User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 1138 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 23, 2022
    0
    Arte de combinar los sonidos en una secuencia temporal atendiendo a las leyes de la armonía, la melodía y el ritmo, o de producirlos con instrumentos musicales.
  2. Aug 22, 2022
    0
    one of the most overrated album to date. it’s not even that good. she is an insane artist and she has done better after that and i couldn’t be happier
  3. Aug 22, 2022
    0
    overrated by the el gee bee tee community. it’s not even that good. not a single track stood out for me.
  4. Nov 1, 2020
    0
    This is absolutely fire. Rina kills it with her vocals, blended with amazing choices for production on every song on this album. From the build-up on Dynasty, to her sampling her prior work in 10-20-40 and Take Me As I Am on Rina in F*** This World (Interlude), she does no wrong on this album and it's an amazing listen whether it be the first time listening or the enthh time listening.
  5. Oct 30, 2020
    2
    I consider this album to be very overrated. I find it very basic and bad. My honest opinion is that the album is bad, basic, and it is the same that you find in any artist, the songs on this album I find not very enjoyable, besides that it is somewhat boring. However, I must clarify that the album is fine, some tracks are good (but I repeat) they are very basic. This album is bad and II consider this album to be very overrated. I find it very basic and bad. My honest opinion is that the album is bad, basic, and it is the same that you find in any artist, the songs on this album I find not very enjoyable, besides that it is somewhat boring. However, I must clarify that the album is fine, some tracks are good (but I repeat) they are very basic. This album is bad and I think she should works more. Expand
  6. Oct 30, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Lastimosamente es un álbum demasiado sobrevalorado, lo he escuchado más de 20 veces y no le encuentro lo bueno. Expand
  7. Sep 25, 2020
    0
    Overrated, the same songs that other artists, nothing new, I don't understand why people like her music
  8. Jul 9, 2020
    3
    Three strong songs. But all others pale version of Britney mixed with Avrile Lavigne. I can’t believe that people are still not bored of these predictable tunes she delivers.
  9. Jun 25, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A pure and exquisite pop, each song follows a sure line showing distinction from each other. The influence of pop from the 2000s is quite clear. Expand
  10. May 9, 2020
    3
    Demasiado sobrevalorado para lo que es, en cuanto a vocals deja mucho que desear y la producción no es de la mejor.
  11. Apr 17, 2020
    1
    Acelera e falta combustível no meio do caminho, com lestras vazias e melodias que não saem do lugar
Metascore
89

Universal acclaim - based on 14 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. May 19, 2020
    80
    On this stunning debut, Sawayama captures Dua Lipa's future nostalgia and Poppy's metal-meets-pop savvy, rightfully making it her own with more depth, bigger thrills, and a limitless palette.
  2. May 4, 2020
    91
    SAWAYAMA appears poised to be one of the best pop albums of the year and sets Sawayama up as a pop force to be reckoned with.
  3. Apr 30, 2020
    75
    The album is a complicated picture of Swayama’s past, present, and future. It is rare to see a debut album with such a fully realized voice and vision behind it. What’s more, she exorcises her personal demons amid some of the year’s best dancefloor-filling pop.