HULU | Release Date: April 29, 2020
9.0
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 51 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
45
Mixed:
4
Negative:
2
Watch Now
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
DeanomiteJun 28, 2020
the social atmosphere is extremely claustrophobic, everyone waiting for 1 person to step out of line to attack as a dog pile. Daisy Edgar Jones steals every scene.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
te555cottMay 1, 2020
Exquisite. Normal People pulls you in and doesn't let go. It's raw and beautiful. One of the best shows I've ever seen.
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
savvas1967May 17, 2020
Best tv series I have seen for a long time .Excellent acting story telling and directing .The acting is superb and once you watch the first episode you can’t stop wanting more
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
PilivAug 28, 2020
Simplemente perfecta, me hubiera gustado que los capítulos duraran una hora pero supongo que todo lo bueno es siempre poco.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SkymastersonJun 6, 2020
I dont usually give 10/10 scores because everything has the potential to be better but Normal People is as close to perfection as the BBC has come up with in an awfully long time. It will be a travesty if Daisy Edgar-Jones, Paul Mescal andI dont usually give 10/10 scores because everything has the potential to be better but Normal People is as close to perfection as the BBC has come up with in an awfully long time. It will be a travesty if Daisy Edgar-Jones, Paul Mescal and Lenny Abrahamson don't walk away with all of the gongs at next years awards. The whole cast is superb but the tenderness of the performance from Mescal in particular hits the perfect note when it could so easily have appeared affected or overdone. It is rare for a great book to be done justice on the small screen (or the big screen for that matter) but the direction from Lenny Abrahamson is that rare beast of the great book made better in the adaption. Every look or affectation has meaning and not a second of screentime is wasted. Normal People is that rare series which leaves yoou begging for more yet petrified that to get another series would devalue one of the best series of TV to come out of the UK in years. A banker for the Top tens of the year come Xmas. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jeanrgerhardtJul 19, 2020
The show is amazing. The development of the characters is so natural and it seems like there are no tears left to cry.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
franciscolopesSep 28, 2020
What an amazing journey in the life of 2 persons, that build up a well of emotions and feelings during their teenage years, that became in a mutual unworded and indescribable love. That love is nothing more than a resual of ups and downs ofWhat an amazing journey in the life of 2 persons, that build up a well of emotions and feelings during their teenage years, that became in a mutual unworded and indescribable love. That love is nothing more than a resual of ups and downs of relacion betwen two people that the first fase of their life developt a relacionshipt of undefined and uncertain feelings for each. Along this weird relacion that started in the last year of high school, both, with their weird experiences, uncertainties, frustrations, joys, loves and delusions, were dragged to a melancolic life that they actualy like each in their own way, but with an incredible similarity.
What an amazing tv show! What an explosion of emocions! A culmination of something sentimentally inexplicable, which makes me want to achieve a similarity in my life.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
HavanCrossSep 4, 2020
Naturalistic, sensitive treatment of a much-loved novel. Good performances but characters strain believability at times. Overlong, yet imagining this made as a film proves ultimately there's not much substance to the show.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PlentyofsugarSep 9, 2020
Beautifully directed and acted, this show is about young love. The kind where shame, communication issues and passion are involved. It made me feel like I was 18 years old again. I dived into the story and I loved the psychological evolutionBeautifully directed and acted, this show is about young love. The kind where shame, communication issues and passion are involved. It made me feel like I was 18 years old again. I dived into the story and I loved the psychological evolution of the characters and of course, I cried at the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews