Prime Video | Release Date: September 2, 2022
2.6
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 2727 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
555
Mixed:
115
Negative:
2,057
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
laseraptorOct 2, 2022
Positive:
- Beautiful cut scenes

Negative:
- Worst story telling in the world
- Annoying identity politics
- Action scenes are ridiculous - Galadriel
- Casting is questionable It deserves all the hate. Too bad.
40 of 48 users found this helpful408
All this user's reviews
7
HellyHansen28Nov 4, 2022
Not bad. Actually I am not read the books, I just watched the movies from Peter Jackson and I understand why a lot of people don’t like this series. But for me is okay.
27 of 33 users found this helpful276
All this user's reviews
8
DrMisterSep 13, 2022
As a fan of all Tolkiens writings its sad to see the condensed timelines and lore rewrites, but I understand the issues with obtaining the Silmarilion IP and the 3000 years the show needs to cover. I like the visuals and the acting, the castAs a fan of all Tolkiens writings its sad to see the condensed timelines and lore rewrites, but I understand the issues with obtaining the Silmarilion IP and the 3000 years the show needs to cover. I like the visuals and the acting, the cast is doing a good job with what they got but I cant give it 10/10 with the extreme lore inaccuracy. Expand
519 of 636 users found this helpful519117
All this user's reviews
9
gerardoreSep 13, 2022
Three episodes in and I have to say I'm pleasently surprised. It's a pretty good show so far. As a fan of Tolkien's world, in writen and movie form, I really enjoy seeing Middle Earth during a time where the world has not fallen into piecesThree episodes in and I have to say I'm pleasently surprised. It's a pretty good show so far. As a fan of Tolkien's world, in writen and movie form, I really enjoy seeing Middle Earth during a time where the world has not fallen into pieces yet, the civilizations are still grand and majestic. And they really know how to show this off, as we have many moments where the show just presents us a new city and let's us take in their size and grandure. I also really like the overall plot. It's a smart approach, how they managed to put together different plot lines that are very character-focused and have secrets and question marks, even for fans of the book. And despite the extrem complexity of the books this show has been adapted from, they manage to break down the lore in a way that it is understandable and digestable for newcommers. And I really, really appreciate the fact, that they manage to keep the dialogues and characteres grounded and believable as part of their world. My major worry has been that they would try to make all the dialogues and characters "witty", a sickness that has grown over skript-writing ever since Marvel started to become the big player in franchise-production with their Superhero-characters. But no such thing! It's not, that the skript is entirely without humor or fun, it's just more low-key and fits the tone of the world really well. The weaker points of the show so far has been some of the characters. Three episodes in, and there is a huge gap between some of the more likable characters with a lot of personality and some more... let's generously call them "bland" characters. And given that, as I mentioned before, the individual plot lines are very character driven, it's a problem that some characters really are not up to the task yet to really carry their scenes. Another issue after three episodes is, that... not much seems to have happened so far. Given that these three episodes come together to a total of over 3 hours (or approximatelly the length of one of Peter Jackson's movies in the same world), it really doesn't feel like a whole lot has happened yet. I don't mind a slow burn, but if you have several plot lines running parallel, it would be good to have at least SOME of them be a bit differently paced. However, I have to say that I am pleasently surprised. It's a pretty damn good translation of Tolkien's world onto the screen and a solid attempt of creating an engaging narrative for a rather difficult part of the history of this universe. If it keeps going in this way, I will end up really enjoying myself. So far, I would absolutely recommend it! Expand
496 of 611 users found this helpful496115
All this user's reviews
7
indieinsightsSep 3, 2022
As the New York Times writers admitted, this TV show suffers from quite some bad writing. The NYT said on multiple occasions that, obviously, hardcore fans might object to some lore "interpretations". That is true. But there is a professionalAs the New York Times writers admitted, this TV show suffers from quite some bad writing. The NYT said on multiple occasions that, obviously, hardcore fans might object to some lore "interpretations". That is true. But there is a professional problem with the Rings of Power TV series story and writing. The bad pace, the dull story idea (no spoilers), and of course, how Galadriel, who is supposed to be a few thousand years old, behaves like a teenager which makes her unbelievable, in regard of her age. The graphics are great. But if you compare the writing, even the jokes, to a film like, say, Fargo, you'll notice why film critics complain rather about the writing alone. So, overall, it is okay. I don't mind watching it. It's just not a good series. Expand
526 of 649 users found this helpful526123
All this user's reviews
0
DennisDFOct 3, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Rotten Tomatoes won't post my review so...
Oh, no no nooo! Episode 8 proves the show is garbage. I said I was out, but I had to see where this aberration would end up. The dialog is infantile. The forging of the rings is lore breaking. Celebrimbor is an idiot like Elrond. Halbrand is Sauron without being Annatar. It was clear from episode 1 that Halbrand was Sauron. No surprise there. A lot of standing around. The writing is TERRIBLE. Durin's Bane wakes up not from the digging too deeply but from a stupid soft leaf. LMAO. Season 2 will only be good if Bezos fires the showrunners for using the first season as an experiment. I just wished the season had ended with Sauron killing everybody. No survivors. It could be done since they are masters in breaking Tolkien's Lore anyway.
Expand
55 of 68 users found this helpful5513
All this user's reviews
0
seelenpflueckerOct 1, 2022
It is always easier to criticize something than to create something yourself. One must be aware of this with every (albeit justified) criticism.
And under consideration of this maxim, I describe my impressions here.
Let's go! First of all,
It is always easier to criticize something than to create something yourself. One must be aware of this with every (albeit justified) criticism.
And under consideration of this maxim, I describe my impressions here.
Let's go!

First of all, one should appreciate the obvious effort with which this series was created. The setting, the landscapes, the armor, the cities; all of it is outstandingly produced.
The actors (all of them) also give a very solid performance,
the series started extremely brilliantly, catching me immediately and I was pleasantly surprised by this quality.

At this point it should not be left unmentioned that Peter Jackson made something impossible possible at the time and that he was allowed to spend more money on his films than any other studio ever before and that his project was on the brink more than once because of the horrendous and ever increasing sums.
His films had their own look and feel, he had put his own stamp on Tolkien's work, even then not without criticism. To do this, he used the works of some well-known artists who were already known and loved among fans.

A billion was spent. What a sum! However, if you take inflation into account, the two creations are no longer so far apart.

The expectations were high.

On the one hand, I was pleased that they followed the known style, on the other hand, I was disappointed that they didn't dare to create something new, something of their own. A chance to create a new style was missed.
So much for the basic look.

In terms of content, one certainly has more freedom, even if the appendices to Lord of the Rings and the Silmarillion or other stories from Middle Earth throughsaus the direction.

Quite a lot of liberties were taken here. That hurts.

Now we come to the trickiest aspect of this series, namely its diversity.
Yes, this series is a child of the times. It perfectly reflects the lunacy and turmoil of our society, which allows itself to be taken over by a minority of ideologically fascist maniacs.
And so this series also follows the current, imposed narrative that in everything everyone must find themselves in some form.

As the saying goes: there is no sure way to success, only one to sure failure, namely to want to please everyone.

And so the creators reflect on this wisdom, ignore all sense and reason and desecrate Tolkien's legacy so that it may satisfy the fascists of political corectness.
To bring it to the point:
Ah... no. You know what? I am tired. I'm tired of it. I'm tired of explaining to the intellectually poor and the ideologically blinded how stupid and brazen they are.
And those who give absolution to this trash under the terse pretext of fantasy are not worth dealing with any longer than necessary.

And so I conclude with the words: shame on you!
Expand
41 of 51 users found this helpful4110
All this user's reviews
10
estebanhillcoatOct 28, 2022
La mejor serie del año y quizás la mejor de la década. Imponente en cada toma. Cada instante es una fotografía. Cada segundo un paisaje. Todos los detalles están pensados. Los actores son mucho mejores que aquellos de las películas. Lo digoLa mejor serie del año y quizás la mejor de la década. Imponente en cada toma. Cada instante es una fotografía. Cada segundo un paisaje. Todos los detalles están pensados. Los actores son mucho mejores que aquellos de las películas. Lo digo yo que odio la trilogía por ser obvia, larga y sin ningún misterio. Expand
28 of 35 users found this helpful287
All this user's reviews
6
FrankStounnSep 3, 2022
Picture is really good, main actress is playing bad, the script is slow, weak
171 of 216 users found this helpful17145
All this user's reviews
9
ulisesdoblajeNov 8, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No se porqué a sido tan criticada duramente esta serie, ya que es cierto que en ciertas cosas de la historia y aspectos de personajes están cambiados a lo que hay escrito, que ni si quiera lo escribió Tolkien en su totalidad, ya que esa obra la termino su hijo. es lo que me esperaría de una adaptacíon, no se si se esperaban batallas épicas como las del señor de los anillos, pero la guerra que se muestra en la serie todavia no ha llegado a eso. Expand
30 of 38 users found this helpful308
All this user's reviews
10
sjmmfkrlztfvddlOct 29, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I haven't read the silmarillion, but I really liked the show in general I didn't like the choice with the volcano at the end of one of the episodes, but then afterwards I understood why they did it so I just didn't like the execution of how the volcano happened Expand
26 of 33 users found this helpful267
All this user's reviews
9
SelvirtNov 12, 2022
Enjoyed the first season from beginning to end, the review bombing is fruitless and completely unfair.
33 of 42 users found this helpful339
All this user's reviews
9
EdenscottOct 31, 2022
As a non reader of Lotr I can not understand the hate this show got.
It hooked me from the start and made me always want to see more, it got a lighter tone then Lotr more like The Hobbit. But it still captivates some of the vibes of the
As a non reader of Lotr I can not understand the hate this show got.
It hooked me from the start and made me always want to see more, it got a lighter tone then Lotr more like The Hobbit. But it still captivates some of the vibes of the original movie trilogy.
Expand
29 of 37 users found this helpful298
All this user's reviews
8
kiffafSep 24, 2022
Wow! what an absolute trainwreck of a show. $1 billion WELL SPENT!
The amount of vote manipulation behind this series is UNEQUALED.
183 of 234 users found this helpful18351
All this user's reviews
10
meydianarizki21Nov 9, 2022
Incredible music and imagery
I'm here for the Goosebumps!
Wonderful imagery, storytelling and music. Even though it is more of a "saga" so far and less raw than the LOTR movies, and differs from the original Tolkien writings(which even LOTR
Incredible music and imagery
I'm here for the Goosebumps!

Wonderful imagery, storytelling and music. Even though it is more of a "saga" so far and less raw than the LOTR movies, and differs from the original Tolkien writings(which even LOTR did BTW), I feel like it still delivers a true Middle Earth experience with the same world, imagery, ideas and cultural differences as I grew up to love. I love especially the music since it isn't a copy of the LOTR score but still has a similar feeling. Screw the criticism and just enjoy a good, EXPENSIVE show! If I'd want to criticize I could but I'd rather go on an adventure and see where this goes.

I'm hooked and I want to be.

