User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 4126 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    The best album she has ever released. Starting of with a strong and powerful track and ending with a soft and beautiful ballad, this album is a masterpiece that you will not get tired of listening to. Every melody, every lyric, and every beat isn't like a song, but a feeling that you will feel every day.
  2. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Morta na bíblia! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Você quer notinha verde @? Queres este hinário @? Taylor eu te amo, fada cristalina, nunca duvidei.
  3. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    It;s so different from all of her past albums! She keeps getting better and better. Her sound evolved and all of her songs on the album is single material! I'm looking forward to the reputation tour!!
  4. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor warned us in her 1989's big hit "Blank Space": she might love the players, but nowhere near as much as she loves the game. Reputation is Swift's most cohesive project to-date and puts the American singer back at the throne - right where she belongs.
  5. Nov 10, 2017
    7
    It's not a great pop album, but it isn't bad at all. You know, there are some songs you'll probably listen again, and again, and again, but there are also songs the you'll skip at the first 10 seconds. Not great, not bad, just an average pop album.
  6. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    iconic, calculating, perfectionist and intelligent, this proves that Taylor Swift is the biggest pop star today, we are waiting for you Miss Swift, come to Brazil, we are very happy and supporting your work, kisses with lots of love.
  7. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    I can't believe how this amazing artist never fails to impress me. All the songs are amazing, it's impossible to believe that there are people who actually think she is not talented.
  8. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This is a masterpiece. Everytime Taylor pushes me to a sound that I would never think I would listening to and than... I start loving it. I can't pick up a best song because all of them are great. This is so cohesive.
  9. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Reputation is Taylor Swift's most personal body of work yet and yes sonically this album seems very off the earth but the lyrics are thousands of feet into the earth. Instead
    of her being sad or not happy it's about her being mad or very happy which sonically sounds so much better. This is Swift's BEST body of work yet sonically and lyrically.
    It's sexy but still doesn't rely on sex to
    Reputation is Taylor Swift's most personal body of work yet and yes sonically this album seems very off the earth but the lyrics are thousands of feet into the earth. Instead
    of her being sad or not happy it's about her being mad or very happy which sonically sounds so much better. This is Swift's BEST body of work yet sonically and lyrically.
    It's sexy but still doesn't rely on sex to give the album an edge. Some standout songs are End Game the Ed, Future rap track which is a lot better than you would think
    it's very retro. I Did Something Bad, Don't Blame Me, Getaway Car are also great songs. This Is Why We Can't Have Nice things, Call it What You Want and New Years Day are
    BY far the most lyrically indulging songs. Delicate, Look What You Made Me Do and Gorgeus stink compared to the rest of the record but they are still decent enough.
    1989 was sonically perfect but only half decent lyrically, while Red was amazing lyrically but lacked sonically. Reputation is the perfect balance of those 2. While I
    cannot put this into perfect words it's 100% her best album to date.
    Expand
  10. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Mais uma obra de arte de Taylor Swift. Como sempre com letras muito profundas, por serem escritas pela própria baseada em suas próprias experiências, porém, com uma esperteza única, de quem esconde as lições e significados dentro das próprias, para o ouvinte realmente raciocinar ao escutar. A melodia é sem igual também. Definitivamente, estamos lidando com uma nova Taylor, mas uma queMais uma obra de arte de Taylor Swift. Como sempre com letras muito profundas, por serem escritas pela própria baseada em suas próprias experiências, porém, com uma esperteza única, de quem esconde as lições e significados dentro das próprias, para o ouvinte realmente raciocinar ao escutar. A melodia é sem igual também. Definitivamente, estamos lidando com uma nova Taylor, mas uma que continua sendo a nossa Taylor Swift. Expand
  11. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    The sounds that Tay uses now are very different from the previous ones, that makes it a very good album, again Taylor did it, congratulations for everything that is coming!
  12. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Talented. Brilliant. Incredible. Amazing. Superb. Iconic. Show stopping. Spectacular. Never the same. Totally unique. Completely not ever been done before.
  13. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Um álbum que veio mostrar mais uma vez o amadurecimento da Taylor Swift na indústria musical com letras impecáveis, que deixaram as pessoas que duvidaram de sua capacidade de composição sem argumentos, conseguiu se renovar mais uma vez sem perder a essência de uma boa música e sucesso em todos os aspectos
  14. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Um álbum com a sonoridades totalmente diferente para Taylor Swift, incrível sua habilidade de criar algo tão complexo e icônico. Pontos positivos para Don't Blame Me e I Did Somenthing Bad. Álbum do ano sim!!!
  15. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Sem dúvida é o melhor álbum do ano! Todas as músicas estão incríveis, não consigo parar de ouvir.
    Taylor Swift é genial, não importa o que digam ela sempre será incrível!
  16. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This album is so good I want to cry, Taylor Swift really outdone herself. All of her albums are amazing, but I never really thought she could do something better than 1989 simply because I never thought someone could. Taylor proved me wrong. Congrats, Taytay
  17. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Mais uma vez, Taylor mostra brilhantemente que consegue se superar a cada álbum lançado. Uma obra de arte impecável, talvez um de seus melhores trabalhos de todos os tempos.
  18. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Amazing, i still can't believe TS saved the POP. Great songs, great vocals and her heart and soul in the songs. Obviously the album of the year. congrats Taylor.
  19. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    The first 4 tracks we heard worried me a lot, mostly because it felt like the lyrics on them weren't nearly on par with her past works. I have to say that I don't think 1989 was as lyrically good as her other albums (especially Red, the album that came before it, which is genius most of the time). But after 1989 I, personally was expecting her to come back to her genius self, lyricallyThe first 4 tracks we heard worried me a lot, mostly because it felt like the lyrics on them weren't nearly on par with her past works. I have to say that I don't think 1989 was as lyrically good as her other albums (especially Red, the album that came before it, which is genius most of the time). But after 1989 I, personally was expecting her to come back to her genius self, lyrically wise, especially since she surely had a lot of inspiration from the past few years.

    After listening to reputation in full, I am pleasantly surprised! She delievered, I must be honest. I don't say this is better than her past albums, I'm not judging it like that. I just love that I like the album a lot, which was something I was afraid I wouldn't. There is clear overproduction going on here, which I think is what she (and her producers) were going for. Most of the songs are really chaotic, in the sense that there are lots of things going on, and what I like about that is that there are many production choices that add a lot to the choruses, which sometimes aren't strong enough melodically to sustain themselves alone. So it's like she compensates the lack of one thing with something else. They made each song in a way that you don't really have much filler material (although I feel like track 7 and 10 might be fillers), so there is always that "aaah this is so cool" moment, that surprises you.

    So, production wise it's great, lyrically wise it's great, and her vocals sound reeeeeally good in all the songs. BUT I personally find her voice very pleasant to the ears so maybe other people might think differently.

    Bottom line, what I like about this album is that it keeps alive the idea that Taylor still has her main talent, which is songwriting. I thought that idea was dead after some of the promo singles. AND the closing track reminds me of how much I love her more introspective stuff. And although I like reputation and the sound it went for, I'm really here for her to go back to country or at least a more alternative/introspective sound, kinda like she did with Red.

    I don't think it's a 10/10 but I gave it a 10 because I want the user score to go up.
    Expand
  20. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Definitivamente puedo decir que reputation es el mejor album de taylor en cuanto a sonidos y letras, taylor esta cambiando mucho y para bien, es una excelente artista llena de mucho talento y todos sabemos que te ella puede dar esto y muchísimo mas, se merece mil grammys por este album y espero con todo mi corazón que se los gane porque los merece, te amo tay tay
  21. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    that was such an amazing album with amazing lyrics, productions, and storyline, and full of surprise. She really never dissapoint. Congratulation taylor, you've made it.
  22. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Just reputation! Taylor brilliantly talks about it, and she is centerpiece of the album, not her boyfriends or media. The album shines through and through.
  23. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    A espera valeu a pena! Letras encantadoras e fáceis de se identificar, batidas inovadoras e viciantes na medida certa. Tracklist extremamente calculada e incrível, um álbum que conta uma história sobre o amor. Taylor Swift escreve músicas sobre sofrer por amor, ou estar feliz sem estar apaixonada. Mas este álbum fala sobre estar feliz enquanto vive uma amor, fala sobre o amor dourado.A espera valeu a pena! Letras encantadoras e fáceis de se identificar, batidas inovadoras e viciantes na medida certa. Tracklist extremamente calculada e incrível, um álbum que conta uma história sobre o amor. Taylor Swift escreve músicas sobre sofrer por amor, ou estar feliz sem estar apaixonada. Mas este álbum fala sobre estar feliz enquanto vive uma amor, fala sobre o amor dourado. Taylor reinará por muito tempo com essas 15 músicas maravilhosas. Expand
  24. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Álbum maravilhoso, cada letra mais profunda que a outra, a Taylor com seu novo jeito de se mostrar romântica mesmo com todos os problemas que a vida pode trazer
  25. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    With electrifying songs, they mark the return of Taylor Swift. The sound of her new album leaves no doubt that she came to stay in the world Pop music ...
  26. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This album is a masterpiece. Ms. Swift really knows how to change up her sound and deliver something totally different, but very welcomed. She has always has been a great songwriter and this album proves it even more. Excellent album.
  27. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    When everyone thought Taylor Swift's 1989 is her best pop album, here she comes with reputation, her most sonically cohesive and lyrical masterpiece of an album, yet. If there's one thing I realized following Miss Swift, it is that she never disappoints. She always exceed all our expectations! Congratulations to this brand new successful era!
  28. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This is totally her best album. Starting from the vocals up to the lyrics. And I do think it is more emotionally complex to her other albums, including red. yes, you've read it right. It's not just talking about heartbreaks, it's a lot more and i can't even put it into words. this is literally the best thing in 2017. It saved everything even the music industry. She's the best. ReputationThis is totally her best album. Starting from the vocals up to the lyrics. And I do think it is more emotionally complex to her other albums, including red. yes, you've read it right. It's not just talking about heartbreaks, it's a lot more and i can't even put it into words. this is literally the best thing in 2017. It saved everything even the music industry. She's the best. Reputation is the best thing that'll happen to you seriously. I don't even need to mention how every track hits me. It's just too much. Expand
  29. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor trouxe um trabalho totalmente diferente nesse álbum, mas mantendo a perfeição em suas composições. Músicas bem trabalhadas, lindas e divertidas.
  30. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Revolucionou o cenário do pop. Rainha, ícone, Deusa, Cristal Americano, Detentora do PIB dos USA, fez mais um trabalho digno e incrível, cheio de talento e paixão. Os toques de shades serviram pra esmurrar as haters com bondade.
  31. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor Swift's sixth album feels like the first because it actually is the first - of the new Taylor. With the greatness of the old one but with a bravely defensed Evil-Queen-ish lyricism, the pop reigning princess shows to the world that she knows what she's doing. And that SHE is in control
  32. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Best album. I love her music. She can do anything, like country, rap and pop. I never thought that she can rap, but wow she can. Her lyrics are perfect.
  33. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Haters gonna hate hate hate. Player gonna play play play. This album is so great. I can stop listen this album again again again. Can anyone help me stop? Taylor Swift will be the new queen of music. Her music is so good. My family love her.
  34. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    IT’S AMAZING ALBUM ,THANK YOU TAYLOR SWIFT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  35. Nov 13, 2017
    4
    It lacks of a complete magic, on their songs. Most of them got a same rythm and comparing to 1989´s diverse kinds of rythms, these one has failed to impressionate many of us.
    Btw I GIVE HER SOME CREDI CUZ THERE ARE STILL SOME BANGERZ TO ENJOY
  36. MPB
    Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Swift proves once again that her pop song writing skills are superior to the skills of her peers with an album so incredibly focused, personal and cohesive it feels even more like an exclusive look into her mind and heart than her previous efforts.
  37. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor Swift's 6th album is obviously the best pop album of the year. Reputation is of course Britney Spears' Blackout successor. Lyrical, it is genius.
  38. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    I must say I wasn't expecting for such an amazing and well produced album. Taylor shows her power and talent in a full pop album, with a trap rock hard vibe, and suits her well, despite the low expectations that came after "LWYMMD". Not a swiftie, but this girl is pure talent.
  39. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Swift really did an incredible job on Reputation. The tracks are well produced, we can feel elements that marked the POP 90/2000 years present in the album. This may have been one of the best albums of the year!
  40. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Maravilhoso!!Albúm incrível,taylor arrasa em tudo,rainha e quem ê hater vá tomar no c.,amo muito,muito maravilhosa mesmo,nota 100000000000000000000000 Expand
  41. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Lyrically sharp and raw, sonically strong. This is the album where she took more risk and it worked! Everything about this album is good. It's so different and so Taylor Swift at the same time.
  42. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Uma obra de arte, pra mim foi muito melhor que a bomba da fracassada perry, o album acrescenta muito a discografia dela . parabens taylor swift por ter destruido a discografia da Fracassada Expand
  43. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    An album worth 3 years of waiting. If this is the new Taylor then let me help bury the old one. Truly separates itself from all her past albums honest, unapologetic and she is definitely in love.
  44. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This year seems to show that pop has proved that 'certain' artist such as lorde, demi, sam smith and taylor herself can drop acclaim projects especially when you see that all exception being lorde have had decent or negative recieved projects. However looking at the execution of such album like reputation shows that taylor has ecided to take a step and transcend the pop game from the wittyThis year seems to show that pop has proved that 'certain' artist such as lorde, demi, sam smith and taylor herself can drop acclaim projects especially when you see that all exception being lorde have had decent or negative recieved projects. However looking at the execution of such album like reputation shows that taylor has ecided to take a step and transcend the pop game from the witty girly to romantic fillers into a more dark twisted and at time sequenced, synched and trippie with songs such as look what you made me do to the future and ed track which is actually good seeing that future mumbles the **** out of his words and lyrics which leads me to wonder how google broke from translating his "words". AHHAHAHAH anyway though the song ready for it is very inspiring and a COD like kind of montage so there goes to show taylor has transcended to different paths of mix genres. Also gorgeous and new years day stick to her roots that she employed and satired during her red and 1989 era. Taylors back however one or two more guest wouldnt have hurt such as kendrick lamar and possibly zayn but a well done and executed project worthy of being called 'classic' in contrast to her other albums except possibly 1989 Expand
  45. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Um álbum iconico que se lembra com o 1989, ou seja logo a Taytay não morreu (apenas marketing), tem uma pegada dance, nessa era a Taylor está bem perigosa, em fim um hinário, salvou o pop de 2017, músicas como Getaway Car, End Game, King of My Heart, em fim, Parabéns Taylor Swift ícone da industria.
  46. Nov 10, 2017
    9
    Just listened to this album, for me it’s important to submit a review after the first listen or at least the first week of listening and not when you’ve listened the album 1,000 times because simply our brains always like something already known. First impressions are way too different compared to the ones I had with the past albums, this album is completely different, I had the musicalJust listened to this album, for me it’s important to submit a review after the first listen or at least the first week of listening and not when you’ve listened the album 1,000 times because simply our brains always like something already known. First impressions are way too different compared to the ones I had with the past albums, this album is completely different, I had the musical feeling of the past albums with only one song in this new one. You can feel a more mature, more serious, more determined Taylor Swift on this one.

    I’ve listened to every single and album by TS, “Reputation” marks a new era for TS, it leaves the road so open for the upcoming album in around 3 years telling everybody that she isn’t locked to a style or genre, that anything ANYTHING can happen. She went on airplane mode for about a year, no interviews, no major online activity, no everything, low-key life 100% and boom, here you have it: a solid album targeting awards. Another best album GRAMMY? Not sure, yes, well, no, I don’t know, it’s just the first album play. Too many great albums these months. Time will tell.

    I’m a professional EDM producer signed to major Trance labels and I can feel the huge effort put into this album, the Pop/EDM/Trap mixture is wonderful, innocent commercial Trap sound by the way, not the real nasty one hehe. Tons of great pop sounds merged with future bass synths, great synth LFO tweaks. This album has modern (futuristic) sounds everywhere, the Trap hi-hats are perfect. Vocoder use enhance Taylor’s voice properly. “…Ready For it?” is such a great song to start it all. Bass is so powerful that it hits your chest. “I Did Something Bad” is a storm of beats with crazy synths trying to mess with your mind. Did I mention that low frequency sounds are stunning on this album? Yes! “Dancing With Our Hands Tied” has a professional bass sound everywhere, the kick keeps pounding in your head without any introduction. Ed Sheehan & Future help Taylor to communicate a strong message on “End Game.”

    Taylor took a new path in her life and music, the world saw this. This is like a 180 degree change. Now I’m curious about the tour, the live performances and more because I’m sure these will be different too. You will find only the singles released in the past weeks in streaming platforms. TS and her team are marketing experts, releasing the rest of the album everywhere except streaming platforms is brilliant, it attracts sales, an album sale is worth hundred times a streaming play. This era will affect her Reputation.
    Expand
  47. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor is back with a great masterpiece, "Call it what you want" its my favorite song, this album worth your time. Taylor has been working so hard to get this project to the people, THE ALBUM OF THE YEAR
  48. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This album is unlike Taylor. But it's so like her: sharp lyrics, great rythym, it's just amazing. From "I Did Something Bad" to "This is Why We Can't Have NIce Things", every song is amazing.
  49. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Her most sonicly cohesive album to date. Underneath the edm and bass synths are powerful and uniquely visual lyrics that no other modern artist can compete with.
  50. Dec 4, 2017
    4
    Absolutely appalling. There are a couple 'almost-good' songs here, but they are few and far between. The album gets really tiring fast. The songs start to start really similar, and Taylor seems to 'sing' in the same way in all of them- that talk-singy nasal voice with a hint of rap braggadocio. Overall, a terrible album that has been insanely over-hyped for, really, no reason at allAbsolutely appalling. There are a couple 'almost-good' songs here, but they are few and far between. The album gets really tiring fast. The songs start to start really similar, and Taylor seems to 'sing' in the same way in all of them- that talk-singy nasal voice with a hint of rap braggadocio. Overall, a terrible album that has been insanely over-hyped for, really, no reason at all except some people seem to believe Taylor Swift is an incarnation of musical excellence. Expand
  51. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Parabéns menina mulher pelo melhor álbum do ano, músicas muito gostosas de ouvir e escritas perfeitamente, Felizmente rainha compositora!!!! Te amo dona da indústria
  52. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    talented, brilliant, incredible, amazing, show-stopping, spectacular, never the same, totally unique, completely not ever been done before, unafraid to reference or not reference, put it in a blender, **** on it, vomit on it, eat it, give birth to it
  53. Nov 12, 2017
    10
    Loved this album. Its production is absolutely amazing and goes along well with her vocals. Some track are big hits like ''End game", ''I did something bad'' and ''King of my heart'' and songs like ''Getaway car'', ''New year's day'' and ''Dancing with our hands tied" have beautiful storytelling and are lyrically brilliant. I love every single one of the songs.
    And I like how she didn't
    Loved this album. Its production is absolutely amazing and goes along well with her vocals. Some track are big hits like ''End game", ''I did something bad'' and ''King of my heart'' and songs like ''Getaway car'', ''New year's day'' and ''Dancing with our hands tied" have beautiful storytelling and are lyrically brilliant. I love every single one of the songs.
    And I like how she didn't mention her reputation and drama in too many track.
    My favorites were "New year's day", "Getaway car" and "I did something bad"
    Expand
  54. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Waited 3 years for since 1989, which could be deem to be one of the finest pop album ever created, Reputation definitely has not been a let down. People always called Taylor playing the victim, but the fact that none of the songs were talking her being a victim (To those who do, please re-look at the lyrics). It is very intelligent of Taylor to take the role which media has portrayed toWaited 3 years for since 1989, which could be deem to be one of the finest pop album ever created, Reputation definitely has not been a let down. People always called Taylor playing the victim, but the fact that none of the songs were talking her being a victim (To those who do, please re-look at the lyrics). It is very intelligent of Taylor to take the role which media has portrayed to create lyrics that make fun of her and the media. Definitely a good move of killing 2 birds with one stone as it definitely has capture the media and the general public attention. The concept of having half songs talking about her reputation portray by the media and another half talking her side of the story is a unique concept which shows that not everything portray by the media is always right, and often or not, it's always providing a misconception of the true artist that Ms. Taylor Swift has always remain since she started her career. Expand
  55. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    I have been waiting three whole years for this masterpiece. I love to see Taylor giving no attention to the media. This is brilliant, MS. SWIFT only gets "smarter and harder" way to go.
  56. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    I liked Swift's first albums because of the lyrics, they weren't necessarily my favorite genre but her lyrics are strong enough that it just pulls you in. Then 1989 brought it a little more in my direction, and now reputation is exactly what I wanted.
    With lyrics like "Bass beat rattling the chandelier, feeling like Gatsby for that whole year" to "Please don't ever become a stranger whose
    I liked Swift's first albums because of the lyrics, they weren't necessarily my favorite genre but her lyrics are strong enough that it just pulls you in. Then 1989 brought it a little more in my direction, and now reputation is exactly what I wanted.
    With lyrics like "Bass beat rattling the chandelier, feeling like Gatsby for that whole year" to "Please don't ever become a stranger whose laugh I could recognize anywhere", it's hard to not to fall in love with this album.
    Expand
  57. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    ICONICO, fiquei arrepiada com a musica com ed sheeran e o future, mas não estou surpresa com relação as letras, a taylor é uma poeta nata!! Taylor nunca desaponta, acho que o álbum chega a 2 milhões em uma semana!
