑版稍加用心,加上一段由轻柔到爆炸的过渡性前奏,想必听起来会既顺耳又过瘾;第六曲Best Mistake,A妹用第一次如此低沉的声音唱着“天荒地老,海枯石烂,爱你永不变”,略显悲凉的歌词加上一贯优美的旋律依然富有动人的感染力;接下来的三首歌见证了全砖制作水平的高峰:Be My Baby迷之中国风再现,90年代江南小镇风花雪月般的氛围让人如痴如醉;Break Your Heart Right Back,A妹在偷偷摸摸的俏皮鼓点中玩起了报复负心汉的小游戏;Love Me Harder,chorus部分伴奏中若隐若现的电吉他riff实属画龙点睛的高光时刻——这三首也是专辑中唯一连接不那么突兀的部分;接下来的A Little Bit of Your Heart是全砖中各方面都最无聊的一首歌,过完一遍之后再无兴趣;很多人觉得难听的Hands On Me则是我的最爱之一,A妹对如此浓重urban风的歌曲的第一次尝试效果让人惊喜,既表现出了黑女的魅惑又保留了一丝白妹的清纯,“put your hands on it put your hands on it”部分高低错落的合成器效果+鼓点简直让人欲罢不能,全身动到停不下来;最后的My Everything有着真挚动人的歌词,不幸的是清汤寡水纯钢琴伴奏的歌曲从来难以打动我。。。
      
      至此专辑结束,我的感觉就像是吃了一块流行乐千层五仁月饼,杂乱无章鱼龙混杂的各种馅料让人无法好好品味它们各自的独特味道;但我仍然“吃”得津津有味,因为当今乐坛有着不俗制作水准的流行“乐饼”已经越来越难得一见。单是One Last Time,Break Free,Be My Baby和Hands On Me几首歌,就坚定了我继续做A妹脑残粉的决心,同时也让大家看到了她无限的versatility。也许这样的转型会导致乐评的下滑和黑子的增加,但至少小妮子用这张专辑向所有人证明了:自己绝不会是流行乐坛中的昙花一现,小心了,一位未来天后正在自己的道路上快速成长呢。:)
    Expand
  27. Aug 25, 2014
    4
    How Yours Truly sounds like the sincere successor instead of vice versa confuses me, to go from nostalgic '90s vintage R&B to Max Martin-produced dance-pop and soggy ballads that literally could've came from the studio session of a One Direction album—Harry Styles co-penned "Just a Little Bit of Your Heart". If My Everything truly is Ariana Grande's 'everything', I'm worried for herHow Yours Truly sounds like the sincere successor instead of vice versa confuses me, to go from nostalgic '90s vintage R&B to Max Martin-produced dance-pop and soggy ballads that literally could've came from the studio session of a One Direction album—Harry Styles co-penned "Just a Little Bit of Your Heart". If My Everything truly is Ariana Grande's 'everything', I'm worried for her upcoming efforts. Nothing ever rivals the amount of momentum carried by lead single "Problem" or "Bang Bang". Even with collaborators like Childish Gambino, The Weeknd, or Grande's own alleged boy toy Big Sean don't give My Everything enough energy to fool any listener that's not an 'Arianator' into believing it's a remotely solid record. And any good idea—"Break Your Heart Right Back" samples B.I.G.'s sample of Diana Ross' "I'm Coming Out", cool—feels half-baked. Grande's technical vocal chops are on display, now let's show some substance. Expand
  28. Oct 7, 2014
    6
    Se esse álbum me pegou como o "Yours Truly"? A resposta é não. Mas é um bom cd pop. Ariana parece estar passando por uma transição em relação á sua personalidad. Procurando algo mais radiofônico ela lança "Problem" com a participação da Iggy Azalea: Hit certeiro, milhões de cópias e Peak de #2 na Hot 100. Logo após ela lança "Break Free" como segundo single, outro hit. Algo que meSe esse álbum me pegou como o "Yours Truly"? A resposta é não. Mas é um bom cd pop. Ariana parece estar passando por uma transição em relação á sua personalidad. Procurando algo mais radiofônico ela lança "Problem" com a participação da Iggy Azalea: Hit certeiro, milhões de cópias e Peak de #2 na Hot 100. Logo após ela lança "Break Free" como segundo single, outro hit. Algo que me surpreendeu foi os estilos diferentes entre os dois singles, pessoalmente achei que ela viria com um cd bem eclético, minhas expectativas aumentaram mais ainda quando ela apareceu em "Bang Bang" com a Jessie J e a Nicki Minaj, porém depois que o álbum foi lançado percebi que Grande ainda continua com suas incríveis combinações de elementos R&B/Rap e POP, algo bom. Mas fora isso, a mesma não se reinventou totalmente, nada surpreendente comparado ao 1º cd. Liricamente, Ariana continua a cantar lovesongs, Instrumentalmente algo bom, bem amigável ao rádio, Vocalmente Grande ainda surpreende, cantora potente, mas a mesma, falha ao dar uma "nova personalidade" ao público mainstream, se isso é ruim ou não, só o tempo dirá. Expand
  29. Sep 23, 2014
    8
    Ariana's sophomore album is pretty good. It has some really good tracks, in addition to Problem and Break Free, One Last Time and Why Try are very good as well. There are some obvious fillers on the track as well. But her voice shines.
  30. Feb 4, 2015
    10
    this is amazing yeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah, ary made this album a work of art, yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssss
  31. Sep 30, 2015
    2
    +2 for great vocals by Ariana Grande.
    The lyricism of this album is abhorrently terrible, composing mostly of "na na na". The production is generic as can be, and the feature appearance from Iggy Azalea is abysmal.

    Do not purchase this album. Instead, buy a Mariah Carey album for the same experience but with slightly better lyricism and much more unique musical production.
  32. Aug 28, 2014
    3
    What do I need to say? This one is a trash to my ears. Ariana's debut is so much better than this. "My Everything" is so appealing to the media to be successful. Ariana didn't care what is the quality of the R&B music and she just sang **** and **** with so many featuring.

