• Record Label: Island
  • Release Date: Apr 22, 2014
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 510 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 16, 2014
    0
    This isn't creative. A Pop álbum from a model who says that can write songs. It has no sense of power and glory. It's not classic anyway. This is a trash to Hip-Hop cuture.
  2. Apr 22, 2014
    0
    god awful album **** terrible and this **** is not hot. worst piece of **** dog **** ive ever have the misfortune o hear i mean what in the **** **** what this ratchet ass hoe thinking when she made this travesty?
  3. Apr 22, 2014
    10
    It's finally here!!! AMAZING debut album! Iggy definitely delivered and deserves to be very successful.
    Standouts: Walk The Line, New **** Work, Change Your Life.
  4. Jul 17, 2014
    5
    The New Classic may not come as a surprise -- it's ironically named, considering it's as commercially current as commercial current goes, in case the EDM (electronic dance music) and trap influences and climactic, radio friendly choruses didn't imply that -- and Azalea's southern style rapping -- we know she's Australian, we just haven't accepted it after hearing her -- might be, um,The New Classic may not come as a surprise -- it's ironically named, considering it's as commercially current as commercial current goes, in case the EDM (electronic dance music) and trap influences and climactic, radio friendly choruses didn't imply that -- and Azalea's southern style rapping -- we know she's Australian, we just haven't accepted it after hearing her -- might be, um, "hit-or-miss", however, it's an understatement to say I'm actually charmed by Iggy and her Banks-meets-Lil Kim rapping voice.

    Pros: Despite having heavy hip-hop influences, The New Classic has enough modern electronic and pop music inspired production -- which was primarily handled by The Invisible Men and The Arcade -- to make many of the songs sound accessible by top 40 mainstream radio airplay and if you buy the clean version, it might not even vulgarize the minds of your children (Nicki Minaj must be jealous); Iggy has an unusually manly and Miami influenced rapping voice, which sets her up uniqueness that'll surely shorten the list of other female rappers she'll be compared to; the guest collaborations (the number-one hit "Fancy", which has one of the catchiest choruses ever sang by a British indietronica goddesses in history; second single, "Black Widow", which was co-written by Katy Perry, has "Dark Horse" written all over it, has a memorable chorus sang by an angsty Rita Ora that makes it an individual success in its own right; T.I. has a helping hand at making "Change Your Life" sound like a lost mid-2000s hip-pop track); Iggy rules out any immediate comparisons to her fellow female rappers, especially the aforementioned Minaj.

    Cons: In exchange for the commercial appeals and collaborations, Iggy settles on creating hook heavy choruses instead of making meaningful lyricism and musical structure; like any "unique" vocalist, Iggy'll have a hit-or-miss impact on listeners and receive criticism for her seemingly faux accent as opposed to her Australian roots (I, however, don't support critiques regarding that); certain songs seem out of place on the track listing, "Bounce", which was included on the deluxe edition, sounds more suited to a producer's studio album or maybe even on a film soundtrack; during certain collaborative efforts, Iggy feels ALMOST outshined; not enough musical ambition to completely understand Iggy as an artist, but we'll surely know in due time.
    Expand
  5. Dec 16, 2014
    6
    This is not the best rap album of the year, but it is still very good to hear, Iggy still need much better vocally and on the question of compositions, his tracks are weak although they are good to hear. The New Classic looks more like a pop album with some verses sung quickly; is a good album but it needs to improve a lot.
    Highlights: Just Askin 'and Bounce
    Lows: Rolex and Do not Need Y'all
  6. Dec 21, 2014
    5
    Even though Ms. Azalea does bring her propositions to the table, she hardly does something to bring them out, and into reality. That is truly disappointing, because The New Classic had everything to become one of the best albums of the year, but stuck itself with flabby, generic, and, in extreme situations, expendable songs. My personal favorites were "Walk The Line" and "Work", which madeEven though Ms. Azalea does bring her propositions to the table, she hardly does something to bring them out, and into reality. That is truly disappointing, because The New Classic had everything to become one of the best albums of the year, but stuck itself with flabby, generic, and, in extreme situations, expendable songs. My personal favorites were "Walk The Line" and "Work", which made me wonder, if the whole album sounded like that, it would be a lot better. Expand
  7. Jul 11, 2014
    6
    Um álbum de debut de um artista pode seguir dois caminhos enquanto ao resultado: pode ser um trabalho genial mostrando todo o potencial do artista ou pode ser um álbum que mostra o caminho que o artista deve seguir em futuros projetos. Nessa segunda categoria entra o álbum de estreia da rapper australiana Iggy Azalea, o legal The New Classic.

    O grande problema de The New Classic é que
    Um álbum de debut de um artista pode seguir dois caminhos enquanto ao resultado: pode ser um trabalho genial mostrando todo o potencial do artista ou pode ser um álbum que mostra o caminho que o artista deve seguir em futuros projetos. Nessa segunda categoria entra o álbum de estreia da rapper australiana Iggy Azalea, o legal The New Classic.

    O grande problema de The New Classic é que em nenhum momento podemos saber quem é Iggy Azalea. O álbum é composto de várias canções bem produzidas, mas que são completamente genéricas em sua essência. Uma mistura de pop, dance, hip hop, trap e R&B fazem parte da confusa, pouco criativa e sem direção produção do álbum que mirou em um mercado bem amplo e competitivo tentando competir com nomes como Katy Perry e Rihanna. Não que isso seja ruim, se tivesse um bom apoio, mas The New Classic poderia ir bem além e entregar algo mais substancial.

