• Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Mar 10, 2017
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 183 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 183
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 16, 2017
    9
    Between this and the Vroom Vroom EP from last year, I'd be cool with PC Music and Charli being some of only a handful of people making pop music for the next 10 years. Miles better than practically anything you will hear on the radio or charts right now. This is where pop is heading in the future.
  2. Mar 30, 2017
    10
    Dreamer: 10
    3AM: 8.5
    Blame It On You: 8
    Roll with Me: 10
    Emotional: 9
    ILY2: 9
    White Roses: 8
    Babygirl: 10
    Drugs: 10
    Lipgloss: 10

    Best Track: Roll with Me
    Worst Track: White Roses
  3. Jun 11, 2017
    10
    This is some of the most addictive pop music I've heard all year. It lyrically sharp, sonically exciting and above all, it's rejuvenating to hear an artist take these creative risks in a world full of the same old recycled sounds.
  4. Jul 25, 2017
    10
    I know it's a mixtape and it's not really an album, but it's for sure one of my top 3 favourite projects released this year. I wish there was a little bit more of Sophie in the production to be honest, but it's a great mixtape with variety of sounds. I feel Charli XCX is bringing sounds to pop music that no one is bringing right now and I really appreciate that
  5. Apr 22, 2018
    10
    Every song on this perfect mixtape reinvents listeners' perception of pop music today, making Number 1 Angel an absolute must-have. Favourite tracks: Dreamer, Blame It On U, Roll With Me, Lipgloss
  6. Mar 4, 2019
    10
    Pop perfection. I enjoyed every single song on this album/mixtape, she should hurry up and release another album.
  7. Sep 11, 2019
    10
    Love! Love! LOVE! Just amazing, wig snatched and I'm broke so I can't buy a new one. Thanks Charli. BUT SRSLY THO! This project is such a good one! Lipgloss and 3AM are the best songs, periodt.
  8. Apr 14, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. hinooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo amo muito rainha da pc music pisou . Expand
  9. Apr 2, 2017
    10
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ JUST GREAT, QUEEN.♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ JUST GREAT, QUEEN.
  10. Aug 4, 2019
    7
    The songs dreamer and blame it on u ultimately sound exactly like each other. Period.
  11. Sep 15, 2019
    10
    Her best.
    The melodies, the collaborations and her VISION for it all!
    This is her best work, it's thanks to this mixtape that her new works are getting so much praise.
    It's really sad that it is becoming even underrated at this point..
  12. Aug 5, 2017
    7
    It may not hit the mark every time, but her adventurous, unapologetic approach to driving pop forwards to exciting new ground should be praised, good.
  13. Aug 17, 2017
    10
    What I like the most about this album is that Charli did whatever she wanted. It's one of the few albums in which I do love all the songs. My favorites songs of the album are White Roses, Dreamer and 3AM.
  14. dia
    Sep 16, 2019
    10
    her best work ! roll with me, drugs and dreamer are in her top 5 best songs imo.
  15. Jan 26, 2020
    10
    Her first official mix tape I will say it did take me awhile to get into it, but once I did I couldn't stop listening to it. It is such a fun and 2017 fitting mix tape that I really think brought out a side of Charli that I feel like wasn't as prominent as before. She took most of the current trends and just made them her own and it is super cool listening to her take on it andHer first official mix tape I will say it did take me awhile to get into it, but once I did I couldn't stop listening to it. It is such a fun and 2017 fitting mix tape that I really think brought out a side of Charli that I feel like wasn't as prominent as before. She took most of the current trends and just made them her own and it is super cool listening to her take on it and enjoying/loving it so much. This mix tape made me look soooo forward to her next project Pop 2. Expand
  16. May 17, 2020
    8
    A vibetacular mixtape from charles, with confidence emanating from Roll With Me and raunchiness oozing from the sweet Lipgloss feat. Cupcakke
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 3, 2017
    80
    Number 1 Angel is a maybe mixtape, sorta free, but released by a voice that’s constantly solving life’s real problems with the imagined solutions of pop music.
  2. Mar 28, 2017
    80
    It may not hit the mark every time, but her adventurous, unapologetic approach to driving pop forwards to exciting new ground should be praised.
  3. Mar 28, 2017
    63
    Number 1 Angel is best at its most vulnerable. ... The other novelty of Number 1 Angel and Charli’s past work is that it showcases, and is largely stolen by, a lot of guests.