• Network: FOX , HULU
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 25, 2012
Season #: 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5

Where To Watch

Stream On
Buy On

Critic Reviews

  1. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Ray Rahman
    Sep 8, 2015
    91
    With fewer constraints, the show has more room to breathe, making it feel less rushed and chaotic. [11 Sep 2015, p.56]
  2. Reviewed by: Kevin Fallon
    Sep 15, 2015
    80
    The [premiere] episode is sweet and sharp and clever and everything The Mindy Project was when it was at its best, and perhaps deserves even more admiration for finding a way to pair its two leads together and dismiss all notions that TV characters that graduate from will-they/won’t-they status to committed relationships are creative time bombs.
  3. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Sep 15, 2015
    80
    It’s a measure of how confident this underrated-in-every-way show has become that it can confidently separate the two lovers and let Danny carry a completely independent subplot with such comic success.
  4. Reviewed by: Ben Travers
    Sep 15, 2015
    75
    Many of the people tuning in for the Season 4 premiere of The Mindy Project know exactly what they're going to get by doing so--a tasty treat they may realize wasn't necessary 15 minutes after consumption--and Kaling & Co. happily deliver it to them.
  5. Reviewed by: Gail Pennington
    Sep 15, 2015
    75
    The Mindy Project has never been more of a modern rom-com than in its Season 4 premiere.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 36
  2. Negative: 13 out of 36
  1. Apr 23, 2016
    2
    The first and second season were good, after that, things went downhill.
    The third season was still somehow acceptable but after watching a
    The first and second season were good, after that, things went downhill.
    The third season was still somehow acceptable but after watching a couple of episodes of this season, I quit.
    I don't know what's wrong with the professional critics giving this show high ratings.
    Most episodes were boring and dull. And, of course, not funny, if you didn't catch my drift.
    Mindy's character was annoying from episode one, but without good writing and good comedy, she's unbearable.

    The only saving grace, maybe, is Ike Barinholtz. Being my favourite in the show, he always managed to crack me up. He's great!
    But, all I can say now is: End this show, please! Don't you have anything better on your platter?
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 28, 2015
    9
    What I like the most about this show is that it kept taking risks: getting the two will-they-won't-they leads together in the second season,What I like the most about this show is that it kept taking risks: getting the two will-they-won't-they leads together in the second season, and adding a baby into the mix now. I trust the writers to make it work.

    In Hulu, the show has been given more freedom of running time, allowing it to resolve everything better than it did in network TV. This change in format has been completely beneficial, and I look forward to the rest of this season

    A terribly underrated show, that continues to be as awesome as ever.
    Full Review »