User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 4126 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 24, 2019
    10
    Rep é de longe o álbum mais diferente que a Taylor fez, mais isso nao quer dizer que não seja tão bom quando os outros, pelo contrário, o álbum é fantástico!
  2. Aug 24, 2019
    10
    The perfect pop album. A theme, a storyline, coherency, cohesiveness, a concept. It starts off bombastically: her reputation has never been worse, she is building a castle to protect herself and her well being from everything external. It ends in the softest possible way: through all this madness, she found the love of her life.
  3. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    My favorite Taylor Swift album of all time and the mody underrated of hers.
  4. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    Loving the atmosphere of darkness, snakes; badass taylor definetely one of my fav ever
  5. Jul 27, 2020
    10
    This is my favorite album by Taylor. I am so in love with this album, I hope that she would make a rep 2.0 cuz rep was legendary.
  6. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    She proves herself with every album. She writes her own music and does not depend on long list of writers and highly acclaimed producers.
  7. Jan 1, 2021
    10
    talented, brilliant, incredible, amazing, show stopping, spectacular, never the same, totally unique, completely not ever been done before
  8. Aug 25, 2019
    9
    I love this album cause it's diferent of everything that taylor did so far. Of course that is not her best album, and wasn't the best album of 2017.
    I think that the biggest mistake of this album was his singles's selection. "I Did Something Bad", "Dancing With Our Hands Tied", "Don't Blame Me" and "Delicate" (Songs that aren't so famous) are way better than swift's two first singles:
    I love this album cause it's diferent of everything that taylor did so far. Of course that is not her best album, and wasn't the best album of 2017.
    I think that the biggest mistake of this album was his singles's selection. "I Did Something Bad", "Dancing With Our Hands Tied", "Don't Blame Me" and "Delicate" (Songs that aren't so famous) are way better than swift's two first singles: "Look What You Made Me Do" and "Ready For It?".
    Expand
  9. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Favorite album Taylor Swift is my favorite artist all time thank you so much for this Expand
  10. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    You will love this album if you have taste. Really good and personal, maybe one of the best albums i've heard
  11. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    The pain that she had after all years turned her into stronger and better person. She literally killed it with this album. She thought us that we can do whatever we want even someone or haters always stab you. She stand up for herself. Also the true love comes when you find the right time. This album make us shook when she posted the snake tail and turn out the best comeback era ever! NoThe pain that she had after all years turned her into stronger and better person. She literally killed it with this album. She thought us that we can do whatever we want even someone or haters always stab you. She stand up for herself. Also the true love comes when you find the right time. This album make us shook when she posted the snake tail and turn out the best comeback era ever! No explanation. Just a reputation. Expand
  12. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    I **** love this album, so much love for taylor ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
  13. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    O álbum é incrível! Passeia pelo amor, pelo lado problemático dele.... É completo! Com uma ou duas faixas dispensáveis!!
  14. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    Snappedskkskskskdjjsjsjsksjskekekskskdjdkkdksososkskdkdkdskksjsjwjwkekdkfkkfkdkskdkskkekwkwkwkwkwkwkwkw
  15. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    Mi álbum favorito de Taylor, sin dudas, la producción es increíble y las letras también.
  16. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    Best album of 2017. No doubt a highlight of Taylors career and one I’ve listened to daily
  17. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Her best pop album. King Of My Heart, I Did Something Bad, So It Goes... & Call It What You Want are my favorites. A timeless album.
  18. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Bad Ass **** Slayed yaaaassjsjwiwiwkwjwjwkwkwkwkwkwkwkwkwkwkkwkwkwkwkwkwkwkwkwkw Expand
  19. Aug 26, 2019
    10
    You turn your anger into art, Ms. Swift! That's how a good artist does. Awesome. You did that!
  20. Aug 26, 2019
    8
    With reputation, taylor explores pop songs thaf are quite dark and mature. The lyrics here are alright but the production is good in my opinion. Not her best but definitely not her worst either. Keep exploring taylor!
