Season #: 4, 3, 2, 1
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6

Where To Watch

Stream On
Buy On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Kyle Anderson
    Oct 27, 2014
    100
    The show nails a stellar one-two punch, playing the rapid-fire barbs exchanged between the pigeon and Queensberry against Tyson's straight-ahead buzz-saw gags.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Oct 27, 2014
    80
    It is amiably absurd and mildly profane, entertaining in a dry, droll way.
  3. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Oct 27, 2014
    83
    Mike Tyson Mysteries is highbrow lowbrow lampoon, alternately smart and stupid, dizzy and disgusting.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Oct 27, 2014
    60
    The first episode is fairly entertaining in an absurdist way.
  5. Reviewed by: Allison Keene
    Oct 27, 2014
    80
    The series' humor is both audacious and intelligent, and the combination of that familiar Warner Bros. animation style coupled with modern references (all through a sendup of the style's original formulas) leaves no mystery for Mike to solve.
  6. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Oct 27, 2014
    50
    Those who have willingly accepted Tyson back into the cultural mainstream--as an item of kitsch or sheer fascination--might wind up scratching their heads over the series’ motivation, which, as the episodes are constructed, feels like the entire point. And while there’s precedent for that, it feels like slim compensation even in such a modest package.
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 35
  2. Negative: 2 out of 35
  1. Nov 5, 2014
    8
    It has its funny moments and its meh moments. Good show nonetheless, I think Mike's crappy voice acting makes it a bit funnier too. I wouldIt has its funny moments and its meh moments. Good show nonetheless, I think Mike's crappy voice acting makes it a bit funnier too. I would stick around for the rest of the season Full Review »
  2. Apr 1, 2018
    10
    Mike Tyson Mysteries is making me laugh so hard! The characters are so hilarious and the jokes are just amazing!
  3. Nov 20, 2014
    10
    This show is so much more funny than I thought it could be and I'm always glad to hear Norm's voice. I hope it gets renewed as I love thisThis show is so much more funny than I thought it could be and I'm always glad to hear Norm's voice. I hope it gets renewed as I love this show for it's classic vibe and spot on writing for a show like this. The perfect amount of Saturday morning mixed into an adult swim show IMHO. Full Review »