• Record Label: Hopeless
  • Release Date: Feb 18, 2014
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
Buy On
  1. Kerrang!
    Mar 18, 2014
    80
    This is We Are The in Crowd--without apology, pulling no punches and making good on the promise they've been threatening to trade in on for years. [15 Feb 2014, p.52]
  2. Alternative Press
    Mar 18, 2014
    70
    The In Crowd haven't reinvented the wheel, but they've certainly made getting hit by it a little harder to dismiss. [Feb 2014, p.91]
  3. Mar 18, 2014
    60
    There's a bit more maturity and personality to some of these tracks that speaks of a band coming into its own. Still, for fans of their first two releases, Weird Kids provides plenty of the snarky sendoffs and he-said/she-said breakup rockers that drew people to the band in the first place.
  4. Mar 18, 2014
    20
    Their second album is a veritable atrocity exhibition of forgettable keyboard riffs, muzzled guitars, inane lyrics and the foghorn-subtle voice of frontwoman Tay Jardine.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Jul 28, 2014
    3
    Unlike his last work, We Are the In Crowd, here, may sound more mature, but the lack of any personality trait, in their lyrics, their members,Unlike his last work, We Are the In Crowd, here, may sound more mature, but the lack of any personality trait, in their lyrics, their members, speaks louder than the music. Full Review »
  2. Apr 15, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Great band, Great album. Some songs need a bit of work. Tay's voice complements the band really well. I enjoyed it and I am certainly looking forward to the band's future. Full Review »