  21. Apr 2, 2021
    9
    Reputation is a Dark Taylor. And Dark Taylor is incredible. A very good album in a very bad period for Taylor. This was her breakdown and it was so gorgeous
  22. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    this is the first time she went electropop! and it couldn't get better. spoiler: she has several track which she raps on it
  23. Feb 22, 2020
    8
    Um álbum que mostra uma "nova" Taylor Swift que se diferencia do seu antecessor, o 1989. Nele podemos ver o quanto a Taylor evoluiu musicalmente. Um dos melhores álbuns de 2017.
  24. Sep 2, 2019
    10
    a dark but meaningful record, she did what she had to do, the brilliant romantic theme is enjoyable to listen to and powerful anthems like IDSB and LWYMMD are also a piece of art. good job taylor
  25. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    iconic comeback that outsold some girls careers in a single week. your payola using faves could never
  26. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    A really great album.
    Different from the others and with a lot of meaning that are not only about love and boys and relationships exc..
    Very powerful and unique , love Taylor.
  27. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    i love this album and people who dislike it are the same people who only listened to look what you made me do once. listen to getaway car, dancing with our hands tied, delicate and king of my heart before judging.
  28. Feb 3, 2020
    10
    Best album with iconic song such as Getaway Car ,I did something bad and many more.I can't choose my favourite.They all so freaking good
  29. jfr
    Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Such a great album! She made an album that sounds so different from the previous one before(1989). She used the things said against her, and made it her own. From the first listen, I was blown away. The production was marvelous! And the lyrics were so great!
  30. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This album is LEGENDARY ever song has very deep meaning I love this album soooo much
  31. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Best album ever because the album is different from any of her other album.
  32. Aug 28, 2020
    9
    In her comeback album, Taylor Swift’s lyrics are mature and dark, with some more fun songs scattered along. The production here is a masterpiece; it has unique qualities you can’t find anywhere else!
  33. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This is by far the best album Taylor has ever made. It's so good. The production is insane and the vocals are just epic. This is a hit show.
  34. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Taylor Swift had a very hard time and breakdowns, she got betrayed by a lot of people, she was very depressed about all of it; but, in this album, she showed the world that she got over it all, that she got stronger and all these things made her find herself not lose her. Reputation is one of the best albums ever! The writing and the melody are great. And the songs are even greater.Taylor Swift had a very hard time and breakdowns, she got betrayed by a lot of people, she was very depressed about all of it; but, in this album, she showed the world that she got over it all, that she got stronger and all these things made her find herself not lose her. Reputation is one of the best albums ever! The writing and the melody are great. And the songs are even greater. Stream Reputation. Expand
  35. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    My favorite album ever. DWOHT is a bop, Delicate is amazing, I Did Something Bad is awesome. Don't Blame Me should've been a single.
  36. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    “Look what you made me do” is the best comeback single. Album is just legendaric.
  37. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    It's awesome! Taylor Swift has always been a great songwriter and singer. I just **** love it!
  38. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    my queen!
    she is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo perfect
    shua chaping de nmsl
  39. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    When Look what you made me dal came out, it really threw me of and I didn't know what to expect from this album, but in the end I was incredibly surprised and immediately fell in love with it. The way she used all the event of the last couple of years to put together this masterpiece is amazing. It took her a year longer that her others album, but it was definitely worth the wait!
  40. Aug 31, 2019
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Um álbum incrível onde trouxe o amadurecimento de Taylor Swift como artista e pessoa, o álbum por si traz então um pop mais pesado ao mesmo tempo leve e ao mesmo tempo único, Swift se sobressaiu e trouxe seu melhor album até então. Expand
  41. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Good album , all the songs it's perfect Taylor good job with this new album Thank for everyone Expand
  42. Apr 3, 2021
    10
    talented, brilliant, incredible, amazing, show stopping, spectacular, never the same, totally unique, completely not ever been done before, unafraid to reference or not reference, put it in a blender, **** on it, vomit on it, eat it, give birth to it.
  43. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    despite the impression of a dark angry album that it gives, underneath her rough exterior is a heart as emotionally fragile as most 20-somethings. the album has no skips.
  44. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    1989 is my favorite Taylor Swift's album.... until reputation got released. a new sound, very fresh, a little too loud for people who's used to her country albums. her vocals improved a lot, insanely amazing lyrics, overall my favorite album of Taylor Swift until Lover.
