• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Where We Come From Image

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 7 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The debut full-length release for the Jamacian dancehall singer was produced by Skull and features a guest appearance from Pusha T.

Top Track

Love Yuh Bad
Gyal a yuh mi want Pay fi yuh visa Make yuh fly out regular Baby Cock up yuh bumper Sit down pon it Gyal yuh p*m p*m good And Ya fit Mi wi give yuh... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 7, 2014
    This is certainly one of the best dancehall releases of the year.
  2. Jul 11, 2014
    The sound is open and uncluttered, rare for a genre that relishes tangles. There’s lots of liquid synths, and were they gracing a 4/4 thump, they’d have an Ibiza glow to them.
  3. Jul 7, 2014
    This is a debut by default and not an all-encompassing coming out party, but Skull and Popcaan are simpatico on Where We Come From, so love it for what it is.
  4. Jul 10, 2014
    Sutherland is a massively charismatic character, and it’s hard not to get caught up in the elation that he so obviously feels when he gets from finding the perfect groove. That feeling permeates every corner of the album, but it comes through strongest on two particular tracks.
  5. 70
    The music pushes dancehall toward pop, with slow-chorded synthesizer anthems produced by Dre Skull and snappy electro lines from Dubbel Dutch; even with Popcaan’s thick Jamaican accent, the plan is to make singalongs easy.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of