Disney+ | Release Date: June 9, 2021
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 316 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
228
Mixed:
35
Negative:
53
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
jhonyrioliJun 16, 2021
Loki is the best mcu show yet alongside Wandavision! I just love it so much.
21 of 22 users found this helpful211
All this user's reviews
9
geoff_hanoJun 19, 2021
This may be the best thing Marvel has done. These TV shows really allow them to take risks and having a Rick and Morty writer at the helm makes it surreal bizarre and mind bending
20 of 21 users found this helpful201
All this user's reviews
10
Karun3kJun 13, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Delivered more than expectations .. handled multiverse Very well.. that much character development in one episode is insane Expand
20 of 21 users found this helpful201
All this user's reviews
10
koddy_12Jul 8, 2021
an excellent marvel and disney series of the best you have ever seen this year and histoey
15 of 16 users found this helpful151
All this user's reviews
10
Mr_SteveJun 17, 2021
How can you rate this series bad! It's so damn good! Don't listen to the dumb people! It's a 10 out of 10!! Everyone must see this!
22 of 24 users found this helpful222
All this user's reviews
7
brockcheeseJun 18, 2021
So far this show is a nice recap of Loki's character from the MCU and explores a new section of the universe with hints at the wider multiverse as a whole.
20 of 22 users found this helpful202
All this user's reviews
10
Kai82Jul 14, 2021
A truly entertaining show. It won me over with the humor, craziness, great characters and story. I will say a lot of the appeal comes from the awesome cast, ideas and performance. Lets start at the beginning: Since we watched Avengers EndgameA truly entertaining show. It won me over with the humor, craziness, great characters and story. I will say a lot of the appeal comes from the awesome cast, ideas and performance. Lets start at the beginning: Since we watched Avengers Endgame we all speculated what Loki would do. There were a lot of theories and when the show was announced we were hyped. It fully delivers with the first episode and kept going strong during the whole show. However it is not perfect as I see a few weaknesses in the script and maybe a few plot holes (For the later I am not sure if I just over-analyzed some stuff). Story: Because of the meddling of the Avengers in Endgame with time travel a past version of Loki from the end of the first Avengers movie is on the run with the Tesseract. However his escape ended faster than he could imagine as he is approached by a group of uniformed people who came out of a portal. This is the start of a crazy enjoyable adventure. The story is full of ideas, fan service and great acting. It works well enough that I will ignore the few flaws it has. I don't mind these if the result is this entertaining and satisfying. Also the character development is truly convincing, believable and entertaining. Cast / actors: This is for me the greatest strength of the show. We have a great Tom Hiddleston as Loki. He is a charming scoundrel and so entertaining to watch. A really strong performance but the rest of the cast is equally good. Owen Wilson as Mobius is the yin to Loki’s yang. They work well together and their discussions and barters are excellent. A truly convincing performance. It ends not there as Sophie Di Martino almost steals the show. It is hard to chose which of the 3 characters is the best. Then we have Gugu Mbatha Raw as Ravonna Renslayer and Wunmi Moskau as hunter B-14 (yes that is her name). Both are intimidating and excellent. For the characters that appear lesser I want to especially praise Richard E. Grant and Jonathan Majors for their incredible performance. In total we got here an amazingly strong performance and there is nothing to criticize for me. Presentation: The show has an amazing style and there is a high production value. They put a lot of effort into the sets, special effects and design. On top of that there is so much fan service in form of references and easter eggs. This attention is praiseworthy and enhances the atmosphere. The soundtrack is sneakingly good (= You miss this if you don't pay attention). Humor: There is a lot of good humor in the show. Being it Loki being Loki, situational humor, absurdity or gadgets used for punishment (You will notice the scenes trhat I referrence here spoiler free ;-). The humor enhances the experiences too and is another big strength. Negatives: Like I mentioned there are a few scenes where the script could be a bit ironed out. For example in one episode they had to downgrade the character abilities but it resulted in an enjoyable episode with good character interactions and development. The conclusion was awesome on one hand but also a (very) small disappointment on the other. However I liked it enough to not decrease my rating. Overall I say this was an amazing show and I liked all episodes. Would fully recommend the whole show to friends. I say it is worth a 10/10 despite some flaws for the characters, humor, ideas and the heart and soul that was put into it. Expand
20 of 22 users found this helpful202
All this user's reviews
10
Leonardo232008Jun 10, 2021
O primeiro episodio foi fantastico, muito explicativo e nostalgico, não percebi os 50 min passar
20 of 22 users found this helpful202
All this user's reviews
8
tellmikeyyJul 14, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A show like we have never seen before. Taking an interesting idea and turning, quite literally, the MCU upside-down. This show made us rethink everything about the cinematic universe that we grew up watching over the last decade plus. From revealing the concept of variants to using the INFINITY STONES as "paper-weights". This show was quite simply an experience we didn't know we needed. As for the future of the MCU, this show, along with WandaVision, are helping plant the seeds of the multi-verse and possibly a new unseen timeline. Expand
18 of 20 users found this helpful182
All this user's reviews
10
User6vsiI729Jun 13, 2021
Why the bad reviews ? After Endgame Loki is the most interesting thing we have seen in the MCU. The first two episodes rock.
24 of 27 users found this helpful243
All this user's reviews
10
Lambo442Jul 15, 2021
This is a shockingly good show. Don't listen to people saying it's PC or political somehow, it isn't. They just struggle with female leads as they can't get laid and they're bitter. Also, Loki does NOT get humiliated, he actually shows hisThis is a shockingly good show. Don't listen to people saying it's PC or political somehow, it isn't. They just struggle with female leads as they can't get laid and they're bitter. Also, Loki does NOT get humiliated, he actually shows his humility and goodness by holding back and not unleashing his full power, thus indicating how powerful he truly is, which hits home even more in the moments when he does do some spectacular like deflect a huge falling pillar.
Everything about this show is epic, the story, the performances, the music. It's like each episode is a mini Marvel feature film in terms of special effects and scale. If you like the character of Loki and you enjoy Marvel stuff in general you will love this. The characters are fleshed out with real depth, there's just so much I could say about it, but the best thing is the story. It's so deep and intricate, really original as well. The level of suspense from episode to episode is amazing. I'm enjoying this as much as the Mandalorian. Owen Wilson is a delight too. So great to see him in this and he's cast perfectly.
Expand
15 of 17 users found this helpful152
All this user's reviews
10
soundjamJun 10, 2021
Why do shows in Metacritic keep getting bad reviews with no text, when I'm forced to write one if I want to vote?
22 of 25 users found this helpful223
All this user's reviews
10
Sepehr_IRJul 2, 2021
Masterpiece! Best MCU content so far!