  45. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    IT'S so Good. can't describe the masterpiece. IT'S revenge!!!!!we love it!!!perfect
  46. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Taylor Swift show off her talent in a fun and enchanting pop album. The songwritting is on fire, the melodys are catchy, her vocals are better than ever. Great peace of art.
  47. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    This album is really great. Really, every song is so good. Love Taylor Swift
  48. Sep 2, 2019
    10
    A dark chapter on Taylor Swift's life is highlighted with joyful and sassy bops like This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things and Gorgeous but her deep lyrical masterpieces releases her inner channeling of artistry like Call It What You Want and Getaway Car. reputation is an imaginative glowing album in spite of the dark and sharp covers
  49. Sep 2, 2019
    10
    dark but amazing album, taylor snapped while writing delicate and getaway car and idsb
  50. Sep 2, 2019
    10
    This. Album. This album has unequivocally and without a doubt shaped the course of my life. I don't even know where to begin. ...Ready For It? is her most daring album opener to date. I Did Something Bad is her most scathing song. Don't Blame Me enters her into the foray of gospel in a way more heavenly than I could hope to aspire to describe. Look What You Made Me Do is nothing short of aThis. Album. This album has unequivocally and without a doubt shaped the course of my life. I don't even know where to begin. ...Ready For It? is her most daring album opener to date. I Did Something Bad is her most scathing song. Don't Blame Me enters her into the foray of gospel in a way more heavenly than I could hope to aspire to describe. Look What You Made Me Do is nothing short of a masterpiece - despite being stripped cleaner than a shredded snake, it still remains one of her best productions and her most biting lyrical masterpiece to date. Gorgeous, King of my Heart, Dancing With Our Hands Tied, Dress, Call It What You Want, and New Year's Day and the quintessential love narrative that is so much much more grounded in reality than Swift's previous work - and her previous work is pretty much the definition of being grounded in the experiences of teenagers and young adults. Taylor's entire discography had been building to 1989, and that masterpiece left the world wondering what would happen next. 2016 was the apocalypse, for Taylor and for everyone else. And reputation is what happened (for Taylor at least) while the world was burning down. This album changed my life. This album taught me how to hate. This album taught me how to laugh. This album taught me how to love myself and how to love those who stand to bring positivity into my world. While not perfect - the thesis of "reputation" is pretty much abandoned before track 1 even starts - what the album is actally about shines just as brightly as her previous works, while furthering Taylor's production and reach to levels even 1989 could spread to while remaining perhaps her most cohesive work, even more so than 1989 and Speak Now. reputation, 1989, and Speak Now definitely for the ultimate holy trinity of Swift's works. Each one demonstrates not only a core talent and overarching era of Swift's life, but of life in general. Speak Now is the culmination of losing childhood and teenagehood. 1989 is the culmination of the experiences of the tumultuous life of a young adult. reputation is the culmination of someone of any age going through hell and winning. Period. I laughed to This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things. I taunted the universe itself to come at me with Look What You Made Me Do. I ended my haters with I Did Something Bad. I fell in love to Dancing With Our Hands Tied. I wept for the people I've betrayed with Getaway Car. I had flirtation defined for me with Gorgeous. Even Delicate, the weakest entry on the album, is still and instant classic that will grow on you more than the catchiest lyric from Blank Space. Although 1989 and Speak Now are better albums, reputation has a special place in her discography, and is the best album at many things. It is definitely the most iconic. The most anticipated. The most on-my-own-terms. Definitely the best on a conceptual level. So I will quote Taylor, and say it again, louder this time for those in the back. There will be no further explanation. There will just be reputation. Expand
  51. Sep 2, 2019
    10
    This album is perfect and underrated, is responsible for becoming me a Swiftie. If Taylor had disclosed as much as he did with "Lover", the only performance of this era is just perfect (I Did Something Bad on AMA). Album full of wasted hymns, rest in peace I Did Something Bad, Getaway Car, Don't Blame Me, So It Goes and Call It What You Want. So It Goes extremely underrated, even kicked ofThis album is perfect and underrated, is responsible for becoming me a Swiftie. If Taylor had disclosed as much as he did with "Lover", the only performance of this era is just perfect (I Did Something Bad on AMA). Album full of wasted hymns, rest in peace I Did Something Bad, Getaway Car, Don't Blame Me, So It Goes and Call It What You Want. So It Goes extremely underrated, even kicked of the tour by Taylor herself. QUEM É GÓTICA LEVANTA A MÃO Expand
  52. 4RF
    Jul 26, 2020
    10
    Amazing!!! This is a good álbum!!! If you want to know how is the music industry you should listen!!
