User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 87 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 87
  2. Negative: 35 out of 87

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Feb 27, 2020
    5
    Its an ok show with an interesting idea but there are several problems I can not overlook. The first, and in my opinion most important one, is the German that is spoken by presumably native speakers is horrible! It makes me laugh in situations I most definitely should not laugh. I think they should have either invest in actual German actors or stick to English. Also Joh Radnor is more thanIts an ok show with an interesting idea but there are several problems I can not overlook. The first, and in my opinion most important one, is the German that is spoken by presumably native speakers is horrible! It makes me laugh in situations I most definitely should not laugh. I think they should have either invest in actual German actors or stick to English. Also Joh Radnor is more than irritating, as he either has no acting range at all or used it all on the character of Ted Mosby. He simply doesn't fit! Expand
  2. Feb 23, 2020
    2
    I really thought this might be an Amazon show that actually had some real balls, but I was seriously disappointed. Instead what I got was a bad mishmash of stylistic kitsch and schlock and a series of bad performances, bad accents, totally gratuitous nonsensical violence, and a cast of totally unbelievable characters play acting their way through another waste of time. Amazon seems to haveI really thought this might be an Amazon show that actually had some real balls, but I was seriously disappointed. Instead what I got was a bad mishmash of stylistic kitsch and schlock and a series of bad performances, bad accents, totally gratuitous nonsensical violence, and a cast of totally unbelievable characters play acting their way through another waste of time. Amazon seems to have fallen into the "complex means competent" narrative sinkhole, where they think that because a story jumps around and has slick titles and slick production design and costume design, but has no real sense of plot or character development that people think it truly captivating entertainment. Instead what they delivered was a cartoonish superhero debacle that manages to alienate and distance itself from the serious subject matter they hoped to exploit. A serious miss and an insult to not only the Jewish community but to all oppressed people. Expand
  3. Feb 22, 2020
    1
    Oy Vey! Episode 1 starts off as promising. It's quick, fresh, fun, quirky and dark. By the time the show title comes on, the party is over. The show devolves into this over-the-top sap fest where nothing happens and no one is hunted. It's a lot, i mean a lot of UNNECESSARY dialogue in gross caricatures of yiddish, brooklyneese jews that sound like cartoon characters. Episode 1 overall isOy Vey! Episode 1 starts off as promising. It's quick, fresh, fun, quirky and dark. By the time the show title comes on, the party is over. The show devolves into this over-the-top sap fest where nothing happens and no one is hunted. It's a lot, i mean a lot of UNNECESSARY dialogue in gross caricatures of yiddish, brooklyneese jews that sound like cartoon characters. Episode 1 overall is watchable, but would have been more so, had it been properly edited from a whopping 90 mins to something like 50mins. (sometimes Hollywood... fyi... less is more). I struggled through episodes 2-4 and just have stopped completely, I was getting so annoyed that I wouldn't have minded if Al Pacino himself didn't get offed. What could have been a lot of fun - gets dragged down by too much slog. HUGE HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. I wish i could say the show was 'meh,' but really, it's just awful. Expand
  4. Feb 24, 2020
    3
    I'm a bit disgusted. About 6 million Jews died in the camps. Even more Russians, Poles, gypsies and Ukrainians also died there. Not one word is said about these victims. As if they didn't exist.
  5. Feb 24, 2020
    10
    Hunters is a very polarizing show, you can tell by the terms many of the critics have used, "Jew Producer" , "Colored cast" ect..
    As a person who had family members in the dutch resistance " Catholic Dutch citizens", who fought the Nazis by any means at their disposal, we must not forget the barbarity of the Nazis, Hunters achieves that and much more, entertaining and relevant I applaud
    Hunters is a very polarizing show, you can tell by the terms many of the critics have used, "Jew Producer" , "Colored cast" ect..
    As a person who had family members in the dutch resistance " Catholic Dutch citizens", who fought the Nazis by any means at their disposal, we must not forget the barbarity of the Nazis, Hunters achieves that and much more, entertaining and relevant I applaud the cast and members of the production.
    Expand
  6. Feb 22, 2020
    10
    alpa Chino Gave one of the best performances she has done in a while combat the show is very enjoyable although the detective part was pretty slow but the show was really entertaining I hope to see a second season with more action
  7. Feb 25, 2020
    7
    Forest orchids are currently very popular, especially for lan players. They bring wild beauty, unique charm. Forest orchids are very fragrant, each with different flavors, very prominent. It is not too exaggerating to say that, if you give eye contact once, the fragrance lingers on people not going. It is true that once you've fallen in love with the spread of the forest, it's hard to getForest orchids are currently very popular, especially for lan players. They bring wild beauty, unique charm. Forest orchids are very fragrant, each with different flavors, very prominent. It is not too exaggerating to say that, if you give eye contact once, the fragrance lingers on people not going. It is true that once you've fallen in love with the spread of the forest, it's hard to get rid of, because they are so beautiful, so wonderful. Expand
  8. Feb 21, 2020
    0
    Torture and revenge porn for those inclined to this kind of stuff. Extremely abrasive, manipulative, and clearly political. Hides behind the mask of 'moral retribution', but is really just fantasy material for vindictive immoral ideologues. Content for aspiring murderers and serial killers.
  9. Feb 25, 2020
    2
    Theres very little to say about what is good about this series. Its a completely missed chance of telling a slightly fictional story behind real historical events. Much like Black Klansman fiction is heavily injected into this series for the sake of creating a narrative. If Inglorious Bastards wasnt enough cringe then youl get your fix here. All characters aee dry, story is very cheaplyTheres very little to say about what is good about this series. Its a completely missed chance of telling a slightly fictional story behind real historical events. Much like Black Klansman fiction is heavily injected into this series for the sake of creating a narrative. If Inglorious Bastards wasnt enough cringe then youl get your fix here. All characters aee dry, story is very cheaply driven forward. Expand
  10. Feb 22, 2020
    10
    I thought the show was a lot of fun. Couldn't stop watching it.The acting is quite good, and I don't mind the pace of the show either.
  11. Feb 21, 2020
    3
    IT´s a bad show, and it´s a shame because it has really potential... with a good performances and very good setting of the 80´s, also a decent cast... But the mix between violence and slow thriller doesn´t work.. Also, the jews complaining about their poor history, telling the same tale again "the victims of the Hollocaust" feels repetitive. Yes Nazis are bad, and yes some of them lived inIT´s a bad show, and it´s a shame because it has really potential... with a good performances and very good setting of the 80´s, also a decent cast... But the mix between violence and slow thriller doesn´t work.. Also, the jews complaining about their poor history, telling the same tale again "the victims of the Hollocaust" feels repetitive. Yes Nazis are bad, and yes some of them lived in America, but you can see the hand of jew Hollywood producer´s in a atemp to bring back "the jews rocks" so clearly, (there is litteraly hundreds of cuotes saying almost the same) that it is boring. It has a bad pace, bad characters, non believeble history lines... but good photography and actors. As I said, it´s a shame. This show can be only good for someone who hates nazi, and doesn´t care about hearing an exaggerate/extravagant real history. Expand
  12. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    I’ve watched 4 episodes so far, and I really enjoy the craziness of this show. I don’t get these critics who are calling it a Tarantino rip-off, like it’s a bad thing. I beg to differ. Anyway, Nazis are bad people, and they get some comeuppance in this show. I’m looking forward to watching more episodes!
  13. Feb 26, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The ending of this show..... WTF. When you thought you could not do worst than game.of thrones: Hunters got his beer holded.

    The show was good with true dates event such as the blackout. The ending just ruined everything that I could give a negative value as a score. Dont waste 10hours
    Expand
  14. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    I am going to go against popular opinion here and say that Nazi's are bad. America is full of Nazi's these days, but Nazi's are bad. This show is great.
  15. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Easily one of the best shows to appear on Amazon, this is a do not miss for anyone seeking an immersive, heavy drama that will leave you mulling over a modern interpretation of the dangers of white supremacy.
  16. Feb 22, 2020
    10
    The show was exceptionally good, the action was also good but could have used a little more, the acting was stellar, the detective character was a little unnecessary but I will you thought it was a great show
  17. Feb 22, 2020
    10
    Fotografia incrível, roteiro coerente e progressão da história fantástico.
  18. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Torture and revenge porn are always welcome, it's even better when the tortured and murdered are bad people like nazis.
  19. Mar 7, 2020
    2
    AL Pacino is simply awful, overacting and chewing up the scenery while doing a caricature of someone jewish. Some others give good performances, but the writing is awful: neither humorous nor moving.
  20. Mar 4, 2020
    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed the show bad accents aside! I especially liked the injections of humor in off beat Tarantino-esque ways. I loved the fact that they used historical facts like "Operation Paperclip" with a non fictional twist. I do have gallow humor so I probably found things to be funny that weren't. But to me it was enjoyable with good plot twists.
  21. Mar 6, 2020
    3
    Cringeworthy. Horrible caricatures of Jewish people. Incorrect use of Hebrew. Ridiculous story line. The flashbacks were hard to watch.
  22. Mar 9, 2020
    2
    So much potential but fails. The protagonist boy is obnoxious and hard to like. The audience is often alienated as well.
  23. Apr 8, 2020
    7
    Hunters starts brilliantly, slows significantly and then ramps up again just in time for a brilliant ending. Pacino is great and lifts the show, acting as a strong foundation for the other characters to build off. There are definitely some underdeveloped characters here and there though, however if the show gets renewed I'm hoping that changes. There is definitely a plot line or two thatHunters starts brilliantly, slows significantly and then ramps up again just in time for a brilliant ending. Pacino is great and lifts the show, acting as a strong foundation for the other characters to build off. There are definitely some underdeveloped characters here and there though, however if the show gets renewed I'm hoping that changes. There is definitely a plot line or two that could be removed because things get a little bit messy and confusing for a moment mid-season and opening up a couple of arcs that I really didn't care to see get resolved. I'd have liked to have seen maybe an 8 episode series that is a bit more concise. For the most part the music and visuals are great and complimented by moments of 'Tarantino-esque' bloody violence and gore. Overall, Hunters is probably the best original show that Amazon has made and I'm looking forward to a second season that refines what is already here and really pushes it to it's full, history-book changing potential. Expand
  24. Jan 6, 2021
    8
    Even though it takes on a serious subject, the actual story being told here doesn't actually take it's self too seriously. Hard to achieve but done with relative success here.
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 41 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 41
  2. Negative: 9 out of 41
  1. Reviewed by: Rodrigo Perez
    Oct 5, 2020
    42
    Humanity is misplaced and forgotten throughout, the show more interested in presenting the badassness of “cathartic” revenge than anything worthwhile. Not to mention its simplistic look at injustice or righting wrongs, and it’s the crucial missing element that prevents “Hunters” from achieving any kind of greatness.
  2. Reviewed by: Tom Long
    Aug 14, 2020
    25
    “Hunters” works in black-and-white and stereotypes, hiding in the bygone, but today anti-Semitism is on the rise and American Nazis apparently include “very fine people” according to one prominent source. Perhaps now wasn’t the time for a wildly uneven, superficial, comic book-type treatment of this particularly sick and unfortunately still-relevant dynamic.
  3. Reviewed by: Roger Moore
    Apr 23, 2020
    38
    As with too many limited series, they had a feature film’s supply of story and (comic book) wit, saddled it with far too many distracting and less interesting outside of the leads, and then slow-walked the entire affair to a genuinely inevitable conclusion. ... Not everything Jordan Peele slaps his brand on is worth our time.