  58. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    É uma obra de arte essa obra, definitivamente um dos mais coesos da Taylor, as 15 faixas contam uma história da reputação da Taylor, e ela faz isso com tanto brilhantismo, certamente melhor álbum do ano
  59. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    ÁLBUM DO ANO JUNTO COM O LEMONADE. Katycats desesperados do caralho choram pq a fav ta no limbo flopando horrores, não é a nota vermelha de vcs que vai diminuir a qualidade do álbum.
  60. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    MELHOR ÁLBUM DO ANO!!!!!!!!!!!!! HINÁRIO COESO E CRITICAMENTE ACLAMADO, VEM AOTY 2019, I DID SOMETHING BAD, DON'T BLAME ME, GETAWAY CAR E TIWWCHNT HINOS
  61. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This album is totally different from everything that has already been done by Taylor Swift along with career. "reputation", her sixth studio album is an album totally turned to the pop, is an album without any vibe of its predecessor "1989"; at various points in the album she shows a new side in music, the beats and his amazing voice will be giving life to music, the instrumental comes toThis album is totally different from everything that has already been done by Taylor Swift along with career. "reputation", her sixth studio album is an album totally turned to the pop, is an album without any vibe of its predecessor "1989"; at various points in the album she shows a new side in music, the beats and his amazing voice will be giving life to music, the instrumental comes to make it perfect. She made a pop perfect without any effort, brought quality from the beginning to the end of the album and showed that it is an artist that is likely to change instead if you stop and live the same sound. It is perfect! Expand
  62. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. FADA RAINHA FAZ ASSIM!!!
    Genial, com suas letras e talento, Taylor Swift salvou o pop. A indústria musical estava esperando e necessitado de um álbum completo como Reputation.
    Diamante cristal bem sucedido faz assim. EU NÃO CANSO DE OUVIR.
    Expand
  63. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This album is outstanding, extraordinary, special, excellent, etc. Taylor talks about her reputation, how she is perceived and plays to that role in some songs but there is also content that reveal her true-self. This album has good lyrics, song performance, production is captivating, is and will forever be Iconic.
  64. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    I called MASTERPICE and you guys says REPUTATION. This album is totally different of everything she has ever done, sometimes it reminds 1989, but at the same time is brand new.
  65. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The pop of 2017 is saved by Reputation. Songs like "end games", "call it what you want", "this is why we can not have nice things" and "dress" are the best. Expand
  66. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor Swift é um gênio!!! Esse album superou todas as minhas expectativas, Taylor nunca decepciona mesmo. AAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa eu amo uma uma mulheeeeeeeeeeeer!
  67. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    O álbum pop feminino que não sabíamos que precisávamos. De ...Ready For It a New Year's Day somos embalados pelo o que ela passou nos últimos anos, mostrando sempre que a melhor vingança é ser feliz. É com certeza o Álbum do Ano
  68. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    The best Album of the TIME!! Taylor Swift se Superou e compôs uma bíblia, e todos os feitos que ela vem fazendo está enlouquecendo aqueles que querem destruir a reputação dela, 10 de novembro, DIA DA COBRA!!
  69. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    a tasty pop with light electronic beats, taylor always knows what he does with his songs. The album is more mature than 1989, and that's great. The only flaw was the leak.
  70. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. taylor Swift mais uma vez provando que sua alma de conpositora da geração continua mais viva de que nunca um album que certamente marcará um legado Expand
  71. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor's songwriting skills continue to impress. Production is absolutely amazing. She keeps growing and evolving with each new album. Great work from MM and Antoff.
  72. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    are new rhythms, the album is one of the best of the year the songs are very beautiful I congratulate you for your excellent work Taylor Swift i lo ve you so much
  73. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    I finally heard the Reputation, and here is my review: I really liked the album, not all of course but most of the songs are just a masterpiece. Taylor is a great fellow, well, the songwriters also tried very hard and made a wonderful album. Unfortunately nm did not make the song Dress any impression, but this is my opinion. Taylor thanks for the album! It is a masterpiece. 10.
  74. Nov 11, 2017
    10
    Reputation is the best pop album out yet this year, so different and the lyrics for each song are masterpiece
    this album will only get some bad reviews from haters that they hate Taylor for no reason just because she successful and brilliant
  75. Mar 25, 2020
    3
    reputation by Taylor Swift: 2.18

    ...Ready For It?: 0.5 End Game: 0.25 I Did Something Bad: 0.25 Don’t Blame Me: 0.75 Delicate: 0.5 Look What You Made Me Do: 0.5 So It Goes…: 0.25 Gorgeous: 0.25 Getaway Car: 1 :) King Of My Heart: 0 Dancing With Our Hands Tied: 0.5 Dress: 0.5 This is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things: 0.75 Call It What You Want: 0.25 New Year’s Day: 0.75
    reputation by Taylor Swift: 2.18

    ...Ready For It?: 0.5
    End Game: 0.25
    I Did Something Bad: 0.25
    Don’t Blame Me: 0.75
    Delicate: 0.5
    Look What You Made Me Do: 0.5
    So It Goes…: 0.25
    Gorgeous: 0.25
    Getaway Car: 1 :)
    King Of My Heart: 0
    Dancing With Our Hands Tied: 0.5
    Dress: 0.5
    This is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things: 0.75
    Call It What You Want: 0.25
    New Year’s Day: 0.75

    7/15 ~ .467 -> 2.18

    Wow, what happened? Taylor Swift used to be one of my favorite artists, but now she has started to conform to the popular drum track and Autotune area. These generic tracks are in almost every song, but luckily Swift’s ability to write amazing lyrics has not been phased out (for the most part). A lot of these songs have potential to be amazing, but either the annoying drum tracks (...Ready For It, This is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things) or the overpowering electronic synths (Dancing With Our Hands Tied, King Of My Heart) prevent the songs from getting to where I would enjoy it more (For instance, I really liked the music part of Look What You Made Me Do, but not during the choruses when the lyrics turned pretty monotone and the drums and synth kicked in). A lot of the songs sounded similar as well. I understand why Swift would want to go in this direction, since now it’s the “popular” thing, but hopefully she will return to using real instruments like in Red and Speak Now (Spoiler-alert: Lover is a huge improvement over reputation.). Highlight: Getaway Car.
    Expand
  76. Aug 31, 2019
    0
    this album is very mediocre. the songs sound exactly the same. absolutely no uniqueness in all of this album.
  77. Sep 2, 2019
    0
    Too much drama! She can't make album without shading her ex or enemies. I guess that's her theme. I wonder what will be her next album be about? White girl privelege?
  78. Nov 11, 2017
    10
    I love this album, are so strong the music, how Taylor finally use the comets of her haters and make music with those words of Kayne, Kim, the media for make her self famous, ALBUM OF THE YEAR!
  79. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    wow, taylor swift has come back at the top of her game! she has truly out done herself! so worth the 3 year wait! Can not wait to see what this girl has in store for her visuals and her tour! she is the top pop **** of this generation for sure!
  80. Nov 11, 2017
    10
    A-MAZE-ING!
    This is honestly her best album yet. Reputation take you on an emotional journey that will leave you wanting more. I Did Something Bad is a standout of this album.
  81. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    worth the waiting, the best album of the year!
    worth the waiting, the best album of the year!
    worth the waiting, the best album of the year!
    worth the waiting, the best album of the year!
  82. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This is obviously the best pop album of the year. And that's saying something, because Lorde's sophomore album was very good as well. Taylor took everything people are saying about her and turned it into lyrical gold-as she always does. Buy it. Buy one for your grandma, grandpa, dog, cat, fish, sugar bowl. Literally, everything could use a little reputation in its life.
    No matter what
    This is obviously the best pop album of the year. And that's saying something, because Lorde's sophomore album was very good as well. Taylor took everything people are saying about her and turned it into lyrical gold-as she always does. Buy it. Buy one for your grandma, grandpa, dog, cat, fish, sugar bowl. Literally, everything could use a little reputation in its life.
    No matter what people say, she is still successful with her amazingly nice album. No matter what people say, she is still successful with her amazingly nice album. No matter what people say, she is still successful with her amazingly nice album.
    Expand
  83. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This is the best album of the year. Taylor Swift is a genius, every song is good and you just can’t stop listening to it. I Stan a legend. Chorem haters
  84. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    After 3 years, the day has finally come for the world to hear reputation most especially her most loyal fans. This is definitely worth the wait, Taylor Swift never disappoints and keeps on proving why she is the most genius lyricist of this generation. An album that is a very strong contender to receive album of the year, her third time (if ever she wins). This is her best work, buyAfter 3 years, the day has finally come for the world to hear reputation most especially her most loyal fans. This is definitely worth the wait, Taylor Swift never disappoints and keeps on proving why she is the most genius lyricist of this generation. An album that is a very strong contender to receive album of the year, her third time (if ever she wins). This is her best work, buy reputation and value art. - @patricktheswift Expand
  85. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Looking back her past albums, this one is different but different in a good way. You can't deny the fact that she is a lyrical genius. This album is undoubtedly one of the best.