    It's like Lily Allen said... Peoples are so desperate to be on the Top and are forcing the fans to be together even
    What do I need to say? This one is a trash to my ears. Ariana's debut is so much better than this. "My Everything" is so appealing to the media to be successful. Ariana didn't care what is the quality of the R&B music and she just sang **** and **** with so many featuring.

    It's like Lily Allen said... Peoples are so desperate to be on the Top and are forcing the fans to be together even if all don't like ones of others.
    Expand
  33. Aug 25, 2014
    1
    Such a huge disappointment from Yours Truly, that album was a masterpiece. My everything sounds like generic pop music that you hear on on the radio on a daily basis. I was expecting great things from this album, as Ariana is a very talented artist but I was highly mistaken. I also noticed that Ariana has not written any of the songs on the album excluding the into, this is not a bad thingSuch a huge disappointment from Yours Truly, that album was a masterpiece. My everything sounds like generic pop music that you hear on on the radio on a daily basis. I was expecting great things from this album, as Ariana is a very talented artist but I was highly mistaken. I also noticed that Ariana has not written any of the songs on the album excluding the into, this is not a bad thing but it just proves that she just wanted to go down the the radio friendly music route instead writing genuine beautiful music. Expand
  34. Aug 25, 2014
    8
    In this album, we can see an Ariana more ''mature'' but still innocent, personally I think it looks like that. I'm not an Ariana fan, but this album is absolutely-what-people-have-to-listen-now. It's time to leave the ''twerk'' behind, and listen people with talent.
    The magical Ariana's voice makes this album have sense.
    Songs like ''My everything'', ''One Last Time'' produced by David
    In this album, we can see an Ariana more ''mature'' but still innocent, personally I think it looks like that. I'm not an Ariana fan, but this album is absolutely-what-people-have-to-listen-now. It's time to leave the ''twerk'' behind, and listen people with talent.
    The magical Ariana's voice makes this album have sense.
    Songs like ''My everything'', ''One Last Time'' produced by David Guetta, ''Why Try'' Co-wrote by Harry Styles, ''Break Free'' Feat. Zedd, ''Love me Harder'' Feat. The Weeknd, really stand out in the album. Congrats Ariana, you will be on top of the charts for long.
    Expand
  35. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    Album incrível, com vocais impecáveis e letras doces e sexys. Ariana mostra que cresceu como artista e vai continuar crescendo, um album com uma mistura de pop, r&b,dance e hip-hop(por parte das parcerias).
  36. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    I'm not gonna start describing track by track because that's so boring. Ok , the first time I listened to Yours Truly I was completely shocked , I couldn´t believe that a girl like Ariana could have created an album like that, a stunning album. Since then I started loving Ariana's music. When I first listened to my everything , I was like oh yes! it's amazing , I finished the album and itI'm not gonna start describing track by track because that's so boring. Ok , the first time I listened to Yours Truly I was completely shocked , I couldn´t believe that a girl like Ariana could have created an album like that, a stunning album. Since then I started loving Ariana's music. When I first listened to my everything , I was like oh yes! it's amazing , I finished the album and it was amazing from the very beginning til the end. Guys , it's an amazing album , Ariana has made a revolution in pop music , maybe it's not that acclaimed , but I'm pretty sure it is better than any Britney, Katy , Selena album. Ariana's voice is from another world.
    Best songs : why try , love me harder ,break your heart right back , break free .
    Expand
  37. Dec 16, 2014
    7
    Great album, all your tracks are completed, leaving the album be tedious, I do not need to comment much on the vocals of Ariana who are wonderful, one of the best albums of the year obviously has the songs that lower a bit the concept of album, principalemente the deluxe version of that for me should not exist, but the music quality can overcome these, a great album to listen to whenGreat album, all your tracks are completed, leaving the album be tedious, I do not need to comment much on the vocals of Ariana who are wonderful, one of the best albums of the year obviously has the songs that lower a bit the concept of album, principalemente the deluxe version of that for me should not exist, but the music quality can overcome these, a great album to listen to when you're alone.
    Highlights: Just A Little Bit Of Your Heart and Why Try
    Lows: Cadillac Song and Too Close
    Expand
  38. Dec 18, 2014
    9
    This girl has an amazing voice, my god, this great CD, Ariana and not any teen artist she and bigger than that she's a diva, I love this cd. people will be amazed still thing is fat
  39. Feb 6, 2015
    9
    Apesar de não ter sido melhor que o Yours Truly, esse disco é uma evolução pra Ari em termos pop. A intro é o maior highlight, difícil tirá-la do repeat.
  40. Oct 5, 2014
    9
    Tracklist:
    41/50
    Admittedly, this has to be one of the tracklists with the most featured artists and producers in this modern era, if not ever. But, these features were never able to overpower the true artist under the spotlight. The introduction was a brilliant device to distract listeners from what was to actually be expected in the album. Though Pop brilliance such as Problem and
    Tracklist:
    41/50
    Admittedly, this has to be one of the tracklists with the most featured artists and producers in this modern era, if not ever. But, these features were never able to overpower the true artist under the spotlight.

    The introduction was a brilliant device to distract listeners from what was to actually be expected in the album. Though Pop brilliance such as Problem and Bang Bang were the heart of this album, but the true jewel was her ballad track Just a Little Bit of Your Heart and her Up-tempo Deluxe Track You Don’t Know Me. Nevertheless, the rest of the tracks offered a mature approach to music and reflects the growth in Ariana’s music.

    Variation:
    48/50
    Ranging from R&B to Pop to Electronic to Reggae-like music. Is there anything Ariana didn’t offer in this album? Cashmere Cat’s track, Be My Baby was a beautiful attempt at crossing R&B and EDM and the result did not disappoint. Though some tracks were obviously better than the other.

    Durability:
    38/50
    I definitely don’t have a problem with this album being the only album on my phone and repeating it all day long. The variety on it, the vocals behind it, the talent featured in it. Definitely an album to stay.

    Flow:
    47/50
    The flow of this album keeps the listener on an exciting ride, not allowing any expectations to be formed. The only flaw in this album was the fact that an up-tempo song came right after a calm and soothing Intro. Closing the Standard Edition with My Everything was a brilliant move, swaying the listener away from the album`.

    EXTRA – Final Say
    My Everything is a huge leap in Ariana Grande’s career. Most of the positive reviews here are given based on the fact that she’s shrugged off her “Mariah Wannabe” persona. Pop’s newest princess is set to slay and has proven that she has no intention whatsoever to build a career based on another person’s talent. Ariana is her own woman and no one can say otherwise and we are definitely proud of her for doing just that.
    Expand
  41. Oct 6, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A essência do álbum é demonstrar o que a cantora propõe ser o seu tudo, isto é, a música, e com esse conceito vem toda uma heterogeneidade, onde o R&B, EDM, Pop, entre outros, tem vez. As parcerias supostamente também provam de um sentido, tratam da junção de conceitos, e da união e universalização artística que dão sentido a um gênero coletivo, e em todas elas Ariana Grande se mostra como protagonista, porém, sem deixar de abrilhantar e dar vez a aqueles (as) que escolheu como colaboradores (as). O álbum, por fim, é um lance norteado por revoluções, com letras maduras, consistente produção, potencias e reais hits, e é claro, uma excelente interpretação por parte de Grande, com os seus vocais virtuosos. Expand
  42. Oct 17, 2014
    7
    She has a voice that can give you goosebumps. And you can just tell that a lot of hard work was put into writing and recording all 12 songs. My one gigantic complaint, and this applies to a lot of singers these day(key word being singers as in song) is that Ariana decided to totally ruin 5 of the songs by having some guy with a annoying monotone voice interrupt the song and start talking.She has a voice that can give you goosebumps. And you can just tell that a lot of hard work was put into writing and recording all 12 songs. My one gigantic complaint, and this applies to a lot of singers these day(key word being singers as in song) is that Ariana decided to totally ruin 5 of the songs by having some guy with a annoying monotone voice interrupt the song and start talking. Not singing, just talking in an extremely annoying voice. The most annoying is by some guy who goes by the name of Big Sean , but they were all irritating. There are plenty of songs out there with some guy talking, but I want songs that have singing. It's especially annoying in Grande's case since she has such a great voice. Expand
  43. Feb 4, 2015
    10
    Okay, Okay, this is nothing compared to the king Yours Truly, but it's good enough for me to have a love for him.

    Ariana is trying something new, this is in the face of anyone who will listen, but "Why Try" seems to have come from your old album, which makes it the best track for me. This was one of the best albums of 2014, definitely. Best ones: Why Try, One Last Time, Break Your
    Okay, Okay, this is nothing compared to the king Yours Truly, but it's good enough for me to have a love for him.

    Ariana is trying something new, this is in the face of anyone who will listen, but "Why Try" seems to have come from your old album, which makes it the best track for me.

    This was one of the best albums of 2014, definitely.

    Best ones: Why Try, One Last Time, Break Your Heart Right Back, Break Free and Hands On Me.
    Expand
  44. Sep 15, 2015
    7
    My Everything é um álbum agradável, porém mediano. Não trouxe nada de novo, mas para uma artista "teen" está "tudo bem". Se não fosse pelas músicas mainstream que contém nesse álbum talvez ele tivesse conseguido uma nota especializada um pouco mais alta. Nesse álbum, infelizmente, vemos o regresso da Ariana em relação à qualidade, pois ela focou muito em músicas pop chicletes e esqueceuMy Everything é um álbum agradável, porém mediano. Não trouxe nada de novo, mas para uma artista "teen" está "tudo bem". Se não fosse pelas músicas mainstream que contém nesse álbum talvez ele tivesse conseguido uma nota especializada um pouco mais alta. Nesse álbum, infelizmente, vemos o regresso da Ariana em relação à qualidade, pois ela focou muito em músicas pop chicletes e esqueceu quase que totalmete suas raízes R&B. Quase totalmente pois, mesmo sendo um álbum mainstream ela conseguiu pôr músicas de seu antigo gênero e justamente elas são os destaques do álbum. O maravilhoso dueto com o hitmaker The Weeknd "Love Me Harder", "Be My Baby" e Best Mistake. Há também as músicas pop que não são tão ruins como as ótimas "One Last Time" e "Why Try". Expand
  45. Jan 22, 2015
    8
    My Everything继承了首专的一些复古元素,首单Problem萨克斯风编曲元素同名R&B等等等,但是整张专辑毫无连贯性,整体更像是偏商业而制造的专辑。如果首专和二专比的话,首专如是上乘之作,那么二专则是在泛泛之辈中稍脱颖而出的二流而已,当然,依靠不俗的商业成绩提名格莱美流专就是肯定,望长红。My Everything继承了首专的一些复古元素,首单Problem萨克斯风编曲元素同名R&B等等等,但是整张专辑毫无连贯性,整体更像是偏商业而制造的专辑。如果首专和二专比的话,首专如是上乘之作,那么二专则是在泛泛之辈中稍脱颖而出的二流而已,当然,依靠不俗的商业成绩提名格莱美流专就是肯定,望长红。
  46. Dec 15, 2014
    7
    Though My Everything is a solid sophomore album, there are a few flaws that need to be pointed out. First, the lyrics of the songs feel like molds for Ariana's vocals to fill. Grande's vocals are amazing as usual, but the lyrical content is bland. She needs to develop a personality in her voice. Anyway, her departure from an R&B album to a pop album was a bold choice, but it was a goodThough My Everything is a solid sophomore album, there are a few flaws that need to be pointed out. First, the lyrics of the songs feel like molds for Ariana's vocals to fill. Grande's vocals are amazing as usual, but the lyrical content is bland. She needs to develop a personality in her voice. Anyway, her departure from an R&B album to a pop album was a bold choice, but it was a good one.

    Also, that tracklisting is so out of whack. It literally feels like her team plopped whatever songs they wanted to in random places. There are very odd transitions, such as Intro > Problem, Be My Baby > Break Your Heart Right Back, and A Little Bit of Your Heart > Hands On Me > My Everything. I'd give this album an 8 or 9 if the tracklisting was better and flowed nicely. As stated several times by critic reviews, the album seems like a grab-bag of ideas and is much less cohesive than Yours Truly.
    Expand
  47. Dec 19, 2014
    10
    I found this album to be better than her first even though i like her first album and I want to say keep it up Ariana cause you are a good singer and person and that you should ignore the hate people are saying about you that you are like a 10 year old child and that you should go back to nickoloden. I think they say that because of how you dressed or perform but I say you are one of theI found this album to be better than her first even though i like her first album and I want to say keep it up Ariana cause you are a good singer and person and that you should ignore the hate people are saying about you that you are like a 10 year old child and that you should go back to nickoloden. I think they say that because of how you dressed or perform but I say you are one of the best inspirational singers out there and I hope you remain like that. My Favourite songs from the album are: Problem, One Last Time, Best Mistake, Why Try( which i hope she released this as a single), You don't Know me, Break Free, Break Your Heart and Love Me Harder Expand
  48. Dec 26, 2014
    10
    This is one of the best pop vocal albums of all-time and my favorite one!I love Ariana Grande, her vocals are excellent and she sounds wonderful, i love her songs and sure this album is awesome!
  49. Mar 26, 2015
    8
    Que Álbum magnifico, monstra uma grande evolução da Ariana grande do anterior pra esse, vocal agradável Destaques para Best Mistake, Break Your Heart Right Back, You Don´t know me e os Hits Problem, Break Free, Love Me Harder e One Last Time Nota 10. Ariana ainda vai colher bons Frutos, Voz ela tem , até o quarto Álbum ela consegue um Grammy ou prêmio importante da Música, o que Katy PerryQue Álbum magnifico, monstra uma grande evolução da Ariana grande do anterior pra esse, vocal agradável Destaques para Best Mistake, Break Your Heart Right Back, You Don´t know me e os Hits Problem, Break Free, Love Me Harder e One Last Time Nota 10. Ariana ainda vai colher bons Frutos, Voz ela tem , até o quarto Álbum ela consegue um Grammy ou prêmio importante da Música, o que Katy Perry não tem. Expand
  50. Feb 16, 2015
    4
    I was not a fan of ariana before and i still aint because her music videos all contain mature content which is unrelated and irrelevan to her lyrics. Her voice sounds hoarse live although her records record a wholesome and pure voice.
  51. Feb 9, 2015
    10
    This album proves just how great Ariana Grande is. There are not only pop songs, but songs that really touch peoples hearts. It really gives us another look at her work. Emotion filled songs such as "Break Your Heart Right Back" and "Just A Little Bit of Your Heart" can bring you to tears if you truly listen to the lyrics.
  52. Mar 15, 2015
    9
    Great album with great lyrics..... Rising star ... many hits in album. Ariana shows that she is no longer dumb girl on a sitcom but an adult in the real worlds but especially in the music industry.
  53. Apr 15, 2015
    10
    Esse album não chega aos pés do “Yours Truly”, mas isso não o torna ruim, o album é ótimo e muito bem produzido, fora os vocais impecáveis. Com certeza um dos melhores álbuns de 2014.
  54. Jun 23, 2015
    5
    eu amo e odeio forte esse album. Amo forte ''Problem'' ''Break Free'' ''One Last Time'' ''Best Mistake'' ''Love Me Harder'' e ''Hands On Me'' e gosto um pouco de ''bang bang'' e odeio o resto.
  55. Sep 18, 2015
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's a great pop/r&b album.It has really good production and sweet vocal delivery.But lyrics and songs are too generic.Especially the ballads of this album(My everything for example) are too boring she could have done it better. Expand
  56. Jun 4, 2015
    9
    Supremas: Why Try, JALBOYH, Best Mistake, Break Free, One Last Time and My Everything
    Boas: Love Me Harder, Problem, Be My Baby, Only 1, BYHRB, YDKM and Bang Bang
    Ruins: Hands On Me
  57. Sep 1, 2015
    10
    Amazing Once read, please sign or state Read and Understood Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced.The most important thing is to enjoy your life - to be happy - it's all that matters.
  58. Aug 19, 2015
    8
    I went into this album not really expecting much but i was pretty pleasantly surprised. This album defiantly has some problems such as the songs Break Free, problem (especially the Iggy Azalea feature), and Hands On Me which is defiantly the worst on the album by far. The only really other complaint I have is with the poor features buy Childish Gambino, ASAP Ferg, and Iggy Azalea. BesidesI went into this album not really expecting much but i was pretty pleasantly surprised. This album defiantly has some problems such as the songs Break Free, problem (especially the Iggy Azalea feature), and Hands On Me which is defiantly the worst on the album by far. The only really other complaint I have is with the poor features buy Childish Gambino, ASAP Ferg, and Iggy Azalea. Besides that the album is pretty damn good with songs like Why Try and Intro which show how beautiful Ariana's voice can be. All in all I would defiantly recommend this album. Expand
  59. Sep 1, 2015
    5
    Não é o melhor trabalho dela, comparado com o anterior, ela se cagou toda. Espero que o sucessor dessa palhaçada sejam infinitivamente melhores que isso!!! Ariana Grande-Butera, você deu um tiro no próprio pé!!! Ninguém aguenta mais farofa e você me vem com um álbum desses!! Ridícula!!!
  60. Sep 7, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A great album with danceable beats and extremely strong ballads. With My Everything Ariana proved her huge talent and her NEW mature-sexy style. She is growing up becoming the queen that pop music needs. Expand
  61. Sep 9, 2015
    5
    Although My Everything does have a few memorable songs, the rest are simply filler songs, vapid and bland. Her vocal talent is undeniable, but these commercial tracks do not showcase it. The whole album feels artificial and fragmented, like Grande tried to cram everything into one album, resulting in a forgettable, messy album. Her ballads and her commercial hits are really what's holdingAlthough My Everything does have a few memorable songs, the rest are simply filler songs, vapid and bland. Her vocal talent is undeniable, but these commercial tracks do not showcase it. The whole album feels artificial and fragmented, like Grande tried to cram everything into one album, resulting in a forgettable, messy album. Her ballads and her commercial hits are really what's holding the whole album together, which still does not washes out the nasty aftertaste of the other songs. Despite the album's mediocrity, My Everything does have a few excellent pop-infused R&B songs. Expand
  62. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    melhor álbum da carreira dela sem dúvidas, enterrou a demi flopvato todinha. rainha teen, patroas ela e miley, resto é empregada mesmo HINÁRIO!!!!!!!!!!!
  63. Sep 21, 2015
    10
    Sonoriedade, composições e vocais, todos acabaram por ser uma mistura perfeita, se tornando um só. Sua mistura arriscada de músicas sensuais e músicas depressão-pós-namoro acabara por dar certo, obviamente, sua variação de tons em cada música, fora inacreditavelmente bom.
  64. Oct 10, 2015
    10
    Rainha, album incrivel, vocais dignos. Pisou na Demi Flopato (como sempre) e provou que é a rainha teen.
    Love Me Harder, Be My Baby e Best Mistake as melhores, as outras são boas.
  65. Oct 16, 2015
    6
    Melhores músicas: Intro, One Last Time, Hands On Me, Break Your Heart Right Back, You Don't Know Me, Too Close
    ........................................................
  66. Oct 22, 2015
    8
    This album deserves better rating overall. I had bid on it to win Best pop vocal album at the Grammys.. don't know what happened.
    Almost every single track on this album was just phenomenal. The best was One Last Time. Loved it before it became a single. This album showed Ariana's vocals,she can hit the low notes and high notes. She can pull of a uptempo song like Break Free and Problem
    This album deserves better rating overall. I had bid on it to win Best pop vocal album at the Grammys.. don't know what happened.
    Almost every single track on this album was just phenomenal. The best was One Last Time. Loved it before it became a single. This album showed Ariana's vocals,she can hit the low notes and high notes. She can pull of a uptempo song like Break Free and Problem to a ballad like My Everything. Unlike Demi Lovato,Arianas voice is not overshadowed by the beat of the song which is the case with Demi's songs especially from her latest record Confident. But this was the BEST album of 2014!
    Cant wait for what you've got in store for us with Moonlight!
    Expand
  67. Aug 25, 2014
    9
    Whether the critics wanna agree with me or not..this project is better than Yours Truly. I am not going to give it a 10 because nothing actually is perfect. There are a few missteps for example: The album opens up with a beautiful harmonious intro but then transitions into the first single Problem, which really didn't sound fitting. The power, innocence and emotion of Grande's voice isWhether the critics wanna agree with me or not..this project is better than Yours Truly. I am not going to give it a 10 because nothing actually is perfect. There are a few missteps for example: The album opens up with a beautiful harmonious intro but then transitions into the first single Problem, which really didn't sound fitting. The power, innocence and emotion of Grande's voice is something we haven't heard in years and it's clear she has learned to further improve on her technique. She really knows how to make use of her voice as an extra instrument to the already great productions on this LP. Standouts to me: Why Try, Only 1, Be My Baby, Hands On Me. Expand
  68. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    First things first it is clear that Ariana is not suffering the Sophomore slump with this album packed full of possible hits. Already with Problem dominating the charts and Break Free doing fantastic the future of this album is very optimistic. Overall a much better effort than Yours Truly which was already a stellar album. Following with a track by track review...

