• Record Label: Capitol
  • Release Date: Oct 29, 2013
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. Apr 1, 2014
    60
    At times things get messy and sound a lot like Ferreria and her various producers totally forgot what was going on ('Omanko' & 'Kristine') but these moments do a great job of hammering home the fact that the record clearly wasn't signed off by someone with a seasoned commercial agenda.
  2. 58
    Unfortunately, Night Time, My Time goes awry at “Omanko,” a grave misstep that verges on parody. From there on out, the record’s spotty.
  3. Mar 26, 2014
    50
    This is cheap theatrics masquerading as inspired art.
  4. Oct 29, 2013
    50
    Some of the modern EDM heaviness of Icona Pop and Sleigh Bells kicks in latently, but the 21-year-old's iciness ultimately fails to charm.
  5. Oct 28, 2013
    40
    [An] uneven and unimpressive debut.
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 211 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 18 out of 211
  1. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    After waiting 4 years for her debut I can only say it was worth the wait. The album has really amazing tracks like I Blame Myself, NobodyAfter waiting 4 years for her debut I can only say it was worth the wait. The album has really amazing tracks like I Blame Myself, Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Okay), 24 Hours and of course the title track, Night Time, My Time. It's a really cohesive album and it really screams Sky. Highly recommend it. Full Review »
  2. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    Trust me this is one of the greatest album ever released!!!!This is probably the album of the decade.Words can't describe how amazing itTrust me this is one of the greatest album ever released!!!!This is probably the album of the decade.Words can't describe how amazing it is..This album means everything to me right now..Sky Ferreira don't ever stop I love you soooo much. Full Review »
  3. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    Sky made ​​everyone wait for that album, but I think worth it.
    The album seems a bit different from the previously released songs, with a
    Sky made ​​everyone wait for that album, but I think worth it.
    The album seems a bit different from the previously released songs, with a better grip.
    excelent album has songs like: I Blame Myself and Nobody Asked Me, I hope she does not stop making music, she has a good potential.
    Full Review »