/A child in a young man's body, who grew up slaying orcs in the woods and reading LOTR, Silmarillion, and Bilbo..
Expand
32 of 41 users found this helpful329
All this user's reviews
6
kirkenderSep 6, 2022
I've only watched one episode so far, and I'm conflicted. On one hand, the show is gorgeous and I appreciate the use of practical effects alongside CG. On the other hand, the story is nonexistent and the characters are flat. The music isI've only watched one episode so far, and I'm conflicted. On one hand, the show is gorgeous and I appreciate the use of practical effects alongside CG. On the other hand, the story is nonexistent and the characters are flat. The music is forgettable, the editing is okay. For a story to be compelling you need to have things happen and characters need to make choices; so far only one character made a choice, which was to jump out of a boat. Epic /s. Expand
142 of 182 users found this helpful14240
All this user's reviews
9
ROLANd1405Oct 26, 2022
A very pleasant surprise imho. Well done sets, art direction, costumes, FX, camera and so on. Characters are interesting and the actors are good.
A Story is always subjective, but I like it and hope there is more. So as always, don't listen
A very pleasant surprise imho. Well done sets, art direction, costumes, FX, camera and so on. Characters are interesting and the actors are good.
A Story is always subjective, but I like it and hope there is more. So as always, don't listen to the haters, look at it yourself.
Expand
28 of 36 users found this helpful288
All this user's reviews
7
RoahimSep 13, 2022
I don't get the trolling of this show since it's enjoyable to watch. Even if you don't like it the production is beautiful. It is leaving me guessing as to what's going to happen next. Troolers, Get a Life.
313 of 403 users found this helpful31390
All this user's reviews
10
SirVaultDec 13, 2022
The hate for this show is way overblown. As a Tolkien fan, I'm really enjoying the show.
31 of 40 users found this helpful319
All this user's reviews
10
beast18Nov 5, 2022
Fantastic production and acting, I love this world of Numenor and Galadriel and all the other new characters too!
31 of 40 users found this helpful319
All this user's reviews
8
soundjonaSep 22, 2022
Quite good ! This is not perfect by any mean, yet it provides a nice fantasy show with a good production behind. Sometimes it feels a bit gimmicky, but it fits the fantasy in a more fictional way than more realistic/grim shows
172 of 223 users found this helpful17251
All this user's reviews
10
ReyDelInfiernoNov 5, 2022
I loved this series, I think people are being unnecessarily harsh on the series because of the original trilogy. When I see what Star Wars has become after the original series, I think this series is quite successful. I think it's a niceI loved this series, I think people are being unnecessarily harsh on the series because of the original trilogy. When I see what Star Wars has become after the original series, I think this series is quite successful. I think it's a nice comeback for the Lord of the Rings series, which has been quiet for a long time. Expand
30 of 39 users found this helpful309
All this user's reviews
10
orhanmollaogluSep 17, 2022
A great show to help you fall asleep. You won't need to pay for melatonin pills again!
186 of 242 users found this helpful18656
All this user's reviews
10
DoylekatiekuhicSep 13, 2022
Great production values, good performances, generally, good writing. Didn't really care for using the dwarves as comic relief, it jars with the tone of the rest of the story. this isn't The Hobbit and the worst of Jackson's work should beGreat production values, good performances, generally, good writing. Didn't really care for using the dwarves as comic relief, it jars with the tone of the rest of the story. this isn't The Hobbit and the worst of Jackson's work should be left behind. Expand
501 of 655 users found this helpful501154
All this user's reviews
6
MartinAlpertSep 6, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 6/10 jest niezły. Nie ma aż takiej tragedii no chyba że się jest gorliwym wyznawcą Tolkiena. Na szczęście to fanfic. Ja tam wole Silmarillion. Expand
117 of 153 users found this helpful11736
All this user's reviews
6
pollinoSep 4, 2022
better than i expected- still somethings are messed up, like black elf, black dwarf, and some characters really look like superificial. hair of the elves too perfect, with gel
134 of 176 users found this helpful13442
All this user's reviews
7
ZraebielSep 18, 2022
I didn’t want to watch this series at first because of hearing how woke it was. I only gave it a shot after visiting my parents and they wanted to watch it with me. After watching it I realized there were a few things that didn’t makeI didn’t want to watch this series at first because of hearing how woke it was. I only gave it a shot after visiting my parents and they wanted to watch it with me. After watching it I realized there were a few things that didn’t make sense, but ultimately it was pretty decent. It’s not boring like some say, the story is there, and I’m genuinely excited to see where it goes from here. That being said, with the amount of money Amazon reportedly spent making this, I’m sure there are many aspects they could of improved on. I do feel the spirit of Tolkien’s works in it to a moderate degree. Expand
169 of 222 users found this helpful16953
All this user's reviews
8
CenelderSep 18, 2022
Extremely well done sets, costumes, and art direction. A joy to watch the world building. Starts off slowly, but so do all Tolkien works of literature (i've read LOTR 3 times, the Children of Huron and the hobbit). Real focus on theExtremely well done sets, costumes, and art direction. A joy to watch the world building. Starts off slowly, but so do all Tolkien works of literature (i've read LOTR 3 times, the Children of Huron and the hobbit). Real focus on the character building, setting up foils, and mystery. I'm very glad we have a return to Middle Earth with such high production values.
My wife seems slightly less interested/confused in the show. I won't lie that my knowledge of Middle Earth greatly enhances the show for me, so if you are a fan, give it a shot. I did real that people were concerned that Galadriel acted differently than she did in LOTR. Of course she does. Its been 5k+ years plus she hasn't even been in possession of a ring of power yet. I think back even 10 years of my life, and i'm a completely different person.
Expand
172 of 226 users found this helpful17254
All this user's reviews
8
werecar2Sep 24, 2022
special effects are amazing. Music is beautiful. Too many characters and overly complicated story, but it's finally picking up. Can't wait for more.
167 of 220 users found this helpful16753
All this user's reviews
9
scaryxitedSep 23, 2022
The show is great. The characters are likable and interesting. I really enjoy the dialog getting to know each character and their motivations. The detail is astounding. To the acorns in the Harfoots hair, to the intricate architecture ofThe show is great. The characters are likable and interesting. I really enjoy the dialog getting to know each character and their motivations. The detail is astounding. To the acorns in the Harfoots hair, to the intricate architecture of Nemoenor. They have masterfully recreated Tolkiens world.

It attempts to tell 3 different story lines in parallel and they are all engaging. It is a pity that there are so many people that get so upset that there are black people in a show that they decide to review bomb it for no other reason.
Expand
171 of 226 users found this helpful17155
All this user's reviews
7
RabinGringsSep 26, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. At the begin, for me, this is a great tvshow, with a single error: The diference between sound effects and human voices, BUT, after s01e05, linking mithril with elven souls I drop my spectatives. Expand
157 of 208 users found this helpful15751
All this user's reviews
8
JFaradaySep 26, 2022
Don't let the childish behavior of review-bombers get in your way. It's disheartening to see so many people looking to spite the show for reasons based in anger.
I went into this also with reservations, but I've found myself warming up to the
Don't let the childish behavior of review-bombers get in your way. It's disheartening to see so many people looking to spite the show for reasons based in anger.
I went into this also with reservations, but I've found myself warming up to the series and enjoying it (though, yes, the first 10-15 minutes have some terrible writing, I'm thinking of you "stone and ship"). Visually it brings out much of the magic and splendor of Middle-earth, and while the story might be a bit slow, I don't mind taking time to get anywhere with the excellent soundtrack of Bear McCreary (the composer of God of War) lifting you along the way. Sure, it is made by Amazon and is at times inconsistent with Tolkein lore, but neither of these detract from the series as a show or experience in itself. Also, Durin is a mood and I love his character.
Expand
162 of 215 users found this helpful16253
All this user's reviews
9
AuthorityKindSep 19, 2022
It manages to catch the magic of Middle Earth while bringing a new identity to it, it's recognizable without being a blank slate pointing to its predecessors. The show is so entertaining, all the dialogue and character moments are so charmingIt manages to catch the magic of Middle Earth while bringing a new identity to it, it's recognizable without being a blank slate pointing to its predecessors. The show is so entertaining, all the dialogue and character moments are so charming and enthralling, and it does not shy away from showing elements of the world with the gravitas and weight they were meant to have, despite how silly they may seem outside of their context, making the show that much more endearing. The effects are beautiful, the cinematography is excellent, and the fight choreography is surprisingly well put together and brutal at times, and no moment so far of the show has been a disappointment, so I highly and wholeheartedly recommend it. Expand
171 of 228 users found this helpful17157
All this user's reviews
7
NicksissenSep 24, 2022
This is by no means a zero. It's a C+ fantasy show. Folks whinging about black elves and dwarves need to realize this is what's happening. Either get on board or be left on the outside.
165 of 220 users found this helpful16555
All this user's reviews
10
nateoak10Sep 20, 2022
As a fan who loved the films as an intro to Tolkien and doesn’t need an adaption to be a perfect 1:1 production of the books I love this show. Seeing all the locations of the show in their primes is something as a fan I’ve always wanted toAs a fan who loved the films as an intro to Tolkien and doesn’t need an adaption to be a perfect 1:1 production of the books I love this show. Seeing all the locations of the show in their primes is something as a fan I’ve always wanted to see. The characters of Elrond, Durin, Halbrand, Disa and Elendil are the main standouts. With special recognition to Elron, Elendil and Durin. Galadriel as a character is in line with her description in the unfinished tales and her arc looks to be a slow burn into who she later becomes by the 3rd age. The Harfoots are written in a way where you can see their similarity to what would eventually become Hobbits

The show looks amazing. Visually, probably the best thing ever put on TV. This includes vistas, effects, prosthetics, cinematography etc. Not much more has to be said.