    Intro: Great start to
    First things first it is clear that Ariana is not suffering the Sophomore slump with this album packed full of possible hits. Already with Problem dominating the charts and Break Free doing fantastic the future of this album is very optimistic. Overall a much better effort than Yours Truly which was already a stellar album. Following with a track by track review...

    Intro: Great start to the album, not really a real track but it sets the tone for this album for the most part.

    Problem: This track speaks for itself, smash hit, with a fantastic ear worm of a chorus, only accented by Ariana's fantastic vocals. Iggy Azalea featured on the track only makes it better.

    One Last Time: David Guetta produced track. He manages to perfectly blend his own unique sound with Ariana's. One of the least appealing tracks on the album but still fantastic. This song is about wanting to be with somebody even though they're still attached to somebody else and being okay with that.

    Why Try: Why Try really showcases Ariana's vocals. A powerful chorus that makes you just wanna sing along. Could be a great single choice. The song is about why two people keep trying at a relationship when there is always conflict. A great stand out for the album.

    Break Free: The EDM experimental smash for Ariana that she surprisingly exceeds at. With much doubt about how she would do with EDM, she manages to exceed expectations. Zedd produced track about breaking free from somebody and being independent.

    Best Mistake: Featuring Big Sean, this is a stellar ballad about a failed relationship that was in some way something you still treasure. Big Sean's verse flows decently well with the song but it does make one wonder if Ariana had done the track solo with another verse would it have been better? That is not a feeling one should have but still a great ballad. Ariana shows great vocals on a slow RnB jam.

    Be My Baby: One of the weaker tracks of the album produced produced by Cashmere Cat. Unique production but grows sorta repetitive and not in a good way. Still a good song but one of the weaker on the album.

    Break Your Heart Right Back: A huge standout for the album featuring Childish Gambino. Samples Diana Ross's "I'm Coming Out". The song is about a man Ariana was with who left her to be with another man... A very unique topic to sing about. The chorus of the song makes you want to dance and sing along. Would be a fantastic single choice.

    Love Me Harder: A little more on the sexual side for Ariana. Another standout featuring The Weeknd. Both mix very well and make a fantastic song. Ariana sings about needing somebody to love her harder if they want her. Very chill sound with a pulsating chorus

    Just A Little Bit of Your Heart: A song written by One Direction's Harry Styles. Surprisingly good ballad about wanting a somebody to give love even if its just a little and there is somebody else they want. Very submissive theme to the song.

