• Record Label: Island
  • Release Date: Mar 23, 2010
User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 473 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 10, 2011
    7
    A more grown sound since "My World", and still very catchy songs, but the songwriting's awful: ten purely commercial lovesongs, mostly about girls he never had.
  2. Dec 27, 2010
    7
    The problem with these user reviews is that they're full of people that are biased or haters. & either one is bad contribution. I reviewed this album as a person expecting pretty good music. A boy from Canada who started in a small town, became famous from his charming voice. I was not a hater but I was also not a Bieber Fever-diagnosed girl. I am young (not an adult), although I will sayThe problem with these user reviews is that they're full of people that are biased or haters. & either one is bad contribution. I reviewed this album as a person expecting pretty good music. A boy from Canada who started in a small town, became famous from his charming voice. I was not a hater but I was also not a Bieber Fever-diagnosed girl. I am young (not an adult), although I will say I enjoyed this album. A few songs, such as "Baby" & "Somebody To Love" would be the strong points, as well as "U Smile". Good job, Justin Bieber. Expand
  3. ShaneB
    May 20, 2010
    7
    People relax, its a pop record. Users make me laugh THIS OTHER BAND I LIKE ON PITCHFORK GOT A LESSER REVIEW THEN THIS, christ shutup. This music is is for young girls.
  4. AndrewW
    Apr 12, 2010
    10
    Why are so many users giving this a 0? This is a great album, and that is why I will give it a 10. In fact, even if I didn't like the album, I would have given it a 10 out of pity.
  5. DominicD
    May 25, 2010
    10
    Everyone is just hating on this because its the most popular album right now as far as the charts go. If you are a fan of R&B/pop like justin timberlake and usher, you will most likely enjoy this album.
  6. Nov 16, 2010
    7
    Justin bieber has improved since his last album in 2009. My world 2.0 has good flows and settling lyrics, the 16 year old however should focus on more subjects than just girls. Other than that, good songs, fun lyrics.
  7. Jun 1, 2011
    8
    The haters are making their mark on JB, if you do not like him, that is fine, but let the kid do what he wants and sing high-pitched, in 2 years he will be falling out of nightclubs anyway. The album is good, the tracks are fresh, however cheesy, JB has a voice, but he is not all their yet. An 8 for the piece of work that is known as My World 2.0
  8. MicheleF
    Jun 16, 2010
    7
    Like so many over the age of 16, I had automatically dismissed Justin Bieber just from the annoyingness of his ubiquity. But the truth is he actually has a really lovely voice that doesn't need AutoTune. This is a really well-crafted collection of pop songs. Nice, light and easy on the ears. Wish the same could be said about the sound of his adoring fans.
  9. DiogoS
    Mar 23, 2010
    8
    Justin Bieber's My World 2.0 it's the prove that he has the vocal habilities and I believe that he can do so much more. My Favourite song (s) are: Baby, Stuck In the Moment, Eenie Meenie, That Should Be Me and Up. The others don't tell me nothing special but i liked all of them.
  10. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    Who cares if this album is cheesy? It contains songs that we all love to get up and dance and sing to such as 'Baby'. If you dont find your inner child self, then you need to lighten up and stop being so serious. This album puts you in a great mood. His newest album 'Believe' is the album of 2012, get it.
  11. Albertd.
    Jun 18, 2010
    10
    They only gave it a zero because they didn't bother to listen to the album and suddenly assume that if its justin Bieber it must be bad especially since he wasn't the only person to write the album, so they also hate the other people who wrote it.
  12. KennethP
    May 27, 2010
    10
    Enchanting album by a 16 year old pop artist, although creep voice but then professional work for such great songs.
  13. ShirliahW.
    Apr 11, 2010
    8
    C'mon, this isn't that bad. for a 16-yr-old adolescent teenager, this is certainly the best music that anyone can come up with. we don't need toneless, no-fun adults to rate this album.
  14. Jan 19, 2011
    10
    Peer pressure is a beautiful thing, people just follow whatever someone is doing, they think that their opinions are right and that every CREDIBLE, keyword, critic is wrong for giving this high reviews. What do you know about music? You think that just because you blast Iron Maiden, you suddenly know EVERYTHING about music? Leave music reviewing to the professionals and non-bias. JustinPeer pressure is a beautiful thing, people just follow whatever someone is doing, they think that their opinions are right and that every CREDIBLE, keyword, critic is wrong for giving this high reviews. What do you know about music? You think that just because you blast Iron Maiden, you suddenly know EVERYTHING about music? Leave music reviewing to the professionals and non-bias. Justin Bieber is overrated, which leads him to be underrated, even if Justin Bieber wasnt the most hated icon since Hitler, I STILL wouldnt like his music, but at least I dont need other people's permission to dislike his music. I just give this a 10 because people have no concept of putting evidence in their points or giving fair scores. Seriously, the critics that review this album arent drug addicts off the street, they are university graduates, what do you have? No credibility. This isnt about Justin Bieber, its about no being brainwashing Bieber hater that hates him JUST BECAUSE other people hate him too. Just listen to Kevin Federline's album and compare it to this. When you all grow older than 30, you will see how foolish you were to be so bias. Even if the WORLD love justin Bieber, I wouldnt. Expand
  15. Apr 20, 2020
    8
    I really enjoyed this album, justin's vocals were on point and the songs are so nostalgic, not saying I only love it because of nostalgia, but this album's just very pleasing and enjoyable and worth listening to, and it was a good work tbh from a 15 years old
  16. Jan 28, 2020
    10
    Love that, OMG, love so much, justin I love you to the moon and back.......
  17. Feb 8, 2020
    10
    eu amo esse álbum, a voz fininha dele o modo como ele interagia com os fãs, ele foi uma criança de uma linda alma e serei sempre belieber
  18. Feb 15, 2020
    10
    Muy buen álbum el de Bieber, aunque recibió mucho odio, ya que es de sus inicios, nos dejó con buenos temas, uno que otro malo, pero versátil la música de Bieber.
  19. Feb 13, 2020
    10
    Segundo álbum da carreira, um ícone, uma jóia para se guardar, é pura demonstração de amor
  20. Feb 13, 2020
    10
    Eu amo a era do my world. É ao mesmo tempo tão igual para o fandom em alguns aspectos mas também tão diferente em outros.
  21. Feb 14, 2020
    10
    This is the album he got hated most because of baby but that song literally grew on haters mind
  22. Jul 26, 2020
    10
    Nice work with the debut, i must say. Loved everything about this album. Iconic singles. Iconic music videos and the progress after this is unforgotteably admirable.
  23. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Amazinggggg amazing love you Justin Bieber you changed this industry to the better!!!
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Bieber makes all the right, charming moves for a teen, and he covers all the bases. The dance-pop songs are light on the ears yet memorable; the unrequited material sounds deeply felt; the ballads have all the necessary us-against-the-world teen-love dramatics.
  2. Despite the clunky moments, there’s ample proof that Team Bieber know exactly what they’re doing and who they’re talking to. As you’d expect, it’s the ballads that hit the hardest.
  3. This full-length sequel, My World 2.0, in stores March 23, won't likely affect any adults not in the direct blast radius of Bieber's target range. That said, the kid seems to know what he's doing.