User Score
4.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 211 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 78 out of 211

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DME
    Jun 12, 2012
    4
    Some good tracks: Build A Bridge, Behind Blue Eyes, Creamer (Radio Is Dead), and Head For The Barricade. The rest of the album is either yawn-worthy or just a mess.
  2. Feb 17, 2014
    4
    Often renowned as Limp Bizkit's worst piece of work (keeping in mind that a lot of critics denounce every piece of work done by Limp Bizkit in what is one of the worst cases of a band being subject to unfair bias due to factors that have nothing to do with the actual music at all), Results May Vary has often been seen as the album that completely derailed Limp Bizkit's position as aOften renowned as Limp Bizkit's worst piece of work (keeping in mind that a lot of critics denounce every piece of work done by Limp Bizkit in what is one of the worst cases of a band being subject to unfair bias due to factors that have nothing to do with the actual music at all), Results May Vary has often been seen as the album that completely derailed Limp Bizkit's position as a mainstream Nu-Metal band. Much of this infamy and drop in musical quality can be attributed to the temporary departure of Wes Borland for this record, whom had left the band for a short period due to personal conflict with other members of the group , and as a result saw Bizkit going out on a limb with the absence of one of its main writers and its most talented musician.

    When listening to Results May Vary it becomes obvious that Bizkit's sound has been effected greatly by this change and saw a great variety of sounds being implemented with little consistency or sense of direction; following up a very familiar and Limp-style opening on Re-Entry with screeching guitars and searing vocals on what has to be Bizkit's heaviest track of all time: Eat You Alive, though this turn doesn't hold throughout the rest of the rest of the record and the only other song on the record to even come close to matching its aggression being: Head for the Barricade, which is catchy but nowhere near as memorable. Most of the other songs on the record see Bizkit take more of an alternative approach to the metal sound with songs such as Build a Bridge and Underneath the Gun packing little punch and coming across as incredibly formulaic. The album's worst is a pointless and forgettable cover of The Who's Behind Blue Eyes, one of Bizkit's worst pieces to date.

    Despite this negativity however there are elements of Bizkity goodness spread throughout the record, with several enjoyable intervals such as Take it Home providing small periods of laid-back enjoyment whilst the track: Red-Light Green-Light sees a catchy and fun collaboration between Bizkit and Snoop Dogg in an amusing lyrical trade-off.

    Overall the criticism levied at this album in particular can indeed be justified: it's inconsistent and fails to pack a punch in multiple aspects, thanks mainly to the lack of Bizkit's greatest feature: Wes Borland and his experimental style. Despite the fact that it indeed lives up to the title of being Bizkit's worst record there are several moments of enjoyment to be had and it deserves at least a listen or two if only to be appreciated as a reminder of the downfall of mainstream Nu-Metal.
    Expand
  3. May 24, 2015
    0
    For a title "Results May Vary" it is surprising how one sided the reviews have been. Limp Bizkit has always carried great energy in their music and were even one of the most respected metal bands of the 90's; however, to many they lost what made what made them so unique in the early naughties. This is clearly evident in this "album." I quoted album because I'm not quite sure it's theFor a title "Results May Vary" it is surprising how one sided the reviews have been. Limp Bizkit has always carried great energy in their music and were even one of the most respected metal bands of the 90's; however, to many they lost what made what made them so unique in the early naughties. This is clearly evident in this "album." I quoted album because I'm not quite sure it's the right word to describe this collection of noise. Toxic sounds or mathematically formulated wavelengths designed kill brain cells are better ways of describing this cornucopia of audio pain. Hardcore Limp Bizkit fans may enjoy this, but even they will probably find most of the tacks generic and boring. Limp Bizkit's unique blend of metal, rap, funk and alt metal is not present in this "album." Instead we are treated with nu metal that comes across as blander than a week old bowl of oatmeal. While listening to this I felt like I was being eaten alive by an all encompassing creature designed by the most cookie cutter music producers of L.A. I think Limp Bizkit needs some sort of re-entry in sound because whatever they have been doing the past decade has not been working. The whole time I was listening to this I was wishing it was almost over. If I hear any of these "tracks" in my car it is proof that radio is dead. I rather drown in white noise that is most of Nickelback's hits than listen to this. Expand
  4. Aug 26, 2017
    8
    Shockingly underrated, with gems such as Eat You Alive, Behind Blue Eyes, Creamer, Let Me Down, Build The Bridge, GImmie the Mic, Drown... not nearly as bad as this lame critics might told you
  5. Oct 25, 2018
    5
    Not as bad as people make it out to be. Way better than the atrocity, that Korn released in 2005. Some songs on Results May Vary are total garbage, while others like: Eat You Alive, Drown, Gimme The Mic, Head For The Barricade, Down Another Day and Phenomenon are great tracks. This record would be much better if they'd include more songs that they've recorded with Mike Smith on guitar...Not as bad as people make it out to be. Way better than the atrocity, that Korn released in 2005. Some songs on Results May Vary are total garbage, while others like: Eat You Alive, Drown, Gimme The Mic, Head For The Barricade, Down Another Day and Phenomenon are great tracks. This record would be much better if they'd include more songs that they've recorded with Mike Smith on guitar... the unreleased tracks are better than the actual album and they make you wonder, what would happen if they'd release them instead of the tracks that ended up on the record. This is a 5/10 record for me. Better listen to 3DB or TUT which are the best Limp Bizkit records. Pickens approves? Expand
  6. DarkHoodedOne
    Oct 3, 2003
    9
    This CD is better than people think. Why, metacritic, did you take the crappier websites instead of the real websites. Then you'll get some real reviews. This CD is waay better than their previous efforts. No, im not a Limp Bizkit fanboy, and far from it, but this CD is far less annoying than they say. This could be one of those best rock albums of the year. The only song which This CD is better than people think. Why, metacritic, did you take the crappier websites instead of the real websites. Then you'll get some real reviews. This CD is waay better than their previous efforts. No, im not a Limp Bizkit fanboy, and far from it, but this CD is far less annoying than they say. This could be one of those best rock albums of the year. The only song which annoys me in "red light green light." Cmon, Fred, why do you have to act like a pimp, you're not black! Expand
  7. MArkw
    Jun 3, 2007
    9
    This album isnt bad, The alternative rock influence makes listening to it very enjoyable.
  8. D.R.Burleson
    Dec 1, 2003
    10
    WTF? Why are so many people saying this cd sucks? This cd was great - look, music is meant to be different, thats what makes it so great, so why don't you stop complaining about it an listen to it for what it is. Most of these f-t up reviews are biased and just don't like fred durst. Had they written these songs themselves they would be bragging to all their friends and trying WTF? Why are so many people saying this cd sucks? This cd was great - look, music is meant to be different, thats what makes it so great, so why don't you stop complaining about it an listen to it for what it is. Most of these f-t up reviews are biased and just don't like fred durst. Had they written these songs themselves they would be bragging to all their friends and trying to get a record deal. So what if it doesn't fit your own taste, if it DOESN'T then it wasn't meant for you. There are plenty of us out here who love this cd - SO TO THOSE WHO DON'T....go jump in a lake and stop complaining - I'm glad that this cd was made and it is a good addition to music as a whole. Expand
  9. Nov 6, 2012
    2
    I could just say what I did about their last album, but I'm not going to. Wes Borland isn't even remotely present on this album and the musicianship is dreadfully dull. The lyrics are surprisingly worse than they were before due to Fred Durst and his "zanny" acts and stupidity and it doesn't help that the lyrics are irrelevant. I'll give the first two albums some kind of credit (not muchI could just say what I did about their last album, but I'm not going to. Wes Borland isn't even remotely present on this album and the musicianship is dreadfully dull. The lyrics are surprisingly worse than they were before due to Fred Durst and his "zanny" acts and stupidity and it doesn't help that the lyrics are irrelevant. I'll give the first two albums some kind of credit (not much but some), but here its just shocking. Truly a testament to how bad nu metal is and its demise. Expand
  10. C.Marsalis
    Mar 24, 2008
    10
    We came across this album by accident over the last few months. Contrary to all the bad publicity about this album, it is without doubt one of the most important albums since 1993. The production and ideas within this album are quite unique.The last albums to contain such artistry was Songs of Distant Earth by Mike Oldfield and Talk by Yes. Its quite disgraceful on some of the voting, We came across this album by accident over the last few months. Contrary to all the bad publicity about this album, it is without doubt one of the most important albums since 1993. The production and ideas within this album are quite unique.The last albums to contain such artistry was Songs of Distant Earth by Mike Oldfield and Talk by Yes. Its quite disgraceful on some of the voting, obviously from people who have no clue about music production. We have analysed some reviews by these individuals on other albums and its quite sad and obvious that these critics are like everything within the industry- to be aiding and abetting the demise of talent within the music industry. We suggest that those critics should become independent from the Record Companies. Its ok monopolizing CD Sales etc but to monopolise what talent is, is detrimental to the industry. Expand
  11. FrankB
    Jul 10, 2005
    5
