User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
SAP Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

  • Summary: The third full-length release for New York-based artist Kaya Wilkins as Okay Kaya features guest appearances from such artists as Aerial East, Farao, Adam Green, Nick Hakim, Eli Keszler, LEYA, Starchild & The New Romantic, Ydegirl, and Zannie.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 21, 2022
    Until now, Okay Kaya records have often felt like a compelling viewpoint in search of a sound, but on SAP, Wilkins’ arrangements have finally caught up to her free-roaming mind.
  2. Dec 12, 2022
    SAP does not contain a single bad song, but the record is lengthy.
  3. Nov 21, 2022
    On the album’s most transcendental moments, its slow pace tires like the midsection of a dissertation, but nonetheless its beauty and melancholia is infectious.
  4. Nov 21, 2022
    SAP proves once again that the enigma of Okay Kaya’s work remains enticing, in spite of—or perhaps precisely because of—its often unfathomable quality.
  5. Nov 21, 2022
    Due to its length (nearly 50 minutes), cerebral constitution, and tenuous songs structures, SAP can take some effort on the part of the listener by the end, although its unpredictability, enveloping intimacy and creative restlessness are just as likely to engage.