HBO | Release Date: January 10, 1999
9.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 82 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
77
Mixed:
3
Negative:
2
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
redhawkFeb 18, 2020
The single greatest TV show ever made. It is absolutely fantastic. I have watched the entire show five times over— and it still never gets old. Somehow, the episodes are even better each time I watch them (and I can always notice new jokes,The single greatest TV show ever made. It is absolutely fantastic. I have watched the entire show five times over— and it still never gets old. Somehow, the episodes are even better each time I watch them (and I can always notice new jokes, double-meanings, and acting choices each time). Some of the best acting and plotting ever put to TV. Extremely funny at times, and full of menace and rage at others. It’s truly the greatest show and stands the test of time. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
bigchris145Apr 30, 2020
Yo, just finished watching all of The Sopranos for the first time and I'm lowkey mad at myself for not checking this out sooner. This is most definitely one of the best shows I've watched in quite some time. Really good characters,Yo, just finished watching all of The Sopranos for the first time and I'm lowkey mad at myself for not checking this out sooner. This is most definitely one of the best shows I've watched in quite some time. Really good characters, interesting stories all around, and really good use of music, imagery and other things. My favorite thing about this show is how their able to humanize these mobsters but still keep them criminals and characters you probably should dislike and sometimes you do. As far as characters go, I have to say my favorite was Paulie. He was most definitely the most entertaining to watch for me and I enjoyed the conflicts his character went through. As far as Tony Soprano goes, I did enjoy a lot him as the lead and everything he went through but damn did this show find interesting ways to make you want to dislike him time after time, which I think they did a good job with.

The few nitpicks I have are 1, few times they would use CG for different reasons and it would look really bad. Also there were a few characters like Tony's wife and others who I never really warmed up to and was a lil annoying at points but I wouldn't say they really took away from my enjoyment of the show all that much. And lastly the ending left me feeling a lil mixed. Even though I like the good amount of the ending, there were some things it felt like they just didn't know how to end parts but they did try to come up with interesting ideas to do it. In all, this was an amazing show and one I would most definitely recognize if you hadn't seen it already. 5/5
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
NagletsMar 29, 2020
The best TV series has ever made, the show is masterful in every aspect the characters, the story just everything. I've been starting watching this for a 3 years. I had watched great shows before such as Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, GameThe best TV series has ever made, the show is masterful in every aspect the characters, the story just everything. I've been starting watching this for a 3 years. I had watched great shows before such as Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones and so one. Then I started This and Thought damn it this is something original and different. Especially what I loved in this show was no cover music during the strenuous moments, when was the music it had a source radio and something like this. That was the one of the aspects what made the show realistic. I'd say the greatness of this show is invisible for some people, and it's good thing too it's not for everyone. What can I say about James Gandolfini? no words can describe, just amazing. I loved dark humor, that was suitable and fun. I'm gonna vote The sopranos 10/10. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TBOYDJun 6, 2019
Greatest show of all time. If you think anything else, well, you're wrong, sorry.
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
sachineldhoSep 29, 2019
The best tv show I ever watched. The Sopranos will be remebered by movie fans all over the world along with The Godfather and Goodfellas.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
dashtagSep 9, 2020
The greatest show of all time. Wow, this is amazing, truly. The characters are unique and tie together in their own ways. The writing is slick and smart. Can be really funny, can be really dark. Most of all, the show and its protagonist TonyThe greatest show of all time. Wow, this is amazing, truly. The characters are unique and tie together in their own ways. The writing is slick and smart. Can be really funny, can be really dark. Most of all, the show and its protagonist Tony Soprano are able to be related to despite the mafia plot. No other shows have anything on this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Spanish_JohnnyJul 30, 2020
The greatest Television show ever as far as I'm concerned. I've never seen another show with this quality of writing, directing and acting. Gandolfini and Falco are amazing, the two best performances in TV history.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AbsoluteMadladOct 5, 2020
This is one of the best TV shows I have ever seen. I'm giving it a 9/10 instead of 10/10 because I wish they did more with the gabagool. It was my favorite character.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FRiSxFamousJul 19, 2020
The best TV show ever made, it is a psychological, philosophical and intellectual show with powerful contents. Script is so smart and unpredictable. I loved dark humor so much, characters and dialogues as well. James Gandolfini did marvellousThe best TV show ever made, it is a psychological, philosophical and intellectual show with powerful contents. Script is so smart and unpredictable. I loved dark humor so much, characters and dialogues as well. James Gandolfini did marvellous work, and the other actors and actresses too. I will not say anything instead this show is 10/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Cynicalgamer101Jul 21, 2020
One of the greatest if not the greatest show ever made, the writing and acting are top notch with James gandolifini knocking it out of the park, in every scene he's in I found myself hooked and unable to look away, truly a memorable role andOne of the greatest if not the greatest show ever made, the writing and acting are top notch with James gandolifini knocking it out of the park, in every scene he's in I found myself hooked and unable to look away, truly a memorable role and the supporting cast deserve props too, it's hard to believe that all these years later I still find myself coming back to this gem yet it's still so very relevant even in 2020. Well done. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews