User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
One Day Image

Universal acclaim - based on 17 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 8 Ratings

  • Summary: Every song on the latest full-length release for Canadian punk band Fucked Up was written and recorded within 24 hours.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 17
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 17
  3. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jan 25, 2023
    One Day is a fearless from a band who punched the clock out cold.
  2. Jan 24, 2023
    Staggering, and arguably the purest and fullest expression of the band in its current form. ... For those already converted, this is sure to tattoo a permanent smile on your face, but it will no doubt satisfy even the most casual appreciator of punk, hardcore or classic rock too.
  3. Jan 27, 2023
    It’s a remarkably sure-footed, brilliantly confident record and one that condenses the greatness of Fucked Up into a bite size treat. It’s a welcome, exhilarating release that, even in its darker moments, manages to uplift and inspire.
  4. Mojo
    Jan 24, 2023
    An electrifying exercise in first thought as best thought, ... One Day is thrillingly direct. [Feb 2023, p.83]
  5. Jan 27, 2023
    What One Day achieves then, unshackled by this lingering desire for overarching grand narratives, is the purest distillation of that "lightning in a bottle" frenzy, capturing the collective's creative spark at its most urgent — that is: less bells, all whistles.
  6. Jan 27, 2023
    Ultimately, One Day comes with an interesting narrative that gives people like me something to write about, and as an experiment, it was surely a challenge and a creative accelerant. These are all good things.
  7. Uncut
    Jan 24, 2023
    It's a fairly smooth and coherent affair. [Feb 2023, p.28]

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of

Awards & Rankings