    Como disse antes, o trabalho não é ruim, pois mesmo com erros na sua construção ainda podemos ouvir com clareza o que Iggy pode se tornar. Um ótimo exemplo disso é o single Fancy, que além de ser uma das melhores faixas do álbum, mostra que quando dão uma produção inspirada para Iggy, a rapper consegue sair do lugar comum. Por falar em comum, as composições do álbum têm esse traço: são até bem feitas e tem o fator "catchy", mas carecem de um maior aperfeiçoamento já que são, em sua maioria, trabalhos medianos e repetitivos. Até entendo a necessidade de Iggy falar das suas dificuldades antes da fama e como ela chegou onde está, mas fica cansativo quando o letra não é um trabalho sensacional. Com isso, as atuações de Iggy ficou prejudicada já que que não há como brilhar quando se não tem uma base a altura. Porém, é nesse quesito que o álbum tem o melhor resultado já que Iggy se mostra uma rapper muito futuro com performances sólidas mesmo ainda tentando encontrar sua identidade. Além da canção Fancy, já citada, outros momentos que merecem atenção são Change Your Life, Black Widow com a Rita Ora, Lady Patra, **** Love (melhor canção do álbum) e, por fim, Bounce. Agora, o futuro espera por Iggy e o que ela pode fazer. É esperar para ver.
    Expand
  8. Sep 24, 2014
    0
    this is soooooooo bad! her voice is annoying and that fake ass accents isn't working, she can't even rap. only thing good about this album is charlis hook and rita the rest is annoying
  9. Dec 18, 2014
    0
    Iggy era muito boa, mas esse album está muito superficial, saudades da Iggy no estilo WORK, **** MY WORLD, esse album é totalmente descartável. Que no próximo, sem ser o reclassified que é outro lixo, ela venha lacrando tudo.
  10. Feb 7, 2015
    10
    Although some say it is too modern, this album is The New Classic for this generation. It inspires them just like 2pac and Biggie did in the 90's. Let Iggy do her thing
  11. Sep 7, 2014
    5
    Iggy is such a great rapper, but this album is not such a great introduction of her. The production is great on most tracks but it's the lack of originality that lessens this album's value. Plus, the message that Iggy raps about most of the time, on most of the tracks is how hard she worked to get where she is. Well okay Iggy. WE GET IT! Can you rap about something else? Standouts includeIggy is such a great rapper, but this album is not such a great introduction of her. The production is great on most tracks but it's the lack of originality that lessens this album's value. Plus, the message that Iggy raps about most of the time, on most of the tracks is how hard she worked to get where she is. Well okay Iggy. WE GET IT! Can you rap about something else? Standouts include 'Fancy', 'Work', 'Black Widow' and 'Don't Need Y'all'. I'm not quite sure about the rest. Expand
  12. May 5, 2014
    5
    Very hard to listen to, she raps like a female version of Far East Movement, and that aint good. She's done alright for an aussie though so good on her
  13. Jun 25, 2014
    5
    The New Classic is a real shame, albeit a very well-marketed one, and since it's found its niche, it's no surprise the album was a fair success for Iggy Azalea.
  14. Feb 6, 2015
    4
    Com exceção de Work, Goddess e Walk the Line, o álbum é bem fraco pros termos de rap, ao meu ver. Ele se encaixaria melhor num termo pop.. que é aonde Iggy consegue visibilidade. Ainda não tem como levá-la a sério.
  15. Oct 20, 2015
    2
    this trash is not rap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  16. Mar 15, 2015
    4
    Iggy allures me with her dope and unique sense of swag and her catchy,urban,and fresh hooks,however her use of cliche hood accents,her unpolished flows and some weak similes she uses (Like a cat and mouse game-black widow),makes this album seem over saturated,fake and inarticulate.No punt intended,but I really hope Azalea learns from this and improves her rap skills for futureIggy allures me with her dope and unique sense of swag and her catchy,urban,and fresh hooks,however her use of cliche hood accents,her unpolished flows and some weak similes she uses (Like a cat and mouse game-black widow),makes this album seem over saturated,fake and inarticulate.No punt intended,but I really hope Azalea learns from this and improves her rap skills for future albums.Nevertheless Iggy puts out some nostalgic & catchy music(e.g fancy-clueless),making it to some degree,a classic. Expand
  17. Dec 3, 2014
    0
    She's not definetely a rapper or something that's near to that.
    Her bases are simply pop e she just talks about nothing that really matters; female rap hasn't been as great as it used to be for a long time.
  18. Nov 8, 2014
    0
    Why would you listen to this when you can buy and enjoy Broke With Expensive Taste (Azealia Banks)? Iggy makes pop music while Azealia makes rap and hip hop with substance.
  19. Dec 9, 2014
    3
    So, you're sitting in your room, listening to Tupac,Biggie,Jay Z,Nas,Eminem,Rakim etc. and suddenly you hear there's hip-hop's hottest thing this year. You download it, and start listening to it and your like "Oh boy, Hip-Hop is so screwed". Then again there's some teenage girl chanting Fancy's raw and energetic hook (thanks to Charli XCX) and she's screaming her lungs out "This is theSo, you're sitting in your room, listening to Tupac,Biggie,Jay Z,Nas,Eminem,Rakim etc. and suddenly you hear there's hip-hop's hottest thing this year. You download it, and start listening to it and your like "Oh boy, Hip-Hop is so screwed". Then again there's some teenage girl chanting Fancy's raw and energetic hook (thanks to Charli XCX) and she's screaming her lungs out "This is the greatest song ever" and your like "KILL ME NOW". But anyways, this album has some high points (Fancy and Work, for example) but you might as well buy those singles and save yourself some time and trouble, and of course some money. Expand
  20. Dec 27, 2014
    0
    If Iggy wanted her new album to be a New Classic, I'm sorry girl, but it didn't work. It was mean to be a rap album, but it's more a bubblegum pop. The musics stay in our minds but there's no quality in there. One example: Fancy, it's a #1 song, but it sucks. Hope that Iggy becomes more rap and make songs with more quality.
  21. Jan 27, 2015
    0
    Theres only one thing wrong with this. ITS F****ING HORRIBLE! Just like Iggy !
  22. Dec 29, 2014
    0
    For the love of God, that is rap? This album is just an amalgamation of pop music with acceleration effect. It doesn't turn rap or hip-hop or if it is translated into Chinese.
  23. Mar 10, 2015
    3
    I'm not criticizing her rap, because she has actually some talent in rapping.
    Anyway this album is a bad acoustic experience further worsened by trashy minimal instrumentals and by a total, demeaning lack of variety.