  86. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    The production of this album is really incredible! I love how this is both introspective and innovative at the same time... Definitely album of the year in my opinion.
  87. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    there is no song that i skipped. i wanna spend days on each and every song. i laughed with some, cried on one, and felt so many emotions. well done taytay, well done.
  88. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    they say i did something bad
    but why's it feel so good?
    most fun i ever had
    and i'd do it over and over and over again if i could
    it just felt so good, good
  89. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Best pop álbum of the year!!! She is Never THE Same always surprising!!!! Saved the industry again congrats Taylor Swift!!! I REALLY LOVE O CANT CHOOSE A SONG BECAUSE ITS ALL AMAZING I THINK THIS ALBUM IS INSANALLY GOOD
  90. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    What a way to take all the negativity received in the past two years and turn it into one of the most immaculate, if not the most immaculate pop record of this year. The lead single was in no way representative of what she had prepared for listeners and the outcome of this project was a pleasant surprise. She continues to show her versatility and vocal progression and, honestly, this mightWhat a way to take all the negativity received in the past two years and turn it into one of the most immaculate, if not the most immaculate pop record of this year. The lead single was in no way representative of what she had prepared for listeners and the outcome of this project was a pleasant surprise. She continues to show her versatility and vocal progression and, honestly, this might be my favorite album of hers so far. Expand
  91. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Swift gave us one of the best albums of the year. It's awesome the way she reinvented herself in pop music since "Red". A masterpiece that shows us that the cute, romantic country singer now is a badass vengeful girl.
  92. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Best pop album of the year! Lyrics that show control and power over her own life, great sounds, different beats from her previews works, truly an art work that values inovation without losing the good quality known in taylor's music.
  93. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Swift shows her talents as a great songwriter and an extremely cohesive and raw album. Swift is not dead as they thought, remains one of the most interesting and brilliant artists of our generation. Expand
  94. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor se reinventa a cada álbum. Com Reputation não é diferente. Uma OBRA-PRIMA! Melhor álbum do ano SIM! Cada música é uma história única! PARABÉNS!
  95. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Best album pop.
    Taylor Swift is a lyrical genius. This album is her best one yet. She is unapologetic and completely honest about her past her preset and how she sees the future.
  96. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Surpreendent! Como sempre, Taylor sempre se renovando e trazendo novidades ao mundo da música. "reputation" trás músicas como "End Games", "I Did SOmething Bad", "Don't Blame Me" e "Dancing With Our Hands Tied" que renovam e salvam o pop, que está cada vez mais em decadência.
  97. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Um dos melhores álbuns do ano, Taylor mostrou mais uma vez que não importa o tipo de música que fizer, ela sempre vai nos presentear com boas letras e boas produções. Não importa o que dizem, se tem shade ou não, falaram mal dela por mais de um ano, ela tem o direito de mandar quando shades quiser. A velha Taylor está morta e eu estou amando essa nova Taylor.
  98. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor Swift is a GENIUS! Amazing lyrics, awesome beats! THe best album so far! LIVING LEGEND! You just can’t get enough! It’s on repeat forever! That’s all. Pure diamond
  99. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor continua se reinventando dentro de um mesmo gênero, dessa vez trazendo uma sonoridade mais dark, mas ainda assim fazendo um álbum extremamente coeso com pop e composições coerentes que se encaixam perfeitamente na temática.
  100. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Her best album so far. The lyrics are on point and the production of the songs are great. The album shows her talent as a lyricist and songwriter. Her vocals are on point also. The savior of pop in the year 2017.
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
  1. Q Magazine
    Nov 22, 2017
    60
    Sometimes overly busy album. ... Swift soars when she is most herself. [Jan 2018, p.112]
  2. Nov 22, 2017
    60
    Part rumination on engaging with the pop icon and part deep end even after eating the meal, Reputation keeps the ball in the air, argues for moving forward, even if it’s herky jerky.
  3. Nov 21, 2017
    60
    Swift’s unencumbered analysis of the tectonic shifts within her personal and public life are equal parts razor sharp and self-indulgent. But as a pop album, Reputation is never revolutionary, the adrenalin rush heady but ultimately short-lived.