  53. Sep 9, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Reputation is a materpiece!The keyboards and the lyrics are masterpieces,with some electronoc vibes. Expand
  54. Mar 10, 2020
    9
    Years later, Taylor Swift's comeback album is still amazing to listen to!!!
  55. Sep 13, 2019
    10
    Each song on this album had the potential to be released as a single. Reputation is one of my favorite albums and in my opinion Taylors best album to date,
  56. Sep 13, 2019
    10
    Hands down, her best album since RED. The production is elite level, tight and cohesive. Likely most people don't see it because of the lack of promos, and it's become hard for the general public to decide whether we like something without a prompt.
  57. Sep 20, 2019
    9
    Mostly this album is amazing but some songs are sound similar. And her collaboration with Ed & Future... for what did she do that? This album doesn't need collaborations.
  58. May 29, 2020
    9
    After a world full of criticism and hate, Swift reveals himself and makes his presence known, the production is brilliant, my favorite tracks are: Call It What You Want, ... ready for it ?, Dancing With Our Hands Tied, Getaway Car and TIWWCHNT.
  59. Nov 6, 2019
    10
    Reputation is the most incredible and unforgettable return of the entire music industry. An album full of references and music unlike anything we've heard from Taylor so far.
  60. Aug 28, 2020
    9
    incredible album, the productions are definitely the best in it and it has good lyrics too, kinda underrated ngl
  61. Jun 7, 2020
    8
    Taylor Swift. Reputation by Taylor Swift. Did we expect this? There are really powerful songs here, I would say this is her best project but songs like End Game, New Year's Day and Gorgeous are not... as good as the others, let's say. It is a brave way to come back, and I would love to hear more of the "reputation" Taylor.
  62. Aug 28, 2020
    8
    Most badass album of hers, I'm thrilled she came up with this after a year that proved a nightmare for her. She really knew how to handle the sadness, anger and badlash and turn it into a happy, killer and smart project.
  63. Dec 10, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Is it cool that I said that this is my stan album and i love it soooo fcking much Expand
  64. Dec 14, 2019
    9
    INCRÍVEL. Amei o conceito. Os vocais, os feats, tudo ótimo. A primeira parte do álbum é 10 e a segunda é 8, daí a nota 9.
  65. Jul 24, 2020
    10
    Repppppp...this is an amazing album. That's it ..............Taylor is pop queen. No doubt
  66. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Mi album favorito de Taylor. En un principio no me gustó pero luego volví a escucharlo y finalmente pude apreciarlo, para mi su mejor álbum hasta la fecha. Getaway Car merecía ser single y Delicate es de esas canciones que valoras con el tiempo.
  67. Nov 1, 2020
    8
    Really good comeback, taylor gave us an amazing album that shows us her versatility as an artist.
    Favorites : Don't blame me, I did something bad, Getaway car, End game, Ready for it and Delicate
  68. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Taylor Swift did that, amazing, Tay is so talented and this album proves it, she did an amazing comeback Expand
  69. Jan 17, 2020
    10
    sucessor natural do 1989 e claramente um amadurecimento da Taylor. pena que os singles foram mal escolhidos e não contaram com divulgação
  70. Jan 17, 2020
    10
    Her most misunderstood album. This album is pop perfection and most unlike any of her other albums.
  71. Jan 25, 2020
    10
    beautiful album. it truly captures the essences of being in love and having the time of your life with no one else’s input
  72. Jul 24, 2020
    10
    one of her best albums idc y'all hate ok this record for no reason her magnum opus luv
  73. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Album Of the Year in my heart FOREVER. This era gave us the visuals, broke records, a ground breaking lead single and perfect singles (getaway car im sorry)
    While 90% of people think this era is all about her showing that she is that pissed off **** and she doesn't need anyone anymore, it's actually the opposite. This is probably her most vulnerable album, showing that she's never been in
    Album Of the Year in my heart FOREVER. This era gave us the visuals, broke records, a ground breaking lead single and perfect singles (getaway car im sorry)
    While 90% of people think this era is all about her showing that she is that pissed off **** and she doesn't need anyone anymore, it's actually the opposite. This is probably her most vulnerable album, showing that she's never been in a better place. Taylor doesn't need to follow the rules and continue being the perfect girl America loves. Reputation is about being the happiest you've ever been and throwing the drama out the window.
    Expand
  74. Feb 1, 2020
    10
    this album was simply iconic literally record breaking the prowess she possesses when it comes to songwriting is frightening
  75. Jul 24, 2020
    9
    reputation, oh my god! This is without a doubt the most iconic comeback that current pop has seen, the way she can turn everything bad into true art is so spectacular. their love letters are so powerful and have a better contrast to the pop sounds they've made, good job guys!
  76. Feb 6, 2020
    7
    Taylor Swift came back with blood in her eyes, and brought us good tracks with qualities and compositions and median bands with production that if she becomes suspicious if it comes from the Taylor star. Great vocals on some tracks, but we have totally boring tracks and that seems to be off the album or something discarded. You've delivered something good, but you can focus a lot onTaylor Swift came back with blood in her eyes, and brought us good tracks with qualities and compositions and median bands with production that if she becomes suspicious if it comes from the Taylor star. Great vocals on some tracks, but we have totally boring tracks and that seems to be off the album or something discarded. You've delivered something good, but you can focus a lot on something to improve and get back to bigger things like past albums. Expand
  77. Apr 17, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 'reputation' is a cohesive and fun album with a lot of variety. Best tracks are 'I Did Something Bad', 'Look What You Made Me Do' and 'Call It What You Want'. Expand
  78. Apr 30, 2021
    10
    Amazing album. Can't wait to hear the re-recording when it comes out next year!
  79. Feb 20, 2020
    10
    Taylor Swift's reputation is an incredible piece of art. The album is completely different from Taylor's previous works, has songs with a powerful sound and even listened to after many years is still alive, mighty and vibrant. It is unbelievable that she did not win a Grammy at the time, evidently the judges were not ready for such an unconventional album or did not want to reward TaylorTaylor Swift's reputation is an incredible piece of art. The album is completely different from Taylor's previous works, has songs with a powerful sound and even listened to after many years is still alive, mighty and vibrant. It is unbelievable that she did not win a Grammy at the time, evidently the judges were not ready for such an unconventional album or did not want to reward Taylor for political reasons Expand
  80. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    with reputation, Taylor show us a variety album, show us her angry phase but apart the critical theme we saw something characteristic of Taylor swift and this is the story, Taylor made a whole story with reputation since you're alone to become with someone new that likes you for what you real are
  81. Feb 25, 2020
    10
    Esse álbum é a volta por cima, Taylor se superou, como sempre. Grandes composições e melodias, um álbum difícil de esquecer.
  82. Mar 26, 2020
    10
    ended mancariana tremenda biblia reinaylor ya deja algo a esa sweedesagüe :)
  83. Mar 27, 2020
    10
    HANDS DOWN TAYLOR'S BEST ALBUM. the production is TOP NOTCH. The album is like a rollercoaster. It is very cohesive and has a beautiful storyline.
  84. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Comeback of the century! She took all the hate and converted it into art. Its not her best album but it was cathartic for her. Dont blame me, call it what you want, delicate, dancing with our hands tied are god tier.
  85. Nov 6, 2020
    9
    Lyrics are fabulous, vocals are terrific.
    In this excellent album there is no problem except autotune and that collab.
    I have nothing to say about Tay's part, it was actually great. Future's part was also good, after all he is a rapper, but it was a strange feeling to hear rap part of Ed Sheeran, with his British accent. End Game's probably the song that i've liked least on album. In my
    Lyrics are fabulous, vocals are terrific.
    In this excellent album there is no problem except autotune and that collab.
    I have nothing to say about Tay's part, it was actually great. Future's part was also good, after all he is a rapper, but it was a strange feeling to hear rap part of Ed Sheeran, with his British accent. End Game's probably the song that i've liked least on album. In my opinion it shouldn't have been a single although it has great music video.