It blow my mind, from acting to directing , its everything I wanted to be .
19 of 22 users found this helpful193
All this user's reviews
10
CamillahJun 24, 2021
everything I wanted from a Loki series. funny, intelligent, sad, intriguing, and so much more. don't understand the hate, since I've found the series very entertaining
18 of 21 users found this helpful183
All this user's reviews
10
unduZvshJun 12, 2021
After the disappointing Wandavision and Falcon and the Winter Soldier, I am surprised how good Loki is.
22 of 26 users found this helpful224
All this user's reviews
10
ArioMcJun 12, 2021
Que gran comienzo la serie esta muy bien escrita, y las situaciones del primer capítulo al mostrar a loki que realmente hace todo porque es débil me ha encantado poder conocer más del personaje, me mantuvo expectante hasta el final.
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
Matthew0705Jun 10, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Love the review bombing going on for this show already. People can never be satisfied with good content. Expand
37 of 44 users found this helpful377
All this user's reviews
10
TheDiJun 17, 2021
Amazing TV series. I'm happy to see Cast is making for the story, not for the narratives. The plot is great, Tom playing amazing, twists making me see and waiting for a new episode, like in school times. Jokes and scenario work make it aAmazing TV series. I'm happy to see Cast is making for the story, not for the narratives. The plot is great, Tom playing amazing, twists making me see and waiting for a new episode, like in school times. Jokes and scenario work make it a truly great show
10/10 stolen tesseracts
Expand
20 of 24 users found this helpful204
All this user's reviews
10
manningn15Jul 17, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The first season of Loki was amazing, an A+ season. The visuals effects were outstanding especially in the void. The acting was phenomenal especially from Owen Wilson, Tom Hiddleston, Sophia Di Martino, Richard E. Grant, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Tara Strong, Jonathan Majors, Wunmi Mosaku, Jack Veal, and Jaimie Alexander. The writing was excellent especially the story and the character Sylvie. The music was superb especially the open title. The sets especially the TVA were spectacular. The costumes, makeup, and hairstyling were exceptional especially on Owen Wilson, Tom Hiddleston, and Sophia Di Martino. Expand
15 of 18 users found this helpful153
All this user's reviews
7
ProfAmateurJul 31, 2021
Well, way way better than this stupid Falcon and Wanda Vision Show. But where will Marvel head to in the future? The movies and tv shows are totally overblown and in a way not believable anymore. hmm let's see whats coming next
12 of 12 users found this helpful120
All this user's reviews
9
gerardomandoloSep 14, 2021
This series is simply amazing.
It was literally the first Marvel series to fulfill all the fan theories.
11 of 11 users found this helpful110
All this user's reviews
9
jorgeperalta00Sep 15, 2021
Loki is a series that knows how to take advantage of everything that the MCU left in its hand.
Now I hope in the second season they use their best cards.
11 of 11 users found this helpful110
All this user's reviews
8
lennyiSep 18, 2021
Really fun. I love what they did with this. Had a lot of fun watching this and i really like what variants are.
11 of 11 users found this helpful110
All this user's reviews
8
SoulWarfareJul 17, 2021
Firstly, Tom Hiddleston is still amazing as Loki. He doesn't have the same screen time as other Marvel characters, so him having his TV show allowed him to shine more and he most definitely succeeds. Tom is charismatic and charming but canFirstly, Tom Hiddleston is still amazing as Loki. He doesn't have the same screen time as other Marvel characters, so him having his TV show allowed him to shine more and he most definitely succeeds. Tom is charismatic and charming but can convey more emotional range due to his character having more emotional moments which was great to see. Tom also has great chemistry with Owen Wilson who plays Mobius, an agent of TVA, with the constant bickering and bonding between the two being the highlight of the series. Owen Wilson with his dry wit and great lines are just a blast to watch thanks to his performance. Tom also spends a lot of time with Sophia Di Martino who plays Sylvie and they also have great interactions. Sophia is surprisingly able to hold an equal screen presence with the amazing Tom Hiddleston and that's quite amazing. The rest of the supporting cast all do a great job in their roles and I think Marvel nailed their casting perfectly.

Moreover, I love the story and the exploration of the multiverse. Loki being captured by some time organization and being forced to work for them is a great idea. It is also done quite well, with the buddy cop adventure of Loki and Mobius being an absolute blast to watch. The series also succeeds in exploring a different side to his character that we haven't seen in the movies by giving him a character that perfectly contrasts him in Sylvie. Their interactions are the main soul of this series and I thoroughly enjoyed watching both of them. The movies made me like Loki but this series makes you actually care for him. I also like that they utilized the multiverse and time as the main element for the story being told and for the most part, they use it effectively. They do change things up from other Superhero shows by using different rules to make the multiverse idea interesting as well. Additionally, the music score in Loki is composed by Natalie Holt and it is amazing. The score is very weird with its combination of electronic, orchestral sounds and weird instruments or sounds mash together which oddly fits the series. I love as the stakes get higher, the score starts becoming more and more operatic which complements the story. I also got to give praise for the Loki series intro as that is a great and iconic theme. I also really love the cinematography by Autumn Durald Arkapaw. There are a lot of vibrant colours and shots that make this series feel out of this world. If anything, Loki (2021) might have the best score and cinematography out of all the Marvel TV series so far.

However, I do have some issues with the series. The pacing of the series is very slow at the beginning and the end. These episodes are more focused on setting up rules and doing info dumps which do take a while and slows the pacing. The thing is that these info dumps are very important for the context of the story but they do bombard with you a lot of info at once which can be a little exhausting. They do this a fair amount, to the point that it feels like the series is more focused on setting up phase 4 than the titular character of Loki. Likewise, I also have some issues with the action sequence in the series as they are not that impressive. While the music, visuals and story are out of this world, the action feels very tame. Loki has managed to fight superpowered individuals including the Avengers but the action scenes make him struggle against normal human individuals which just feels kind of odd. Although, there is a cool action scene that is filmed like one shot which was cool and a pretty fun CGI battle in another but for the most part, the action scenes are pretty underwhelming. My last point is mostly a nitpick but I am a little disappointed at the TVA as they are kind of lame. They are mostly composed of human-looking individuals. It is kind of disappointing as aliens do exist in MCU and there are none in the TVA. Also, the TVA soldiers are just swat looking people with shiny sticks which makes it hard to believe that they are the most powerful group in the MCU. Overall, Loki (2021) was quite surprising as it honestly may be one of the best Marvel shows they have done so far. Unlike WandaVision or The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, Loki (2021) remained consistently good and even delivered a great ending. This series is very enjoyable thanks to the actors, music, cinematography and story. It does have some flaws but it delivers on every other aspect while also setting up an interesting future for the MCU. I highly recommend MCU movie fans give this series a chance as this is the most important Marvel TV series so far and might even pique your interest in a post-Endgame MCU.
Expand
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
9
Pedro350Aug 28, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Una de las mejores series de Marvel que he visto.
Con el tema del multiverso, las variantes y Kang. Hace que esta serie te deje con ganas de saber mas del universo de Marvel y lo que se viene en las siguientes fases.
Sin duda una serie que cumplió con todas las expectativas!.
Expand
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
10
ArdhoSep 3, 2021
Loki is my favorite marvel antihero, and this loki series is really amazing, it doesn't need a big fight like endgame, but this is better than endgame because the storyline is very good
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
10
xaviersanchez04Sep 6, 2021
Esta série é sem dúvida a melhor que a Marvel Studios tem até hoje.
Animado para ver a segunda temporada.
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
9
LeonardoAgui555Sep 6, 2021
Loki is one of those series ... that when you see them leaves you a great void knowing that you must wait for the continuation of it.
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
9
JulietaGuit-9Sep 7, 2021
Questa serie di Loki è un prima e un dopo per il franchise Marvel.
Una serie che ti prepara agli eventi futuri che i Marvel Studios hanno in serbo.
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
9
arlethclarineSep 12, 2021
What a good series for God.
I hope she is nominated at the Emmys because this series really deserves it.
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
8
antonzhalobSep 1, 2021
Хороший сериал, особенно цепляющий в конце!
Очевидно - что будет продолжение и я его определенно жду!
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
9
Santiago5000Sep 8, 2021
At last a series that touches on the theme of the multiverse in Marvel.
Well at least it was worth the wait.
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
9
cristinasavi98Aug 28, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best Marvel Studios series yet.
A very funny, thoughtful and epic series.
In addition, it met the expectations of the fans.
Expand
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
10
Pedro305Aug 28, 2021
La meilleure série Marvel Studios et je n'ai pas honte de le dire.
Je n'ai pas non plus honte de lui mettre cette note parfaite, grâce à cette série, c'est que Marvel était à nouveau d'actualité dans les réseaux sociaux et la culture pop.
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
9
Luisalfredo3066Aug 28, 2021
If I found WandaVision and Falcon and the Winter Soldier excellent series... this one gets all the applause.
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
9
IzaroCalSep 18, 2021
De las mejores series de Marvel, no hubo una serie de Marvel que gustara tanto desde Daredevil.
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
9
AugustoEduardoSep 23, 2021
Esta serie ha convertido a Loki en uno de los personajes más importantes y complejos del MCU.
9 of 9 users found this helpful90
All this user's reviews
8
lessacebolaAug 26, 2021
A série é boa se você gosta da Marvel. O final ficou muito aberto, o que dá a entender que ainda terá uma segunda temporada.
8 of 8 users found this helpful80
All this user's reviews
9
GianPierreSep 23, 2021
Loki was the series with the most fanservices that Marvel Studios could have.
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
9
roselenaperaltaSep 25, 2021
Roki wa, sonzai **** kanōsei no aru mottomo yashin-tekina māberusutajioshirīzudesu.
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
9
yellowpensorezSep 27, 2021
Лучшая серия Marvel этого года, и я надеюсь, что она будет номинирована на премию Эмми в следующем году.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
RichardSayreSep 30, 2021
LOKI is peak Marvel. A bureaucratic hell, time traveling, the Time Keepers, an ancient multiversal war, absurdity, hilarity, some of the best characters yet, and the **** TVA. Tom Hiddleston is obviously the stand out here but Owen WilsonLOKI is peak Marvel. A bureaucratic hell, time traveling, the Time Keepers, an ancient multiversal war, absurdity, hilarity, some of the best characters yet, and the **** TVA. Tom Hiddleston is obviously the stand out here but Owen Wilson isn't far behind him. Similar to WandaVision, LOKI seeks to upend everything we thought we knew about the MCU, and it's pure bliss. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Karen001Jul 15, 2021
Awesome and Unique show.....it also has a consistent tone and pace ....marvel this time did not repeat the mistake of rushing the finale episode like in WandaVision.....loki is enjoyable and quite emotional....
13 of 14 users found this helpful131
All this user's reviews
9
FearmoonJul 14, 2021
It was a BLAST! So much cool stuff is going on in this Show, I just can't believe how GOOD it is
13 of 14 users found this helpful131
All this user's reviews
10
Mario_AugustoJul 16, 2021
Não tinha como ser menos, Fantástico ponta pé Inicial da FASE 4 do já consolidado MCU, Tom está em simbiose com seu papel aqui
12 of 13 users found this helpful121
All this user's reviews
7
rafavieirascJul 7, 2021
Achei a série bem chata e entediante nos primeiros capítulos, muita enrolação e pouco desenvolvimento
12 of 13 users found this helpful121
All this user's reviews
10
JozeldaJul 16, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well let's see that inside everything, everything is great in the series, kang, the multiverse everything everything is great although as a bad aspect I have to say that they forgot several Lokis', the only argument is the second season Expand
12 of 13 users found this helpful121
All this user's reviews
8
SimboTheKingAug 11, 2021
Definitely my favourite of the Disney+ Marvel shows. In comparison to their previous efforts I really felt this stuck the landing. I wasn't the biggest fan of the finales of both WandaVision and Falcon and the Winter Soldier. Loki not onlyDefinitely my favourite of the Disney+ Marvel shows. In comparison to their previous efforts I really felt this stuck the landing. I wasn't the biggest fan of the finales of both WandaVision and Falcon and the Winter Soldier. Loki not only has a similarly engaging story as these previous shows but an ending that actively leaves me wanting more. When a show hooks me to the point that I want to continue watching and almost fiending for the next season then you know it's gotta be good.

Basically, great plot, great acting and honestly a show that is much better than I expected. Will only really work for Marvel fans but for these it's a real treat.
Expand
11 of 12 users found this helpful111
All this user's reviews
10
SchroederRockAug 11, 2021
Loki wastes little time being interesting. Its opening episode is basically sitting in an interrogation room, being asked weird questions and asking weird questions. It doesn't take long for the show to take form though and before theLoki wastes little time being interesting. Its opening episode is basically sitting in an interrogation room, being asked weird questions and asking weird questions. It doesn't take long for the show to take form though and before the conclusion, I was fully enveloped in the narrative. Brilliantly scripted, brilliantly directed & acted, Loki is expertly executed with Tom Hiddleston at the center - something I didn't realize had been sorely missing from other MCU films outside of the first Avengers film. As the season concludes after a rather-short 6 episode adventure I wanted so much more. Sophia Di Martino ends up being an incredible counterpart to Loki and brings the character's troubled nature into something of controlled chaos and adds a ton of heart that was previously untapped.

What is most important though is the Phase 4 launch. There is a clear junction from the events of this series to the movies and shows to come that touch on the Multiverse. Owen Wilson is a subtle but effective cast that gave the show a bit of extra charm too. For me this was a must-watch and the fact that there is another bout of Loki TV on tap for the future makes me hopeful that some of the story arcs kicked off here aren't finished just yet.
Expand
10 of 11 users found this helpful101
All this user's reviews
9
OfasiaJul 17, 2021
The characters are unique and well played, the story is original and enjoyable on a base level while the visuals are absolutely gorgeous for a tv series. Having generally low expectations for marvel medias probably helped me a lot to enjoyThe characters are unique and well played, the story is original and enjoyable on a base level while the visuals are absolutely gorgeous for a tv series. Having generally low expectations for marvel medias probably helped me a lot to enjoy this series which surpassed my expectations. Story wise it's nonsensical at time... but I consider that par for the course for marvel and time travel stories in general. The nature of evil is all over the place and glossed over where one might think it would be dead center if not for its target audience. Tom Hiddleston, Owen Wilson and Sophia Di Martino make up for their occasional lack of "story-as-written credibility" with otherwise great acting and on-screen chemistry.

I see this as a fun very light sci-fi series which if not for all its associated "baggage" would stand on its own brilliantly.
Expand
10 of 11 users found this helpful101
All this user's reviews
8
rocket312Jul 10, 2021
This kind of tv series I expect to see in the future from mcu. Great qctors
14 of 16 users found this helpful142
All this user's reviews
9
The_Sifi_TurtleJun 14, 2021
A really good start to the show. Has some mystery, and some humor. I think this is a good enough start. I have high hopes for it. Tom Hiddleston was good in it. And Owen Wilson is as good as ever.
14 of 16 users found this helpful142
All this user's reviews
10
Dsros96Sep 24, 2021
Marvel Studios outdid themselves. This show is epic and allows us to take a bigger look into Loki, a side character through the years. And the plot twists & new characaters this show has... Wow.
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
10
Deepak387Jul 14, 2021
Madness begins as expected.... A kick off start to phase 4 of Marvel Cinematic Multiverse.
13 of 15 users found this helpful132
All this user's reviews
9
AdamWalker-Sep 26, 2021
The only bad thing about this series is the little filler that chapter 2 had but from there everything was magnificent.
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
TonyEntAug 13, 2021
Oh, my God (I mean, Loki, of course). I have been waiting for the first season’s finale to write my thoughts about “Loki”. And it was worth the wait. Wow, what a show. The casting team did a tremendous work here. Again, wow. The show isOh, my God (I mean, Loki, of course). I have been waiting for the first season’s finale to write my thoughts about “Loki”. And it was worth the wait. Wow, what a show. The casting team did a tremendous work here. Again, wow. The show is almost perfectly balanced (as all shows should be). The atmosphere, visual decisions.. The writing, wow, again! Michael Waldron & his team of writers developed every single little detail (all they could) and made some bold choices. Kate Herron directed the show in an unexpected way. But for me the show stands on two shoulders: Natalie Holt’s music and the actors’ performances. Ms. Holt, wow, what a brilliant music choices. And, of course, Mr. Tom Hiddleston developed his Loki even further, wow! Sophia Di Martino as Sylvie is as magnificent as Tom. What a duo! Towards the last few episodes they made their “Loki team” with Owen Wilson, what a fabulous performance as Mobius. And all the others, especially, Gugu Mgatha-Row and Wunmi Mosaku played such complex characters as Ravonna and Hunter B-15. Tara Strong steals your minds with her Miss Minutes. Expect the unexpected (and some amazing cameos). Congrats to all the crew! The whole season is a piece of great plot and writing, the last episode leaves you with an open mouth and makes you wait how it will change the MCU to its core. Expand
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
8
Call-o-freakJul 17, 2021
Is a surprising deep and entertaining chronicles of a prince of jokesters trying to gain responsibility and trust. Even if you haven't watched any of thor movies, it's really easy to get into.
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
10
norseAug 1, 2021
God, this was great TV. I reenlisted with Disney+ for the series after it concluded and we ended up bingeing it one Saturday evening and night. Everything is pitch perfect, from the title sequences to the incredible acting and the writing isGod, this was great TV. I reenlisted with Disney+ for the series after it concluded and we ended up bingeing it one Saturday evening and night. Everything is pitch perfect, from the title sequences to the incredible acting and the writing is something else all together. The story really moves at breakneck pace, and ramps up to a monumental conclusion I didn't expect from a short mini series. I just wish there had been more. Much much more. Expand
10 of 12 users found this helpful102
All this user's reviews
10
cdougallAug 2, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Loki is my favorite MCU Disney+ show so far. This is the first show to focus on a more villanous character, especially because the Loki we see in this show hasn’t gone through the redemptive arc of Dark World, Ragnarok and Infinity War. Via this, Loki is a nice deviation from the traditional MCU formula and takes us on a journey with a character who has done a lot of bad things during his time in the franchise. This is a show that really makes us question Loki and makes Loki question Loki through his interactions with the other big characters in the show. The other cast members do great work with their characters and are absolute delights in the show, but for me Mobius and Sylvie are the highlights. Owen Wilson and Sophia Di Martino are fantastic in those respective roles and are scene stealers on multiple occasions. The pacing of the show follows the same trend as Falcon and Winter Soldier, being that it doesn’t mess around too much and gets right into the exciting parts of the show. Unlike TFaWS, however, Loki focuses more on story and character development than it does action, and it manages to do this without feeling boring or too slow paced like WandaVision felt at some moments. The arc that Loki goes on is phenomenal and sets him up well for future installments in the MCU, but what’s even better about this show is that it gives other characters room to change, too. Mobius, Sylvie and even some secondary characters are given really nice arcs too that continue to change the show as it progresses. The ramifications of this show on the broader universe are immense and bigger than they are in any other MCU TV show and really any movie with the notable exceptions of Infinity War and Endgame. The end works much better than it did in the previous two Disney+ shows and opens up a lot of possibilities for future storytelling and development. I’d expect to see many characters from this show reprise their roles later in the MCU in some capacity and a few to have big effects on it. Loki is likely the best MCU show yet and sets the bar high for ones to come. Expand
10 of 12 users found this helpful102
All this user's reviews
9
SabharishGJul 16, 2021
Loki review U/A Starring Tom Hiddleston,Sophia Di Martino,Owen Wilson.

Rating=4.25/5 Positive 1. Tom Hiddleston Acting 2. Casting 3. Every Episodes were thrilling 4. Every Twist were good 5. Unpredictable Climax 6. Good Cinematography 7.
Loki review U/A Starring Tom Hiddleston,Sophia Di Martino,Owen Wilson.

Rating=4.25/5 Positive 1. Tom Hiddleston Acting 2. Casting 3. Every Episodes were thrilling 4. Every Twist were good 5. Unpredictable Climax 6. Good Cinematography 7. Good Screenplay and Direction 8. CGI Scenes were good 9. Sophia Di Martino and Owen Wilson Acting Verdict=Best Marvel Series yet. It is a briliant webseries I didnt expect from marvel .

Loki=God of mischief Sabharish G
Expand
14 of 17 users found this helpful143
All this user's reviews
10
luc4ssilvaJun 11, 2021
Muito bom poha tem tudo para ser a melhor até agora GODGDGDGDGSGSGSGSGSGSGSGS
14 of 17 users found this helpful143
All this user's reviews
10
YaomiJun 22, 2021
The actors,the script,the music,the special effects,every thing is amazing.Tom hiddleston shines as always.
14 of 17 users found this helpful143
All this user's reviews
10
Bele5Jul 9, 2021
Best marvel serie!
14 of 17 users found this helpful143
All this user's reviews
10
RexloxSep 28, 2021
Loki is a marvel and achievement that many people feel again the excitement of continuing to see this beautiful cinematographic universe.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
DedCermaloLlibeOct 3, 2021
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ZONEWULFJan 3, 2022
By far the best story so far. It’s a true Marvel tv show with all the power, mystery, jokes and on going surprises. I feel like the most work and most potential is in Loki
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DiptanshuJan 26, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Mind-blowingly Entertaining season!
The setup was great and the Loki catching up with all the events in future after avengers were emotional and amazing specially about his mother! the TVA was amazing and the slow reveals about them was entertaining,the slyvie's entry as well as the chemistry between both loki and her was sweet and the mobius trusting loki was fun to watch, the Whole Varient and timeline thing was well handled and the back story of slyvie was emotional, the 4th episode was FUN and the love that Lady SIF cameo. the whole Timekeepers were surprise and the real thing behind that was intriguing to watch, the 5th episode was iconic specially all the loki varients they were fun, the scene of them fighting with president loki was hilarious. the last episode was mind-bendingly awesome the Classic loki's sacrifice and the Final showdown with Kang's varient it was literally hyped up and the whole conversation was brilliantly done and at the end the whole move made by slyvie and TVA's loki's Twist at the end with whole world about to get crazy And that cut with Kang's statue "WOW" That was Literally Mind-blowing and the Credits it was all hyping up really want to see what will happen next after all mess made by slyvie! Overall it was a mindblowingly Awesomely entertaining Series!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CastleGreyOct 7, 2021
It's not a 10 out of 10 by any stretch - it's good, but like so much of Marvel's cinematic output, Loki rarely rises above being consistently entertaining

For a premise that can go literally anywhere and do anything, Loki is surprisingly low
It's not a 10 out of 10 by any stretch - it's good, but like so much of Marvel's cinematic output, Loki rarely rises above being consistently entertaining

For a premise that can go literally anywhere and do anything, Loki is surprisingly low concept in terms of locations and design (the main foray into the future we get is just a neon-lit Cost-Co, for example), and the show makes the frustrating choice of telling an "everything you know is a lie!" story - which falls completely flat when the audience was only introduced to that 'everything' an hour ago, and so it means absolutely nothing to then spend 5 out of 6 episodes undermining the information we've just been given

The cast do good work - there are some lovely moments of introspection that are sold entirely by the performances, and Owen Wilson does a lot of the heavy lifting in giving the audience something comfortingly familiar to hold onto during the very dense worldbuilding in the early episodes - but most of the supporting characters have too little to do to really sell the individual revelations that they come to along the way, and little is really done with the multiverse variants of certain characters besides some throwaway jokes and visual gags (the Alligator variant is emblematic of the 'lolrandom' approach generally favoured)

The climactic reveal after 6 hours of chasing what or who is 'behind the curtain' also felt rather underwhelming, especially given that the final explanation given adds literally nothing new or in any way contradicts what we've already been told in prior episodes, flattening a moment that should have been a mind-blowing twist of worldview-shattering proportions

The soundtrack is also worth pointing out - there's a very lonely, almost Western-sounding quality to it that works wonderfully with the wandering, stranger-in-a-strange-land tone of the show, full of long raspy violin notes and mournful twangs - all offset by some very Hans Zimmer-esque BAWWWWWWWs when things start ramping up, and some Mass Effect sounding techno bloopiness that settles in to help remind the audience that this is essentially still a sci-fi setting at its heart

All in all, Loki is certainly worth watching - I was thoroughly entertained from start to finish - but there's just not enough here to make the show iconic or particularly memorable against the rest of the Marvel stable, and ultimately the overall sense I came away with was that the destination was far less interesting than the journey made it seem it was going to be

7/10 - pretty good
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SOLTAIR83Nov 20, 2021
LOKI IS THE BEST,COOLEST AND GREATEST COMIC VILLAIN EVER AND HE EVEN HAS HIS OWN SOLO SERIES NOW WHICH IS THE BEST COMIC SHOW I'VE EVER SEEN
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FloroOct 21, 2021
The show is sometimes slow and muddled. But the plot was exciting and the characters were interesting, enough to make this movie watchable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TGiousOct 17, 2021
I was very excited for Loki, and watched the first few episodes the minute they came out. But quite honestly, it was a little disappointing. There were not as many action scenes as I expected, and a good majority of the show is just talking.I was very excited for Loki, and watched the first few episodes the minute they came out. But quite honestly, it was a little disappointing. There were not as many action scenes as I expected, and a good majority of the show is just talking. The middle few episodes were the best ones, and the ending set up a good villain. Overall, it was a fairly solid show with some great moments, but also some very low moments. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RS92Nov 20, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. WOW. Personaggi perfetti, trama perfetta, luoghi perfetti, colpi di scena perfetti, finale perfetto, integrazione del multiverso perfetta. Serie Perfetta. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JerminatorDec 11, 2021
Best Disney Plus show so far. Great cast and story line not to mention the great surprises at the end
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ChanekeCholoDec 13, 2021
It has the best envelopment in any TV show or movie in the MCU. Everything about Loki was absolutely great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
nawarlaufeysonDec 18, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love this show I’m so excited for the new doctor strange movie (Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
panicqJan 3, 2022
Loki is a series, really, very good and very important for the Cinematographic Universe Marvel. The development of all the characters, their relationships to each other, narrative and story are admirable. Some may be annoyed that the story isLoki is a series, really, very good and very important for the Cinematographic Universe Marvel. The development of all the characters, their relationships to each other, narrative and story are admirable. Some may be annoyed that the story is a little slow at first, but this is to prepare the viewer for the end. I recommend! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ParQerJan 24, 2022
Definitely the best mcu show. Not only the plot was surprising and well written, it is now the central part of the mcu universe post Endgame.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BigMeatBallsMar 27, 2022
By far Marvels best show to date. The show does such a good job at evolving Loki's character and Tom Hiddleston doesn't dissapoint either. With a great soundtrack and overall plot to back it up this is a certified banger.

9/10 Certified banger.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
HappyliveMay 7, 2022
filmdeki başarılı karakteri her şeyiyle dizi ortamına taşımak olağanüstü bir başarıdır
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Rickniks38May 8, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Loved the world building this show did and teased us at the end with Kang the Conqueror. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews