• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Port of Miami 2 Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The 10th full-length studio release for the rapper features guest appearances from A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, Ball Greezy, Denzel Curry, Dej Loaf, Drake, Gunplay, Jeezy, John Legend, Lil Wayne, Meek Mill, Nipsey Hussle, Swizz Beatz, Teyana Taylor, Wale, Summer Walker, and YFN Lucci.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Aug 14, 2019
    On what is his tenth studio album, he proves why he’s achieved such longevity in the fickle game that is rap. Tracks such as 'Turnpike Ike' showcase the four-time Grammy nominee at his very best, while his willingness to delve into topics outside of his luxurious lifestyle add a depth and gravitas to the record that make it a worthy successor to the original thirteen years on.
  2. Aug 16, 2019
    Frequent serious references to mortality make Port of Miami 2 his heaviest recording.
  3. Aug 14, 2019
    Too often on Port of Miami 2, he locks into the flow of least resistance and simply lets it ride, hiding behind his production instead of asserting his dominion over it. And while his music remains sumptuous as always, that luster alone is no longer enough to wow.
  4. Aug 14, 2019
    Most of his 10th album, Port of Miami 2, is Ross exactly as you know and love him: the obscene boasts, the window-cracking bass, the speedboat cool, the various spins on raps-to-riches success.
  5. 60
    While the beginning of the album struggles, you’ll be hard pushed to find a five-song stretch as flawless as the close out tracks on Ross’ 10th studio album.
  6. Aug 14, 2019
    Port of Miami 2 further cements Ross as a mainstay among the aging elite—those rappers whose names now carry them further than their music does. Playing it safe with the sequel to his far more ambitious debut LP, Ross regurgitates that which people have come to love from him, or at least have accepted as his standard.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of