NBC | Release Date: September 22, 1994
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 168 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
142
Mixed:
13
Negative:
13
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
horrormoviebuffNov 15, 2020
There are some plot holes , but it's overall one of the best shows ever. Its entertaining , and it still gives me a chuckle , I always watch it or leave it in the background because it's apart of my life now.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
BBBrrr222May 25, 2021
Bad and predictable jokes and story with no attention to details and small things i wish it wasnt so predictable
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
CarloscriticaMay 27, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Friends is one of the best comedy series, but the problem is the lack of gay and black characters being all white and straight characters, I think the series has a problem making lots of homophobic jokes, aside from the macho side (which is no small thing) from the series. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
MahdirezaJun 15, 2019
it was one of the best things that ever happened in my life and i just finished it so i wanna thank all the cast and producers for making those such great moments.i love guys.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
8
kyle20ellisApr 19, 2020
This review contains spoilers. Friends is one of the best comedy series, but the problem is the lack of gay and black characters being all white and straight characters, I think the series has a problem making lots of homophobic jokes, asideThis review contains spoilers. Friends is one of the best comedy series, but the problem is the lack of gay and black characters being all white and straight characters, I think the series has a problem making lots of homophobic jokes, aside from the macho side (which is no small thing) from the series. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
DrphillApr 4, 2020
A very boring show, with no premise most of the time, it's incredibly basic and unfunny
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
Gamepro3093Aug 28, 2020
An overrated stinker. A second rate version of Seinfeld. Not even a patch on it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
VeneltraAug 17, 2019
100% best show I have ever seen it is absolutely amazing full of tear jerkers is a total emotional rollercoaster
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
fsdgfdAug 20, 2019
Could there BE a better show?! Friends 10 seasons of emotions, laughs and life. Definitely re-watching this for the 5th time!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
AnaMiaAug 21, 2019
Friends is a great show. It's a show I grew up with my parents watching all the time, and I have seen all 10 seasons twice.
Good summary: An emotional but funny story about six best friends trying to have successful happy lives in New York
Friends is a great show. It's a show I grew up with my parents watching all the time, and I have seen all 10 seasons twice.
Good summary: An emotional but funny story about six best friends trying to have successful happy lives in New York City.
Bad summary: Six straight white people whine about their relationships and betray each other before ultimately forgiving each other for dumb reasons.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
lauramayAug 26, 2019
I love friends so so much. Whenever I’m feeling sad I can always rely certain episodes to raise my mood and make me laugh. I feel so much better after watching it and a good laugh now and again feels amazing. I watched the whole series andI love friends so so much. Whenever I’m feeling sad I can always rely certain episodes to raise my mood and make me laugh. I feel so much better after watching it and a good laugh now and again feels amazing. I watched the whole series and I’m currently rewatching it. I feel friends is really relatable and I love some of the messages put across through it. What’s not to love. I would thoroughly recommend to everyone!! 10/10 Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
IamsarfarazshkJan 19, 2020
The best show you will watch in life... comedy, drama, sensitive, all of it in one ... It is what you need to make life beautiful
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
jeviJul 27, 2020
literally the best show ever made. anyone who says the contrary, u r tasteless.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
akshatmahajanAug 30, 2020
Friends is an excellent show. All of the actors are excellent and their comic timing is also perfect. It's great entertainment. Friends are talking and living their life, and you see what goes on. The writers have done best work. I haveFriends is an excellent show. All of the actors are excellent and their comic timing is also perfect. It's great entertainment. Friends are talking and living their life, and you see what goes on. The writers have done best work. I have watched this show more than once. Only problem I saw in this show was after season 6/ 7, after which show's comedy content started becoming weak. Overall, I loved it and would recommend everyone to watch it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Boring_GirlApr 23, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love the show I watch it every day on Netflix (◍•ᴗ•◍)
If someone is reading this review because you have never watched it I suggest you watch it!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
RossWilliamsJun 21, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Friends was blatantly put, a good series. A couple good genuine laughs here and there added the homey feeling intertwined with what felt like real relationships built between the viewer and the characters made it sad to say goodbye to this series at the finale. There were a couple 'boring' episodes but I didn't expect every episode to be a masterpiece so I generously give this series an eight out of ten. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Shadi1May 30, 2020
My Favorite series Forever and ever, I love all characters I love how they act.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mostafa22sajDec 8, 2019
this show is one of the best show in the world. every episode is funny and hilarious beside the story line is very good
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
CaldanNov 14, 2020
⚠️50%
I was never and probably never will be a fan of this show. Really overrated in my opinion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
MovieVoiceMay 11, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Friends is quite bland and boring. I understand while people like it but its not as good as they say after the first 10 episodes you just feel like going to sleep Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
alexandra1Jun 5, 2020
The best show. It is very funny and I hope that everyone will enjoy it, like I did.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
gaudycottonwoodNov 21, 2020
I've watched friends twice now and I can conclude that I have wasted a lot of time, I was a fool to watch this show twice. Its unrealistic, unnatural and filled with bad jokes. The humor in this show is just an illusion of comedy. If you lookI've watched friends twice now and I can conclude that I have wasted a lot of time, I was a fool to watch this show twice. Its unrealistic, unnatural and filled with bad jokes. The humor in this show is just an illusion of comedy. If you look back at all your favorite jokes in fact all jokes, they are just a lazy attempt to bring joy to the viewer and it fails in that so the 'laugh tracks' literally tell you when to laugh. It feels like the show just cant come up with good jokes and to cover them up they came up with laugh tracks, remove these laugh tracks and listen to the jokes and you will realize how bad they actually are. Overall friends is a pathetic excuse of a funny TV show, boring plot, unrealistic events, annoying characters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Hosein_AgdamDec 29, 2020
I think it was the best comedy movie that i have seen ever. So I suggest you to watch this movie. It's realy good movie. For example for me its story was amazing. The characters were wonderful. And I can say the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LoganwellnessFeb 22, 2021
This is absolutely my favorite TV show of all time, this series is a masterpiece, I can watch this anytime, no problem, it's very funny, it's very hilarious, and it has some iconic lines too. Best series ever and it never gets very old evenThis is absolutely my favorite TV show of all time, this series is a masterpiece, I can watch this anytime, no problem, it's very funny, it's very hilarious, and it has some iconic lines too. Best series ever and it never gets very old even you can't stop laughing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CloudStrife05Aug 21, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One of my fav. shows of all time. Few minor things like Phoebes dad only appeared in 1 episode and was pretty much never spoken of again. Her birth mom was around for a few episodes and then she to was written off without explanation. I saw this weekly when it first came out in the 90's as a teen and I can tell you now that at the time, the Joey and Rachel love angle was so bad received that it only lasted a few episodes. But in the end, we all got what we wanted. Ross & Rachel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews