NBC | Release Date: September 23, 2013
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 106 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
81
Mixed:
13
Negative:
12
Watch Now
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Real35May 9, 2020
Elisabeth keen is a really bad actress absolutely unbelievable that she got hired for this series!

The series is very good but she makes the whole thing so unbelievable and stupid. To the filmmakers , why you let it through? You should know
Elisabeth keen is a really bad actress absolutely unbelievable that she got hired for this series!

The series is very good but she makes the whole thing so unbelievable and stupid. To the filmmakers , why you let it through? You should know better, every one who is watching the series can sees that she is a very very bad actress.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
arostislavnaApr 26, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I don't have any idea why I watch this show. I find it extremely dry, but am invested in wanting to know where they will go with (not) Reddington and Katarina Rostova. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Sunflower67Mar 13, 2020
James Spader is just wonderful, the music is really good, and the story/storylines are strong/interesting. But Megan Boone is only decent at best and by Season 6 is absolutely terrible. And these are the WORST FBI agents imaginable. TheJames Spader is just wonderful, the music is really good, and the story/storylines are strong/interesting. But Megan Boone is only decent at best and by Season 6 is absolutely terrible. And these are the WORST FBI agents imaginable. The writing is just lazy. Could be so much better. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
denjamieApr 27, 2020
The Blacklist will forever be remembered as one of the greatest TV shows of all time
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Jonny_GreatbrowJul 6, 2020
This is one of my favorite shows, not so much that it's phenomenal writing or cinematography but because of character. Raymond Reddington is my all-time favorite character in his educated elegance, cavalier wit and the terrifying darknessThis is one of my favorite shows, not so much that it's phenomenal writing or cinematography but because of character. Raymond Reddington is my all-time favorite character in his educated elegance, cavalier wit and the terrifying darkness that he embraces within him. There are quite a few times where you just have to give allowances to the story and it's feeling like it has been running a little too long but honestly, it's still entertaining. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
mlnfacebookJun 25, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. James Spader is superlitive in the show. He deserves a 10, but unfortunately he comes with Meagan Boone who adds nothing to the show, hence the 5 score. I still watch it because of Spader, but in season 8 I may stop. While Spader is able to convey the charisma of a ruthless criminal, Boone wallows trying to depict the dual sides of her personality. She is transforming into Reddington but without the somewhat screwed moral compass he follows. She has murdered, betrayed her friends, lied, almost killed 2 plane loads of people, allowed Reddington to murder a surrogate, orchestrated the release of a mass murderer and yet her colleagues all want to forgive her as she is basically a good person who seems to have a temporary lack of judgement. She has brought her child into this incredibly dangerous situation, yet we are to believe she is a good mom. What does this woman have to do for them to realize she is a piece of garbage. All this because she wants to know a secret and avenge the death of her mother who abandoned her and she got to know for about 2 weeks. I believe the show is to mimic the transformations of Walter White and Jessie in Breaking Bad, but Boone does not possess the charisma or acting ability of these other actors and makes the show almost unwatchable. I really just want her gone.

It is too bad as the Blacklist has the potential to be a great show.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Dolan64May 18, 2019
'The Blacklist' brings a creative concept and runs with it. Each episode is different and has a different premise from previous episodes. The acting can sometimes be a bit stilted, but James Spader makes all of that worth it with his'The Blacklist' brings a creative concept and runs with it. Each episode is different and has a different premise from previous episodes. The acting can sometimes be a bit stilted, but James Spader makes all of that worth it with his excellent portrayal of Raymond 'Red' Reddington. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
countyourmacrosJul 8, 2021
A repetitive show with predictable plot writing, miserable acting, all dragged on episodes that are way too long, on seasons that are too long, and on a show that is too long. There has never before been such an overrated show. I got halfwayA repetitive show with predictable plot writing, miserable acting, all dragged on episodes that are way too long, on seasons that are too long, and on a show that is too long. There has never before been such an overrated show. I got halfway through season 4 and I just couldn't bare it anymore, and this is coming from someone who watched all of Lost and Fringe (if you didn't know, those are also both terrible shows). The person playing Agent Keen is perhaps the worst lead actor/actress to ever lead a series that aired for this long. Most of her supporting cast isn't much better either. If anyone ever recommends this show to you or tries to say it's good, know that their opinion on things is not one that is worth listening to. Think this is too harsh? It's on Netflix. Give it a watch through 4 seasons. The first 2 seasons aren't great, but at that point it is too early to really know exactly what sort of predictable cringe you are about to endure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
MorgrainApr 26, 2022
Season 1-4: glorious
Season 5: good
Season 6: acceptable Season 7: what the f Season 8: Blacklist has lost its way. Reddington has become a d*mb id*ot, not even seeing the obvious infront of his eyes. Keen has just become the skyler of
Season 1-4: glorious
Season 5: good
Season 6: acceptable
Season 7: what the f
Season 8: Blacklist has lost its way.

Reddington has become a d*mb id*ot, not even seeing the obvious infront of his eyes.

Keen has just become the skyler of breaking bad. Bad script, unrealistic, unrational decisions, bad acting. Every scene has become annoying with her.

This series started glorious, then it made the decision to get rid of the good villains half way through, which resulted in this clusterf*ck that we now have, where characters make dumb decisions that don't fit their characters at all.

Reddington once knew every blade of grass that Keen stepped on, three years ago. Now? lmao giga ridicolous, his archenemy can life next door, Keen can meet with everybody on planet earth without him knowing, he has been downgraded in intelligence by the writers from an IQ of 150 to 49, barely beating a buttered bread.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
betsybaberAug 24, 2020
I just wanna say Mrs Keen sux I donot like her she is selfish and rude and knows everything and i would loose her blacklist would still be great without her and shes mean to Red hes awesome great acter but Lizzy is awful get rid of herI just wanna say Mrs Keen sux I donot like her she is selfish and rude and knows everything and i would loose her blacklist would still be great without her and shes mean to Red hes awesome great acter but Lizzy is awful get rid of her !!!!!also the task force acts so good and they are all guilty of maybe worse than red im tired of how mean they are to red he makes blacklist i love him!!!!! get rid of lizzy Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
digoldyOct 29, 2021
Season 9: Kind of like egg whites without the yolk. Hopefully "The Blacklist" ends this year so James Spader may put his outstanding acting talents to better use.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EidJan 3, 2021
Nice movie bsvsbshshsbsbsbsbsbbsbs sgdvsvbsvsbsbsb sgdvsvsbbsbdhd hehshshbsbsbsbsb s hshshakM Vavsvs gsgah w alama svs vzgaysjais sgahalaywtwtfa. Bsbshhshsbeb
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
CdipperyJan 24, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This was the first time I seen this and it will definitely be my last time I refuse to even watch the new one season 8. Season 7 was definitely was the worst one and it the main reason why I will let family and friends and lawyer's know that they should never watch this show. When Liz pick her mother or red that was it for me. I am ashamed to even say I seen this show I strongly recommend that this show stop making anymore of this so called show it a uncalled for show that upset and outraged me Jamie's I can't believe you would even play on this show you deserve better then what they are doing to you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MaryTennysonFeb 8, 2021
This the best show ever! There are a lot of mysteries. This show gonna make you addicted. Let me warn you! You can't even sleep because of the thinking "the truth"
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
CarolynneMay 17, 2021
This is my favorite show I love redington and did love Elizabeth but she's turned into a murderer season 8 episode 14 I am struggling not to jump through the screen and help reddington myself I sure hope this turns out to be a dream or setupThis is my favorite show I love redington and did love Elizabeth but she's turned into a murderer season 8 episode 14 I am struggling not to jump through the screen and help reddington myself I sure hope this turns out to be a dream or setup that reddington knows about its breaking my heart Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Procrustes7Mar 9, 2022
my favorite tv series the protagonist is just awesome you have to watch best best best est gf
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews