• Record Label: Fiction
  • Release Date: Jan 10, 2020
User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 52
  2. Negative: 13 out of 52
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    A masterpiece !!! She did a really good job. Every song on this album is perfect.
  2. Jan 10, 2020
    9
    Walking Like We Do is the Big Moon's second album but with such brilliant harmonies, carefree sounds, and modern songwriting, it doesnt show. Your Light is a prime example of a well written song for the new era of rock. The album has turn arounds, angelic harmonies, and guitar/piano hooks that get you addicted. Looking forward to this band getting bigger and doing a world tour. A band toWalking Like We Do is the Big Moon's second album but with such brilliant harmonies, carefree sounds, and modern songwriting, it doesnt show. Your Light is a prime example of a well written song for the new era of rock. The album has turn arounds, angelic harmonies, and guitar/piano hooks that get you addicted. Looking forward to this band getting bigger and doing a world tour. A band to look out for. Expand
  3. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Альбом Селени дуже гарний, неймовірний і вразливий, не тільки своїм звучанням, а й емоціями, які я отримала під час прослуховування даного альбому. Люблю це ♥️
  4. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    this album is amazing. I loved the way she talks about stages of their life as authentically. the beats of the songs are addictive is pretty cool. congratulations.
  5. Jan 11, 2020
    0
    This absolutely sucked. I'd NEVER listen to this again. Just horrible, I'm sorry.
  6. Jan 11, 2020
    0
    Always the same boring songs, the rejected songs from others artist. I thought she will be better but I don't like it.
  7. Mar 14, 2020
    7
    I actually prefer this to their much touted debut. "Walking Like We Do" is like a different band, less guitars and more production. Centre pop rather than indie but in the gloss and expanse is a stronger more substantial end product. The songs are better, more varied and more memorable. Exactly the kind of album the band needed to make. "Your Light" is a highlight.
  8. Dec 5, 2020
    7
    It's Easy Then - 7/10
    Your Light - 7/10
    Dog Eat Dog - 6,7/10
    Why - 7,5/10
    Don't Think - 7/10
    Waves - 7/10
    Holy Roller - 7/10
    Take a Piece - 6,7/10
    Barcelona - 7,5/10
    A Hundred Ways to Land - 7,5/10
    ADHD - 7/10
  9. Apr 14, 2020
    6
    While there is a little bit of variety between songs on the album, it starts to feel a little repetitive and dull after awhile. The best songs on the album don't really even stand out or excel for me. i didn't hate the album, it was just a little boring and generic in my opinion.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Feb 18, 2020
    70
    It's a heavy theme to handle, but thankfully (or perhaps to its chagrin), most of these topics go unnoticed if you submit to its simple guitar-pop pleasures.
  2. 70
    Taken on its own merits, Walking Like We Do is an unmitigated success, and a timely reminder of the simplicity of youth.
  3. Jan 13, 2020
    80
    By considering themes such as love, social injustice and all round perseverance, it is both mature and engaging. The Big Moon are constantly breathing new life into a genre which sometimes runs stale. For that we should be eternally grateful.