    Hands on Me: A much more urban influenced song with A$AP Ferg. The feature does not add much to the song but Ariana handles this different song very well to make this a stand out track. Another sexual song for Ariana about keeping your hands touching her.

    My Everything: Best ballad on the album. Very intimate and emotional. Song about realizing you love somebody and admitting your mistakes to a failed relationship after it is over and wanting it back. A fantastic end to the standard version of the album.

    Bang Bang: Jessie J song with Ariana and Nicki Minaj. A very upbeat song that feels misplaced on the album. Great song but it ruins the cohesive feel to the album in a major way.

    Only 1: A very Mariah like song. Deserved to be on the standard edition it is that good.

    You Don't Know Me: Very high pitched song that also deserves to be on the standard edition. A huge highlight for the album

    Cadillac Song: A chill slow jam on the Target Edition. Should be heard

    Too Close: Also known as Perfect for Me from its preview released long ago. Another highlight shoved to the back of the album sadly.
    Expand
  69. Aug 25, 2014
    8
    I was a little worried about Ariana Grande after listening to Problem and Break Free. She was trying to sound like a pop star instead of a R&B artist where she fits.

    Although this album’s first five songs sounds like pop, the songs after Break Free were her moments to shine in this album. Ariana Grande should stick to R&B for now and try to go to pop later in her career. Ariana
    I was a little worried about Ariana Grande after listening to Problem and Break Free. She was trying to sound like a pop star instead of a R&B artist where she fits.

    Although this album’s first five songs sounds like pop, the songs after Break Free were her moments to shine in this album. Ariana Grande should stick to R&B for now and try to go to pop later in her career.

    Ariana Grande’s vocals were the highlight in this album but one of the drawbacks of this album is that it lacked personality. There’s nothing significant about her other than her singing voice.

    This album is basically about love and heart-breaks. No party songs, no songs about life or whatsoever. I don’t like how this album strictly goes to those themes. She could have added more songs about anything other than love and break-ups.

    I noticed in the lyrics that she has becoming a bit more mature in her persona. I don’t mind her singing about sex especially in the second to the last song Hands on Me. I think this is a good example of child stars transitioning to adults compared to Miley Cyrus’ transition. You don’t need to act trashy to sing about sex.

    I think the best part of this album were her collaborations with other artists. I am very impressed with the collaborations she did with Childish Gambino, Cashmere Cat and The Weeknd. She had chemistry with these artists.

    The deluxe edition tracks are exclusively for hardcore Ariana Grande’s fans as I am not quite digging the additional tracks she put in this album.

    Overall, while this album lacked personality and it sticked to two themes only, Ariana Grande has shown herself that she is becoming a bit more mature with this album and it’s packed with impressive collaborations.
    Expand
  70. Aug 25, 2014
    9
    Ariana is wonderful, she really has the "girl power" and can hit us with their range of voice wonderfully. Score high and not out of tune. What I liked most in relation to Yours Truly is the personality change, Ariana became much more mature! i really liked.
  71. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    If on your debut album "Yours Truly" had a sound 90's, involved almost always by R&B, in her second album, Ariana sought to explore other styles like EDM, Dance, Pop, and of course R&B, this is good? No doubt, this shows that Ariana does not rely on only one style to make a quality music, obviously his incredible and magnificent voice helps make this possible .Ariana Grande has a hugeIf on your debut album "Yours Truly" had a sound 90's, involved almost always by R&B, in her second album, Ariana sought to explore other styles like EDM, Dance, Pop, and of course R&B, this is good? No doubt, this shows that Ariana does not rely on only one style to make a quality music, obviously his incredible and magnificent voice helps make this possible .Ariana Grande has a huge future in the music world because with this album she showed that change of musical style is not a bad thing, but a clever way to don't stay in sameness as many artists today. Expand
  72. Sep 7, 2014
    8
    Este álbum é fantástico. Todas as canções têm algo encantador. Há RBD, há pop, há de tudo. Várias coisas fizeram um álbum diversificado, com vários ritmos, letras e situações.
  73. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    Very nice album. Her new sound is AWESOME. Some tracks like: One Last Time, Why Try e.t.c have a club sound. Some tracks like: My Everything, Best Mistake e.t.c are ballads. An album for anyone!!!! Congrats Ariana.
  74. Sep 7, 2014
    7
    Ariana Grande's sophomore effort is a confident beautifully-done modern pop/R&B record. Although it doesn't get to the absolute brilliance of "Yours Truly", it is still a good album. The one main flaw about it is that - get that - it's too diverse and non-cohesive. First we kick the album off with the R&B "Yours Truly"-esque 'Intro'. Then we got the 80's pop on 'Problem', moving into EDMAriana Grande's sophomore effort is a confident beautifully-done modern pop/R&B record. Although it doesn't get to the absolute brilliance of "Yours Truly", it is still a good album. The one main flaw about it is that - get that - it's too diverse and non-cohesive. First we kick the album off with the R&B "Yours Truly"-esque 'Intro'. Then we got the 80's pop on 'Problem', moving into EDM with 'One Last Time', deeper into pop with 'Why Try', back to EDM with 'Break Free'.. etc.. Still, all the songs are beautifully-produced and well-sang with a great vocal performance from Ms. Grande. For me, stand-outs include 'One Last Time', 'Why Try', 'Just a Little Bit of Your Heart', 'Love Me Harder', and 'Problem' (YES, this is how good it is). Expand
  75. Aug 26, 2014
    8
    One of the albms of the YEAR! Ariana sounds great, amazing ballads and duets with The Weeeknd, Big Sean, Iggy Azalea, Jessie J and Nicki Minaj. My favorite tracks: Love me harder and One last time!
  76. Aug 25, 2014
    9
    Como sempre Ariana nos deu um ótimo álbum! não é melhor que o anterior, mas ainda sim digno e acima da média de muitos, merece todo o reconhecimento que puder ter!
  77. Sep 14, 2014
    2
    Great voice, absolutely garbage music. What is this girl thinking wasting her talents on such crappy music. She is toted as being the next Mariah Carey. Sorry, but she's nowhere near the caliber of artist that Mariah is. There are a few good moments on this album e.g. My Everything, but most of the rest falls short. If Ariana wants to succeed as an artist she needs to release betterGreat voice, absolutely garbage music. What is this girl thinking wasting her talents on such crappy music. She is toted as being the next Mariah Carey. Sorry, but she's nowhere near the caliber of artist that Mariah is. There are a few good moments on this album e.g. My Everything, but most of the rest falls short. If Ariana wants to succeed as an artist she needs to release better music than this. Sorry. Expand
  78. Aug 25, 2014
    9
    Vocais muito bem explorados, com foco nas graves, arranjos muito harmoniosos e letras desde doces até sexys. Ariana evoluiu muito desde seu último álbum, e My Everything com certeza merece muito sucesso e reconhecimento pelo álbum de alta qualidade que é.
  79. Aug 26, 2014
    9
    My everything is an album where ariana's voice is emphasized and matured. She isn't longer a pretty girl who plays in Sam & Cat and Victorious, she is a woman. The lyrics are very pleasand and mature and full of meanings. The song are good, but maybe are too much similar to each other. Anyway, a very good Job, ariana!
  80. Aug 26, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Album this a bit confusing, but the lyrics are a loves. QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN Expand
  81. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    This album was better than I expected, Ariana shows growth on the tracks Hands On Me, Break Your Heart Right Back & Love Me Harder. There are some very great ballads as well (Just a Little Bit of Your Heart, My Everything & One Last Time) her enuciation has gotten somewhat better but still needs work. I'd like if the album was a bit more cohesive but it's fine as it is. This album is gonnaThis album was better than I expected, Ariana shows growth on the tracks Hands On Me, Break Your Heart Right Back & Love Me Harder. There are some very great ballads as well (Just a Little Bit of Your Heart, My Everything & One Last Time) her enuciation has gotten somewhat better but still needs work. I'd like if the album was a bit more cohesive but it's fine as it is. This album is gonna be the one that shows Ariana's true potential and puts her on the map. Expand
  82. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    This album is stronger than her previous one and very pleasant to listen to. The vocals are once again excellent and the songs are catchy. The only thing I would advice her for the next album is to reduce the cooperation with other artists. I think she is stronger at her own.

    What I´m once again puzzled about are the reviews by the critics. There is no artist where there is continuously
    This album is stronger than her previous one and very pleasant to listen to. The vocals are once again excellent and the songs are catchy. The only thing I would advice her for the next album is to reduce the cooperation with other artists. I think she is stronger at her own.

    What I´m once again puzzled about are the reviews by the critics. There is no artist where there is continuously such a total mismatch in judgement between critics and general public. Luckily for Ariana it´s the general public that buys her music, not the critics.
    Expand
  83. Aug 25, 2014
    10
    riana is increasingly showing maturity in his new album, with its new phase, more mature songs, more complex songs than his old album, Ariana has to wonder with her ​​angelic voice on her new album, for a good start, your intro of his album a wonderful time with her ​​and apersoavel vocal for a person of his good size, Ariana is showing with strength and faith that can change your style ofriana is increasingly showing maturity in his new album, with its new phase, more mature songs, more complex songs than his old album, Ariana has to wonder with her ​​angelic voice on her new album, for a good start, your intro of his album a wonderful time with her ​​and apersoavel vocal for a person of his good size, Ariana is showing with strength and faith that can change your style of music without changing their style. Expand
  84. Aug 26, 2014
    8
    Um álbum de grande cacife para a atual industria fonográfica. Mesmo sabendo que não se compara a obra prima Yours Tryly. O álbum My Everything consegue mostrar a mesma se aventurando num pop mais chiclete com cara de hit. Mostrando a grande evolução para a música "teen."
  85. Jul 11, 2015
    10
    Awesome album debut and is the teen music and the vocals are clean,with romantic , melodic and good lyrics to be heard at any time.
    Ariana HAS great talent in relation to quality and CAN GO MUCH MORE far this aspect.
  86. Aug 21, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. SALUDOS A MI MAMÁ QUE HIZO TODO LO POSIBLE PARA ESTE MOMENTO, ARI TKM NENA JEJEJE BESOS A TODOS MIS FANS EN LATINOAMERICA NO SE OLVIDEN DE COMPRAR MI DISCO Expand
  87. Aug 27, 2014
    7
    Even though My Everything contains formulaic, electronic missteps due to a lack of cohesion (and a little pressure from a debut which exhaled cohesively), it contains some very good work from a brilliant singer like Ariana. It's not that much worse than her first, but one cannot say she maintained the level.
  88. Aug 26, 2014
    6
    没有上专好听,专辑拼盘靠几首良曲撑起来,其他歌曲可以说是毫无特色就算打单也不会给人记住。R&B和流行电子搭配很不和谐!
  89. Dec 17, 2014
    9
    Ariana Grande couldn't surprise me more with this album! It is even better than her magical debut. "My Everything" is a such a solid and strong pop record. The 90s influences are still there but now she mixing it with the best of modern pop music, and the result of this is incredible!
  90. Sep 9, 2014
    6
    Goodbye, Originality. Hello Conformity.

    Following the release of Yours Truly, I was a big fan of not just the album, but Ariana as a singer and person. It seems, as she has gotten more popular, she has simultaneously become more mainstream in the way she acts and makes music. Gone is the lush live instrumentation, the simple sound driven by her powerful vocals. Gone are the flowery
    Goodbye, Originality. Hello Conformity.

    Following the release of Yours Truly, I was a big fan of not just the album, but Ariana as a singer and person. It seems, as she has gotten more popular, she has simultaneously become more mainstream in the way she acts and makes music.

