• Network: Bravo
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 8, 2015
Season #: 3, 2, 1
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10

Where To Watch

Buy On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jun 8, 2015
    80
    Some of this is schematic, to be sure, but it grows more organic as it goes along, helped by a strong cast.
  2. Reviewed by: Nancy DeWolf Smith
    Jun 5, 2015
    80
    The amusing Odd Mom Out is a sweet, frothy surprise.
  3. Reviewed by: Keith Uhlich
    May 29, 2015
    80
    Kargman’s intimate knowledge of this elite universe always feels grounded in first-hand experience, and the laughs are frequent and genuine.
  4. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jun 5, 2015
    75
    There's substance in Jill with hubby Andy and with her doctor best friend (comic KK Glick, a Huntington native), all proving levelheaded and likable. That helps leaven the snooty stereotypes of our initial path into Jill's world.
  5. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Jun 8, 2015
    70
    Odd Mom Out, is entertaining, even if many of the jokes are familiar.
  6. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 8, 2015
    70
    Odd Mom Out definitely will not be relatable or entertaining to everyone, but for viewers who enjoy Bravo’s other shows about the uber-wealthy, it’s a canny fit.
  7. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 8, 2015
    60
    Jill and Vanessa aren’t discovering anything that “Real Housewives” watchers didn’t notice many episodes ago. Still, it’s reassuring to know the network that created the beast can also be amused at its underside.
  8. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Jun 8, 2015
    60
    Odd Mom Out is uneven but ultimately likable, and Kargman and Buckley have a nice chemistry as husband and wife.
  9. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jun 5, 2015
    50
    For all its cleverness, there’s a danger that Odd Mom Out has too narrow a focus, even for fans of “Real Housewives” shows. But in small doses, it’s funny enough.
  10. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 5, 2015
    50
    Kargman sells the bewilderment and exasperation well enough, but the series is as slim as its size-zero dresses. Moreover, there’s precious little sense of irony evident in a program that satirizes ostentatious displays of fabulousness on a channel that wallows in them elsewhere.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 22
  2. Negative: 6 out of 22
  1. Jun 29, 2015
    9
    Witty and irreverent with a total dig at the horrific real housewives franchise. I laughed out loud more times than any other show thisWitty and irreverent with a total dig at the horrific real housewives franchise. I laughed out loud more times than any other show this year! In the elite world of bleached and injected socialites, this is damn funny fish-out-of-water show with killer one liners. Full Review »
  2. Jun 29, 2015
    0
    I watched the first episode - laughed out loud and looked forward to scheduling this on my DVR....until the next two episodes which becameI watched the first episode - laughed out loud and looked forward to scheduling this on my DVR....until the next two episodes which became insufferable and unwatchable. There is a difference between "quirky" and "IDIOT." What made Jill endearing in the first episode quickly became over-the-top inappropriate behavior which would be socially unacceptable ANYWHERE. I no longer found myself rooting for her - I was siding with the in-laws against this socially inept moron. This show turned really stupid really fast. Full Review »
  3. Aug 27, 2015
    0
    I watched two episodes. Not worth my time. Is really stupid and boring. This "feminist" type of show which tends to say "it´s ok to beI watched two episodes. Not worth my time. Is really stupid and boring. This "feminist" type of show which tends to say "it´s ok to be inappropriate even if you are mom"... I can't believe "Critics" give 6.2 score... Full Review »