FOX | Release Date: December 17, 1989
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 119 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
97
Mixed:
10
Negative:
12
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MasterofOneFeb 4, 2020
The best tv show of all time. No other show has impacted and influenced the TV medium like The Simpsons. The show has 10 perfect seasons under its belt and no other series can produce 10 consecutive quality seasons that is why other shows endThe best tv show of all time. No other show has impacted and influenced the TV medium like The Simpsons. The show has 10 perfect seasons under its belt and no other series can produce 10 consecutive quality seasons that is why other shows end quickly or lose quality overtime (GOT, Breaking Bad, Rick and Morty, etc.). Even now (seasons 21-present) the show delivers okay seasons a solid "6" nothing less with the exception of Barthood, a 10/10 episode. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
sebastianaliJul 14, 2019
Los simpsons si bien es una serie casi perfecta e iconica de la television, hoy en dia esta decayendo.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
RavenclawGuyMar 10, 2021
It is great in the golden years, however the modern years meh they're just ok. get the DVD box sets of seasons 1-10!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Sarian263Mar 15, 2021
A show that after 30+ Years, is STILL going strong. I mean yeah, most of the newer seasons are quite bad in comparison to the past seasons and I will say I am in that group of the "Simpsons Needs to end now" but there isn't really much else IA show that after 30+ Years, is STILL going strong. I mean yeah, most of the newer seasons are quite bad in comparison to the past seasons and I will say I am in that group of the "Simpsons Needs to end now" but there isn't really much else I can say. EVERYONE knows The Simpsons and EVERYONE knows that damn yet addicting theme tune. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
ThisReview2000Sep 25, 2021
The reason I gave it a 7 is because the show can be very funny with great plots and character logs up to season 14 at least for me. The problem is around season 14 the characters became more bland and describable with one word. So with theThe reason I gave it a 7 is because the show can be very funny with great plots and character logs up to season 14 at least for me. The problem is around season 14 the characters became more bland and describable with one word. So with the characters changing it changes the plots and comedy to be more bland and memorable for how they took the Simpsons personality which became more jerky and easily describable and made the plots mix in with the fact it has ran on tv for so long. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
WhiteBird6944Jun 23, 2021
A used-to-be classic show now turned unoriginal and embarrassing to view in my opinion.
I would recommend watching the older seasons so you actually see the golden years of the simpsons
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
OkkkkkAug 28, 2020
This show is trash, big let down. #SimpsonsIsOverParty2020 thought you were supposed to predict things? Kind Regards Gen Z
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SuperbabaFeb 4, 2020
Amazing tv show. My favorite cartoon and tv show of all time. You can blindly pick any episode from the first 10 seasons and you will enjoy unless you're the Comic Book Guy. 100% Guarantee satisfaction! My favorite episode is Homer's Enemy. IAmazing tv show. My favorite cartoon and tv show of all time. You can blindly pick any episode from the first 10 seasons and you will enjoy unless you're the Comic Book Guy. 100% Guarantee satisfaction! My favorite episode is Homer's Enemy. I recommend everyone to watch it at least once is the best episode of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
kyle20ellisMar 14, 2022
When I was 10, I adored the Simpsons, America's favourite dysfunctional family. Me and my brother and sisters watched it every day after school, and got a bagful of laughs. Two years ago though, I stopped watching it. Maybe I didn't find itWhen I was 10, I adored the Simpsons, America's favourite dysfunctional family. Me and my brother and sisters watched it every day after school, and got a bagful of laughs. Two years ago though, I stopped watching it. Maybe I didn't find it as funny, creative or as original anymore. Well after seeing the Simpsons Movie, I decided to give the show another chance. And I am glad I did, because it is smart, creative, funny AND original. It is true that the show has been declining in written quality the past three years or so, but the more recent seasons are still watchable, thanks to the animation and the endearing characters.

The show's animation is fantastic. In animated shows, I like animation that is colourful and fluid, and the animation in this show is exactly that. The theme tune is irresistibly catchy and the story lines are outstandingly good. Other than the voice acting what made the show so good was its writing. Not obnoxious or childish, but smart and most importantly funny. And the visual jokes are also impressive.

And the voice acting is exceptional bringing the dysfunctional family to life. Homer is a type of father figure who repeatedly lets down his family, has a love for doughnuts and beer and pretty much hates his job. Dan Castallenetta, a talented voice actor whom I fondly remember as Megavolt from Darkwing Duck, does a great job not only as Homer but as Grandpa and Krusty, not loud and abrasive at all but just right. Julie Kavner is also great as Marge, a caring matriarch who genuinely cares for her family. Nancy Cartwright is perfect as Bart, who is quite naughty and hates school, same with Yeardley Smith as studious Lisa. Plus Maggie is absolutely adorable.

Then there are the supporting characters. My favourite is Grandpa, he is absolutely hilarious. Hank Azaria is amusing as Moe and Chief Wiggum, and Harry Shearer is suitably chirpy as Ned and impresses equally with his monotonic drawls for Principal Skinner and Reverend Lovejoy. There are many memorable guest performances from various celebrities, and frequent appearances from Phil Hartmann and Tress MacNeille. My favourite is Kelsey Grammar as Sideshow Bob, a reprising villain I enjoy watching, sinister yet funny. All in all, despite the fact it isn't as enjoyable as it was, The Simpsons is still a great show. 9.5/10 Bethany Cox
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
YurchikNov 3, 2019
I will not lie - this is my favorite animated series. Homer Simpson, my idol! Insanely beautiful story about a family that has seen, experienced, and visited everywhere you can. And even now, after 30 years, they still surprise and delight!I will not lie - this is my favorite animated series. Homer Simpson, my idol! Insanely beautiful story about a family that has seen, experienced, and visited everywhere you can. And even now, after 30 years, they still surprise and delight! Well done! P. S. the simpsons had it all!)) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
vvmaxDec 28, 2019
Hilarious, Smart and Fun for all the Family! The Simpsons is an amazing show from start to finish which contains great voice acting, varied plots and a magnificent sense of humour. You need to see this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GameHillZoneMay 27, 2020
It's one of the greatest TV shows made in the history, the episodes are really funny and entertaining but there are still slides during the TV series

Pro: - Funny stories - Characters are entertaining - Concept is perfect Cons: - Some
It's one of the greatest TV shows made in the history, the episodes are really funny and entertaining but there are still slides during the TV series

Pro:

- Funny stories
- Characters are entertaining
- Concept is perfect

Cons:

- Some episodes doesn't follow the same essence of the franchise
- Part of characters loses their best personality for a while
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Destruct_Aug 22, 2020
The simpsons are a great family but the series is getting old and the humor isn't that good compared to the old episodes. But it's still enjoyable e3
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BartLinkMar 27, 2020
Un absoluto 10,hasta la temporada 11 es sin duda la mejor serie de todos los tiempos,el Zelda de las caricaturas
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Gamepro3093Aug 28, 2020
This review is only for the first 15 seasons of the show. Anything after is a mixed bag, some great, some bad, a lot of weak ones. The first 15 seasons were comedic gold and fully of extremely hilarious sight gags and clever satire.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Everybody-Jun 9, 2020
The greatest sitcom of all time and maybe the show that has the most good episodes out of any ever made, too many great characters and episodes to count, the show's it has inspired are pathetic in comparison. This is the most re-watchableThe greatest sitcom of all time and maybe the show that has the most good episodes out of any ever made, too many great characters and episodes to count, the show's it has inspired are pathetic in comparison. This is the most re-watchable show of all time as you get too choose out of literally hundreds of episodes and they are jam packed with jokes and pop culture references that you may not even get all the jokes in a single episode until your 15th viewing, which makes it endlessly re-watchable and fresh. It has been steadily declining in quality over the years but it's not as bad as people say if you compare it too it's golden era of course it's going to come up short 99.5% of shows would but that doesn't make them bad, it's first like 10 or 12 seasons are brilliant and 13-16 or 17 is really great, some of the stuff after that like season 19 is great too and there is still some good episodes after that as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
User1CampbellJul 16, 2020
The Simpsons is one of the absolute funniest cartoons I have ever seen. Homer, Bart and Maggie probably being the funniest ones in the family. This show has been going on since 1989 and it deserves its 31 year reputation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LopakfAug 5, 2020
Best TV show ever! I love The Humor and the characters and how every episode is different.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MrPajamasNov 1, 2020
The Simpsons. Legendary yellow family. Whether Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa or even Maggie, or Grandpa Simpson himself. Perhaps everyone will find their favorite character here. I love the Simpsons, mainly because I killed them as a child atThe Simpsons. Legendary yellow family. Whether Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa or even Maggie, or Grandpa Simpson himself. Perhaps everyone will find their favorite character here. I love the Simpsons, mainly because I killed them as a child at Prima COOL. I have wonderful memories of them and overall I think they are one of the best animated series ever. Although the new episodes do not reach the qualities of the previous ones and the top of the series was in my opinion the 7th series and since the 10th series the quality has already gone down, nevertheless in my opinion it is an excellent series which I do not even know if I can recommend or not about anything you have to watch regularly, because the parts do not follow up and if so, at least some links. In short, it is a pleasant break with the TV.
Season 1 - 10/10
Season 2 - 10/10
Season 3 - 10/10
Season 4 - 10/10
Season 5 - 10/10
Season 6 - 10/10
Season 7 - 10/10
Season 8 - 10/10
Season 9 - 10/10
Season 10 - 10/10
Season 11 - 9/10
Season 12 - 9/10
Season 13 - 9/10
Season 14 - 9/10
Season 15 - 9/10
Season 16 - 9/10
Season 17 - 9/10
Season 18 - 9/10
Season 19 - 9/10
Season 20 - 8/10
Season 21 - 8/10
Season 22 - 8/10
Season 23 - 8/10
Season 24 - 8/10
Season 25 - 7/10
Season 26 - 7/10
Season 27 - 7/10
Season 28 - 7/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Dav628Jun 25, 2021
The Simpsons is not just a show and a record breaker, but brilliant, in my view.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RealMonkeyOct 1, 2021
This show is the greatest show i had ever watched i adore 1-8 10-15 it has my episdoes so i recommend you buy 1-8 10-15 on dvd.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MADiSciulloNov 10, 2021
Simply the greatest TV series of all time. Would be a 10 if it had gracefully bowed out in the 2000s.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
nintendofan721Mar 2, 2022
This is one of the greatest TV shows of all time! At least it was in its golden years. The main characters of the show are of course the Simpsons family being Homer, Bart, Lisa, Marge and Maggie. There are a whole lot of excellent sideThis is one of the greatest TV shows of all time! At least it was in its golden years. The main characters of the show are of course the Simpsons family being Homer, Bart, Lisa, Marge and Maggie. There are a whole lot of excellent side characters as well like Mr Burns, Flanders, Krusty, Moe, Wiggum, Skinner, Mulhouse, Nelson, Apu (screw you SJWs), and a cast of thousands! The first eight seasons are just classic after classic after classic, and can all be watched hundreds of times without getting old! It’s easy to remember and quote so many different lines from those days. There’s also a good amount of musical numbers which are all very catchy and fun! Seasons 9 and 10 were still pretty decent but since then the show has been meh, and is continuing to slowly decline as it’s still going past 30 seasons. I really wish they would just END IT already! They’re clearly just doing it for money now and the writers aren’t even trying anymore. However, the golden years of the show alone make it worth giving a 10/10, the episodes of those years were just that good! I don’t think there is a single person born before 2005 who hasn’t at least heard of the Simpsons, and I would highly recommend anyone to watch the older seasons. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JackFPJul 3, 2022
The Simpsons, and more so the older seasons, is an extremely funny show that people of any age can enjoy. It originally started as an new take on the family sitcom. It would feature situations that were relatable to many families. The newerThe Simpsons, and more so the older seasons, is an extremely funny show that people of any age can enjoy. It originally started as an new take on the family sitcom. It would feature situations that were relatable to many families. The newer episodes, however, contain more wacky concepts, that were unrelatable, but still funny to many people. I would rate the older seasons a perfect 10/10 score and I would rate the newer seasons a still good 7-8.5/10. So as you can tell, I am a major Simpsons fan, and my final score as you can see is a 9/10. The day the Simpsons ends with be the end of a truly great era of television. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JolienAug 23, 2022
Hooked on to it as a kid, hooked on to it as a teen and there's no doubt I'll be hooked on to it as an adult to. Absolutely love it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
maskedrider29Jan 28, 2023
One of the greatest TV sitcoms of all time. The first 10 seasons are pure gold, then it started falling off and should probably end now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Idgaming16Sep 23, 2022
The comedy, The colour, The characters, The guest stars, the everything, My favourite TV show ever, Well Done Groening.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
michdawJan 6, 2023
I watched all seasons for the first time in 2022, and while some of it feels very outdated and even sometimes offensive, I still enjoyed it and laughed a lot. It's awesome how by watching this series you can see how the world has changedI watched all seasons for the first time in 2022, and while some of it feels very outdated and even sometimes offensive, I still enjoyed it and laughed a lot. It's awesome how by watching this series you can see how the world has changed since 1989 and you can appreciate how The Simpsons evolved over time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Bek_Feb 1, 2023
Homer Simpson is the embodiment of GLUTTONY!!!!! HE SHOULD BE EXECUTED, BURNT AT THE STAKE INFRONT OF ALL OF SPRINGFIELD TO WATCH AND JEER AS THEY THROW TOMATOES AT HIS CHARRED CORPSE!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews