• Record Label: WEA
  • Release Date: Aug 27, 2021
Metascore
84

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
Buy Now
Buy on
  1. 90
    You Signed Up For This is candidly aware of the simple fact that you just don’t have everything right just yet. Combining this with Peters' constantly evolving and sharp song writing, and a braver, more mature sound, the singer-songwriter proves she’s one tough act to follow.
  2. Sep 1, 2021
    80
    Every track on this album has its moment in time, its place in life and its meaning in itself.
  3. Aug 30, 2021
    80
    What makes the album compelling beyond its author’s self-examined talent is Peters’ confidence in sharing moments of young adulthood where she maybe felt anything but.
  4. 80
    You Signed Up For This is an effortless pop debut. As an already established singer, Peters had little to prove, but after a shimmering first album, she has laid any residual doubt to rest.
  5. Aug 27, 2021
    80
    ‘You Signed Up For This’ is the most developed offering the singer-songwriter has delivered so far, with higher levels of production really allowing her storytelling to come through.
  6. Aug 27, 2021
    70
    In a world where musicians can feel pressured to release albums year after year, Maisie took her time with this one, resulting in an album that could well be timeless.
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 26
  2. Negative: 2 out of 26
  1. Feb 4, 2022
    0
    One of the best pop albums I have ever met, if you're onto good lyrics and production, this is your album.
  2. Oct 29, 2021
    8
    An album that gives out you in all the feels and puts you straight into a love scene in a movie
  3. Sep 17, 2021
    8
    Gets a little cliche at times but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t enjoy it, this album is very well produced and has some awesome lyricalGets a little cliche at times but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t enjoy it, this album is very well produced and has some awesome lyrical moments. Quoting my favourite song off the album, this will be one tough act to follow. Full Review »