• Network: FX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 3, 2018
Season #: 3, 2, 1
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 37
  2. Negative: 6 out of 37
Watch Now

Where To Watch

Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jun 12, 2019
    10
    Perfect just this what i gonna say aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAAAAAaaaa
  2. Jun 19, 2019
    10
    For 1 entire week, I was grooving to Madonna's Vogue! But, more importantly, I now know what it meant back in the day. The song still feels like it was made in our current time. and Pose....is truly a very special show that I have grown to love. I love everything about it! It is so well made..and just when you think that Ryan Murphy can't possibly do better! he goes and tops himselfFor 1 entire week, I was grooving to Madonna's Vogue! But, more importantly, I now know what it meant back in the day. The song still feels like it was made in our current time. and Pose....is truly a very special show that I have grown to love. I love everything about it! It is so well made..and just when you think that Ryan Murphy can't possibly do better! he goes and tops himself again!!! this time. Expand
  3. Jan 6, 2020
    10
    I like the series, I think this season, although it did not have as much impact as the first, was very good, giving good turns with the characters and although I resented the death of Candy, I liked that even if it happened they gave a perfect tribute, which she deserves
  4. Feb 15, 2020
    7
    Season 2 unfortunately did what I expected it to, it pandered to its audience. The first half follows suit with the amazing first season, but around episode 5 there was no cohesive narrative. Main characters became secondary characters, there were spirits of the dead visiting, and basically this excellent show became quite a surrealist Angels in America look at the HIV epidemic. What wasSeason 2 unfortunately did what I expected it to, it pandered to its audience. The first half follows suit with the amazing first season, but around episode 5 there was no cohesive narrative. Main characters became secondary characters, there were spirits of the dead visiting, and basically this excellent show became quite a surrealist Angels in America look at the HIV epidemic. What was also strange was each character seemed to achieve their goals quickly, despite the horrible situations placed in front of them. Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. TV Guide Magazine
    Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Jun 20, 2019
    80
    [Realness] is what distinguishes Ryan Murphy's downtown drama in its fabulous second season. [24 Jun - 7 Jul 2019, p.11]
  2. Reviewed by: Hanh Nguyen
    Jun 12, 2019
    75
    It’s admirable for “Pose” to experiment with its structure, even though those narrative flourishes detract from the message. The show is most successful when it balances the over-the-top ballroom spectacle with simplicity and authenticity.
  3. Reviewed by: Sophie Gilbert
    Jun 12, 2019
    60
    Pose has always been a worthwhile series rather than a well-crafted one, and its writing in Season 2 veers all over the place, between heartfelt, didactic, over-explanatory, and anachronistic. But strangest of all is the way the series fluctuates in its tone and sense of humor. ... Pose is at its best when it owns the inherent seriousness of its subject matter.