In terms of plot, the intro episodes are a lot of world building. If that’s your thing this is going to hit for you. If you want to kinda just get straight to the action then the slow burn might not be your thing. The show is weaving essentially a part of LOTR history that didn’t get a full novel. More so notes and key events and dates. So all the in between are being written for the show. I don’t think anything has been changed more or less than how the films did the novels. And what they have added, fits in the universe well. All in all, as a LOTR fan since the late the early 00s this show is awesome and fits right into where I keep the movies. If you’re overly strict on being *exactly* like the book or an impatient viewer in the beginning you’re selling yourself short.
Expand
173 of 232 users found this helpful17359
All this user's reviews
10
BonnilySep 19, 2022
It is a good show, could probably be better tbh, but I like it for what it is. The actors are doing a fine job and the story has been compelling so far.
172 of 231 users found this helpful17259
All this user's reviews
8
Benton-RutherfoSep 12, 2022
I read all the negative reviews and was a little disheartened, but I mustered up the courage and watched it anyway. I loved every bit of it. Been a Tolkien fan since i was 12 and I know the lore in my sleep. I know that there is no way youI read all the negative reviews and was a little disheartened, but I mustered up the courage and watched it anyway. I loved every bit of it. Been a Tolkien fan since i was 12 and I know the lore in my sleep. I know that there is no way you can adapt thousands of years into a show without changing timelines and adding characters. Needless to say, I am a big fan of what they did so far. I look forward to the next 5 seasons. Expand
218 of 293 users found this helpful21875
All this user's reviews
10
XsauroxGamerSep 23, 2022
Really like the series so far. Great plot and visuals, great soundtrack and actors performance.
174 of 234 users found this helpful17460
All this user's reviews
10
dmisciagnaSep 19, 2022
The story elements within The Rings of Power are keeping me very interested and involved in each passing episode. The excitement and suspense is what's driving this show. Character development is solid and the cast members perform believable,The story elements within The Rings of Power are keeping me very interested and involved in each passing episode. The excitement and suspense is what's driving this show. Character development is solid and the cast members perform believable, and engaging, roles. The fight scenes revealed so far are unexpectedly more disturbing than what was seen in director Peter Jackson's films. Parental guidance is recommended for sure. The visual scale of the show is very realistic and breath-taking. The Elven Kingdoms of Lindon and Eregion; the subterranean Dwarven realm of Khazad-dum; the Edain kingdom of Numenor; and the overall beautiful landscape scenery; all completely stunning, and marvelous, in their own ways. The stunning imagery will have you admiring what the show-runners have presented us. Bear McCreary's musical score is spot on and can become very moving in many scenes. I'm completely sold on this show. So far so good. And despite some deviations to Tolkien's lore, it seems the show-runners and writers are doing the best they can with what rights they have to Tolkien's Second Age source material. Much of the lore is still there, while even the creative liberties capture the spirit of Tolkien's writings. I'm looking forward to more episodes. From someone who has been a lifelong Tolkien fan, and approached this series with the highest level of caution, I was impressed! My expectations were exceeded. Expand
171 of 230 users found this helpful17159
All this user's reviews
10
MatagoreSep 23, 2022
This series is very well made. The negative reviews are ridiculous and based on nonsensical logic. The actors give great performances, the production values are beautifully executed, and the story is very well paced.
171 of 230 users found this helpful17159
All this user's reviews
7
Elmo98Sep 13, 2022
I have not read the books but have enjoyed RoP thus far. Not sure why all the hate. A good story takes time to tell and they need to build up the world first before diving in head first. Give it till the end of season 1 before you can really know.
192 of 259 users found this helpful19267
All this user's reviews
10
DwightLangosh4Sep 12, 2022
Estou Gostando bastante Acredito que o grande Publico ja queria ver lutas guerras etc . Começou de Forma Explicativa , alias são 5 temporadas as coisas tem que se construir aos poucos, personagens, lugares etc não é um filme como a trilogiaEstou Gostando bastante Acredito que o grande Publico ja queria ver lutas guerras etc . Começou de Forma Explicativa , alias são 5 temporadas as coisas tem que se construir aos poucos, personagens, lugares etc não é um filme como a trilogia que tudo tem que ser jogado em 2 horas . até agora estou gostando bastante , Expand
220 of 297 users found this helpful22077
All this user's reviews
6
ViolettSep 4, 2022
Я понимаю, откуда такие низкие оценки - в сериале от Толкина только название. Всё остальное - грубое нарушение канонов. И дело тут даже не в эльфах-афроамериканцах - так то это меньшее из зол. Весь сюжет пока что выглядит высосанным изЯ понимаю, откуда такие низкие оценки - в сериале от Толкина только название. Всё остальное - грубое нарушение канонов. И дело тут даже не в эльфах-афроамериканцах - так то это меньшее из зол. Весь сюжет пока что выглядит высосанным из пальца, хотя оно было сразу понятно - у Толкина по Второй эпохе довольно мало информации - в основном по Первой в Сильмариллионе и по Третьей во Властелине Колец. Я не буду перечислять отдельные моменты - не хватит для этого места, главная проблема, как мне показалось в том, что крайне плохо изображены эльфы - совершенно не по Толкину. Опять же, дело не в черном эльфе - эльфы уж черезчур похожи на людей, как и по внешнему виду, так и по эмоциям - разница лишь в том, что эльфы почище, люди же намеренно изображены грязнулями - видимо для контраста - другой идеи не нашлось. Я понимаю, что адаптировать для кино такую серьезную книгу сложно, но посмотрите на Питера Джексона - ему это вполне удалось - его Галадриэль как будто не от мира сего - так, как и должна выглядеть эльфийка, а не как сумасбродная девочка-истеричка, какой мы её видим в сериале. Да, локации, бесспорно, сделаны очень красиво - и Лориэн и гномьи пещеры - тут без претензий. Но сюжет настолько блёклый и так сильно отходит от ориганала, что высокий балл тут не поставить. Как отдельное произведение - неплохо, лично я просмотром первых двух серий доволен и буду смотреть и дальше, но как адаптация Толкина - это фейл. Expand
124 of 169 users found this helpful12445
All this user's reviews
10
Alycia_FraneySep 12, 2022
I've read the criticism and some are valid however given that this is the second age, not much is known even by Tolkien himself. I rather enjoy the show and look forward each week to watching it.
215 of 294 users found this helpful21579
All this user's reviews
10
EvangeleighSep 8, 2022
All the bad reviews, yet a record breaking 25 million views in the first 24 hours, critics like it, IMBD activity has it 2nd (of the top 100) TV series watched. (EDIT: As of episode 3, it's now #1!) That's ahead of things like Sopranos,All the bad reviews, yet a record breaking 25 million views in the first 24 hours, critics like it, IMBD activity has it 2nd (of the top 100) TV series watched. (EDIT: As of episode 3, it's now #1!) That's ahead of things like Sopranos, Friends, Game of Thrones and House of the Dragon. As pilots go, it's amazing! Too many "woke", "political", and "inclusion" comments to take any of it seriously. Watch it! It's lovely. Expand
341 of 467 users found this helpful341126
All this user's reviews
9
KittzSep 13, 2022
Great costumes, amazing location art and great sets. Truly an amazing show to look at and show off that 4K tv set. Enjoying the story so far.
171 of 235 users found this helpful17164
All this user's reviews
9
bradlyninenineSep 13, 2022
Ignore the review bombers. The show is not only visually beautiful, it also shows a deep love for Tolkien's rich history, and features interesting characters.
202 of 279 users found this helpful20277
All this user's reviews
10
kami1362Sep 12, 2022
نماهای بسیار زیبایی داره، بعلاوه اینکه فضای سه گانه سینمایی رو به خوبی حفظ کرده و نشون داده میتونه ادای دینی به طرفداران کتاب تالکین داشته باشه، متاسفانه طرفداران افراطی سریال بازی تاج و تخت تعمدا امتیاز پایینی به این سریال میدن که منصفانهنماهای بسیار زیبایی داره، بعلاوه اینکه فضای سه گانه سینمایی رو به خوبی حفظ کرده و نشون داده میتونه ادای دینی به طرفداران کتاب تالکین داشته باشه، متاسفانه طرفداران افراطی سریال بازی تاج و تخت تعمدا امتیاز پایینی به این سریال میدن که منصفانه نیست. Expand
170 of 235 users found this helpful17065
All this user's reviews
10
Kai1986Sep 17, 2022
Ignore the **** bombing the reviews sections for this show. They are loud and ignorant. This show is an incredible return to middle earth with incredible acting. Amazing sets, practical effects, and cinematography feel like a return to form.Ignore the **** bombing the reviews sections for this show. They are loud and ignorant. This show is an incredible return to middle earth with incredible acting. Amazing sets, practical effects, and cinematography feel like a return to form. It’s like coming home to a world I so dearly missed, while also feeling new and exciting. Expand
172 of 238 users found this helpful17266
All this user's reviews
10
KhornezSep 15, 2022
The show is quite entertaining, well put, interesting characters and gorgeous cinematography. Sure there are some elements that could be improved but it is definitely enjoyable. I'd rate it at a 7 but considering there is an over abundance ofThe show is quite entertaining, well put, interesting characters and gorgeous cinematography. Sure there are some elements that could be improved but it is definitely enjoyable. I'd rate it at a 7 but considering there is an over abundance of trolls who aren't willing to vote fairly, neither will I. Expand
172 of 239 users found this helpful17267
All this user's reviews
10
bettercallmaulSep 13, 2022
Ok, I don't get the hate this show is getting. Watched the first episode with my family and everyone loved it. This included people who loved the LoTR movies. The cinematography and set pieces are beautiful and the cast was fine. If you're aOk, I don't get the hate this show is getting. Watched the first episode with my family and everyone loved it. This included people who loved the LoTR movies. The cinematography and set pieces are beautiful and the cast was fine. If you're a fan of fantasy, just go in and enjoy the world building and the story development. It'll take time to introduce new characters. Americans just want every episode to have action or to end in some cliffhanger. For a fantasy series to explore as much as possible of its world, it needs time. You can't expect the action of a 3hr movie in a 8+ hr series (or possibly more, if there are more seasons to come). I've watched foreign series from Asia that are 40 hour+ long and it takes a while for the story to develop and there may be a lot of miscellaneous mini-adventures or non-essential story lines mixed in, but in the end, things feel epic. I have no worries about this series at its current rate. Looking forwards to more of it! Expand
182 of 253 users found this helpful18271
All this user's reviews
10
NikoDukeNasarSep 15, 2022
You must be actual troll to think that this show is less than 9. But I rate it 10.
171 of 238 users found this helpful17167
All this user's reviews
10
bigreviewsSep 14, 2022
This show is awesome! Fr the costumes, to the acting, to the multiple storylines, the sets, and the balanced use of CGI and practical effects. My wife and I love it and REALLY hope a second season comes out!
169 of 236 users found this helpful16967
All this user's reviews
10
tizzyxblazzinSep 13, 2022
I love that ! J’adore cette série. Le review bombing m’insuporte et induit les personnes en erreur sur la qualité de la série. Je dois donc obligatoirement mettre une note maximal pour essayer de contre balancer cette notation absurde !I love that ! J’adore cette série. Le review bombing m’insuporte et induit les personnes en erreur sur la qualité de la série. Je dois donc obligatoirement mettre une note maximal pour essayer de contre balancer cette notation absurde ! Merci Amazon pour le travail de nos jours les fans sont toxique, il est de nos jours casiment impossible de faire une adaptation sans se faire massacré ou passer au pilori et la plupart j’en suis sur non jamais lu le silmarillion (une compilation de note et appendice tres chiantes). Vous avez fait une adaptation pas parfaite mais qui rend le silmarillion plus digeste ☺️. Merci de prolonger mon bonheur videoludique fantaisiste ! Expand
171 of 239 users found this helpful17168
All this user's reviews
6
sidermartanosdsSep 2, 2022
The only thing that can be salvaged are the landscapes, music and the settings, the rest is bad, for the moment.
205 of 288 users found this helpful20583
All this user's reviews
8
goldmallardNov 8, 2022
a good show however sometimes the dialogue is a little clunky and sometimes the chemistry between some main characters becomes slow and uncomfortable. However despite that other main characters are fun to watch and can be the best part of thea good show however sometimes the dialogue is a little clunky and sometimes the chemistry between some main characters becomes slow and uncomfortable. However despite that other main characters are fun to watch and can be the best part of the show. Ep.2 and 6 are very good. Obviously the show looks fantastic and all the set pieces such as battles are ok at worst and near perfect at best. Expand
32 of 46 users found this helpful3214
All this user's reviews
8
fraymastroSep 9, 2022
Imho first episode is a 6.5, second one 5.5, third one a solid 7. I still got hope, there are 5 seasons left, so a 8 is pretty fair for now.
171 of 253 users found this helpful17182
All this user's reviews
8
SpectralfireSep 8, 2022
I can see some of the poster's points on the site but to say it's outright terrible feels like overreaction. The show looks great, plenty atmospheric. Story feels good so far. I'm interested to see where it goes.
172 of 255 users found this helpful17283
All this user's reviews
10
MarkyMark3005Sep 10, 2022
Stunning Series, Beautiful cast, Great Dialogue, Captivating plot unfortunately too Many Jackson purist's out there who don't Really know how this pays tribute to Tolkien's manuscripts in the best way.
172 of 255 users found this helpful17283
All this user's reviews
10
TheLesserChumSep 10, 2022
A beautifully shot series that shows middle earth in all its splendor. People should not get caught up in the fact that this is based on loose material, and take it for what It mostly is, an original story in a beloved world with familiar characters.
172 of 255 users found this helpful17283
All this user's reviews
10
andrews1973Sep 10, 2022
Sobresaliente. Muy cuidada a nivel de vestuarios, interpretación, efectos visuales. Los paisajes son increibles. Pero Si no te gusto la trilogia o no te gusta la fantasia epica... mira no pierdas el tiempo y deja de dar la bara poniendo un 1Sobresaliente. Muy cuidada a nivel de vestuarios, interpretación, efectos visuales. Los paisajes son increibles. Pero Si no te gusto la trilogia o no te gusta la fantasia epica... mira no pierdas el tiempo y deja de dar la bara poniendo un 1 a la serie. Expand
171 of 254 users found this helpful17183
All this user's reviews
6
RobobobSep 4, 2022
This show comes and goes in waves for me. Some episodes I thought were great and some were dull. Some plotlines I love like the Adar, the Stranger and Elrond/Dwarves and some are kind of slow, mostly involving the humans. BeautifulThis show comes and goes in waves for me. Some episodes I thought were great and some were dull. Some plotlines I love like the Adar, the Stranger and Elrond/Dwarves and some are kind of slow, mostly involving the humans. Beautiful cinematography though. Expand
176 of 264 users found this helpful17688
All this user's reviews
8
CamlambelotSep 5, 2022
A family-appropriate, rich fantasy show with great scenery. I have seen The Lord of the Rings films over 40 times and read the books over 5 times and I am happy with this series so far. Is it by-the-book Tolkien? No. It has original storyA family-appropriate, rich fantasy show with great scenery. I have seen The Lord of the Rings films over 40 times and read the books over 5 times and I am happy with this series so far. Is it by-the-book Tolkien? No. It has original story lines. THAT'S OK. IT'S FUN. It is NOT woke, it just has diversity. It's NOT A BIG DEAL. Yes, there are Hobbits, but they're likable and add humor. The scenery and landscapes are beautiful, the music is good and the acting is great as well. Can we just enjoy the fact that we are back in Middle-Earth?

Nothing can or will be perfect, but this show is honestly not so bad. If you hate Amazon/big corporations, think everything is woke, or just plain can't stand diversity then get over it and watch something else. The fact that this show doesn't use nudity or have any f-bombs in this day and age is amazing. As for me, I will continue watching it and enjoying it, because after all it is JUST A TV SHOW.
Expand
173 of 260 users found this helpful17387
All this user's reviews
8
CamerashotSep 7, 2022
Hardcore Tolkien fans might not like some of the deviations but overall, it's a bit of family fun
173 of 260 users found this helpful17387
All this user's reviews
10
Fretman12Sep 10, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Real fan here! Brilliant realization of the world and characters! Watch for yourself and you will see! Don’t believe these bogus reviews!! Of course it can’t fill the books exactly but knowing what they do have the rights to this is going to be one hell of a ride so buckle up and enjoy!! Expand
172 of 259 users found this helpful17287
All this user's reviews
7
TimelyTwitchSep 5, 2022
1.9 rating is what happens when people review bomb. The show is better from what the reviews here are portraying it has. Watch it, enjoy and keep politics out of it.
176 of 266 users found this helpful17690
All this user's reviews
8
KindlarSep 7, 2022
I really enjoyed it. It starts slow, as it is laying the ground work for the epic to come, and you can feel that, but the second episode really starts to tick the boxes for me. I think this has the ground works to make me feel the same as theI really enjoyed it. It starts slow, as it is laying the ground work for the epic to come, and you can feel that, but the second episode really starts to tick the boxes for me. I think this has the ground works to make me feel the same as the original tribology. I think it is already better than the hobbit movies, which I thought were awful. I look forward to seeing more. Expand
172 of 260 users found this helpful17288
All this user's reviews
10
WexTheMapmakerSep 9, 2022
I really enjoyed watching the first two episodes so far. Can't wait for the rest of the series!
And yes ... i read all the books ... and yes ... i get it, the producers took liberties while creating The Rings of Power. As in The Lord of the
I really enjoyed watching the first two episodes so far. Can't wait for the rest of the series!
And yes ... i read all the books ... and yes ... i get it, the producers took liberties while creating The Rings of Power. As in The Lord of the Rings changes has to be done to create a working visual representation. And anybody who complains about these modifications, obviously has never read Lord of the Rings before or after watching the beloved trilogy.
Everybody who enjoyed The Lord of the Rings trilogy, has to watch this series too!
Expand
172 of 260 users found this helpful17288
All this user's reviews
10
TkallionzSep 9, 2022
The show is awesome after just three episodes. The better the show is, the more obvious it becomes that this site is being review-bombed by racists. Oh well. Check out the show for yourself and don't listen to the bitter souls bound in darkness.
181 of 274 users found this helpful18193
All this user's reviews
8
Nbus23Sep 5, 2022
I know this series is being blasted by die hard LOTR and JRRT fans, but many haven't even watched it. After the first 2 episodes I can say it's great, as someone that actually watched it. I've read the books, I get people don't like someI know this series is being blasted by die hard LOTR and JRRT fans, but many haven't even watched it. After the first 2 episodes I can say it's great, as someone that actually watched it. I've read the books, I get people don't like some things going on. But, PJ also took liberties with his movies. Please watch before you pass judgment. This is beautifully filmed and creative, which we get little of these days. At least to see Khazad-dûm before the dwarfs delved too far! Expand
172 of 261 users found this helpful17289
All this user's reviews
10
grimsfieldSep 11, 2022
90% of the complaints are people crying about this show being "woke". I think those people need to get a life. This show is great and the babies that can't handle people of different ethnicities and sexes being prime elements of a series need90% of the complaints are people crying about this show being "woke". I think those people need to get a life. This show is great and the babies that can't handle people of different ethnicities and sexes being prime elements of a series need to grow the hell up. Expand
171 of 260 users found this helpful17189
All this user's reviews
10
ram_Sep 9, 2022
A whole new world.. The young middle earth, the struggling history of Galadtriel and cruelty of Sauron. Many races, new creatures, a wondering world. Fascinating, Awesome piece of work
171 of 260 users found this helpful17189
All this user's reviews
7
LehaPixelSep 3, 2022
С оригиналом знаком. Есть расхождения, но как фанфик - пока нормально. Красиво. Жду продолжения, посмотрим, что будет дальше.
169 of 257 users found this helpful16988
All this user's reviews
9
respwnSep 6, 2022
Great visuals, story arc is a little mediocre, but fun to watch so far, its just Tolkien inspired, not written, so its probably expected. Cast is more diverse than in the films and it suits the show. Nothing in Tolkien writings suggests thatGreat visuals, story arc is a little mediocre, but fun to watch so far, its just Tolkien inspired, not written, so its probably expected. Cast is more diverse than in the films and it suits the show. Nothing in Tolkien writings suggests that this couldn't be possible. Could be the next Game Of Thrones. Expand
172 of 262 users found this helpful17290
All this user's reviews
9
hairybizratSep 5, 2022
The visuals and world are top notch on par with the movies , fantastic job Amazon. The story is slowly progressing but already 2 episodes in has some mysteries brewing. I wanted to comment on some of the other poor reviews, how can peopleThe visuals and world are top notch on par with the movies , fantastic job Amazon. The story is slowly progressing but already 2 episodes in has some mysteries brewing. I wanted to comment on some of the other poor reviews, how can people rate this poorly when it only has 2 episodes? Like come on, it’s just building the world and setting the pieces in okay, those are bad takes. Expand
172 of 262 users found this helpful17290
All this user's reviews
10
jones117Sep 11, 2022
Don't listen to racist haters. This show is an amazing visual spectacle and full of likable characters. If you are a fan of lord of the rings, hating this show blindly will forever taint your love for this beautiful world so please judge theDon't listen to racist haters. This show is an amazing visual spectacle and full of likable characters. If you are a fan of lord of the rings, hating this show blindly will forever taint your love for this beautiful world so please judge the show on its own merit and form your own opinions rather than blindly following the loudest voices which are often wrong and have their own messed up agenda. Expand
171 of 261 users found this helpful17190
All this user's reviews
9
spidermanngpSep 7, 2022
Off to a great start! Great visuals, some great action, and all the individual characters have interesting plot threads going by the end of the second episode. Can't wait for more!
171 of 261 users found this helpful17190
All this user's reviews
9
gutsaacSep 4, 2022
LOTR fan here, who actually read the books. Yes, even the Silmarillion. Great show so far. Don’t get all the hate.
172 of 263 users found this helpful17291
All this user's reviews
10
Alejandro4Sep 5, 2022
La serie es excelente, con un alto nivel de efectos. Es un espectáculo visual!!! No merece los malos comentarios de los fan racistas molestos por la inclusión de personas de color
172 of 263 users found this helpful17291
All this user's reviews
7
freqfaceSep 3, 2022
Having actually watched the show (unlike most of the people giving it a 0 score), I am enjoying it! The visuals are obviously incredible, and the story has enough intrigue to keep me watching. I'd say the weakest aspect so far is the not allHaving actually watched the show (unlike most of the people giving it a 0 score), I am enjoying it! The visuals are obviously incredible, and the story has enough intrigue to keep me watching. I'd say the weakest aspect so far is the not all the characters have fully gripped me, but I think with time they will. I love the slow burn, world-building and the fact it doesn't hold your hand explaining the story. I have to admit, I got a bit emotional venturing into middle-earth again, they really have got the "feel" right especially compared to the PJ movies. Look forward to more, hopefully it keeps up the high quality. Expand
172 of 263 users found this helpful17291
All this user's reviews
10
Galadriel27Sep 4, 2022
Beautiful scenes, wonderful music, they charcaters are likeable and well described, the story is compelling and interesting, this is a true masterpiece!!!
172 of 263 users found this helpful17291
All this user's reviews
10
GreysohnSep 4, 2022
Despite the anger at the production studio, and the gatekeeping of Tolkien purists, this show presents movie quality visuals, an outstanding soundtrack, and in two episodes has offered a compelling narrative drawn from Tolkien's lore. ItDespite the anger at the production studio, and the gatekeeping of Tolkien purists, this show presents movie quality visuals, an outstanding soundtrack, and in two episodes has offered a compelling narrative drawn from Tolkien's lore. It brings people, and especially places, to screen that are wonderful to behold in this setting. Disregard the hate; Watch, approach with a mind open to good story telling, and decide for yourself. Expand
172 of 263 users found this helpful17291
All this user's reviews
10
SerRDSep 4, 2022
Visually amazing. The images are gorgeous. I had not seen such an extensive production design and art in a television series. The characters are well built and it stays true to what we remember as Middle Earth. The series is not in aVisually amazing. The images are gorgeous. I had not seen such an extensive production design and art in a television series. The characters are well built and it stays true to what we remember as Middle Earth. The series is not in a hurry, and that is its success, because it stops to describe every detail. Expand
172 of 263 users found this helpful17291
All this user's reviews
9
spydercanopusSep 6, 2022
Seems like a dream inducing flick, except it's actually very deep and likens itself to Christian theology mixed with hollow earth theory.
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
10
HeyJoe-PCRPGHUNSep 4, 2022
A decent start.

So far so good, only out the 1st 2 episodes but was a pleasant surprise yet. That being said: To be fair, possibly not everyone will like as much as I do. But I do not like to RELIVE again the same story what I already know
A decent start.

So far so good, only out the 1st 2 episodes but was a pleasant surprise yet.
That being said: To be fair, possibly not everyone will like as much as I do. But I do not like to RELIVE again the same story what I already know from books, so if this Fantasy show only INSPIRED by Tolkien's books & actually can show something new, I not gonna cry. It's same like when I watch for example The Witcher TV show too, I still can enjoy just because differ from the books & from the video games. ;)
Expand
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
10
SetnopSep 8, 2022
A série está maravilhosa, figurino, trilha sonora enredo... Tudo está perfeito! Fico feliz de voltar a este lugar maravilhoso que é a Terra Média.
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
10
AbraxxasbrSep 4, 2022
Adaptação excelente, onde já sabíamos que a Galadriel seria a protagonista. Exuberante a produção.
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
7
s33c33Sep 3, 2022
Reviewing as a regular viewer. Visuals are great. Music cool. Art direction interesting too. Most of the 0 and 1s are anti woke / Tolkien readers. Maybe it is putting to shame the actual lore but I think this is way better than other seriesReviewing as a regular viewer. Visuals are great. Music cool. Art direction interesting too. Most of the 0 and 1s are anti woke / Tolkien readers. Maybe it is putting to shame the actual lore but I think this is way better than other series that have user ratings as bad as this. Maybe they should have branded this as not LOTR but a spin off?

Out of 10
-2 apparently far from lore
-1 for being woke
7/10. Wasn't so bad tbh as a regular viewer. If I loved the written material maybe I would've given a 0/1.
Expand
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
8
fcakenterprisesSep 3, 2022
Morfydd Clark as Galadriel is fantastic.
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
9
Medel93Sep 3, 2022
Excelente serie, muchas críticas injustificadas, si bien toma libertades creativas en lo general es fabulosa. La recomiendo 100%.
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
10
davidlebanalSep 6, 2022
Good show, good pace so far. Not boringly action-packed like a marvel movie, and not a snore fest either. It's laying out the foundation of an interesting story. It doesn't show gore or sex for the sake of it. It looks and sounds great.
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
10
LangenSep 6, 2022
First episodes establishes characters who all have there own agenda and acts on them accordingly. For example characters who are brave are also blinds to the needs of other. Can't wait to see how it turns out
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
10
NuriaAragonSep 8, 2022
La calidad de los actores es muy buena. Los ángulos de cámara se llevan un 10. Todo está muy cuidado (vestuario, paisajes, posición de los personajes, música, luces, miradas, gestos, etc.). El argumento se entiende muy bien. La tensión en elLa calidad de los actores es muy buena. Los ángulos de cámara se llevan un 10. Todo está muy cuidado (vestuario, paisajes, posición de los personajes, música, luces, miradas, gestos, etc.). El argumento se entiende muy bien. La tensión en el argumento es sutil pero penetrante y la caracterización de los personajes muy equilibrada y “real”.

Además, no es una de esas series que están muy de moda ahora e intentan captar tu atención haciendo escenas casi todo el rato muy oscuras, con erotismo, con sensacionalismo o con una música y sonidos estresantes para mantenerte en tensión continuamente.
Esta serie tiene tanta calidad que no necesita nada de eso para captar tu atención.

El que haya diferentes colores de piel y mujeres con mucho protagonismo no sólo no me molesta, sino que además me gusta. Me he leído los libros de Tolkien ¿qué tiene de malo mejorarlos o permitir expresarlos con otros valores? No es Tolkien quien hace la película. Cada persona que trabaja en ella suma algo más a la expresión de Tolkien. Así todo se vuelve más rico.

Para que se me pueda entender mejor diré que también me gustan las películas históricas y de la época medieval y si no se refleja en ellas el 100% de la época, no me importa. Si quiero el 100%, me leo un libro de ensayo sobre ese tema y ya está. Pero si quiero una peli, quiero relajarme y disfrutar al máximo viéndola. Y para ello necesito identificarme, entenderla y adentrarme en la peli. Esto me resulta más fácil lograrlo si la adaptan algo a mi mentalidad y estilo de vida actual.
Así es como yo lo vivo.

A parte de que es una serie de fantasía ideal para verla repetidas veces, dada su gran calidad.
Vamos, que por lo que ya se ha publicado de esta serie, la recomiendo al completo.

Y escribo esta reseña al escuchar de las sorprendente cantidad de críticas negativas que ha recibido por aspectos sociales y legales que no cinematográficos. Quiero que se sigan haciendo películas de esta calidad, que cada vez más falta hacen.
Expand
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
10
Enne_Sep 9, 2022
The criticisms of the Tolkenians are ridiculous! we must consider this series as an alternative universe, where they do what they want, even rightly differently from the books
170 of 260 users found this helpful17090
All this user's reviews
10
cogmaxSep 9, 2022
Amei os 2 capítulos. Os personagens estão bem representados. História envolvente. Realmente me senti de volta no ambiente dos filmes do senhor dos anéis. Parabéns Amazon.
168 of 257 users found this helpful16889
All this user's reviews
9
Voodoo123Sep 4, 2022
Have to admit this is far better than the userscore would suggest. The suite of visual effects,soundtrack, cast and strong screenplay come together nicely. Looking forward to the rest of the season.
173 of 265 users found this helpful17392
All this user's reviews
10
niniomelonSep 4, 2022
I am enjoying this series like a child. After following this saga in my teens, the first two episodes bring me back very nice moments.
173 of 265 users found this helpful17392
All this user's reviews
8
duckballs22Sep 3, 2022
TL;DR: hardly as “woke” as people make it out to be, and above all a good show that is worth watching

The series really lies somewhere between a 7 and an 8 (as of episode 2) but sadly the show has become the target of “anti-woke” review
TL;DR: hardly as “woke” as people make it out to be, and above all a good show that is worth watching

The series really lies somewhere between a 7 and an 8 (as of episode 2) but sadly the show has become the target of “anti-woke” review bombers with an alarming amount of time on their hands. I urge people to actually watch the show and form their own opinion outside of the online conservative echo chamber.

Any worries I had about the show were eased after the first episode, and the series shows tremendous promise, alongside stunning visuals and some great performances.

When studios take liberties with and even contradict the established lore, alarm bells understandably ring in many heads, including my own. But then I think about the Shadow of Mordor and Shadow of War games, two outstanding games (microtransactions aside). I also take comfort in knowing that I can simply acknowledge and ignore any inconsistencies, because an interpretative spin-off is just that, and nothing more. The driving force behind these negative reviews is less the holding of Tolkien’s lore as sacred, and more an ideological disdain for anything perceived as overly PC. I do think there are many shows that do overdo it in this regard with little else to offer, but Rings of Power is not this. These characters happen to be ethnic minorities, but they are far from talentless actors shoehorned in to fit an agenda. For example, in his portrayal of the harfoot Sadoc Burrows, Lenny Henry perfectly encapsulates the beloved, humble disposition of the Hobbits we grew to adore over the course of Tolkien’s masterpiece.

In essence, this is a good but far from perfect show, which any sane person can see succeeds far more as a tribute to Tolkien’s beautiful world than a personal attack on conservatives. Watch and judge for yourself. Don’t get sucked in by the mob.
Expand
173 of 265 users found this helpful17392
All this user's reviews
9
StridermaxSep 2, 2022
The first two episodes of the show are so very delightful. The music was on point. The visuals look fantastic, and the characters are great. It feels like going back home to Middle-Earth. I have my nit-picks like Galadriel starting soThe first two episodes of the show are so very delightful. The music was on point. The visuals look fantastic, and the characters are great. It feels like going back home to Middle-Earth. I have my nit-picks like Galadriel starting so annoyingly prideful, but I think her character development will play out in future episodes. I also wish that the prologue was longer. Regardless, none of that affected how amazing the show is. I look forward to seeing more Expand
173 of 265 users found this helpful17392
All this user's reviews
10
VillagerSep 3, 2022
Amazing show
As a fan of Tolkien I was pleased to see something new about Middle-Earth
173 of 265 users found this helpful17392
All this user's reviews