Disney+ | Release Date: January 15, 2021
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 442 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
298
Mixed:
36
Negative:
108
Watch Now
Sign up for
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
nivs123Jan 15, 2021
To those giving positive reviews - what show were you watching? Maybe it gets better, but sheesh, it stinks.
24 of 59 users found this helpful2435
All this user's reviews
3
snorkissJan 16, 2021
So far so boring, two full episodes mimicking the stylings of old sitcoms with just a hint of intrigue. Paul Bettany and Elizabeth Olsen are admittedly charming, but not charming enough to raise this above - 3 stars.
20 of 51 users found this helpful2031
All this user's reviews
1
Tom360Mar 21, 2021
A clear standout as the worst creation in the MCU. Utterly pointless. You could cut the first 3 episodes and it wouldn't change a thing. Writing felt lazy, characters were cartoonish. Disney+ is not off to a good start.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
0
mickrussomApr 25, 2021
completely, totally and utterly overrated. who is watching this and even thinking about going over a three? did anyone ever read any comics with any of these characters in them ever? the writers sure didnt.

this whole genre needs to go away
completely, totally and utterly overrated. who is watching this and even thinking about going over a three? did anyone ever read any comics with any of these characters in them ever? the writers sure didnt.

this whole genre needs to go away for a while. these "superhero" movies/shows suck and with the woke junk thrown in minus any competent writing to regard for the source material they are completely unbearable.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
0
PepeLanternMar 20, 2021
Boring and adds absolutely nothing to the future of MCU. Finale was just a Dark phoenix rip off... Lame Power Hungry Villain, cringey action and dialogues, cheezy acting, etc.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
0
ZephlarApr 12, 2021
I can't fathom how so many people like this show. There are so many things I want to pick apart but it seems to me by the end the actual message of this show is, grieving women are allowed to project their grief even if it causes harm toI can't fathom how so many people like this show. There are so many things I want to pick apart but it seems to me by the end the actual message of this show is, grieving women are allowed to project their grief even if it causes harm to others and we are supposed to have empathy for them no matter what. There is absolutely nothing the writers do to build a relationship with Wanda and the viewer. So many moments I was left wondering WHY AM I SUPPOSED TO GIVE AF ABOUT WANDA? She is truly terrible person. If you somehow like Wanda by the end of this show you are probably just as much a selfish piece of crap as she is. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
UncrustableMar 7, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. TLDR:
Hollow show that only gets by on Wanda and Vision producing content to the greater marvel universe.
Bad characters, bad story, plots holes. You may be excited at the beginning, wondering what's going on, but by the end you'll be disappointed knowing nothing cool or creative was written for this show.


Beginning, I enjoyed. A little slow, but mysterious.
Next part is interesting, builds upon the plot.
Next part drags on. Knowing what is going to happen and just waiting for the characters to get it all out, but is dragged across 3 episodes. Last 2 episodes are bad. So bad it kind of ruined the show for me. Comes so far out of left field and its utterly ridiculous. Not good at all. Dumb. Still like Wanda, but terrible end. Bad story telling and lots of plot holes.

Lots of plot holes throughout the show actually. Main antagonist is exceptionally generic and his secondary protagonist counterpart is just as generic and useless to the entire story.
She also is randomly a super hero. Just turns it on whenever she needs to and never says anything about it the entire show...? So random and out of left field. This character is already being forced into places she doesn't really belong. She has a absurd amount of resources at her disposal for having been dead for 5 years, but now she's a super hero? what? why? how? There's no explanation to this and there's absolutely no reason to do it. Somewhat likeable character, but feels forced into the show at almost every turn.
There's also no reason for the astro-physicist to be in the show. She's clearly there for fan service.

If the ending had been as good as the beginning, then I would say the show was great, but starting a good show without a good ending is very hollow. It's intentionally misleading the viewer to make them think that there is more content and creativity than there actually is. Its lying plain and simple. Looking at the show as a whole, you see that the story is very generic and something that most people could of guessed, You see that there is no strong characters except wanda and vision (who were developed in other movies), and you see that the show as a whole, is very shallow and revolves around holding your attention in the cheapest way possible; Using little tricks to make you think there is more to the story than there really is. They grab your attention with little lies to hold you over to the next episode, and when you see the end, you realize that there was really nothing there and no real reason to keep watching the show except to satisfy your marvel cravings. By the end of the show, I only finished it because I had come to far to just let it go.

Shame, could of been better.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
P4inskillerMar 6, 2021
Boring, pointless without any humor! This TV show is extremely unnecessary. I saw all 9 episodes and can only say: waste of time!
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
1
BetoJPMar 5, 2021
Empezó horrible, fue mejorando un poco y terminó burlándose de todos, en mi vida la volvería a ver, de lo peor del UCM.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
Sorena1Mar 5, 2021
A meaningless and chaotic story, not many action scenes and a meaningless ending. I was really disappointed with this series.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
EviltoastSAMay 4, 2021
Whoever thinks that seeing a superhero in old sitcom flashbacks, is entertaining is whack. Clearly the creators and everyone liking this show are NOT marvel or comic book fans. It's like u took a writer of a gardening show to write aWhoever thinks that seeing a superhero in old sitcom flashbacks, is entertaining is whack. Clearly the creators and everyone liking this show are NOT marvel or comic book fans. It's like u took a writer of a gardening show to write a superhero tv series. Dullard fanboys will shout intrigue, slow burn and plot twist. I say obvious, dull and plain idiotic. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
AdrianVeidtFeb 24, 2021
For a series of superheroes, the tone is too slow. And the humor that they have been handling referring to other series is painful. They would have gone another way.
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
3
RianJohnson15Feb 15, 2021
Lazy writing, unbelievable side characters, and the "plot twists" end up being predictable from a mile away. What a waste of time. Every episode follows a formula where the first 20 minutes are about terrible jokes that vacilates betweenLazy writing, unbelievable side characters, and the "plot twists" end up being predictable from a mile away. What a waste of time. Every episode follows a formula where the first 20 minutes are about terrible jokes that vacilates between boring and cringe, and then the next 5 minutes drops one hint that makes you scream for wanting more in a bad way. I like that it tries to be different, but forcing a long boring comedy routine about two serious vibe characters isn't going to do enough. Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
0
LogicallybiasedFeb 14, 2021
Lazy writing. Characters on the outside are unbelievable, and very 1 dimensional. No nuance or coherent evolution of character arcs. Not up to the Marvel standard set by the cinematic movies. The 0 is to balance out all the reviews giving aLazy writing. Characters on the outside are unbelievable, and very 1 dimensional. No nuance or coherent evolution of character arcs. Not up to the Marvel standard set by the cinematic movies. The 0 is to balance out all the reviews giving a 10. In reality, it's probably a 5. Expand
5 of 12 users found this helpful57
All this user's reviews
0
Abscess2Feb 12, 2021
Disney has pooped out another "woke piece of garbage. Their not a single good male character in the whole series. They even turned Vision into a buffoon.
4 of 11 users found this helpful47
All this user's reviews
2
ShadPTRFeb 6, 2021
Not a fan of gimmicky old comedy series. Hope series doesn't last. Sorry Marvel. This one is a miss.
5 of 14 users found this helpful59
All this user's reviews
0
PanchogulJan 15, 2021
Una serie común y corriente, la excesiva promoción que le venían haciendo era casi tan grande como la de alguna película de alto calibre de Hollywood, en lo personal, decir que no me pareció nada del otro mundo sería elogiar en exceso unUna serie común y corriente, la excesiva promoción que le venían haciendo era casi tan grande como la de alguna película de alto calibre de Hollywood, en lo personal, decir que no me pareció nada del otro mundo sería elogiar en exceso un producto que vende solamente por ser de Marvel. Expand
7 of 22 users found this helpful715
All this user's reviews
0
the_x12Jan 17, 2021
This show got off to a really bad start. Very bad humor. I understand what they were going for but they should have realized this would not sit well with modern audiences. Humor has changed a lot over the years. (or at least the perception ofThis show got off to a really bad start. Very bad humor. I understand what they were going for but they should have realized this would not sit well with modern audiences. Humor has changed a lot over the years. (or at least the perception of it). This is a rare occasion where they should have just released the whole season in 1 go. Because these 2 episodes give a bad first impression of the show. The acting is okay but that is about it. Expand
6 of 20 users found this helpful614
All this user's reviews
1
MariusLFeb 20, 2021
This show is so horribly bad. I didn't think anything could be worse than the captain marvel movie, but this series puts that movie to shame. If you're looking for more woke politics, this tv show should be your cup of tea.
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
1
ClaraLkJan 21, 2021
I follow the Marvel movies, but that doesn’t mean I should think that every studio production is a masterpiece, despite the long time without new production. The first two episodes did not attract my attention to the point of continuing toI follow the Marvel movies, but that doesn’t mean I should think that every studio production is a masterpiece, despite the long time without new production. The first two episodes did not attract my attention to the point of continuing to follow the series. I respect everyone's opinion, it's just a matter of personal taste. Expand
5 of 17 users found this helpful512
All this user's reviews
0
Jp117Feb 18, 2021
It’s an alright show but to slow. Also HATE having to wait till a week for another episode. Don’t really care about all the nobody fbi people and the white and black girl who they forced to have bigger roles. 30mins episodes is a joke not toIt’s an alright show but to slow. Also HATE having to wait till a week for another episode. Don’t really care about all the nobody fbi people and the white and black girl who they forced to have bigger roles. 30mins episodes is a joke not to mention 10mins worth of credits. All in all not very good for mcu. Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
1
BinaryEgoJan 18, 2021
Yeah I get it, it is a setup. The problem is that it is just so painfully boring to watch.
6 of 22 users found this helpful616
All this user's reviews
0
cristophervMar 2, 2021
I think quality is not too good for cost too much, besides is a lot bored to see
3 of 11 users found this helpful38
All this user's reviews
3
GAMRKNIGHTFeb 5, 2021
Very meh show. Wouldn't recommend for those who are looking for a true superhero show. I can't see this becoming the next Mandalorian-level subscription seller, but I'd wait for Falcon and the Winter Soldier.
4 of 15 users found this helpful411
All this user's reviews
0
GronkarJan 17, 2021
As of the first 2 episodes.... what the actual ****? This is supposed to be Wanda Vision, not a 50s sitcom? I was expecting to see the characters I know from the MCU, instead, I got the characters pretending to be normal folk living in theAs of the first 2 episodes.... what the actual ****? This is supposed to be Wanda Vision, not a 50s sitcom? I was expecting to see the characters I know from the MCU, instead, I got the characters pretending to be normal folk living in the 50s. Nothing interesting happens. Nothing is learned, nothing is gained. I feel like there are a million shows like this, why do it with MCU heroes? Guess this show is dead. I was super looking forward to the coolest female char in the MCU do some cool stuff. well, rip. Expand
6 of 23 users found this helpful617
All this user's reviews
0
BeradwsJan 16, 2021
Terrible. Just fast forward to the end of the first 2 episodes to actually get any story
6 of 23 users found this helpful617
All this user's reviews
3
BubberJan 16, 2021
This is garbage and not worth your time. Go watch some old sitcoms that are actually funny instead..
7 of 27 users found this helpful720
All this user's reviews
0
MetaMatterJan 16, 2021
The show features amnesiac characters forced into sitcom format where the arching story is missing. A confusing mess.
7 of 27 users found this helpful720
All this user's reviews
1
Darkula666Jan 18, 2021
Terrible.

Feels like the show had a budget of 3000$ The first 5 minutes was original, but once you realize the entire show is this terrible format... terrible
6 of 24 users found this helpful618
All this user's reviews
2
frankthetank420Jan 24, 2021
What a ridiculously stupid show. Don't waste your time on it, it was made by middle aged women for middle aged women. Never have I seen such a miss for target demographics.
5 of 20 users found this helpful515
All this user's reviews
3
CJ_FERAJan 15, 2021
The point is - if you are a sitcom, you must be at least laughable. But the humor of the show is so disappointingly bad, that makes "I love Lucy" show - a brilliant one. The first 2 episodes was "meh", but I will change my review, if the showThe point is - if you are a sitcom, you must be at least laughable. But the humor of the show is so disappointingly bad, that makes "I love Lucy" show - a brilliant one. The first 2 episodes was "meh", but I will change my review, if the show will get better. Expand
5 of 20 users found this helpful515
All this user's reviews
3
ZuganugJan 25, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It’s pretty horrible. Spoiler alert. Awful parodying of old comedy shows shows terrible writing. The opening/ending credits already give away the big secret as does the mention of hydra in obvious ways (unless you don’t read comics and don’t get the reference). My wife asked who this show was meant for and I honestly couldn’t give her an answer. Expand
4 of 16 users found this helpful412
All this user's reviews
3
KhalSanchoJan 29, 2021
This rating is for the first four episodes. I'm not digging the old sitcom stuff never did when I was kid either. I will update the score once I feel like it's gotten better or gets to the actual story which I'm sure it will get better butThis rating is for the first four episodes. I'm not digging the old sitcom stuff never did when I was kid either. I will update the score once I feel like it's gotten better or gets to the actual story which I'm sure it will get better but for right now it's not a 10 for sure like some of these marvel fangirls are putting Expand
4 of 16 users found this helpful412
All this user's reviews
1
Sweeney-ToddJan 27, 2021
Jan 7th, 2021: tediously slow as of right now (3 episodes so far). they constantly tease that "omg! something is seriously not right! oh man, what could Wanda possibly be doing." It's really exhausting and boring. I recommend skipping theJan 7th, 2021: tediously slow as of right now (3 episodes so far). they constantly tease that "omg! something is seriously not right! oh man, what could Wanda possibly be doing." It's really exhausting and boring. I recommend skipping the first 2 episodes. Also, the show's main purpose appears to be referencing sitcoms that I frankly haven't seen, nor do I care about in the slightest. I will be happy to change this score in the future when the series ends. It gets a 1 for now. Expand
4 of 16 users found this helpful412
All this user's reviews
2
HeitorlmJan 15, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was very anxious for this series and it was very disappointing, nothing so relevant happens in the first two eps, only at the end of the second episode. Expand
4 of 16 users found this helpful412
All this user's reviews
0
maketasFeb 10, 2021
You can skip the first three episodes, start with the fourth that is not bad at all but has some bad acting and slow pacing, first half of the fifth stinks and the second half is not bad at all. Just about one fifth of the first five episodesYou can skip the first three episodes, start with the fourth that is not bad at all but has some bad acting and slow pacing, first half of the fifth stinks and the second half is not bad at all. Just about one fifth of the first five episodes is salvageable, so this would have been a better movie than a series. Probably the last episodes will be more of the same. Expand
3 of 12 users found this helpful39
All this user's reviews
3
Xolt3cJan 23, 2021
All the episodes follow the same formula. The first 25 minutes deliver constant jokes that vacillates between boring and cringe. Then the last 5 minutes will leave clues that make you want to scream "MORE" in a bad way. One gripe that I haveAll the episodes follow the same formula. The first 25 minutes deliver constant jokes that vacillates between boring and cringe. Then the last 5 minutes will leave clues that make you want to scream "MORE" in a bad way. One gripe that I have with the MCU is that they force every character to be comics reliefs, this proves it. The tone or direction this show is going for remains questionable and very confusing. Expand
4 of 17 users found this helpful413
All this user's reviews
0
AbeLincolnsFartFeb 3, 2021
Filled with padding and lame jokes. The "mystery" of the show is painfully obvious so the show has to keep information from us to not spoil anything. The problem is the show has nothing to do or say without that information so the showFilled with padding and lame jokes. The "mystery" of the show is painfully obvious so the show has to keep information from us to not spoil anything. The problem is the show has nothing to do or say without that information so the show doesn't even start until the 4th episode. By that point I was over it. Feels like the 'Lost' style of storytelling. Slowly drip feed the audience information and waste their time. It's an old annoying style of storytelling. Expand
4 of 17 users found this helpful413
All this user's reviews
0
GodhookTTVMay 9, 2021
Overall just a very boring series that is forgettable with very poor writing and very poor character development. The show is all over the place and doesn’t seem to know what it is or what it wants it to be. Every episode ends in a cliffOverall just a very boring series that is forgettable with very poor writing and very poor character development. The show is all over the place and doesn’t seem to know what it is or what it wants it to be. Every episode ends in a cliff hanger to keep the audience guessing but never has any substance or any payoff ever. Very big let down to the marvel cinematic universe. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews