• Network: Netflix
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 10, 2020
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Ellen E Jones
    Sep 11, 2020
    80
    What this show offers instead are some wholesome and attainable role models. ... Your average too-cool-for-school 15-year-old will find plenty to sneer at, but challenge them to sit through Julie’s first solo musical number, a piano ballad at the end of the first episode, with dry eyes.
  2. Reviewed by: Liz Kocan
    Sep 10, 2020
    80
    Julie is full of great performances, peppy pop songs, and a solid storyline we’re excited to dig into.
  3. Reviewed by: Robyn Bahr
    Sep 10, 2020
    80
    With an infectious guitar-infused pop soundtrack and a goofy-cute trio of kindly Emo Ken spirits to drive the fun, nine-episode Julie and the Phantoms rises from kiddie shlock to buoyant family entertainment.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Sep 10, 2020
    80
    Superior to a Disney Channel, three-camera sitcom, each episode features a couple of original tunes that should get toes tapping.
  5. Reviewed by: Caroline Framke
    Sep 8, 2020
    80
    No, none of this makes any sense even within the vague guidelines of mystical nonsense, and sure, their ghost adventures become very silly, very quickly. But who cares! “Julie and the Phantoms” is just fun and adorable enough for none of that to really matter.
  6. Reviewed by: Caroline Siede
    Sep 8, 2020
    75
    The series recaptures the earnest, music-filled appeal of the High School Musical franchise far better than the sequel series Disney+ released last year. And what Julie And The Phantoms lacks in depth, it makes up for with an endearing cast and endlessly catchy pop tunes. Just be prepared to get a lot of new songs stuck in your head.
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 2 out of 17
  1. Sep 11, 2020
    10
    This the best show I've seen all year!!! I love it so much. The cast is amazing, the outfits and the music could literally not be moreThis the best show I've seen all year!!! I love it so much. The cast is amazing, the outfits and the music could literally not be more perfect. The characters are so lovable, I just can't get over them (and I don't want to). The story is really interesting, it has a solid plotline and pretty good ghostlore. So good I didn't expect it from this. I won't spoil anything but the ending has me absolutely WRECKED. I cried the entire last episode. Everyone needs to watch it. Especially if you loved anything Kenny Ortega has done in the past! The man's amazing and so is the rest of the crew!! Full Review »
  2. Nov 8, 2020
    10
    Essa série é maravilhosa assistam eu recomendo, a equipe e o elenco estão de parabéns
  3. Oct 12, 2020
    10
    Freaking amazing series ! Songs are so Lively and outstanding and it’s so innocent like the good old days!!