• Record Label: Partisan
  • Release Date: Jun 18, 2022

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy Now
Buy on
  1. Uncut
    Jun 20, 2022
    It’s just five tracks, barely half an hour of music, but worth the wait in gold. ... Particularly on the radiant “Make Lovely The Day”, where she’s accompanied simply by Steve Hackett’s fluttering acoustic guitar, it’s like hearing the greatest British singer of her generation for the very first time. [Jul 2022, p.33]
  2. Classic Rock Magazine
    Jun 20, 2022
    Light, airy, clear, strong, astonishing. [Jul 2022, p.83]
  3. Mojo
    Jun 20, 2022
    There might only be five songs here, but each one has a similar transformative effect. [Jul 2022, p.88]
  4. Jun 20, 2022
    The point of Sun’s Signature, of course, was for Fraser and Reece to challenge themselves, and with this EP, they’ve charted new territory without losing sight of Fraser’s pioneer past. Each song feels both familiar and new.
  5. Jun 20, 2022
    This is an EP to fall into, as though in a swoon, its fine detail revealing itself over time.

There are no user reviews yet.