Mike Myers' 'The Pentaverate' Gets May Premiere Date, Teaser from Netflix

Mike Myers plays eight characters in 'The Pentaverate.' Get a glimpse at them below.
by Danielle Turchiano — 

From left to right: Mike Myers, Lydia West, and Mike Myers in 'The Pentaverate'


Just days after Mike Myers' modern classic comedy Austin Powers turns 25 years old, his new comedy will hit Netflix. The Pentaverate, in which Myers plays eight individual characters, will stream all six episodes on May 5.

The Pentaverate follows a Canadian journalist named Ken Scarborough (Myers) who finds himself tasked with uncovering the truth about an ancient secret society (called the Pentaverate) that has been working to influence the world since the 14th century.

Myers also plays Anthony Lansdowne, a New England conspiracy theorist who wants to expose the society; Rex Smith, a far-right radio host and conspiracy theorist; Lord Lordington, the Pentaverate's oldest and highest-ranking member; Bruce Baldwin, a former media mogul; Mishu Ivanoc, an ex-Russian oligarch; Shep Gordon, a former rock-n-roll manager; and Jason Eccleston, a tech guru who invented the Pentaverate's super computer.

The show also stars Ken Jeong as Skip Cho, a casino mogul who has a lot of knowledge about the chaos theory of weather patterns; Keegan-Michael Key as Dr. Hobart Clark, a nuclear physicist who was recruited into the Pentaverate to help with climate change; Debi Mazar as Patty Davis, the Pentaverate's executive assistant who some would call the brains behind the operation; Richard McCabe as Exalted Pikeman Higgins, the head of the Pentaverate's security force; Jennifer Saunders as the Maester of Dubrovnik and Saester of Dubrovnik; Lydia West as Reilly Clayton, a woman with a secret who works with Ken and goes with him to expose the Pentaverate; and Jeremy Irons, who narrates the series. See some first looks at these characters below.

Myers serves as creator and executive producer of The Pentaverate. Tim Kirkby serves as executive producer and director. Other executive producers are John Lyons, Tony Hernandez and Lilly Burns for Jax Media; and Jason Weinberg.