    'The New Overrated'
  24. Mar 14, 2015
    0
    The New Classic, though stacked from top to bottom with an impressive collection of production efforts, is nothing more than derivative delivery soaked in stylistic heresy.
  25. Jul 12, 2014
    0
    Wow this album is beyond **** terrible.First let me start of with the subject matter. Sure it was expected of Iggy to rap about an avaricious lifestyle that was the consequence of prospering over the "struggle" which she claims it to be. What's intriguing about this is that well she has that same mentality as other hip-hop artists do (I.E. your boy Drizzy) about persevering through a hardWow this album is beyond **** terrible.First let me start of with the subject matter. Sure it was expected of Iggy to rap about an avaricious lifestyle that was the consequence of prospering over the "struggle" which she claims it to be. What's intriguing about this is that well she has that same mentality as other hip-hop artists do (I.E. your boy Drizzy) about persevering through a hard lifestyle by sticking to their values and "working hard" (spoken about on the track "Work") to make it out. However, most of the time their lives are usually no where near as difficult as they portray them to be. Living in Australia for more than 10 years I can safely say that minimum wage working areas and less-than-average wage earners (ie the hood or the projects) are no where near as bad as their US counterpart. With that being said, I think Iggy does manage to portray what she intends to portray to the listener quite well. Leading on the her lyrics. Although she does have decent lyrics/punchlines sometimes. most of the time they are very hit-or-miss. Mostly miss actually. Lines like "Giving blowjobs for Christian Louboutin. I call that head over heels" are extremely cringe-inducing. Futhermore he technical skill is lacking significantly, a key factor to making a good hip-hop record but since this is a pop-rap record, I'll let this one slide. Now her flow and delivery, are very close to the stereotypical modern Southern rappers. A sound that is very dominate in radio/commercial music of course. Using such an un-innovative sound that we have heard countless of times leads to wonder on the severity of Iggy's identity crisis. Now the production. A lot of trap-influence pop and dance-fused beats are incorporated into the LP. Now while instumentally, the beats are far from mediocre, Iggy's voice over them seems lost yet when she overpowers them, it sounds very unappealing. You know when DJ mustard can't stop you from hating a track, you really do hate it. Overall to make it brief, I gave this CD a solid 0/10. F- Expand
  26. May 8, 2014
    1
    A mockery of hip hop. When Eminem came out as one of the first white Emcees to make it big, people respected him. They respected him because he had legit skill, a sick flow, ill production, and was dedicated to the craft of writing poetic; yet aware and often violent lyrics.

    Iggy Azalea is straight talentless white trash with a decent flow and some okay production. This is party rap,
    A mockery of hip hop. When Eminem came out as one of the first white Emcees to make it big, people respected him. They respected him because he had legit skill, a sick flow, ill production, and was dedicated to the craft of writing poetic; yet aware and often violent lyrics.

    Iggy Azalea is straight talentless white trash with a decent flow and some okay production. This is party rap, nothing else. She should not be taken seriously for this project.
    Expand
  27. Nov 21, 2014
    0
    walk the line, dont need yall e work boas, de resto, td lixo, a mulher n tem folego pra terminar uma frase, e precisa de cantoras pop pro refrao
    volta pra escola amore
  28. Dec 14, 2014
    0
    the way she has been on the charts i thought she would be near Nicki Minaj's level clearly sh isn't, now im wondering how this got nominated for a Grammy. Now The Pinkprint that's a good album
  29. Dec 16, 2014
    0
    worst album 2014 , a disgrace to the rap , this album a disaster , it was not to be considered rapper, she loses my breath in the lives faster than an old having sex , the music does not sound so good, most are tiring , ridiculous album ...
  30. Dec 15, 2014
    0
    worst Album i have ever heard in my life, not worth it at all i expected more from her, and specially cuz she used to many pop girl to hide her ability of not singing if you are a rapper and can't sing stick to that.. only song i liked was work.
  31. Mar 5, 2015
    0
    Because this **** can be called rap album? This is a sound garbage, a ridiculous , which can not even do a freestyle , want to give a badass rapper.
    I hope Iggy Azalea change from now on, because if she continues with this style The New Classic , it only tends to get worse.
  32. Dec 16, 2014
    1
    This album is pop she isn't a rapper.
    Fancy is the worst rap song ever and her voice is annoying, she can't rap or sing... Broke With Expensive Taste and Pink Friday are better than this "hip-hop album"
  33. Mar 7, 2015
    0
    WTF? People really like this? OMFM.... I really don't know what talk about... This is so awful and terrible. Sorry, but she's a pop artist not a rapper...
  34. Mar 17, 2015
    0
    god awful album **** terrible and this **** is not hot. worst piece of **** dog **** ive ever have the misfortune o hear i mean what in the **** **** what this ratchet ass hoe thinking when she made this travesty?
  35. Feb 17, 2015
    0
    The directionless album may have a number of songs that will make radio programmers drool, but the staying power resembles anything but a classic. She's really bad!
  36. Dec 15, 2014
    3
    An underwhelming debut album. I didn't expect that much of the album anyway. To me, the songs sounded very bland and dull. It just doesn't have the right qualities of a good album.
  37. Feb 17, 2015
    0
    The New Classic, though stacked from top to bottom with an impressive collection of production efforts, is nothing more than derivative delivery soaked in stylistic heresy.
  38. Apr 22, 2014
    5
    I honestly expected better given that the title of the album is "The New Classic". I didn't expect it to be a classic but it's not even close to one. Iggy stated that she's a devoted rapper and she would resist making pop songs but sadly, this is not the case. This is just another commercial rap album (like Nicki Minaj) but with an identity crisis. I'm not a Nicki Minaj fan but at leastI honestly expected better given that the title of the album is "The New Classic". I didn't expect it to be a classic but it's not even close to one. Iggy stated that she's a devoted rapper and she would resist making pop songs but sadly, this is not the case. This is just another commercial rap album (like Nicki Minaj) but with an identity crisis. I'm not a Nicki Minaj fan but at least she knows what she wants to be, a barbie doll pop and rap star. She's been a product from the start (she's fine with it) but at least she's consistent and balances her materials well. Iggy doesn't know what she wants to do or who she wants to be. As a result, the album suffers from her lack of ambition (other than being a celebrity). In the end, she tried it both ways (rap and pop). Iggy can't decide if her debut is a hip-hop, dance or pop album. It's pretty much an uneven mix of all of them (genres found in her album) which is a typical form for hip-hop these days. With several delays and label conflicts, you would think this album can give us more than just hit radio-friendly singles (at least they ain't love songs). This album doesn't reflect on her personal taste in music at all and it doesn't resemble the West Coast hip-hop music she was influenced by. Work is probably the best song in the album, I liked how she told her origin story (fairly cheesy and stupid but ambitious). I also liked Fancy, it's a great duet with guest vocal Charli XCX that oozes with style and flair. A few decent songs and singles but still an average (and disappointing) album overall. In the end, Iggy Azalea is just another Nicki Minaj; more fake celebrity and sex symbol (with a big ass) than an artist. If you're looking for an alternative to Nicki or a Nicki wannabe, you've found it. If you're already a fan of Iggy Azalea and you have a taste for generic urban radio music, you'll find plenty to enjoy in Iggy's debut. For everyone else who loves real music and real West Coast hip-hop, keep listening to Kendrick Lamar's good kid, m.A.A.d city. It is the best hip-hop album in years, a true modern classic. Iggy shouldn't have let the music industry commercialize her like they do with most popular artists. If Iggy wants to be a real rapper, she should write her own songs. Maybe she could give us her views on celebrity or an insight to her life growing up in a small town in Australia for her album (which she keeps bragging about in interviews). It would be more interesting and more personal as oppose to hiring songwriters to fill her album with rap cliches for the sake of chart success. Expand
  39. Oct 15, 2015
    10
    This album is simply wonderful and Haters repressed **** them.As dislike an album like that? This is just the beginning of the era of Queen Azalea, get ready
  40. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    Yes, many delays, we finally have in hand the new album of the Australian rapper Iggy Azalea. And that album. In this, Iggy summarizes all the strengths of his previous work and fills with several references. Certainly, a great album.
  41. Jun 16, 2014
    1
    Deveria ser melhor, nada comparado com a verdadeira rapper, Nicki Minaj. Apesar de Nicki também ter suas músicas pop, a mesma pode fazer de tudo sem se preocupar. Espero mais do próximo álbum
  42. Jun 24, 2014
    3
    It feels like Iggy tried to do something to change the game (which is something I appreciate) and it would surely work if she had followed only one direction on this album. But instead, we see too many different beats, the tracks "Don't Need Y'all", "100" and "Impossible Is Nothing" are too calm and (unsuccessfully) try to achieve a mix between R&B and hip-hop, while "Bounce" and the #1It feels like Iggy tried to do something to change the game (which is something I appreciate) and it would surely work if she had followed only one direction on this album. But instead, we see too many different beats, the tracks "Don't Need Y'all", "100" and "Impossible Is Nothing" are too calm and (unsuccessfully) try to achieve a mix between R&B and hip-hop, while "Bounce" and the #1 hit "Fancy" bring some very mainstream hooks and cheap verses. On another hand, she deserves some credit for the inspiring track "Work", the well-built pop/hip-hop anthem "Black Widow" and the ultimate contemporary hip-hop statement, "Rolex". At the end of the day, she tried too hard. Expand
  43. Apr 22, 2014
    6
    Don't get me wrong, Iggy Azalea is a good artist. However, to be honest, the album is nothing special and is nothing unique compared to the other contemporary hip-hop/rap albums out right now.
  44. Jul 11, 2014
    0
    If had to listen to this every day I would blow up my own eardrums. Stay away if you have at least a tiny speckle of taste in music. If you are a pre-teen/teen girl that needs to get their 'swagger' up go for it.
  45. Nov 8, 2014
    0
    Uma vergonha para as trans! Ela chega com Work e promete derrubar forninhos, mas logo em seguida lança Fancy e nesse momento o coisinha acelera e eu perco meu óculos, mas o desmaio da juliana não é de emoção nem felicidade é de decepção. Espero que ela saia dessa vibe de rap-pop chiclete senão melhor vender a arte dela na praia ou ser feirante vendendo planta do que esse papel de trouxaUma vergonha para as trans! Ela chega com Work e promete derrubar forninhos, mas logo em seguida lança Fancy e nesse momento o coisinha acelera e eu perco meu óculos, mas o desmaio da juliana não é de emoção nem felicidade é de decepção. Espero que ela saia dessa vibe de rap-pop chiclete senão melhor vender a arte dela na praia ou ser feirante vendendo planta do que esse papel de trouxa que ela ta pagando, até dona neide da novela rubi consegue falar mais rápido sem preder o fôlego do que a iggy cantando rap. Expand
  46. Feb 27, 2015
    3
    This album definitely has it club bangers but Iggy loses herself in her own raps, making it hard for the audience to understand her word. Im not sure if Iggy herself understands what she's speaking upon, but its obvious to say that Iggy Azalea is not a good rapper what so ever. "Black Widow" and "Fancy" are the highlights of the album but not because of Iggy's rap but for the catchy popThis album definitely has it club bangers but Iggy loses herself in her own raps, making it hard for the audience to understand her word. Im not sure if Iggy herself understands what she's speaking upon, but its obvious to say that Iggy Azalea is not a good rapper what so ever. "Black Widow" and "Fancy" are the highlights of the album but not because of Iggy's rap but for the catchy pop choruses sang by featured artist Rita Ora and Charli XCX. This isn't the worse album ever but it sure does lack a lot effort and stability. The album could had garned a better responses if it was just a flat out pop album that had nothing to do with Iggy rapping. Expand
  47. Dec 18, 2014
    1
    This is a **** **** **** I want more **** and work, not FANCY, fancy is a complete **** I hate so much this album, Iggy can do better, of course on studio, cause live, she dont sing.
  48. Aug 25, 2015
    0
    Worst rap album , her voice is annoying , breathless, that's not true rap , your place is not in rap but in pop . You have to improve a lot for joining with quality in the world of rap .
  49. Oct 17, 2015
    9
    achei esse álbum tão bom, n sei pq tantas críticas negativas pra esse hinário. espero que o digital distortion venha e pise com força nesse álbum né mana
  50. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    rainha, walk the line Hino ne nom manas, ela merece tudo de bom e nos vamos aumentar isso para vc linda
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  51. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    Um álbum incrível, principalmente por Walk the line e Impossible is nothing para mim esse álbum veio contudo e vem ultrapassando as críticas cada vez mais, e no seu sucessor digital distortion obviamente virá muito mais do que isso.
  52. Oct 16, 2015
    8
    Melhores músicas: Walk The Line, Don't Need Y'all, Change Your Life, Fancy, Rolex, Just Askin', Beg For It
    ................................................................................................................
  53. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Maravilhoso melhor álbum !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  54. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    It's finally here!!! AMAZING debut album! Iggy definitely delivered and deserves to be very successful.
    Standouts: Walk The Line, New **** Work, Change Your Life.
  55. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    Album muito bom que mostra que você pode fazer hip-hop /rap saindo das raízes e sendo inconvencional. Acho que a Iggy tem futuro no mercado musical e vai dar muita dor de cabeça pros seus haters!
  56. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    excelenteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  57. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    Excelent Work my girl hahaha excelent hip-hop! kisses !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  58. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    The best work of 2k15 monamour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  59. Nov 14, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album is The New Classic, It's fresh and new beats and sounds. Good songs like Don't need Y'a,ll, Impossible is Nothing and the bes song of the album is: Work, a autobiography. Expand
  60. May 9, 2014
    5
    To be your first album is good, but lacks creativity, the only outstanding song is Fancy and work because these songs iggy gained popularity. Some songs get bored and change once. Not recommended
  61. Jul 3, 2015
    1
    The New Classic is everything, but just not:
    - The (Rap) Album of the Year.
    - A high quality album.
    - Original.
    - possibly diverting.
    - A New Classic.
  62. Jun 12, 2016
    6
    Sadly, I can't give Iggy a positive score. For some reasons.

