Apple TV+ | Release Date: November 1, 2019
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 114 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
93
Mixed:
7
Negative:
14
Watch Now
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
bebNov 22, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was really looking forward to this show because of the talent involved but had to bail 23 minutes in because of the terrible writing and same old same old. The part that made me start to turn it off first was a ridiculous scene with Whitherspoon manhandling a protestor and setting him straight with some FACTS that have him cowering away and apologizing for daring to hold his original position. It's like some terrible comic book I can't get out of my head. this become a main turning point in the story that is eye rolling.
Anyway, another blown opportunity by another deep pocket company that has the money but not the creativity.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
1
topbrassNov 21, 2019
More progressive left slant mixed with #MeToo movement...but, ironically, the objectification of women. Ugh. Confusing. Passing after just a few episodes.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
0
tvdmNov 16, 2019
Awful! Saw the first few episodes and was captivated by the "message" that seemed to be recognizing the "me too" movement, especially in the media-- Seemed a profound storyline--But then, I was reminded that This "Morning Show" is justAwful! Saw the first few episodes and was captivated by the "message" that seemed to be recognizing the "me too" movement, especially in the media-- Seemed a profound storyline--But then, I was reminded that This "Morning Show" is just PROFANE rather then profound! It is for audience 18+ for a reason!
It is very graphic in sexual scene, which was completely disgusting, objectifying women all over again as sexual toys, forgetting every message of respect, intelligence etc, which got camouflaged in the first 4 episodes of the show by the fake introduction of wanting to recognize the "me too" movement. Reality: the morning show is just a facade for a lame porn piece for those who enjoy sexualizing women and playing them as a fragile broken sticks ready to be sexually used, misused and overused.
Please make sure your kids and teens don't get near this garbage, lest this "morning show" twisted message will get into their brain. Worse then any garbage movie or TV show I've ever come across to!
Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
3
Naz34Nov 29, 2019
If this were a network show or even a premium cable show, it would be crucified by critics and the general public. It is getting higher ratings due to Team Aniston giving it great reviews.

Given the hype, my mind was floored by how bad the
If this were a network show or even a premium cable show, it would be crucified by critics and the general public. It is getting higher ratings due to Team Aniston giving it great reviews.

Given the hype, my mind was floored by how bad the show is. It is not even half as decent as the Newsroom, Sports Night, or Murphy Brown. A lot of faux intellectual posturing about politics that goes nowhere. Average performances are being gassed up as brilliant by some people. There are far more interesting shows that deserves nominations and PR. Also, it blatantly exploits MeToo hysteria
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
BroyaxNov 30, 2020
L’agenda SJW « me too » est surchargé ici puisque le célèbre mâle journaleux est soupçonné de harcèlement sexuel ! on ne le savait pas mais depuis toutes ces années, c’était un prédateur en fait. Steve Carell a carrément l’air dépassé par leL’agenda SJW « me too » est surchargé ici puisque le célèbre mâle journaleux est soupçonné de harcèlement sexuel ! on ne le savait pas mais depuis toutes ces années, c’était un prédateur en fait. Steve Carell a carrément l’air dépassé par le rôle mais surtout l’air con comme souvent chez lui… pour ne pas dire comme d’habitude en fait.

En tout cas, tout cela n’est pas bien crédible du tout, même en débranchant le cerveau et en le jetant aux orties, surtout que la bécasse de Friends à la peau tirée comme un tambour est méconnaissable : c’est-à-dire qu’on ne la reconnaît pas, on ne sait pas qui est cette personne ! quant à l’autre bécasse Witherspoon, elle reste fidèle à elle-même, à savoir à la masse comme de coutume.

Le gars Steve est donc ici l’imbécile esseulé cerné par deux grognasses en fin de parcours alors que le spectateur téméraire est pour sa part cerné par l’ennui de toutes parts : qu’est-ce qu’on se fait chier dans cette merde qui progresse à deux à l’heure, c’est un truc de fou ! ça blablate comme dans un film ou plutôt l’une des woodyconneries dont Woody Allen a le secret…

Oui, oui, je confirme, c’est vraiment mais vraiment une sale série de merde à la mords-moi-le-zob qui s’astique la justice sociale à n’en plus finir !
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
frannorthstarFeb 17, 2020
started well then bombed with horrible last episode typical whining rhetoric abused platform
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Iann22Jan 17, 2020
I like Steve Carell, Jennifer and Reese but this show was so terrible and cringe, even the good casting could not fix this. This show is basically about the TMS staff having sex and afterwards they make it public as some "investigativeI like Steve Carell, Jennifer and Reese but this show was so terrible and cringe, even the good casting could not fix this. This show is basically about the TMS staff having sex and afterwards they make it public as some "investigative journalism". Like people care. OMG!!! XD Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews