FOX | Release Date: December 17, 1989
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 78 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
61
Mixed:
7
Negative:
10
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MasterofOneFeb 4, 2020
The best tv show of all time. No other show has impacted and influenced the TV medium like The Simpsons. The show has 10 perfect seasons under its belt and no other series can produce 10 consecutive quality seasons that is why other shows endThe best tv show of all time. No other show has impacted and influenced the TV medium like The Simpsons. The show has 10 perfect seasons under its belt and no other series can produce 10 consecutive quality seasons that is why other shows end quickly or lose quality overtime (GOT, Breaking Bad, Rick and Morty, etc.). Even now (seasons 21-present) the show delivers okay seasons a solid "6" nothing less with the exception of Barthood, a 10/10 episode. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
sebastianaliJul 14, 2019
Los simpsons si bien es una serie casi perfecta e iconica de la television, hoy en dia esta decayendo.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SuperbabaFeb 4, 2020
Amazing tv show. My favorite cartoon and tv show of all time. You can blindly pick any episode from the first 10 seasons and you will enjoy unless you're the Comic Book Guy. 100% Guarantee satisfaction! My favorite episode is Homer's Enemy. IAmazing tv show. My favorite cartoon and tv show of all time. You can blindly pick any episode from the first 10 seasons and you will enjoy unless you're the Comic Book Guy. 100% Guarantee satisfaction! My favorite episode is Homer's Enemy. I recommend everyone to watch it at least once is the best episode of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
YurchikNov 3, 2019
I will not lie - this is my favorite animated series. Homer Simpson, my idol! Insanely beautiful story about a family that has seen, experienced, and visited everywhere you can. And even now, after 30 years, they still surprise and delight!I will not lie - this is my favorite animated series. Homer Simpson, my idol! Insanely beautiful story about a family that has seen, experienced, and visited everywhere you can. And even now, after 30 years, they still surprise and delight! Well done! P. S. the simpsons had it all!)) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
vvmaxDec 28, 2019
Hilarious, Smart and Fun for all the Family! The Simpsons is an amazing show from start to finish which contains great voice acting, varied plots and a magnificent sense of humour. You need to see this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GameHillZoneMay 27, 2020
It's one of the greatest TV shows made in the history, the episodes are really funny and entertaining but there are still slides during the TV series

Pro: - Funny stories - Characters are entertaining - Concept is perfect Cons: - Some
It's one of the greatest TV shows made in the history, the episodes are really funny and entertaining but there are still slides during the TV series

Pro:

- Funny stories
- Characters are entertaining
- Concept is perfect

Cons:

- Some episodes doesn't follow the same essence of the franchise
- Part of characters loses their best personality for a while
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Destruct_Aug 22, 2020
The simpsons are a great family but the series is getting old and the humor isn't that good compared to the old episodes. But it's still enjoyable e3
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BartLinkMar 27, 2020
Un absoluto 10,hasta la temporada 11 es sin duda la mejor serie de todos los tiempos,el Zelda de las caricaturas
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Gamepro3093Aug 28, 2020
This review is only for the first 15 seasons of the show. Anything after is a mixed bag, some great, some bad, a lot of weak ones. The first 15 seasons were comedic gold and fully of extremely hilarious sight gags and clever satire.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Everybody-Jun 9, 2020
The greatest sitcom of all time and maybe the show that has the most good episodes out of any ever made, too many great characters and episodes to count, the show's it has inspired are pathetic in comparison. This is the most re-watchableThe greatest sitcom of all time and maybe the show that has the most good episodes out of any ever made, too many great characters and episodes to count, the show's it has inspired are pathetic in comparison. This is the most re-watchable show of all time as you get too choose out of literally hundreds of episodes and they are jam packed with jokes and pop culture references that you may not even get all the jokes in a single episode until your 15th viewing, which makes it endlessly re-watchable and fresh. It has been steadily declining in quality over the years but it's not as bad as people say if you compare it too it's golden era of course it's going to come up short 99.5% of shows would but that doesn't make them bad, it's first like 10 or 12 seasons are brilliant and 13-16 or 17 is really great, some of the stuff after that like season 19 is great too and there is still some good episodes after that as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
User1CampbellJul 16, 2020
The Simpsons is one of the absolute funniest cartoons I have ever seen. Homer, Bart and Maggie probably being the funniest ones in the family. This show has been going on since 1989 and it deserves its 31 year reputation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LopakfAug 5, 2020
Best TV show ever! I love The Humor and the characters and how every episode is different.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
OkkkkkAug 28, 2020
This show is trash, big let down. #SimpsonsIsOverParty2020 thought you were supposed to predict things? Kind Regards Gen Z
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MrPajamasNov 1, 2020
The Simpsons. Legendary yellow family. Whether Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa or even Maggie, or Grandpa Simpson himself. Perhaps everyone will find their favorite character here. I love the Simpsons, mainly because I killed them as a child atThe Simpsons. Legendary yellow family. Whether Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa or even Maggie, or Grandpa Simpson himself. Perhaps everyone will find their favorite character here. I love the Simpsons, mainly because I killed them as a child at Prima COOL. I have wonderful memories of them and overall I think they are one of the best animated series ever. Although the new episodes do not reach the qualities of the previous ones and the top of the series was in my opinion the 7th series and since the 10th series the quality has already gone down, nevertheless in my opinion it is an excellent series which I do not even know if I can recommend or not about anything you have to watch regularly, because the parts do not follow up and if so, at least some links. In short, it is a pleasant break with the TV.
Season 1 - 10/10
Season 2 - 10/10
Season 3 - 10/10
Season 4 - 10/10
Season 5 - 10/10
Season 6 - 10/10
Season 7 - 10/10
Season 8 - 10/10
Season 9 - 10/10
Season 10 - 10/10
Season 11 - 9/10
Season 12 - 9/10
Season 13 - 9/10
Season 14 - 9/10
Season 15 - 9/10
Season 16 - 9/10
Season 17 - 9/10
Season 18 - 9/10
Season 19 - 9/10
Season 20 - 8/10
Season 21 - 8/10
Season 22 - 8/10
Season 23 - 8/10
Season 24 - 8/10
Season 25 - 7/10
Season 26 - 7/10
Season 27 - 7/10
Season 28 - 7/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RavenclawGuyMar 10, 2021
It is great in the golden years, however the modern years meh they're just ok. get the DVD box sets of seasons 1-10!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Sarian263Mar 15, 2021
A show that after 30+ Years, is STILL going strong. I mean yeah, most of the newer seasons are quite bad in comparison to the past seasons and I will say I am in that group of the "Simpsons Needs to end now" but there isn't really much else IA show that after 30+ Years, is STILL going strong. I mean yeah, most of the newer seasons are quite bad in comparison to the past seasons and I will say I am in that group of the "Simpsons Needs to end now" but there isn't really much else I can say. EVERYONE knows The Simpsons and EVERYONE knows that damn yet addicting theme tune. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
WhiteBird6944Jun 23, 2021
A used-to-be classic show now turned unoriginal and embarrassing to view in my opinion.
I would recommend watching the older seasons so you actually see the golden years of the simpsons
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Dav628Jun 25, 2021
The Simpsons is not just a show and a record breaker, but brilliant, in my view.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews