• Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 15, 2000
Season #: 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Michael Roffman
    Jan 27, 2020
    91
    Simple, brisk, and remarkably timely, Curb Your Enthusiasm feels revitalized. There’s a sense of place again to the series, to the grievances, to Los Angeles that was lost in the past two seasons.
  2. Reviewed by: Richard Roeper
    Jan 21, 2020
    88
    As ever, he’s all about Larry. The Season 10 premiere also includes myriad callbacks and tributes to previous recurring characters and storylines, delivered in a way only Larry David can deliver. Every moment of this episode is a kind of reward to those of us who have been there from the beginning.
  3. Reviewed by: Nick Schager
    Jan 21, 2020
    80
    Once more griping about the trivial and the absurd, the star is in fine finicky form in the 10th season premiere, this time around complaining about overactive pregnant women, excessive use of talcum powder, and cups of java that are so cold they don’t pass the “nose test” (i.e. David sticking his schnoz in the cup to gauge the beverage’s temperature).
  4. Reviewed by: Danette Chavez
    Jan 21, 2020
    67
    Curb Your Enthusiasm has hit on several of the biggest developments that have cropped up since it last premiered. Where any of this is going is anyone’s guess, including David & co.’s, I’d wager. But I will always hem and haw over niceties, so Curb still has my attention... for now.
  5. Reviewed by: Gregory Lawrence
    Jan 21, 2020
    60
    For better or for worse, this episode of Curb is the Mad Max: Fury Road of Curb — we’ll see if the rest of the season is given any room to pump the breaks and deal.
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16
  1. Jan 29, 2020
    9
    Funniest show on TV. hands down. Couldn't stop laughing. And the satire on #MeToo is brilliant. Larry David is as important to not only comedyFunniest show on TV. hands down. Couldn't stop laughing. And the satire on #MeToo is brilliant. Larry David is as important to not only comedy but also to the political and social discourse as Dave Chapelle. Full Review »
  2. Jan 22, 2020
    8
    Ten seasons on, every conversation between Larry David and Richard Lewis is still hilarious.

    And all I'm saying is Jeff Garlin does look an
    Ten seasons on, every conversation between Larry David and Richard Lewis is still hilarious.

    And all I'm saying is Jeff Garlin does look an awful lot like Harvey Weinstein.....
    Full Review »
  3. Jan 22, 2020
    10
    omg awesome premiere of season 10... rapid fire larryisms... so funny... seems like the me too thing is gonna be the story this seasonomg awesome premiere of season 10... rapid fire larryisms... so funny... seems like the me too thing is gonna be the story this season along with Larry opening a spite store... so many things happened here it's hard to list them all... selfie sticks, bird scooters, me too's, maga hats, pregnant women exercising, friends loyalty... on and on... oh and Jeff being mistaken for harvey weinstein... it all worked Full Review »