    1-Iggy and her production didn't focused on the lyrics and the songwriting proccess 2-The production is actually good, but could be better 3-Iggy didn't worked on the highest part: the rap part. I really see that Iggy is giving her best to have people's approve, and I see she's changed a lot from The New Classic to
    Sadly, I can't give Iggy a positive score. For some reasons.

    1-Iggy and her production didn't focused on the lyrics and the songwriting proccess

    2-The production is actually good, but could be better

    3-Iggy didn't worked on the highest part: the rap part.

    I really see that Iggy is giving her best to have people's approve, and I see she's changed a lot from The New Classic to this new era called Digital Distortion.
    But I don't see why some people say this album is a ''trash to hip-hop culture'', while they say ''Drake slays''. This is a trace of the male chauvinism not just on Hip-Hop culture, but as the music industry and a whole thing.

    Another big point to be take note: her vocals. I don't see Iggy working on her voice skills, I don't see Iggy using technique vocals, I see Iggy trying to make more hits like Fancy or Black Widow. And this is the bad thing about music today: artists are working to make hits

    But, I wait for an innovation on Iggy's Digital Distortion, and I hope she make us give her a positive score the next time, I know she can do it.
    Expand
  63. Feb 1, 2016
    0
    Utter **** What else should I say to this trash? The only memorable track is Black Widow and still has nothing to offer but alright vocals from Rita Ora and still is a cringy track.
  64. Apr 27, 2014
    0
    Really bland, generic debut album. The only songs that i can hold to any merit are 'Fancy' and 'Work'. Fancy because of the great hook by Charli and 'Work' because it doesn't feel contrived, unlike the majority of the record.
  65. Dec 13, 2014
    1
    The New Classic is a pretty disappointing album. Whilst Work, Fancy & Bounce may be great bops they aren't very impressive. Other female rappers like Azealia Banks & Nicki Minaj can pull of more commercial music because they have plenty of other songs which display their talent.
  66. May 6, 2014
    7
    Hip-Hop seems to be changing up the usual formula with new artists hitting the scene, and Iggy Azalea is one of them. The 23-year old from Australia has turned into one of 2014's must watch artists, mostly thanks to her monster hit single "Fancy" featuring Charli XCX, another artist hitting the mainstream. Now we have "The New Classic" which has gone through many delays and change-ups, butHip-Hop seems to be changing up the usual formula with new artists hitting the scene, and Iggy Azalea is one of them. The 23-year old from Australia has turned into one of 2014's must watch artists, mostly thanks to her monster hit single "Fancy" featuring Charli XCX, another artist hitting the mainstream. Now we have "The New Classic" which has gone through many delays and change-ups, but has now finally arrived. I'm happy to say that "The New Classic" is an impressive debut and sets Iggy up as a hit maker in the works, even if her debut isn't the most original or groundbreaking. The album opens with "Walk the Line" which for me, drew comparisons to Nicki Minaj's opening to her debut album "Pink Friday" in it's tone and attitude. Next the slow moving "Don't Need You all" is a very familiar to the likes of Drake in it's songwriting and beats. One of my main concerns about this album is that Iggy doesn't quite have her own style down yet, and seems to be coping off of other rappers, most notably Kanye West in the song "Goddess" and even a little bit of Katy Perry in the memorable "Black Widow" which, get ready for Dark Horse mentions on that one. Plus it seems like the tone shifts quite a bit, it's refreshing to see Iggy talk about truthful messages about working to get to the top in "Work" and to never give up in "Impossible is Nothing" but it often feels like there's another album in on itself, with songs like "Change Your Life" and "Fancy" making it seem more like an album about showing off your riches rather than actual experiences a human goes through. Still there are plenty of memorable tunes on here, including "F**k Love", "Bounce" and "New **** that set Iggy up as a future hit maker for Hip-Hop and Pop, something we so desperately need. While a few tunes like "100" and "Lady Patra" come across as time wasters. One final note is that this is a review of the Deluxe edition with three extra songs, but the album still breezes by at a good pace and runtime of 51 minutes. Overall, Iggy still needs to work on standing out and work on her song selection, but other than that, this is a good debut and a must listen for fans of Iggy Azalea or if you enjoy catchy Hip-Hop/Pop. Expand
  67. Apr 24, 2014
    6
    Overall, The New Classic is pretty much what I expected and what I wound up getting. It is incredibly poppy and repeats itself frequently in terms of subject matter. A few tracks, namely "Fancy", "Work", and "Lady Patra", are incredibly infectious, and will undoubtedly be tracks I bump for a while since they are so catchy. On top of that, "Walk the Line" and "Don't Need Y'all", stand tallOverall, The New Classic is pretty much what I expected and what I wound up getting. It is incredibly poppy and repeats itself frequently in terms of subject matter. A few tracks, namely "Fancy", "Work", and "Lady Patra", are incredibly infectious, and will undoubtedly be tracks I bump for a while since they are so catchy. On top of that, "Walk the Line" and "Don't Need Y'all", stand tall as the best non-pop rap songs, as they are both really hard-hitting tracks with great verses from Iggy. However, what really defines this album for me is the repeated attempts by her to try and make these catchy radio songs with manufactured hooks and pretty "run-of-the-mill" verses, but failing to successfully complete that goal. Luckily, the album is pretty short and has very few total failures ("F*** Love" and "Goddess"), but sadly, its home runs are limited as well. The vast majority of these tracks are tracks that really made me feel no type of way and left me searching to try and find things to say about it, which is a definite knock in my mind. Music is intended to make you feel something, but far too many of these tracks would simply make very good background noise and not elicit any feelings at all. Really, The New Classic is anything but a new classic and will likely have a very short run on my Spotify. Hopefully, whenever Iggy's sophomore album comes, she returns with a vengeance and delivers the quality album that I know she can provide. Expand
  68. Apr 26, 2014
    4
    I hate her voice on this LP.The only track that i like is "Fancy".Bad work Iggy.I think that you could do something better but ... this is wack sorry.
  69. Oct 13, 2014
    4
    While initially catchy and somewhat fun, Iggy Azalea's The New Classic isn't anything the title suggests; it's cliched half-rap/half-sung hooks aren't necessarily new and it sure as hell isn't going to be a classic.
    BEST TRACKS: Walk the Line, Don't Need Y'all, Bounce
  70. Dec 19, 2014
    10
    Simplemente un álbum debut perfecto y asombroso, Iggy es una muy buena rapera, la próxima reina del rap, tiene muy buenas canciones como ''Fancy'' , ''100'' , ''New **** , ''Black Widow'' , ''Bounce'' , ''Walk The Line'' , ''Goddess'' y ''Lady Patra''. Destaco ''Work'' y ''Rolex'' que en mi opinión son las mejores de este disco.
  71. Jun 14, 2015
    0
    A unica coisa ''''''''''''boa'''''''''''' nesse album são os instrumentais de ''Bounce''...

    Nem de ''Fancy'' música em colaboração com uma das minhas cantoras prefiridas (Charli XCX) eu consigo gostar...

    Melhores músicas : Nenhuma

    Resumindo esse album em uma palavra : LIXO
  72. Apr 22, 2014
    10
    Such a fantastic debut album, bought it today - crossover rap at its best!!! Don't understand the hate, you all already knew what she sounded like for the past 2 years - this album is very high quality and I can see her getting a few more hits, no filler **** GO IGGY!
  73. Apr 22, 2014
    10
    ~ AMAZING debut album! Iggy definitely delivered and deserves to be very successful. ~

    This album is wonderful.
    Standouts: Fancy, Goddess, Black Widow, Rolex.
  74. Apr 30, 2014
    8
    "The New Classic" is the debut album by Iggy Azalea. The album includes Hip-Hor, Rap, Trap & EDM songs. Overall the album is very good.

    SONGS: "Walk The Line" - 100/100; "Don't Need Y'all" - 85/100; "100" - 60/100; "Change Your Life" - 100/100; "Fancy" - 70/100; "New **** - 100/100; "Work" - 100/100; "Impossible Is Nothing" - 100/100; "Goddess" - 70/100; "Black Widow" - 100/100; "Lady
    "The New Classic" is the debut album by Iggy Azalea. The album includes Hip-Hor, Rap, Trap & EDM songs. Overall the album is very good.

    SONGS: "Walk The Line" - 100/100; "Don't Need Y'all" - 85/100; "100" - 60/100; "Change Your Life" - 100/100; "Fancy" - 70/100; "New **** - 100/100; "Work" - 100/100; "Impossible Is Nothing" - 100/100; "Goddess" - 70/100; "Black Widow" - 100/100; "Lady Patra" - 50/100; **** Love" - 50/100; "Bounce" - 80/100; "Rolex" - 80/100; "Just Askin'" - 100/100. Average: 83/100 - Very good (4,98).
    Expand
  75. Dec 17, 2014
    3
    Esse album é uma vergonha pras trans, vergonha mesmo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  76. Jul 12, 2015
    0
    The problem with Iggy Azalea is she thinks is the new queen of rap but everybody knows the only queen of Rap is Nicki Minaj, NIcki is pure talent and Azalea is very bad in Rap. #NOSHADE
  77. Jul 25, 2014
    5
    Com grande ambição ao topo das paradas com o seu novo hit, ''Fancy'' que conta com a participação de Charli XCX, o que detona-se como uma ''invasão'' branca no rap, onde todos os olhos em 2013 se voltaram para Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, que emplacaram grandes hits e faturaram pouco menos de meia-dúzia de gramofones e deixaram até mesmo Drake de boca aberta, cria ainda mais expectativa com aCom grande ambição ao topo das paradas com o seu novo hit, ''Fancy'' que conta com a participação de Charli XCX, o que detona-se como uma ''invasão'' branca no rap, onde todos os olhos em 2013 se voltaram para Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, que emplacaram grandes hits e faturaram pouco menos de meia-dúzia de gramofones e deixaram até mesmo Drake de boca aberta, cria ainda mais expectativa com a chegada de ''The New Classic'', da australiana Iggy Azalea. O ano de 2014 viu-se como o tempo de uma revolução no rap feminino, onde por sua vez, Nicki Minaj encontrou finalmente concorrência, onde há mais de 5 anos perdurava como uma - se não a única - rapper feminina de grande visibilidade dentro dos Estados Unidos e no mundo, desde Missy Elliott, Lil' Kim e Eve.
    Talvez o desapontamento maior no seu disco de estreia, seja por sua grande ambição lírica, ou mesmo pela grande expectativa que foi a chegada de concorrentes com notabilidade como a desbocada Azealia Banks e a menos pautada Angel Haze.
    Entre problemas de acusações de racismo arquivados em um tumblr chamado piggyazalea, as críticas de apropriação cultural, de falsos créditos em suas supostas composições e falta de personalidade, Azalea desaponta com a faca e o queijo na mão.
    Expand
  78. Oct 15, 2014
    6
    Claro que não é um álbum espetacular como todos esperavam, mas não podemos forçar uma """novata""" (sim entre aspas, pois iggy está no mercado faz muito tempo,mas é ainda seu Debut) á se igualar ao nível que Nicki Minaj se encontra AGORA, Nicki Minaj teve seus problemas no início de carreira, e todos forçam á Iggy a ser "perfeita" por ser a única concorrência de Nicki após a mesma seClaro que não é um álbum espetacular como todos esperavam, mas não podemos forçar uma """novata""" (sim entre aspas, pois iggy está no mercado faz muito tempo,mas é ainda seu Debut) á se igualar ao nível que Nicki Minaj se encontra AGORA, Nicki Minaj teve seus problemas no início de carreira, e todos forçam á Iggy a ser "perfeita" por ser a única concorrência de Nicki após a mesma se encontrar como a úncia rapper feminina por longos anos, Iggy tem potencial, só falta explora-lo ao todo.
    O álbum conta com muitas músicas boas, destaco os singles (Exceto Fancy) como ótimas músicas com muita qualidade, pena que a pior entre todos os singles foi a que mais fez sucesso.
    Expand
  79. Jun 10, 2015
    8
    Me encanto, sinceramente, ame todo el album, ritmos increibles, el album es 100% bailable, este album supera a Azelaia Banks, Iggy sabe rapear, ame este album, me a hecho bailar como nunca
  80. Oct 13, 2015
    0
    Parece que Iggy perdeu toda a essência da música, esse álbum é um amontoado de músicas descartáveis as única que tem um potencial bom é Work mas o resto é hórrivel, espero que no próximo álbum ela melhore.
  81. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best álbum rap of 2k15!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  82. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    PERFEITO,MELHOR ALBUM,MELHORES MÚSICAS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  83. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Excelent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  84. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    mereceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiil
  85. Apr 22, 2014
    8
    After all this time, the album is finally released. And I can totally say that the waiting was worth. The album is excelent!! Walk the Line, Don't Need Y'all, Change Your Life, Work, Impossible is Nothing, Goddess, Lady Patra and Rolex are the biggest highlights from the album.
    Although her mixtapes "Ignorant Art" and "Glory" are better than the album, the album works as a good debut
    After all this time, the album is finally released. And I can totally say that the waiting was worth. The album is excelent!! Walk the Line, Don't Need Y'all, Change Your Life, Work, Impossible is Nothing, Goddess, Lady Patra and Rolex are the biggest highlights from the album.
    Although her mixtapes "Ignorant Art" and "Glory" are better than the album, the album works as a good debut album. But this girl got potential, her reign have just begin...
    Expand
  86. Apr 22, 2014
    4
    Horrible album. Tracks without harmony, a rapper who doesn't write their own songs, an album of hip-hop fully commercial and amateur.
    The production was great, but the quality of the music is terrible. New **** and Just 'Askin' are two bad tracks and that should have been thrown away!!!
    I hope she does not turn an Australian Nicki Minaj. And hope she stop using these POP beats. I still
    Horrible album. Tracks without harmony, a rapper who doesn't write their own songs, an album of hip-hop fully commercial and amateur.
    The production was great, but the quality of the music is terrible. New **** and Just 'Askin' are two bad tracks and that should have been thrown away!!!
    I hope she does not turn an Australian Nicki Minaj. And hope she stop using these POP beats.
    I still hope the day that Iggy will show us how good she can be...
    Standouts: Walk The Line,Don't Need Y'all,100.
    Expand
  87. xBo
    Apr 22, 2014
    4
    I'm very disappointed with this album, it has nothing special on it and most of the songs sound the same. The only notable songs are the singles, Goddess and Black Widow, the rest of them are fillers. Really expected more from Iggy.
  88. Apr 23, 2014
    10
    FANTASTIC ALBUM!!! Truly a representation of today's generation/sounds which was Iggy's concept for the "new classic" title and she did superb. Congrats Iggy, bought digital & physicals yesterday! Keep putting out amazing music for years to come please. 11/10 x
  89. Aug 19, 2015
    10
    Este Álbum es realmente grandioso, ¡DIOS! Siendo sincero, no entiendo porqué tiene tan baja puntuación si contiene grandes líricas y versos, sonidos realmente urbanos; para mí este es un gran Álbum, pero siempre habrán 'Haters' que no les basta vivir su vida sino que necesitan entrometerse en la vida de los demás para poder ser "felices". Un gran Álbum el de Iggy, con solo escuchar laEste Álbum es realmente grandioso, ¡DIOS! Siendo sincero, no entiendo porqué tiene tan baja puntuación si contiene grandes líricas y versos, sonidos realmente urbanos; para mí este es un gran Álbum, pero siempre habrán 'Haters' que no les basta vivir su vida sino que necesitan entrometerse en la vida de los demás para poder ser "felices". Un gran Álbum el de Iggy, con solo escuchar la primera canción de este Asombroso Álbum te puedes dar cuenta que es una verdadera pieza del Hip-Hop/Rap. Excelente Azalea. Expand
  90. Apr 22, 2014
    10
    Such a fantastic debut album, bought it today - crossover rap at its best!!! Don't understand the hate, you all already knew what she sounded like for the past 2 years.
  91. Nov 14, 2014
    10
    "The New Classic" um álbum original e pessoal, é bem aparente que Iggy pega suas experiências de vida e transforma em música, assim como Taylor Swift. O álbum é bem misto de Pop/Rap, mostrando que Iggy não se limita ao Rap, músicas como "Change Your Life" e "Bounce" mostram a ousadia de Iggy em misturar batidas pop/house com rimas perigosas de Rap. O álbum supriu a expectativa dos fãs e"The New Classic" um álbum original e pessoal, é bem aparente que Iggy pega suas experiências de vida e transforma em música, assim como Taylor Swift. O álbum é bem misto de Pop/Rap, mostrando que Iggy não se limita ao Rap, músicas como "Change Your Life" e "Bounce" mostram a ousadia de Iggy em misturar batidas pop/house com rimas perigosas de Rap. O álbum supriu a expectativa dos fãs e ouvintes. Expand
  92. Oct 11, 2014
    10
    Great Debut Album! Great Songs! Full of fun and catchy beats! This rapper is going to go far in the music industry for her unique voice and for the many songs in the album that could potentially be hits!
  93. Dec 16, 2014
    8
    Overall, "The New Classic" consists of many great choruses, which makes us believe that, if not a classic, at least yield many successes to Iggy and "100", the first collaboration of its tracklist, with singer Watch The Duck, is evidence of that. Driven by guitar riffs, the song's main factor in the sticky chorus singer's voice, talking about her not being of those who go around wastingOverall, "The New Classic" consists of many great choruses, which makes us believe that, if not a classic, at least yield many successes to Iggy and "100", the first collaboration of its tracklist, with singer Watch The Duck, is evidence of that. Driven by guitar riffs, the song's main factor in the sticky chorus singer's voice, talking about her not being of those who go around wasting time ~ ~ with several men, then focusing on their plans and, consequently, money. In his verses, Iggy also does not let overshadow, doing what we would call rap ostentation. Rs. "Change Your Life" maintains radio and Iggy-Iggy formula in charge, now promising to change our lives. Collaboration with IT did not sound like a smash in the first time we heard, but now judge and unfair not to have been successful. It improves every time we hear this and more electronic arrangement is simply one of the most attractive of the entire disk. Changes our lives, Azalea! Expand
  94. Dec 14, 2014
    10
    Best female hip-hop/rap album ever made. Period.
    Walk The Line, Work, Fancy, Black Widow, Bounce, Goddess, Impossible is Nothing & Rolex are masterpieces.
  95. May 4, 2014
    10
    Álbum muito bom que mostra que você pode fazer hip-hop /rap saindo das raízes e sendo inconvencional. Acho que a Iggy tem futuro no mercado musical e vai dar muita dor de cabeça pra sua hater numero 1 Azealia Banks.
  96. Apr 28, 2014
    10
    Can't turn off this new catchy pop/hip-hop album. People seem to want to hate on this white girl from Down Under, but it's all unfounded. Not in quite some time has someone swaggered onto the scene this way. Iggy has style, charisma, and yes, arrogance, but she dares to challenge the status quo and what people expect from a person of her background. "Fancy" is endlessly catchy. "BlackCan't turn off this new catchy pop/hip-hop album. People seem to want to hate on this white girl from Down Under, but it's all unfounded. Not in quite some time has someone swaggered onto the scene this way. Iggy has style, charisma, and yes, arrogance, but she dares to challenge the status quo and what people expect from a person of her background. "Fancy" is endlessly catchy. "Black Widow" is another of the album's pop highlights. Iggy also displays terrific flow on tracks like the previously released "Change Your Life" featuring T.I. Other highlights are "Lady Pasha", "Goddess", and for my money, the highlight of the album, "100" where Iggy raps confidently and even ingeniously beyond her years. Bring on the next album. Soon. Please. Expand
  97. Jun 13, 2014
    8
    One of the best female rap artists!! My favorite song from this album would be obvious it's "Fancy" Even though the song was explicit I enjoyed the album over all
  98. Jul 25, 2014
    7
    "The New Classic" es el disco debut de la australiana Iggy Azalea, una de las revelaciones del año, el álbum es bueno, comienza a lo grande pero se va bajando la calidad hasta los dos últimos tracks que, para mi gusta, cierran mal el disco."Work", "Change Your Life" y "Impossible is Nothing" es de lo mejor del CD.
  99. Jun 28, 2014
    10
    There's a range of songs to suite everyone, including the critically acclaimed 'Work' and new singles 'Fancy' and 'Black Widow'. The album is good for something different and isn't boring at all. Highlights are 100, New **** Work, Goddess and **** Love, all are classic Iggy songs!
  100. Feb 4, 2015
    7
    I think it was good enough for a first album, but Azalea has a lot to improve.

    It is personal, I think. She did something different other than we are accustomed, but the revival entitled 'Reclassified' is better than The New Classic.

    Best ones: Work, Just Askin', Walk The Line, Rolex and Fancy.
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 26
  2. Negative: 2 out of 26
  1. Oct 30, 2014
    40
    Iggy Azalea's a fun girl booty-shaking a few morsels of neon, hashtag-spangled pop.
  2. 33
    The New Classic, though stacked from top to bottom with an impressive collection of production efforts, is nothing more than derivative delivery soaked in stylistic heresy.
  3. Q Magazine
    May 20, 2014
    40
    While Azalea drops the occasional zinger, The New Classic is the sound of an ersatz rebel playing to script, having a shot at the rap career Paris Hilton never quite got round to. [Jun 2014, p.123]