    This is Limp Bizkit's further decline into mediocrity. Now, it's not lord mercilessly awful like the critics and the "hatas" would have you beleive. Let's start with the bad: The insipid autobiographical "Almost Over" has such hilarious contradictions as "took alot of crap as a little boy, learned how to rap as a little boy" and "I'm singing in the rain as an older This is Limp Bizkit's further decline into mediocrity. Now, it's not lord mercilessly awful like the critics and the "hatas" would have you beleive. Let's start with the bad: The insipid autobiographical "Almost Over" has such hilarious contradictions as "took alot of crap as a little boy, learned how to rap as a little boy" and "I'm singing in the rain as an older man" coming from an MC who just cleverly rhymed "rap" with "crap" and a bold optimistic lyricist who spent his past three albums complaining about his girlfriend. "Gimme the Mic" and "Phenomenon" are so outlandishly overblown that they make the late 80's Beastie Boys claims of lyrical dopeness seem like accurate representations of hardened gangsta veterans, and that was shtick! Fred expects us to take boasts like "baggie jeans and a bottle of crack hits" seriously! The ballads (which take up a large chunk of the album)are for the most part woefully trite, with the exception of the genuinely pretty "Down Another Day", and when they're not generic, they're self-indulgent and bitter. If that doesn't make you tap the skip button fast enough, the Snoop Dog collaboration, "Red Light Green Light" is vapid, bland, and just plain lame-o. (wipes sweat off forehead) Okay, but amidst all these debacles, there is a fair amount of Bizkity goodness to partly compensate. "Eat you Alive" and "Re-Entry" have ham-fisted, thunderously catchy riffs balanced with pretty melodic bits. It's a reminder that under all the teen-angst and occasionally awful writing, the Bizkit really do know what they're doing, and there's some genius behind the jock. "Creamer" and "Lonely World" have desolate, Linkin Park style electronic gawthic pop beats, that you can dance to and sulk to at the same time. Plus, the rapping is a few notches above Mike Shinoda. "Head for the Barricade" has a tribal war-chant drum beat that works wonderfully, and the songs nu-metal ingenius climax would inspire riotous moshing, as would the clever riff trickery of "The Only One" And that's pretty much the whole sha-bang. About 5 or 6 really good songs on a 16 track album with the rest ranging from mostly mediocre to laughable. Still, Limp Bizkit isn't the worst of Nu Metal's evils, they're just the most renown. If Fred didn't stir up so much annoying controversy here and there, and the Bizkit weren't once the biggest, most arrogant band in the world, the critics would probably grant this comfortably mediocre album in the 50-60 range along with Linkin Park. This Bizkit may be a bit soggy, but focus your hatred on nu metal bands like Crossfade, Seether, Evenescance, and P.O.D, as they're what you should be worrying about. Expand
  12. BernieG
    Feb 15, 2009
    8
    It's not their best work. The only issues I have with it are Wes Borland not present and the fact that it was mostly ballad-heavy. Otherwise, it's really not a bad CD. I think the reason people shit all over it is because they hate Fred Durst. I like their first 2 CD's better. And I did like "Chocolate Starfish". But this CD does get better with each listen. To those who It's not their best work. The only issues I have with it are Wes Borland not present and the fact that it was mostly ballad-heavy. Otherwise, it's really not a bad CD. I think the reason people shit all over it is because they hate Fred Durst. I like their first 2 CD's better. And I did like "Chocolate Starfish". But this CD does get better with each listen. To those who still have it, Check it out again. It's really a decent CD. Expand
  13. Jan 5, 2011
    0
    Limp Bizkit always sucked, but this is just--- to bad to simply put in words. The vocals are even more terrible than on Siginificant Other or Chocolate Starfish, the lyrics are a violent, misogynystic mess, and many more reasons are available why this album sucks.
  14. Jan 17, 2013
    3
    I can honestly say this album sucks. It's got a couple good songs, but overall it seems they didn't know what to do with their new guitar player. Durst never understood that nobody cared about how troubled his childhood/teen years were, I personally don't care as long as his lyrics give me something to think about, and lame rhymes with loads of complaints is not a good combination. TheI can honestly say this album sucks. It's got a couple good songs, but overall it seems they didn't know what to do with their new guitar player. Durst never understood that nobody cared about how troubled his childhood/teen years were, I personally don't care as long as his lyrics give me something to think about, and lame rhymes with loads of complaints is not a good combination. The music overall is not so good, they wrote a couple good riffs for this album, but the rest is just forgettable. The song they made with Snoop Dogg, instead of giving the album a stand-out track for Dogg or LB fans, it was mostly ignored by all people, because nobody likes annoying and repetitive rap-like electronic music.
    So I should give this album a 3, maybe, and my problem with this album is that I like it a lot even though I realize only idiots like me could like it, knowing it's a piece of **** But oh, well....
    Expand
  15. KrisL.
    Mar 25, 2004
    3
    Limp Bizkit is now like a dog who was just neutered and had its teeth kicked in . The edge and energy they had in their first 2 albums are but a thing of the past. The whiny nu-metal kids raised on Staind, Linkin Park, and most of the crappy bands today like that will probably like it (and are rabidly apparent in their reviews), but old school fans and just about everyone else need not apply.
  16. Lukic
    Oct 6, 2004
    4
    this cd sucks badly
  17. nicolec
    Oct 30, 2003
    10
    holy crap! this cd is sooo hot! i have a list of songs on this cd that i want to screwdriver to, and anyone who doesnt have the same shouldnt be worth talking to!!
  18. SimonA
    May 1, 2004
    0
    incredible bad they turning The Who's masterpiece Behind Blue Eyes to a joke.Every song is about how sorry he feels for him self because Britny left him.
  19. EdC
    Aug 5, 2005
    0
    Notice how all of the Limp Biscuit supporters are just too dumb to make a good arguement for the album, so they just tell everyone else who is not tone deaf like they are to shut up. Limp Bistcuit, Linking Park, MudVain, Pudders of Mud, just suck! Really! But in the case of the Biscuit, the garbage they claim to be music is uninspired, uncreative, idiotic, stupid, and total crap. But Notice how all of the Limp Biscuit supporters are just too dumb to make a good arguement for the album, so they just tell everyone else who is not tone deaf like they are to shut up. Limp Bistcuit, Linking Park, MudVain, Pudders of Mud, just suck! Really! But in the case of the Biscuit, the garbage they claim to be music is uninspired, uncreative, idiotic, stupid, and total crap. But wait, we havent heard anything yet. Wait till Limp Biscuit, Linking Park, N*Sink, and $0.50 get together to go on tour. Wow, what crap that would be. Expand
  20. AaronB.
    Jun 20, 2008
    10
    This album is very good. It contains two of their greatest songs, Behind Blue Eyes and Eat You Alive. The rest of the songs are good too. I'd recommend purchasing this album to any die-hard Limp Bizkit fan.
  21. ChadC.
    Jul 15, 2008
    0
    This is the most horrendous piece of shit ever. Well, okay, I'll admit: it is better than K-Fed's album. But that's it.
  22. MarvelousMark
    Aug 6, 2008
    10
    This is Limp Bizkit's best album to date. Some say it's not, due to the lack of Wes Borland. If no one ever knew his name, no one would ever even mention it. You people can't tell whether or not Wes Borland is playing guitar. Someone said "Wes Borland isn't on this album, so it will suck!" The guitar on this album is great, no matter who played it. I admit it's This is Limp Bizkit's best album to date. Some say it's not, due to the lack of Wes Borland. If no one ever knew his name, no one would ever even mention it. You people can't tell whether or not Wes Borland is playing guitar. Someone said "Wes Borland isn't on this album, so it will suck!" The guitar on this album is great, no matter who played it. I admit it's different from previous LB albums, and that's okay. Different doesn't mean bad. This is the best LB album, and that's the bottom line cause Marvelous Mark said so. Expand
  23. JamieL
    Oct 3, 2003
    0
    This cd is absolutely terrble
  24. SophieM
    Oct 18, 2007
    0
    I heard the terrible reviews for this one and I realised that a friend had bought it - I lent it to play through and it was absolutely awful. Seriously, diabolical. It wasn't even so bad you could make fun of it, it went beyond that.
  25. mikethauthority
    Oct 20, 2003
    0
    i'll never get over it.
  26. brianb
    Oct 7, 2003
    10
    This is an awesome album. Just listen to the words and you will know what I mean. This isn't the same old stuff, he is growing and expanding. I truely enjoy this album.
  27. Razael
    Oct 8, 2003
    0
    This is so fucked up...the new album is the same shit like all the other ones, only a lot crappier!!! Fred, go find yourself another job or move to Canada and never come back..please.
  28. mattp
    Oct 20, 2006
    0
    ha ha ha ah ah ha
  29. Rudys
    Jan 28, 2006
    0
    Pure crap
  30. KaseyB
    Oct 8, 2006
    10
    I Loved it. All of the songs seemed to flow well together. They all have a emotion in them that seems to hit home on different days.
  31. wills
    Oct 4, 2003
    1
    this CD does serve one purpose, it will make you laugh.
  32. EdgeC
    Oct 4, 2003
    2
    Limp are has-beens. The album is consistantly weak and is nothing new. How many tracks are on the CD? It doesn't matter, you'll keeping skipping every track until it's over anyway.
  33. PeeparDOn'tmatter
    Oct 4, 2003
    10
    don't know what the hell are you thinking, but this is the best record yet. Shut up and listen suckers, ok this is different music but is still is great.
  34. RobA
    Oct 5, 2003
    7
    Better than Choccy Starfish
  35. JakeM.
    Oct 5, 2003
    0
    WOW, I never knew Limp Bizkit can suck so damn much.
  36. Tom
    Oct 7, 2003
    0
    Without even a shred of socially redeeming value. Fred has to be the whiniest, most self-absorbed "rock star" ever. Must be cause he's bald as a baby's bottom. Give it a rest already. NOONE CARES.
  37. tokyo_goddess
    Jan 31, 2004
    10
    This cd is diffrent from their first one. It has more mellow tracks. Basically, whatever mood you are in, hard head bangin', rappish, slow, sad, and a beat mood this cd won't let you down. At least 2 songs are for a diffren mood. And the lyrics aren't that bad, very catchy. I must say the only songs I'm not crazy about are 'Behind blue eyes', only cause This cd is diffrent from their first one. It has more mellow tracks. Basically, whatever mood you are in, hard head bangin', rappish, slow, sad, and a beat mood this cd won't let you down. At least 2 songs are for a diffren mood. And the lyrics aren't that bad, very catchy. I must say the only songs I'm not crazy about are 'Behind blue eyes', only cause it's a remake of a classic, and 'Red light green light', which the main rap song on the whole cd. It is a little monotonous, but whatever. And the fact they have short good music song sequences after songs, for people who hate the cd, don't even know these songs exists. It's like a treat for putting through the worst songs on the cd, coincidentally 'Behind Blue Eyes' and 'Red light green light'. But all in all, the cd is awesome. A cd I have yet to get tored of in 5 1/2 months. Expand
  38. ShelR
    Jan 22, 2005
    0
    this is the worst cd i have ever heard
  39. BlaineR
    Mar 7, 2005
    0
    Vomit in audio form
  40. maxpower
    Aug 2, 2005
    0
    These guys should just quit now, this is awful music plain and simple. Fred Durst is one of the worst vocalists in the history of recorded music.
  41. Rudys
    Jan 28, 2006
    0
    Pure crap
  42. Dr.F.A.Chuck
    Oct 5, 2006
    0
    If you actually like this album, or even anything by this band for that matter, you need to face up to the fact that you have terrible taste. It's that simple. You don't ever see fast food reviewed by food critics. It's because it sucks. I'm willing to wager that if you like this band, you also like to eat fast food. A lot. And the only thing you can come up with to If you actually like this album, or even anything by this band for that matter, you need to face up to the fact that you have terrible taste. It's that simple. You don't ever see fast food reviewed by food critics. It's because it sucks. I'm willing to wager that if you like this band, you also like to eat fast food. A lot. And the only thing you can come up with to say when confronted with your own bad taste is, "Limp Bizkit rulez!!!" That is not making a point. That is saying something with nothing to back it up, just like I can tell you that I can eat an apple and shit out a fruit salad. People, especially people with bad taste, like to say a lot of meaningless things. It does not make them right, nor does it mean we should take them seriously. People who actually know what they are talking about, you know, people with good taste, intelligent people, etc... they have all gotten together and guess what? We all agree that this music is one of the worst examples of the medium. Now get back to flipping burgers, you lame jocko retards. Expand
  43. Angelo
    May 9, 2007
    0
    Beyond awful.
  44. BreannaR
    Nov 18, 2003
    8
    come on people this CD isnt THAT bad like sure its not the best CD and they could have done a little better. some of the songs i just love and could listen to over and over again but a few of the songs including red-light green-light were pretty lame. i kinda agree with Joe H, people ARE being too over critical and this album definetly isnt the best but still good
  45. wackyman
    Oct 13, 2003
    1
    are they seriously thinking anyone will take this crap seriously?
  46. JoeH
    Oct 13, 2003
    7
    I think people are being a bit TOO over critcal, its not as good as previous albums but is still a good album!
  47. MikeC
    Oct 16, 2003
    0
    Why I bothered even listening is still a mystery. Generic sounding crap-rock. Fred Durst must be the most witless person on the planet. If you're going to try and make fun of people on your albums, at least do a good job of it. If you're really into mindless garbage (i.e. their other albums) you'll probably love this one. P.S.: You people scoring this above a 2 should be Why I bothered even listening is still a mystery. Generic sounding crap-rock. Fred Durst must be the most witless person on the planet. If you're going to try and make fun of people on your albums, at least do a good job of it. If you're really into mindless garbage (i.e. their other albums) you'll probably love this one. P.S.: You people scoring this above a 2 should be ashamed of yourselves. Expand
  48. WillO
    Nov 7, 2003
    0
    Oh yeah. Limp Bizkit. Rock on. Ugh, from the utter obsession a kid I know has with them to the shameful cover of The Who (????), this album disgusts me. I can't understand the people here who rate it a 10, but obviously this is an album where you either love it to death, or you think it sucks. Which it does... As if they weren't bad enough already, Limp Bizkit sinks to an all Oh yeah. Limp Bizkit. Rock on. Ugh, from the utter obsession a kid I know has with them to the shameful cover of The Who (????), this album disgusts me. I can't understand the people here who rate it a 10, but obviously this is an album where you either love it to death, or you think it sucks. Which it does... As if they weren't bad enough already, Limp Bizkit sinks to an all time low. Fred Durst - when it comes to lyrics, music, and singing, there's none worse. When it comes to yelling, Fred takes the cake. Expand
  49. dk
    Oct 18, 2003
    0
    in the words of butt-head, "this sucks beyond all that has sucked before". fred dirtz is my vote for "has-been waiting to happen".
  50. BarryD'Alive
    Oct 18, 2003
    0
    Immense sea of nothingness. Perfect Zero rating.
  51. JimR
    Oct 18, 2003
    0
    How can anyone tolerate, let alone like, this ear piercing garbage. Go away Fred, you have enough money by now, please leave us all alone.
  52. FredSucks
    Oct 20, 2003
    0
    Fred Durst is a whiney, no talent hack....if you want something loud that is actually artistic go pick up the mars volta or some sex pistols. don't waste your time on this garbage.
  53. ChrisB.
    Oct 22, 2003
    10
    This is a great album I reckon, with songs like ?Giveme the Mic? and ?Eat u alive? powering it on. Reviewers that say its not great are bloody idiots and I?d love 2 c them do a better job @ making music- ok I am a bit of a fan but still, this album DOES NOT deserve the score of ?0? like some pelicans have given it.
  54. JeffL
    Oct 25, 2003
    0
    God how I wish I wasn't forced to listen to this album. But I was, and the story isn't worth telling, and I'll have to leave it in the past. Oh, and if you like this music there may be something very wrong with you. It's beyond a matter of taste. You just may not be human, that's all.
  55. NNNAAAMMMNNNAAAMMM
    Oct 26, 2003
    0
    I dont know about this album, i hate limp bizkit, its just another baby-metal band for kids. Up and down, up and down. I always agree with critics, they judge it with some criteria that are important for a good music....
  56. AjamAjam
    Oct 29, 2003
    2
    This album is mediocre is only crap. 1.- The music is crap, only metal guitar whitout emoution or line whit the song, bateri and bass are mediocre, no innovate and is the same like other mediocre neo-punk band like God Charlote or neo metal like Linkin Park (Linkin Park Ultimete album is more best than this crap). Well the music no have style and nothin to say... checkout the music of The This album is mediocre is only crap. 1.- The music is crap, only metal guitar whitout emoution or line whit the song, bateri and bass are mediocre, no innovate and is the same like other mediocre neo-punk band like God Charlote or neo metal like Linkin Park (Linkin Park Ultimete album is more best than this crap). Well the music no have style and nothin to say... checkout the music of The Smith... the instrument are alive. 2-. The Lyric and the concep of the album is junt crap the lyric of sad song are like "Fuck you Fuck you i'm so sad Madafuker in the dark" is all SHIT... Look the lyrics of Morrissey or The Stroke or AFI or or the crap of Evanencence the early albums of metalica. The albums of Nsync or Britney are best than this crap they are better pop than Limp Bizkit are. Limp Bizquit= Bad Pop whit Mediocre Rock Pretending darknes. Somebody tell Fred "PLEASE SHUT YOUR HEAD AND NEVER DO A ALBUM AGAIN" THE PEOPLE WHO LISEN LIMP BISKIT ARE IDIOT SKATE WANNABE WHO PRETENDING LISEN MUSIC AND NITHER KNOW HOW ARE VELVET UNDERGROUND. YEA RIGH THE "ANTI-POP" WHEN THEY ARE POP... BUT CRAP BOB... MORE CRAP THAN BSB Expand
  57. mikeC
    Oct 3, 2003
    0
    ok, what can i say that hasn't already been said about limp bizkits album. nothing really all critics think it crap and so do i. fred for the love of god give it up, its over the whole rap-rock thing is on the way out, and when fred does try and make just metal his lyrics are what hold it down. fred if you really want to be famous that bad learn to play guitar, leave this band and ok, what can i say that hasn't already been said about limp bizkits album. nothing really all critics think it crap and so do i. fred for the love of god give it up, its over the whole rap-rock thing is on the way out, and when fred does try and make just metal his lyrics are what hold it down. fred if you really want to be famous that bad learn to play guitar, leave this band and never write lyrics again. Expand
  58. FakeName
    Oct 3, 2003
    0
    Durst is an a$$ pirate! Borland, I know you left, but you still munch the curtains! Total waste of good polycarbonate. Rap(e)rock is sooooooo 1999!
  59. jeff
    Oct 4, 2003
    0
    HA!!
  60. LauraBlB
    Oct 6, 2003
    1
    Unbelievably awful!!
  61. MichaelC
    Oct 7, 2003
    0
    Their first three albums were garbage, and the fourth continues the tradition. You can tell that they've tried to get a little less cheesey and go back to more of a metal feel, but it doesn't help the fact that Fred Durst is possibly the worst vocalist/lyricist in the history of rock music. This is a must-have for 12-year old girls and high school football players, but anyone Their first three albums were garbage, and the fourth continues the tradition. You can tell that they've tried to get a little less cheesey and go back to more of a metal feel, but it doesn't help the fact that Fred Durst is possibly the worst vocalist/lyricist in the history of rock music. This is a must-have for 12-year old girls and high school football players, but anyone with any sense of style or intelligence will probably want to pass. Expand
  62. Johnny
    Mar 20, 2004
    0
    Limp Bizkit rock? a 30+ yrs old man who can't play instrument, acts like he just got into puberty. and screams "fxck" so many times I wonder if Fred recorded this in prison washroom. man if you think that rock, get this album
  63. DevinB
    Mar 30, 2004
    0
    Sad, formulaic tripe which does more to epitomize how lazy and brainless my generation is than any other album this year.
  64. Wander
    Nov 5, 2005
    1
    Satan gave us da bizkit. It marks our decline back to monkeyhood brain damage. Who listens to bizkit, deserves no better.
  65. jamieg
    Dec 11, 2005
    10
    amazing album, criminally underrated.
  66. RandyB
    Mar 27, 2005
    0
    Wow....I never thought music could be soooo bad. This is almost as bad as Celine Dion or Michael Bolton, who at least have one excuse to still exist...they can actually sing (though, if anyone with any brain cells at all will probably testify, it's still like sitting through Hell.)
  67. JohnH
    Apr 26, 2005
    0
    What the hell were they thinking, fred durst is a tosser. Behind Blue Eyes sucks pure donkey dick!
  68. Matt
    Apr 6, 2005
    0
    this is wank... just shows that wes had all the creative talent
  69. musicman
    May 25, 2005
    0
    terrible
  70. JohnG
    Jun 12, 2005
    0
    You see it on the shelves and walk that little bit faster.
  71. MikeG
    Jun 16, 2005
    0
    How about a -45,000,000,000 for the score. This album's booklet is toilet paper if I ever saw some. The disc itself doesn't even make a good coaster or even a frisbee. The lyrics are embarassingly horrid, the music is bland and lifeless. Durst's supposed rage is whiny and cringe-worthy, and never comunicates anything but feces. I wonder if anyone heard this before it was How about a -45,000,000,000 for the score. This album's booklet is toilet paper if I ever saw some. The disc itself doesn't even make a good coaster or even a frisbee. The lyrics are embarassingly horrid, the music is bland and lifeless. Durst's supposed rage is whiny and cringe-worthy, and never comunicates anything but feces. I wonder if anyone heard this before it was released. If they had they probably would have tossed the originals out the window of a seventeen story building. Limp Bizkit live up to their name. Expand
  72. AFWhigs
    Jan 13, 2006
    0
    Limp Bizkit were barely tolerable when they were new. Fred Durst is a brainless hack who lucked into a musical career. Hopefully this is the death knell for Angry White Boy rock, nu metal, rap rock, or however you want to describe it. This is the epitomy of soulless, whining narcissicm. Good job Fred, now go get in line to participate in Surreal Life.
  73. MikeP
    Oct 19, 2006
    10
    A bunch of haters review this album and that is why it is #1 on worst rated albums by Metacritic, this album is a lot more deeper and mature than previous Limp Bizkit albums. This album is emotional and has really great songs on it. It's a very slept on album.
  74. AndreaP.
    Dec 30, 2006
    9
    the limpbizkit's best album,seriously.
  75. DylanP
    Jan 3, 2006
    0
    I can't believe how bad the cover of Behind Blue Eyes is... utterly terrible.
  76. RossP
    Jan 8, 2006
    10
    i don't get it, i honestley think this is one of their best, quit ragging on fred
  77. ZachM
    Feb 3, 2006
    0
    the cover of ''behing blue eyes'' is insulting to music. this whole album is insulting to mankind
  78. DanielW
    Apr 4, 2006
    1
    I pretty much love "Ben S" and I couldn't agree with him more. BUT WAIT, something catchy? Ah, wait. Just kidding. Kudos for miraculously catching the public's attention though.
  79. RobC
    Jul 15, 2006
    2
    I don't know what happened, they never been the best but not that bad
  80. RonnyBingoes
    Aug 19, 2006
    10
    Limp Bizkit rulez!!!
  81. staseej
    Aug 27, 2006
    10
    this is really great cd and song
  82. StefanB
    Dec 20, 2007
    10
    I have to admit, when I first got the album I thought it was crap. Then it started to grow on me... 4 years later after first getting this album I still listen to it and love it!! All the haters don't know what they are missing becuase they never give it a fair listen. Their loss.
  83. Yep
    May 27, 2007
    10
    This album got hit hard by haters. The haters can suck it. It's a mighty fine album. Nice work LB.
  84. JoshuaF.
    Aug 1, 2008
    8
    this album is very hit and miss but fortunately there are very little misses in this album and lonely world is the best song i have ever heard. people are just jumping on the band wagon by sledging this album and this site is obviously crap if they gave chocolate starfish a bad review because that went on to sell over 25 million copies!!!
  85. Freddursthater
    Nov 1, 2003
    0
    Limp Dick Suck
  86. MichaelR
    Nov 1, 2003
    0
    Yeah, Limp Bizkit can shove it. A selection of lyrics from Results May Vary: "No doubt that I'd love to sniff on them panties now" Wow, I'm in AWE of Fred's talent as a songwriter. Seriously though, anyone who can belt out crpa like that and not feel like a douche shouldn't be anywhere in music, plain and simple, and anyone who can tolerate listeing to this crap does Yeah, Limp Bizkit can shove it. A selection of lyrics from Results May Vary: "No doubt that I'd love to sniff on them panties now" Wow, I'm in AWE of Fred's talent as a songwriter. Seriously though, anyone who can belt out crpa like that and not feel like a douche shouldn't be anywhere in music, plain and simple, and anyone who can tolerate listeing to this crap does not deserve the ability to have an opinion. Go listen to some Danzig, Black Sabbath, Tool, The Misfits, or hell, I'd say it'd be better to listen to Cannibal Corpse than this crap. Expand
  87. stevem
    Nov 19, 2003
    10
    look its not the greatest album but Durst said it would be different and that the next CD would follow c.s.a.t.h.f.w. style. but i do think "almost over" and a few others are good songs. if you want to hear some of their new tunes go to kazaa an download "just drop dead" its an awsome song -steven merritt -united states army
  88. as
    Nov 21, 2003
    5
    Why did fred durst decide to release this album? If you had never heard of limp bizkit before you would have thought this was a band who recorded their songs after meeting each other 2 days prior. I hope the new guitarist can bring back the old Fred Durst, form the Three Dollar Bill Y'all days
  89. chrisw
    Oct 12, 2003
    0
    UHHHHHHGGGGGGGGGGG
  90. gfffhgfsfgh
    Oct 13, 2003
    0
    This album is one more garbage album of the contemporanie era. Please tell to Fred taht he want suecide do.
  91. jeffs
    Oct 16, 2003
    9
    fuck you all who hate this album if u do not like limp bizkit dont listen to them and dont buy their cds. so all you mother fucking pricks and haters go suck a dick and fuck yourself. leave limp bizkit alone
  92. derrickb
    Oct 18, 2003
    0
    this album couldn't suck any more. there is no redeeming factor...i wouldn't even download it if someone paid me...might ruin my hard drive.
  93. JoshT
    Oct 24, 2003
    0
    What are you so mad about Durst? You are making money off of teens buying your crappy albums...ITS GREAT!!!! Come back when you can learn how to follow time signatures.
  94. davida
    Oct 27, 2003
    10
    results are great, espescially the blinding new riffs of this time around interested guitarist, more fantasy this time around. Rock on Fred!
  95. mikem
    Oct 29, 2003
    0
    Total crap
  96. KellyO
    Oct 11, 2005
    6
    This is actually not half bad, if you listen with an open mind. Yeah, Limp Bizkit sold out...but that's in the past.
  97. BenS
    Nov 21, 2005
    0
    hmmmmmmmmmmmm, lets give this album some careful, consideration, listen, relisten and till, oh whats the point, FOR CHRISSAKES FRED NOONE CARES YOU FAT OLD FRATBOY, ahhhhhhhhhhhhh
  98. LaurenceJ
    Feb 21, 2005
    0
    2003'S WORST. Simply put it this way : it's baaaaad.
  99. WHAT!
    Feb 25, 2005
    0
    when were these guys ever good?
  100. CodyD.
    Aug 24, 2005
    0
    Alrite. So there I was, in the movie theater finishing Gothica. Then as the credits start to roll, I hear "Behind Blue Eyes". I notice right away that its not The Who, yet I still think it is decent. After finding out it was Limp Bizkit, I purchased the cd. I turned on the cover of "Behind Blue Eyes" right away and actually started getting into it. And then, when the amazing interlude Alrite. So there I was, in the movie theater finishing Gothica. Then as the credits start to roll, I hear "Behind Blue Eyes". I notice right away that its not The Who, yet I still think it is decent. After finding out it was Limp Bizkit, I purchased the cd. I turned on the cover of "Behind Blue Eyes" right away and actually started getting into it. And then, when the amazing interlude from the original I am shocked to hear it coming late. And then not at all. And then some Simon Says like voice coming on saying discover. I mean seriously. What the hell? I think that alone should earn this cd at least a 3...Now, the rest of the cd, that is what drops it down to a zero. This cd is so horrible that I actually recomend that you go to your local music store, buy it, take it home, and frame it along with a Hillary Duff cd and you'll have your very own wall of shame. Someone shoot Fred Durst. Expand
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 6 out of 11
  1. This is so so crap.
  2. Q Magazine
    80
    A far more rounded proposition than 2000's water-treading Chocolate Starfish. [Dec 2003, p.132]
  3. Eventually, 'Results May Vary' could become a fascinating document - a frightening insight into the vacuous state of 21st century culture.