• Network: Bravo
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 8, 2015
Season #: 3, 2, 1
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10

Where To Watch

Buy On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jun 8, 2015
    80
    Some of this is schematic, to be sure, but it grows more organic as it goes along, helped by a strong cast.
  2. Reviewed by: Nancy DeWolf Smith
    Jun 5, 2015
    80
    The amusing Odd Mom Out is a sweet, frothy surprise.
  3. Reviewed by: Keith Uhlich
    May 29, 2015
    80
    Kargman’s intimate knowledge of this elite universe always feels grounded in first-hand experience, and the laughs are frequent and genuine.
  4. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jun 5, 2015
    75
    There's substance in Jill with hubby Andy and with her doctor best friend (comic KK Glick, a Huntington native), all proving levelheaded and likable. That helps leaven the snooty stereotypes of our initial path into Jill's world.
  5. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Jun 8, 2015
    70
    Odd Mom Out, is entertaining, even if many of the jokes are familiar.
  6. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 8, 2015
    70
    Odd Mom Out definitely will not be relatable or entertaining to everyone, but for viewers who enjoy Bravo’s other shows about the uber-wealthy, it’s a canny fit.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 22
  2. Negative: 6 out of 22
  1. Jun 29, 2015
    9
    Witty and irreverent with a total dig at the horrific real housewives franchise. I laughed out loud more times than any other show thisWitty and irreverent with a total dig at the horrific real housewives franchise. I laughed out loud more times than any other show this year! In the elite world of bleached and injected socialites, this is damn funny fish-out-of-water show with killer one liners. Full Review »
  2. Jun 29, 2015
    0
    I watched the first episode - laughed out loud and looked forward to scheduling this on my DVR....until the next two episodes which becameI watched the first episode - laughed out loud and looked forward to scheduling this on my DVR....until the next two episodes which became insufferable and unwatchable. There is a difference between "quirky" and "IDIOT." What made Jill endearing in the first episode quickly became over-the-top inappropriate behavior which would be socially unacceptable ANYWHERE. I no longer found myself rooting for her - I was siding with the in-laws against this socially inept moron. This show turned really stupid really fast. Full Review »
  3. Aug 27, 2015
    0
    I watched two episodes. Not worth my time. Is really stupid and boring. This "feminist" type of show which tends to say "it´s ok to beI watched two episodes. Not worth my time. Is really stupid and boring. This "feminist" type of show which tends to say "it´s ok to be inappropriate even if you are mom"... I can't believe "Critics" give 6.2 score... Full Review »