Netflix | Release Date: May 4, 2018
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 25 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
6
Mixed:
15
Negative:
4
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
alexlaird87May 30, 2019
Season 1 was very good; season 2 replaced writers and director and was much worse as a result.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
Watcher9000May 27, 2019
The show has great potential with the storyline but it just doesn’t come through. Even for a group of teenagers the decisions that they make are ludicrous and unbelievable it makes the plot become ridiculous when dealing with such a seriousThe show has great potential with the storyline but it just doesn’t come through. Even for a group of teenagers the decisions that they make are ludicrous and unbelievable it makes the plot become ridiculous when dealing with such a serious subject matter. The acting is okay. But overall the series just feels disappointing throughout. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
jardakAug 15, 2019
I like to think of this show as a bad imitation of "The Walking Dead" and "The Last Ship" combined with bad plot and acting.
This show had a lot of potentiel . and it started well then the plot wholes started to show like how rasmus didn't
I like to think of this show as a bad imitation of "The Walking Dead" and "The Last Ship" combined with bad plot and acting.
This show had a lot of potentiel . and it started well then the plot wholes started to show like how rasmus didn't transform in the banker how they showed us a dead deer in the second episode saying it was from the poisned water but in the first episode a deer licked simone when she got out
How come an enitre forest does not have food in it .. even animals and if you say that they're poisned then how did hundred to not say thousands managed to stay out alive eating good knows what ? how did simone learn genetics in one nights ( i mean that made make a long pause to absorb the fact that who ever wrote this was high .. i mean it's the only explication) And let's not forget the most cliché yet existing problem of all modern tv shows
if you must kill someone and save the ENTIRE world just do it ffs.
don't bargin with other people lives. I think that what most sane and rational people will do.
and let's not get to how can you hack a laptop cam wich you can't know anything about it in an era with no internet connection and then get it location hahaha
or the fact that the father handed a paper in plain sight and no one noticed it ? or since when whiskey ken burn that much ?
I hope producers see this and concider my opinion before making season 3 you can save this show.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
truerockAug 8, 2020
Don't mess with Mother Nature

The Rain is a teenage/young-adult series - so, I'm rating it on a curve. It involves ecologic disaster caused by a virus spread by rain. This is a Danish language series. So, if you don't speak Danish and/or
Don't mess with Mother Nature

The Rain is a teenage/young-adult series - so, I'm rating it on a curve.

It involves ecologic disaster caused by a virus spread by rain.

This is a Danish language series. So, if you don't speak Danish and/or don't like subtitles and/or voice dubbing, take that in consideration. I started watching Nordic film seriously when I saw The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in 2009. I now seek out Nordic films because I like the uniqueness of the culture. Other Nordic films from earlier decades just didn't capture me for some reason.

So, again - in the context of teenage/young-adult entertainment - I found the acting to be of professional quality. The technicals were also of professional quality. The plot was sufficiently interesting... although perhaps not compelling. Human endangerment from reckless use of science and technology is not new - but, The Rain does have its own particular interesting twists.

If my description of The Rain fits the type of entertainment you like, I would definitely recommend watching this series.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
gmonster320May 25, 2019
Although there were a few compelling elements, I wasnt as into "The Rain" the second time around. The actors are still great but the novelty of the world has worn off. With just six episodes total, it's a super fast watch though. Given theAlthough there were a few compelling elements, I wasnt as into "The Rain" the second time around. The actors are still great but the novelty of the world has worn off. With just six episodes total, it's a super fast watch though. Given the developments in the finale, I would still watch a season 3 (if there is one). I hope they concentrate more on the pacing of the story though. This one was a bit of a snooze. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
KlebartJan 8, 2020
Season 1 starts with an interesting idea and is generally good except for the one part they are outside breaking the rules (if you see it you'll know where I'm talking about). At that point the season seems to turn for the worse and season 2Season 1 starts with an interesting idea and is generally good except for the one part they are outside breaking the rules (if you see it you'll know where I'm talking about). At that point the season seems to turn for the worse and season 2 then turns into mostly emotional garbage. There is little point to the second season. I'm not sure why I'm even watching it any more to be honest. Takes a great concept with the rain early on and then makes it hokey later on. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JimAtEOIAug 3, 2019
The first season was a 6, and the second was a 3 so, I am giving it a 4. I gave up on it about 10 minutes into S2:E5.

The first season was pretty watchable, and it created the constant feeling that something intense, scary, or wondrous would
The first season was a 6, and the second was a 3 so, I am giving it a 4. I gave up on it about 10 minutes into S2:E5.

The first season was pretty watchable, and it created the constant feeling that something intense, scary, or wondrous would soon happen, and sometimes it did.

The second season began to devolve into the usual politically correct kind of agenda to which just about every show succumbs sooner or later. For example the men become increasingly stupid, bad, unstable, weak, irrelevant, and dependent on the women; whereas, the women become increasingly smart, stable, competent, and tough. Some of the women become borderline Mary Sues. I think the final straw for me was when the writers apparently decided early in the second season that one of their top priorities would be to show us that, in each relationship, it was the woman who was the dominant partner. They seemed to think that in each episode they didn't drive that point home enough, and that they had to try harder in the next episode.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
RevenganceSep 23, 2020
The show is mostly unbelievable in it's writing. Unless the characters bare total idiots. Watch season 1 then 2 but three..... Omg don't
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Batata123449203Aug 11, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Eles simplesmente mataram o melhor personagem da série com uma morte totalmente ridícula péssimo final uma baita perda de tempo por esperar sair a 3 temporada Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews