User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
Myths 002 [EP] Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 7 Ratings

  • Artist(s): Weyes Blood
  • Summary: The second in a series of collaborative EPs that came out of the annual Marfa Myths festival features four tracks with Ariel Pink and Weyes Blood.
Buy Now
Buy on
  • Record Label: Mexican Summer
  • Genre(s): Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Neo-Psychedelia, Alternative Singer/Songwriter
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jan 27, 2017
    Slightly disjointed and lopsided, Myths 002 is nevertheless a fun, worthwhile venture.
  2. Jan 27, 2017
    Myths 002 certainly delivers in terms of a successful, collaborative and twisted effort between two rather different artists, and may they find themselves recording together again in the future.
  3. Jan 27, 2017
    While four songs clocking in at 14 minutes is slight by design, Ariel is wise to accentuate Mering’s voice.
  4. 65
    More than a curio but not quite essential, Myths 002 will not drastically change perceptions of either artist involved, but is another commendable display of their lack of fear when it comes to exploring new ways of work.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Apr 30, 2021
    This ep is good, she is a genius, I really enjoy it and I do think it deserves a 10, she is so talented and deserves more recognition