• Record Label: Capitol
  • Release Date: Jun 9, 2017
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2936 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 11, 2021
    10
    Álbum muy lindooooo, tiene una letra única, concepto que está muy bien, ósea está perfecto.
  2. Apr 2, 2021
    10
    This album is the reason why I started to care about slow songs, the only problem with it is, um, the 2nd and 3rd singles... buuuut, still perfect, anyway-
  3. Mar 21, 2021
    10
    De longe o melhor álbum da Katy. O mais verdadeiro, o mais coerente, o mais maduro e mais necessário. Infelizmente foi extremamente boicotado pela grande mídia mundial e pelos próprios fãs. Quase quatro anos após o lançamento, o álbum envelheceu como um vinho, mostrando que a Katy nunca esteve errada na sua tese. Chained To The Rhythm é sem sombras de dúvidas uma das músicas maisDe longe o melhor álbum da Katy. O mais verdadeiro, o mais coerente, o mais maduro e mais necessário. Infelizmente foi extremamente boicotado pela grande mídia mundial e pelos próprios fãs. Quase quatro anos após o lançamento, o álbum envelheceu como um vinho, mostrando que a Katy nunca esteve errada na sua tese. Chained To The Rhythm é sem sombras de dúvidas uma das músicas mais necessárias de toda a carreira, a que virou a chave na carreira de Katy. De toda a discografia, está no meu top 3. Hey Hey Hey e sua mensagem também se configura como extremamente importante, madura e conceitual. Save as Draft é aquele baladinha que a gente não se cansa de ouvir. Pendulum é uma das melhores do álbum, não canso de ouvir. Infelizmente Katy errou na escolha dos singles e featurings no Witness. Roulette tinha um potencial imenso, que infelizmente foi desperdiçada. A self-title é outra que merecia mais investimentos, com um clipe fantástico da dona da melhor videografia da história. As deluxe Act My Age e Dance To The Devil são outras que mereciam um destaque especial. Tsunami, apesar de não ser sonoramente comercial, é uma das mais queridas e de maior qualidade no álbum. Enfim, quando se analisa o conjunto da obra, tem-se um álbum bem completo, verdadeiro, conceitual, atemporal e memorável. Merece nota 10 pela relevância que ele tem na carreira de Katy e por ser tão mal incompreendido de uma forma geral. Mas quem é fã de verdade, pode vir aqui testemunhar a favor desse grande trabalho, sem dúvidas um dos melhores da indústria musical. Expand
  4. Mar 20, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Perfect album! Katy Perry is amazing artist, i love Witness. Witness deserve a better Expand
  5. Mar 20, 2021
    10
    A great work of art with critical content on various social problems that we sometimes don't care about.
  6. Mar 19, 2021
    10
    And don't understand why the critics hate katy so much, this is her best album. Her best lyrics, her best work of production and it's so experimental. Just Perfect
  7. Mar 19, 2021
    0
    Witness is an album full of bizarre choices--both the DJ Mustard and Hot Chip-produced tracks are, for some reason, ballads--that has the inherent appeal of a spectacular failure, but that’s about it.
  8. Mar 19, 2021
    10
    Honestly it’s her best. Why people hate it for no reason? i don’t know but it’s honestly so raw and fun Ugh i love it
  9. Feb 23, 2021
    10
    A super wronged album that shows that Katy Perry is a vesatile artist and that she also leaves her comfort zone. His songs bring a new message, with criticism and reflections. An album that guides you out of the bubble. However, the "criticism" is chained to speak only of the artist's life and not of what the album really is.
  10. Feb 12, 2021
    10
    Her best-produced and well-thought body of work. The experimental sound of few tracks might not be to the taste of everybody, but they do bring something new to her bubblegum pop career. From the autotune lost maze of Mind Maze, to the sexual objectification of the society in Bon Appetit, the struggle with the demon of alcohol in Dance With The Devil or the female empowerment of Power, sheHer best-produced and well-thought body of work. The experimental sound of few tracks might not be to the taste of everybody, but they do bring something new to her bubblegum pop career. From the autotune lost maze of Mind Maze, to the sexual objectification of the society in Bon Appetit, the struggle with the demon of alcohol in Dance With The Devil or the female empowerment of Power, she mentions serious subjects in her deepest album that will remain as my favorite from her and from 2017. Expand
  11. Dec 15, 2020
    8
    I really enjoy this album. It has some of her best songs. I would have picked different singles probably, but still, the album is really good!
  12. Dec 4, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I don't know why they didn't like me, I loved the lyrics, the sound and the discography of the album, but well, I give each person 10 because they bring the instruments and quality that I imagined. Expand
  13. Nov 27, 2020
    10
    Un álbum nuevo experimental para lo que katy nos tenía acostumbrado, piso fuerte en 2017, no se mantuvo en el top pero es porque no saben apreciar o reconocer una obra de arte cuando lo tienen a su lado, con el tiempo se verá ese cambio y opinión con respecto a esta masterpiece.
  14. Nov 2, 2020
    10
    Realmente su mejor álbum!!! Me encantó cómo se mostró su lado más maduro de ella. No le encuentro relleno. Power muestra su fuerza de mujer y Hey x3 cómo puede ser dulce pero al mismo tiempo empoderada. Roulette es muy pegajosa y la letra es re buena. CTTR me encantó ya que a pesar de la polémica que podía causar, ella igual alzó la voz para las elecciones con un hermoso vídeo. Mind Maze,Realmente su mejor álbum!!! Me encantó cómo se mostró su lado más maduro de ella. No le encuentro relleno. Power muestra su fuerza de mujer y Hey x3 cómo puede ser dulce pero al mismo tiempo empoderada. Roulette es muy pegajosa y la letra es re buena. CTTR me encantó ya que a pesar de la polémica que podía causar, ella igual alzó la voz para las elecciones con un hermoso vídeo. Mind Maze, Dance with the Devil, etc me parece muy profundas y con sonidos bailables pero al mismo tiempo serios. Una obra de arte que no fue aceptada en su tiempo Expand
  15. Oct 30, 2020
    10
    Most underrated album in the music industry. The fact that she starts it all with "if i lost it all today would you stay?" shows she knew this album was experimental, that she was risking it but did not care, stayed true to herself. Her fans should be thankful instead of dragging it all over stan twitter like rats.
  16. Oct 30, 2020
    10
    El mejor trabajo discográfico de Katy Perry sin duda alguna, lastima que no lo sepan apreciar.
  17. Oct 2, 2020
    0
    This project feels like an uninspired one, I wanted to like it but it didn't happen.
  18. Sep 30, 2020
    10
    Witness es un álbum lleno de buenas canciones con mensajes y hermosas melodías, su 2 mejor álbum después de smile bon appetite, chained to the rythm, roulette, deja vu, power, swish swish, bigger than me, hey hey hey, mind maze, tsunami, witness, pendulum,save as draft miss you more and into see me you...son caniones que hablan de cosas distinas y que llevan increible sonidos me Encanto
  19. Sep 30, 2020
    6
    This is, hands down, the worst album Katy Perry has put out so far (which, however, doesn't mean it's trash because Katy Perry at her worst is still better than some of her peers at their best). I could go into a lot of things and write a 10-page long essay on why the entire era surrounding the album was a failure, but frankly--I don't have the time, nor do I have the audience. This reviewThis is, hands down, the worst album Katy Perry has put out so far (which, however, doesn't mean it's trash because Katy Perry at her worst is still better than some of her peers at their best). I could go into a lot of things and write a 10-page long essay on why the entire era surrounding the album was a failure, but frankly--I don't have the time, nor do I have the audience. This review will most likely get lost in the sea of other reviews so I'll keep it short and to the point.

    The music is overproduced and generic. Lyrically, Katy is repeating herself A LOT on the 15 songs that comprise this record, and vocally, she's had far more impressive moments (e.g. Firework, Roar). Thematically, there's everything you'd expect from a modern Pop album: empowering anthems, slutty songs, melodramatic songs, a song on which Katy drags her archenemy. There's one exception to the standard Pop fare, *one* politically charged song most likely ghostwritten by Hilary Clinton about how we're all zombies chained to the rhythm. Yes, Katy Perry, a super privileged pop star & multimillionaire suddenly had a political awakening, as well as a feminist one which she had expressed by getting a short pixie cut hence the album cover. The eyeball in her mouth is another story though *wink, wink.*

    I should also mention that there's this trend now where many people call this album "underrated" and think the public was "not ready" for Katy trying something "new" and "provocative." That's not the case, because this album was anything BUT new and provocative at the time of its release--it actually was just extremely generic and calculated. Katy basically went from singing catchy songs about love that had her signature zany songwriting style to singing music any other industry puppet could've released. All you need to do is to check the liner notes to see what went wrong. Every song on this album has at least five hit songwriters with as many as four people (or more) handling the production. It's as if Katy contacted every single "it" girl and "it" boy in the industry to create a foolproof collection of guaranteed number #1 hit records. Well the result was the exact opposite. The only songs that I thought showed potential and sounded unique were Roulette, Power, and Tsunami but even these three tracks pale in comparison to the highs of Katy's previous material.

    To end the review on a more positive note, I'd say "Witness" is probably the most cohesive album in Katy Perry's discography in the sense that there are no clearly defined highs and lows like on her past releases. Rather, the same underwhelming mediocre sound is maintained throughout the entire record which might have actually ended up working in its favor. My overall rating is a solid 6/10.
    Expand
  20. Sep 19, 2020
    10
    One of the best albums ever by the queen Katy Perry. I love it, the songs are all perfect, I love them all!!!!
  21. Sep 16, 2020
    10
    Su 4 álbum, un álbum diferente increíble sus canciones están llenos de buenos mensajes para la sociedad, es un álbum que posee canciones con sonidos y medias maravillosos que te enamoran, sus letras hablan de muchos temas interesantes como el machismo, feminismo, sexualidad, sensualidad,superación personal,liberación, etc entre otros muchos mas. No entiendo porque tuvo tanta mala criticaSu 4 álbum, un álbum diferente increíble sus canciones están llenos de buenos mensajes para la sociedad, es un álbum que posee canciones con sonidos y medias maravillosos que te enamoran, sus letras hablan de muchos temas interesantes como el machismo, feminismo, sexualidad, sensualidad,superación personal,liberación, etc entre otros muchos mas. No entiendo porque tuvo tanta mala critica si es un álbum casi perfecto se merecía ganar el mejor álbum del año sin duda. Expand
  22. Sep 9, 2020
    10
    Katy Perry no deja de sorprendernos con este maravilloso álbum, diferente a lo que nos había ofrecido antes, es un álbum más maduro que nos demuestra a una Katy mucho más fuerte. Uno de sus mejores trabajos!
  23. Sep 9, 2020
    5
    Perry takes a step back, she seems to be experimenting but something definitely went wrong. Perhaps the cliché and hideous production of the middle of the album or perhaps the unnecessary childish essence that is characteristic of her. On the other hand, songs like "Chained to the Rhythm" make us forget those bad (quite a few) moments on the album.
  24. Sep 8, 2020
    10
    This album is a roller coaster into Katy's darkest and brightest places. I loved everything about this experimental record. So underrated.
  25. Sep 7, 2020
    10
    Me encanta este álbum melodías ritmos sonidos inscribible muy hermosos llenos de mensajes para el mundo muy importantes me fascina definitivamente
  26. Sep 6, 2020
    10
    Com uma mudança quase radical, Katy mostrou que pode ir muito além da "zona de conforto" que acharam que ela vivia. Um álbum com musicas que possuem letras lindas e politizadas, realmente um álbum incrível e a frente do seu tempo.
  27. Sep 5, 2020
    10
    Perfeito! Obrigado Katy!!!!!!!!!! Obrigado por sua maturidade, carinho e por ser uma mulher a frente de seu tempo.
  28. Sep 4, 2020
    10
    This album is simply perfect. I love all the songs and i think Katy really shows us another mide por her we never seen.
  29. Sep 2, 2020
    10
    Una sola palabra: A R T I S I M A La lírica y los sonidos es toda una reinvención en cuanto al trabajo de Miss Katy.
  30. Sep 2, 2020
    10
    Witness é um álbum incrível Realmente injustiçado pela crítica e pelos fãs Mais eu amo
  31. Sep 1, 2020
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. For me it is a album for 14 years old girl, not for a 30 years ol woman. Swish Swish and Bon Appetit are at least catchy, Changed to the Rhythm is apparently meaningful - not for me. The rest of the songs are just fillers for me - every of her album is full of fillers, but Witness doesn't have any major bop song. Album's best ones are jsut today's average. Expand
  32. Aug 31, 2020
    5
    The production and themes throughout the album for cohesive which is very good but then the vocals are just so lazy and unconvincing and the lyrics are plain cringe-worthy especially on the “bangers”. Not her worst album, but far from her best.
  33. Aug 30, 2020
    10
    Es sin duda mi disco favorito de Katy Perry.
    Las letras, el mensaje, la producción, todo es de aplaudirse.
  34. Aug 30, 2020
    10
    Such an amazing material, different from everything she has ever released. Witness is one of her best albums in my opinion.
  35. Aug 30, 2020
    0
    No Supo reinventarse y la neta dio mucho que desear pero bueno quienes somos nosotros para juzgar
  36. Aug 30, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Maybe it's too underrated. It has really interesting songs and you can see a certain evolution on the part of the singer. The question is: What is the problem honey? Expand
  37. Aug 30, 2020
    10
    Goddamn good album Criticized a lot I love it though Fav : all tracks Supreme
  38. Aug 30, 2020
    8
    “Witness” veio quando eu precisava entender que a gente não precisa mudar pra satisfazer necessidades alheias e derrubar mitos que constroem alguém de verdadeiro sucesso.
    Ela finalmente estava experimentando, criando nova sonoridade e tentando de alguma forma se encontrar nos diversos estilos que o álbum se propôs a trazer; a crítica torceu o nariz para o álbum e ela não conseguiu
    “Witness” veio quando eu precisava entender que a gente não precisa mudar pra satisfazer necessidades alheias e derrubar mitos que constroem alguém de verdadeiro sucesso.
    Ela finalmente estava experimentando, criando nova sonoridade e tentando de alguma forma se encontrar nos diversos estilos que o álbum se propôs a trazer; a crítica torceu o nariz para o álbum e ela não conseguiu emplacar nenhum hit em primeiro lugar na popular Billboard Hot 100 e mesmo contendo musicas com letras poderosas, se despido de toda imagem, considerada por muitos caricata, feito um reality show que a acompanhou por 24 horas sendo honesta sobre seus sentimentos, a mídia estava mais interessada em sua rixa com a cantora Taylor Swift e comparar seu então trabalho com o de outras cantoras pop do momento e conseguiram pouco a pouco apagar a luz de uma cantora que jorrava chantili pelos seios, literalmente.
    A mesma industria que sempre a criticou por ser muito infantil, agora estava crucificando seu amadurecimento musical, a mesma critica que considerou “Teenage Dream” um álbum passável, agora estava falando que a cantora estava destinada ao fracasso se ela não seguisse essa mesma fórmula que estava acostumada a seguir, afinal de contas ela sempre foi uma artista visual, se ela não tinha isso, provavelmente não teria mais nada. Foi um período de incertezas na carreira de Katy, e mais uma vez ela estava sendo colocada de lado por jugarem que ela não estava fazendo nada de novo e que a carreira dela tinha chegado ao fim, se antes ela era invalidada por nunca ter ganho o Grammy (mesmo sendo indicada diversas vezes e em alguns anos que ela realmente deveria ter levado pelo menos um gramofone para casa), o que pensar da artista agora que ela não tinha recebido nenhuma nomeação sequer pelo álbum?
    Katy pode ter perdido seu sorriso, mas ela nunca perderia uma batalha.
    Expand
  39. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Que álbum. No começo pode soar estanho mas com mais ouvidas você se rende e curte bastante
  40. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Это один из величайших альбомов нашего времени, певица всегда радует лирикой и думаю он недооценен
  41. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Experimental and dareful, underrated but really mature, every step is to better
  42. Aug 29, 2020
    4
    Katy loses her identity with this album with a huge step down from Prism. While this album does have some good singles, Chained to the Rhythm and Swish Swish, it deviates from the bubbly pop Katy Perry is known for.
  43. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Un álbum diferente sus anteriores llena de muy buenas canciones y mensajes me encanto un gran álbum.
  44. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Com Witness, Katy buscou através da sonoridade de cada música, novos caminhos, o que resultou no álbum mais diferente de sua carreira. Embora não tenha sido um grande destaque comercial foi um enorme salto na carreira de Katy, agora não colocando ela apenas como uma pop star, e sim, como uma artista de verdade. Witness, Déjà Vu, Power, Miss You More, Chained To The Rhythm, Swish Swish,Com Witness, Katy buscou através da sonoridade de cada música, novos caminhos, o que resultou no álbum mais diferente de sua carreira. Embora não tenha sido um grande destaque comercial foi um enorme salto na carreira de Katy, agora não colocando ela apenas como uma pop star, e sim, como uma artista de verdade. Witness, Déjà Vu, Power, Miss You More, Chained To The Rhythm, Swish Swish, Save As Draft, Pendulum, Into Me You See e Dance With The Devil são os destaques, lirica e sonoramente, do álbum. Expand
  45. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    This album is a misunderstood masterpiece, unfortunately I add. It has some crazy lyrics and sounds, yes it's completely different than Katy's previous work, but it's much more intimate. My favorite Katy Perry album without a doubt ♡
  46. Aug 29, 2020
    1
    With songs like Swish Swish representing the album as singles it was not a surprise that I did not enjoy the overall projects. Disappointing.
  47. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Foi por causa desse album que virei fã da Katy Perry , separador de águas da carreira, muita qualidade e atemporal! Depois desse começei a gostar do Prism e cheguei a gostar do Teenage Dream
  48. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Its great. Something new and creative from Ms. Perry. One of the best albums from 2017 for sure Expand
  49. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Witness é um álbum a frente de seu tempo! O mundo está reconhecendo isso apensas agora 3 anos depois de seu lançamento! Possui uma ótima sonoridade e saiu da zona de conforto de Katy, que faz tudo impecável!
  50. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    mọi chuyện rồi sẽ ổn
    cuộc sống cnf phải có những khó khăn thử thách và t phải vượt qua nó!
  51. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    This is her BEST album for sure!!! The darkness of the songs and the era is just OUT OF THIS WORLD.
  52. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    One of the best albums of Katy Perry. A new world to explore. Underrated album
  53. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    A very innovative album, I love It
  54. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Her most underrated album, Katy's a real superstar and does not need to proof nothing
  55. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    People are so katyphobic that it made them think this album was bad... its probably her best and most cohesive album and @ critics, U AINT ****
  56. Aug 29, 2020
    9
    Amazing vocals and production .So experimental . Lyrics are so good.
    my favourites are: Tsunami, Chained to the rythm, Roulette, Pendulum and Witness
  57. Aug 29, 2020
    8
    Great work by Katy Perry! Loved how she some experimentation from her. Undoubtedly her best album.
  58. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Amazing album! Witness, Witness and Tsunami are my favorites. Lyrics and vocals are on point. She tried new things and she succeeded. I Will follow her as long as she go.
  59. Aug 29, 2020
    8
    Definitely her best album BY FAR. I LOVED it. Glad do she her stepping out of her comfort zone and experimenting a bit.
  60. Aug 28, 2020
    9
    Es un excelente álbum, con sonidos frescos para Katy, pero no lo suficiente para su espera de 4 años.
  61. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    the production and lyrics on this album are absolutely amazing. underrated masterpiece.
  62. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    One of the best albums that you can enjoy especially when you heard the song over and over !
  63. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Un álbum arriesgado y diferente, tiene letras increíbles y sonidos enganchantes.
  64. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Sin duda este disco da de que hablar, teniendo mucho mensaje Solo pocas personas supieron apreciarlo
  65. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Truly a pop masterpiece! Certainly one of the best album of the decade! This album sound so different, fresh, and mature! The theme of is very unique! The production of every track is really great! Kudos to Katy Perry! Expand
  66. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    this album was so ahead of its time, it's ridiculous the amount of hate it gets when it isn't a bad album.
  67. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    A very underrated but very good album at the same time, full of rhythms and her voice is so good at this job, well done Katy.
  68. Aug 28, 2020
    7
    Apesar de ser um disco bem controverso, ele traz diversas sonoridades marcantes. É um dos melhores de 2017.
  69. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    The album is truly ahead of it's time. It deserves more recognition. Many locals have slept on this album because of the haircut so this album underperformed.
  70. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Son sonidos únicos, algo fresco y potente por parte de Katy.

    Witness es un álbum diferente, y muy especial
  71. Aug 28, 2020
    0
    I dont know but I think most of the song is nit complete and should redo all of them
  72. Aug 28, 2020
    6
    some of her songs are great to hear, but every album released until that parace is the same, I exalt the musical construction, I'm ashamed of the lyrics.
  73. Aug 28, 2020
    0
    Horrível, melodias péssimas, letras péssimas, prepotente, pior álbum da carreira. Só perde pro smile que é outra bomba
  74. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Este álbum habla de muchos temas importantes para la sociedad y junto a sus sonidos y ritmos es maravilloso un gran álbum que debería haber tenido mucho mas éxito. Es una obra maestra
  75. Aug 28, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Witness,después del arrasador Prism se ve eclipsado por el mal manejo de marketing de la cantante. Con sonidos electropop experimentales, letras de empoderamiento, crítica social e himnos feministas, Perry intentó otorgar algo diferente y falló en el intento. Vamos, que soy fan, pero si algo le debo criticar a Witness es la forma en que fue presentado, Chained to the Rhythm suena a un descarte de Prism, y todos los sencillos elegidos no son la esencia del disco. Creo que la forma de mostrar la maduréz del mismo era con el title track "Witness" o el potente "Power". Eso si le sumamos el terrible orden de las pistas.

    Los instrumentales, carentes de una producción sólida. Las letras, de las mejores de su carrera.La era, un desastre perfecto que pudo resultar mejor.
    Expand
  76. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    De los mejores álbumes conceptuales, Katy se reinventa una vez más, apesar de la dura crítica el ámbuen tuvo éxito a nivel mundial.
  77. Aug 28, 2020
    0
    Es el peor álbum de Katy Perry
  78. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the most personal, transparent and mature album of KATY PERRY, it shows us her human side, this era was one of the best if you are a fan who values ​​effort and even with the world against you you always show a smile, because she did it all that time. You will be a WITNESS of a masterpiece rolling Expand
  79. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    El álbum está lleno de lindos mensajes hacia la sociedad acompaña de lindos ritmos y sonidos y bonita letra me encanto. El mejor de ese año
  80. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    revolucionário, verdadeiro e intimista, aqui katy perry se mostra musicalmente nua e frágil
  81. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    A woke album with deep lyrics and massive production. The best production Katy Perry ever had. Stunning lyrics and honest emotions.
    Chained to the rhythm, Bon Appetit and Swish Swish are great single choices, chapeau!

    Top songs besides the singles:
    Pendulum
    Deja Vu
    Roulette
    Act my Age
    Bigger than me Hey Hey Hey
  82. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Excelente disco, infravalorado pero con el tiempo mucha gente ha aprendido a apreciarlo
  83. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Es un álbum que expresa verdaderos sentimientos muchas veces no sabemos valorar lo que otra persona nos da y es por eso que no se da la importancia debida.
  84. Aug 28, 2020
    7
    É minha fav mas percebo que o álbum não está coeso e as faixa não se ligam muito bem uma à outra
  85. Aug 28, 2020
    9
    Witness é um álbum experimental aonde Katy mostra várias facetas, ela trás letras e produções mais maduras.
  86. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    I love Bon Appetit Swish swish Chained To the rhythm and Roulette i also love save as draft
  87. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Una perfecta combinación de sonidos en la producción del álbum, además de las letras compuestas para cada una de las canciones
    ¡El álbum es una maravilla!
  88. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    An extremely underrated album, Katy didn't deserved to be trashed because of this.
  89. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Álbum incrível coeso e viciante. Katy perry nunca decepciona e nunca erra amém.
  90. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    it's actually a masterpiece, people hate this album because Katy cut her hair. people are pathetic!!!
  91. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Ndjdjsjsjsjsjsjjajajajajaj MIERGA MIERGA MIERGAHSJSJSJSJJSJSJDNDNDKSMMSKSKSKSKSKSKS
  92. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    em seu quarto álbum de estúdio Katy traz uma nova perspectiva: o pop com proposito. O álbum experimenta uma sonoridade diferente mas não deixa de ter o toque do pop marcante de Katy. Justice for Roulette !
  93. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    eu amo este ámbul!!! se tornou o meu favorito da carreira da katy. lenda que merece todo o reconhecimento do mundo!!!
  94. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    This is a masterpiece. Katy is so brave. She tell the world what they need to hear.
  95. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    I love this album so much
    Great production and lyrics Deserves so much more
  96. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Iconic, ahead of its time! Witness it's full of amazing songs this album helped me get through a rough period of my life
  97. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    The teenage girl died to welcome a mature Katy who makes better compositions of her lyrics and explores new sounds that define her.
  98. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Katy deviated for her usual pop sound and went experimental with Witness. The production on the tracks are not those u would expect from a pop artist, but they work out great with Katus more matured vocals. If you are looking for a different Katy Perry vibe this album is for you.
  99. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Raw album, which for many can have a negative impact, but for me this political writing with a hint of accuracy and love is wonderful and so interesting.
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. 75
    While it's certainly missing any form of coherency, Witness does feel like you're growing with Perry - going on this journey that's helped her find new ground and a reinvigorated appreciation for all walks of the pop music spectrum.
  2. Jul 6, 2017
    70
    While she may have slipped down the pecking order, Witness proves she’s still a more interesting pop star than she’s often given credit for.
  3. Jun 28, 2017
    50
    It’s a real shame Witness has come out as a bit of a disjointed mess, as there’s a decent record somewhere in there, but it gets lost in the fog of endless guest productions and co-writes that miss the point entirely.