    There are too much autotune in album. In fact it wasn't that necessary to fill record with autotune.
    Anyway "reputation" is a great album and it deserved to win Album Of The Year or nominations on big categories at the Scammys.
    Expand
  86. Jul 21, 2020
    7
    I am truly impressed of how she using the snake image to clap back all of her enemies and all of the haters. This is Taylor's most iconic era ever. reputation is not Taylor's best album but I like this album because of its braveness content. This album talks about how she was betrayed, hated, cancelled by the media and the haters back in 2016. It also talks about how happy, emotional sheI am truly impressed of how she using the snake image to clap back all of her enemies and all of the haters. This is Taylor's most iconic era ever. reputation is not Taylor's best album but I like this album because of its braveness content. This album talks about how she was betrayed, hated, cancelled by the media and the haters back in 2016. It also talks about how happy, emotional she is with her current lover and how brave she is to shake off all of the negativity and recover her reputation. Her vocals are also better and stronger than ever. I love it. Taylor Swift has proven that no matter what people say, she will always be successful and she will always rule the world. Expand
  87. Apr 27, 2020
    10
    Reputation is her best album and one of the best albums of the decade. There are so many powerful songs, the lyrics are very honest and her vocals are the best in this album.
  88. May 4, 2020
    10
    Taylor's best album of all time, which is becoming increasingly aware over time.
  89. May 25, 2020
    10
    Álbum excepcional, com referências a situações que acontecem durante a carreira dela, com instrumentais incríveis, impecável.
  90. May 7, 2020
    10
    I absolutely love this album, the production, the lyrics, the vocals!!!the message behind it, one of my favourite albums of her!!!
  91. May 16, 2020
    10
    best thing i’ve heard defiantly her best album deserved a grammy and i hope she keeps doing what she’s doing it’s a perfect album and haters can hate all they want but taylor has shown time and time again that she is the music industry and just tops her last albums every time 10/10
  92. May 23, 2020
    10
    a subversive pop masterpiece and the best album of all time, you can't change my mind
  93. May 26, 2020
    10
    Um álbum muito coeso com uma temática muito boa, nesse álbum a Taylor cria uma excelente mistura de sons.
  94. May 29, 2020
    10
    We are not referring only to Taylor's best album, but to contemporary pop's best comeback. Aside from the passionate vindictive mix that the songs bring, listening to 'End Game' and 'Look What You Made Me Do' followed by 'Georgeous' is completely pleasurable.
  95. Jun 30, 2020
    10
    I think is on of the great comeback. It's ideal electronic sound. So amazing. Jack Antonoff genius. Getaway car- on of the best song of ALBUM.
  96. Jul 1, 2020
    10
    Honestly, this is my favorite album ever made by her. The production, the vocals, the storytelling... She gave it all. I felt completely connected with every song and there's not a single one that I dislike. Props to Taylor and Jake antonoff (Sorry if I'm speling it wrong)for this magnificent album. I love it.
  97. Jul 18, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Best album of all the times! Best album of all the times! Best album of all the times! Best album of all the times! Expand
  98. Jul 21, 2020
    10
    Solo Taylor podria manejar tan bien el electro pop. La evolución del country al pop le ha sentado bien y este albúm tan bien trabajado con buenos sonidos y buena lirica, demuestran el talento de Taylor como compositora y productora
  99. Dec 10, 2020
    10
    Álbum perfeito bjs ela é a maior letrista desse século um bj 2 A INTELIGÊNCIA DESSA MULHER É DESCOMUNAL
  100. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Fantastic album, I LOVE HER SO MUCH Is the best songwriter ever and I can't not stan my fave.
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
  1. Q Magazine
    Nov 22, 2017
    60
    Sometimes overly busy album. ... Swift soars when she is most herself. [Jan 2018, p.112]
  2. Nov 22, 2017
    60
    Part rumination on engaging with the pop icon and part deep end even after eating the meal, Reputation keeps the ball in the air, argues for moving forward, even if it’s herky jerky.
  3. Nov 21, 2017
    60
    Swift’s unencumbered analysis of the tectonic shifts within her personal and public life are equal parts razor sharp and self-indulgent. But as a pop album, Reputation is never revolutionary, the adrenalin rush heady but ultimately short-lived.