Oasis Image

Universal acclaim - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 8 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Artist(s): Bad Bunny
  • Summary: The debut full-length release for the collaboration between J Balvin and Bad Bunny features a guest appearance from Marciano Cantero of Los Enanitos Verdes.
Buy On

Top Track

Uah Uah, uah Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah (Uh-uh) Ahora quiere' volver (Ahora quieres volver, yeah) ¿Por qué razón? Dime para qué (¿Para qué, para... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jul 3, 2019
    Balvin and Bunny have recorded a handful of subtly memorably melodic songs (no grand anthems, here) with casually zesty grooves, humid atmospheres, intricately complex arrangements and lyrics that do their best to unite all Latin markets and moods while entertaining their devotees. Neither man is trying to do outdo the other here, though each man does his swarthy finest (Bunny’s sensualist lounge hound on “La Cancion,” Balvin’s sensitive emotionalist on “Que Pretend”) to impress his new bestie.
  2. Jul 3, 2019
    “Un Peso” captures the appeal of Oasis; frothy music made by serious talents. ... It’s goofy, but incredibly fun—a soundtrack for beach BBQs and ad hoc fire-hydrant water parks, summer vibes made manifest.
  3. 80
    The songs are sleek and propulsive, with glistening melodic hooks that make even macho boasts feel sensual.
  4. Jul 3, 2019
    Ultimately, Oasis is a document of how far Balvin and Benito have come, and a blueprint of where they are headed.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of