    Gone is the lush live instrumentation, the simple sound driven by her powerful vocals. Gone are the flowery dresses and Nickelodeon shows and live streams. Ariana is now as poppy as Selena Gomez, as unclothed as Iggy Azalea or Miley Cyrus, and rarely goes beyond "Im so excited" in terms of interview depth.

    Sigh. Still, even for a typical mainstream pop album, her vocals manage to keep it interesting. Not bad, but she could have done better. She is conforming, and Im not a fan.
    Expand
  91. Sep 18, 2015
    10
    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh que delíciaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!
  92. Aug 25, 2014
    6
    Ariana's debut album, Yours Truly is still one of my most cherised albums. However, this album has gone too mainstream and Ariana's unique voice is beginning to fade due to the direction she's taking as it shows on the album. The album lacks originality and due to that, it just becomes another pop album.
  93. Oct 27, 2014
    7
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbccccccccccccccccccccccccccdddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeffffffffffffffffffffffffffffgggggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
  94. Sep 21, 2014
    8
    O My everything foi farofa, mas não deixa de ser bom bjs, verde tour sim, e se reclamar é verde tour de novo. One kiss for eduardo, the jamanta of the beco.
  95. Jun 7, 2016
    0
    i know that every stupid Ariana's fan will dislike this, but this album isn't great, banal and without originality, you can't deny this, go listen real music, not **** like this
  96. Aug 26, 2014
    3
    Yours Truly, álbum de estreia da Ariana Grande, não foi um maravilhoso álbum. Honeymoon Avenue é a melhor do álbum e precisou de Khristopher Riddick Tynes, Leon Thomas III, Antonio Dixon, Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds, Thomas Lee Brown, Travis Sayles, Victoria McCants, Roahn Hylton Dennis "Aganee" Jenkins e Maurice Wade para ser composta e mesmo com um batalhão, Ariana nem mexeu um dedo naYours Truly, álbum de estreia da Ariana Grande, não foi um maravilhoso álbum. Honeymoon Avenue é a melhor do álbum e precisou de Khristopher Riddick Tynes, Leon Thomas III, Antonio Dixon, Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds, Thomas Lee Brown, Travis Sayles, Victoria McCants, Roahn Hylton Dennis "Aganee" Jenkins e Maurice Wade para ser composta e mesmo com um batalhão, Ariana nem mexeu um dedo na letra da música que é não é digna. Frases como "meu coração está preso no para-choque do carro" destrói e decepciona qualquer um. My Everything, apesar de ter elementos muito semelhantes em suas batidas e outro batalhão para compor todo o álbum, é um pouco mais agradável e fácilmente esquecível. Best Mistake é a melhor parceria e pelo menos ela participou da composição. Why Try é digna, mas falhou por ter muita repetição e não ter composto nada também. Voz incrivel, mas Yours Truly soa de forma bem mais agradável. Expand
  97. Aug 24, 2019
    0
    Lixo de álbum
    Péssimo, péssimo, péssimo. Sem sombra de dúvidas é um dos piores álbuns que já ouvi. Lembras bobas e infantis, sem conceito, nada de importante pra história.
    .
  98. Sep 12, 2014
    0
    Ariana Grande's My Everything is the epitome of manufactured corporate pop. This album is garbage. She is a mediocre singer at best. As for her song writing abilities, she has none. Her label did all the work. She just showed up in the studio for 2 days to record songs written and composed for her by other people. She does not write or compose any of her music. All of her songs haveAriana Grande's My Everything is the epitome of manufactured corporate pop. This album is garbage. She is a mediocre singer at best. As for her song writing abilities, she has none. Her label did all the work. She just showed up in the studio for 2 days to record songs written and composed for her by other people. She does not write or compose any of her music. All of her songs have anywhere from 4 to 10 writers. She is listed as a co-writer, even though she doesn't write anything, to give her false credibility. The lead single "Problem" is the worst pop song since Rebecca Black's Friday. The rest of the album is just as bad. Every song sounds the same. They are all generic bland typical pop songs that you hear on the radio. If you love garbage like Justin Bieber, One Direction, and Rebecca Black, you will love this album. If you love non-manufactured real music, you will not like this album. Expand
  99. Oct 17, 2015
    0
    No me gusta este álbum :/ Lo encuentro muy básico y comercial, realmente, no me gusta Ariana, ojala mejoré, y pues, no me gusto este álbum ni el otro, pero pues normal, tiene buena voz (:
  100. Aug 29, 2014
    6
    Unë jam duke shtrembëruar me këtë LP të ri nga një artist që më shpërtheu nga parku me " Juaji me të vërtetë " . Sigurisht unë jam duke folur për asnjë tjetër përveç Ariana Grande . Një artist i cili ka dëshmuar veten jo vetëm të jetë një klon Mariah Carey dhe shpërthen si artist e saj . Mjerisht , ky album ndjehet si një vazhdim minutën e fundit për një film kritike vlerësua vetëm për tëUnë jam duke shtrembëruar me këtë LP të ri nga një artist që më shpërtheu nga parku me " Juaji me të vërtetë " . Sigurisht unë jam duke folur për asnjë tjetër përveç Ariana Grande . Një artist i cili ka dëshmuar veten jo vetëm të jetë një klon Mariah Carey dhe shpërthen si artist e saj . Mjerisht , ky album ndjehet si një vazhdim minutën e fundit për një film kritike vlerësua vetëm për të sjellë në kopjet shtesë . Edhe pse pas gjithë melodramës , dhe një overlode të Rappers tipare , Sinqerisht i Juaji ka dalë të jetë një album i mirë rrjedhë pop me vokal dhe instrumentale Expand
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Sep 23, 2014
    65
    The metallic fingerprint of Auto-Tune is all over My Everything, even the vocal trills that start off the album.
  2. Sep 10, 2014
    40
    My Everything is so concerned with making a palatable pop singer, it has watered down its subject to the point of tastelessness. It is pop music Bud Light.
  3. 60
    My Everything isn’t quite everything, but it’s enough.