• Record Label: Island
  • Release Date: Nov 10, 2014
Metascore
69

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy On
  1. 83
    As long as you forget that you're listening to the star of Camp rock 2: The Final Jam, it actually sounds pretty cool. [14/21 Nov 2014, p.105]
  2. Nov 10, 2014
    70
    His most mature and riskiest work to date.
  3. Nov 10, 2014
    70
    With a mix of urban-leaning tracks and more radio-ready Top 40 fare, the album shrewdly distances Jonas from his former band's straightforward pop-rock.
  4. Nov 11, 2014
    60
    For Jonas, the new sound works well: He's sweetly confident while singing about all the adult lust that he has been suppressing in his music for years.
  5. Nov 10, 2014
    60
    Nick Jonas is at its best when Jonas plays it straight, when he relies on his eternal Prince and Stevie Wonder fixations, which give him not only a fairly rich palette to draw from but provide him with a good direction to channel his melodic skills.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 91 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 77 out of 91
  2. Negative: 10 out of 91
  1. Nov 11, 2014
    10
    This may surprise so many people, one of the best albums this year. Great songs, great sound. Kudos!!!! If you loved Jealous you're gonnaThis may surprise so many people, one of the best albums this year. Great songs, great sound. Kudos!!!! If you loved Jealous you're gonna totally fall for all the songs. Full Review »
  2. Nov 11, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. The album is great! He's killing it with his new journey! I'm in love! When I first heard about his new music I wasn't expecting it to be THIS good, and I can't choose only one favorite song because it's all soo good! From push to jealous, from santa barbara to I want you... I'm surprised. The world is SOt ready for him and I can't wait to see what's gonna happen next! Full Review »
  3. Nov 10, 2014
    10
    Nick certainly found his spot in the music industry. Far from his days as a Jonas Brother, he discovered a way to show off his falsetto highNick certainly found his spot in the music industry. Far from his days as a Jonas Brother, he discovered a way to show off his falsetto high notes, and great writing skills. He delivered one of the best Pop albums this year and didn't let influence himself by the current music trend. He carefully followed Prince and Stevie Wonder's path and succeed. Full Review »