Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11
Buy On
  1. Oct 26, 2015
    80
    An album that's a noisy, abrasive joy from front to back.
  2. 90
    Dilly Dally have crafted a well formed rock album that’ll surely go to make Katie Monks the next pin up girl of the anti-pin up girls.
  3. Oct 19, 2015
    80
    She has a way of expressing herself with such brutal honesty and conviction, it can be a little alarming at times, but qualities like those only serve to make everything she touches on all the more palpable, and they are also part of what makes Sore such an impressive and refreshing debut.
  4. Oct 12, 2015
    90
    Fantastic confections of noise and thunder.
  5. Oct 9, 2015
    80
    Dilly Dally always sound like they're being crushed throughout Sore, in a good way: They inhabit the dank space beneath dead weight, the place where the good stuff festers.
  6. Oct 9, 2015
    80
    With Sore Dilly Dally prove themselves as a hungry, relentless band ready to make a lasting mark.
  7. Oct 9, 2015
    70
    Sore feels like the culmination of something that's been bubbling under in the city, the perfect marriage of pop craftsmanship and violent anger.
  8. Oct 8, 2015
    80
    Musically, there’s little deviation from its core indie and punk structures; but intricacies are unnecessary when there’s all that unsanitised, honest aggression to absorb instead.
  9. 67
    Even if Sore isn’t the most refined debut you’ll hear, even if it opts for feeling over detail, at least it’s got an attitude you’d be hard-pressed to argue with.
  10. Oct 8, 2015
    80
    The hype has reached a dangerous level. Which makes it oh so sweet that Sore delivers.
  11. Oct 8, 2015
    70
    Many of the songs on Sore feel like they're about adolescence, and the ways we endure or conquer its trials.
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Oct 15, 2015
    9
    I really enjoyed this album a lot. It was full of emotions, great lyrics, riffs, and vocals. I'm so glad I discovered these guys because rightI really enjoyed this album a lot. It was full of emotions, great lyrics, riffs, and vocals. I'm so glad I discovered these guys because right now, I can't stop listening to this album! I highly recommend it to anyone. :) Full Review »
  2. Nov 17, 2015
    2
    Uninteresting and annoying - indie guitar churn with tuneless solos and a female 'singer' who sounds like she's drunk.
    Apparently the review
    Uninteresting and annoying - indie guitar churn with tuneless solos and a female 'singer' who sounds like she's drunk.
    Apparently the review has to be at least 150 characters long, so I'm going to repeat what I just said: Uninteresting and annoying - indie guitar churn with tuneless solos and a female 'singer' who sounds like she's drunk.
    Full Review »