Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Jan 8, 2013
    71
    Angry Birds Trilogy brings the timeless and addictive gameplay onto Nintendo's handheld.
  2. Oct 8, 2012
    80
    Perhaps you've never played Angry Birds before and are curious what all the fuss and t-shirts are about. Maybe you're a super fan and want a physical object of your desire. Or you might be a parent that just wants your device back from your child. Regardless, Angry Birds Trilogy makes a compelling case with its addictive gameplay and low barrier of entry, although cheap compulsion shenanigans ultimately prove more to be of a downer than presumably intended. While this may not be the best option to play one of gaming's most visible titles - we won't hold our breath for free updates any time, ever - it is still a very good way to experience Finland's biggest cultural export since the Moomins.
  3. Oct 3, 2012
    60
    Although Angry Birds Trilogy provides a unique Angry Birds experience for Nintendo 3DS owners, given the cheap and widespread availability of the game's core content, it's difficult to recommend Angry Birds to anyone other than hardcore fans and those who truly have no other medium for playing it. [Oct 2012, p.84]
  4. 65
    Angry Birds Trilogy is only a decent port of a game that has become a well known commodity. While this version of Angry Birds is virtually unchanged from its free iOS/Android equivalents, if you are a huge fan of Angry Birds, a 3DS rendition may be just what you want. The game is packed with content, and will leave you with plenty to do for many hours.
  5. It's 30 pounds. THIRTY! The equivalent package is under 2 quid on a phone. Need we say more? [Dec 2012, p.102]
  6. Oct 24, 2012
    70
    If you don't own a portable device for playing Angry Birds, then this is a bumper package you'll want to invest in. Angry Birds aficionados need not apply though.
  7. Oct 18, 2012
    65
    The bottom line here is this: if you love the series, you have likely already played it. If you don't own a smartphone, and have never experienced Angry Birds, this collection will fit the bill. The sheer amount of content and quality in the package is undeniable.
User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 26, 2012
    8
    Yeah 20 or 30 bucks is a lot for something you get almost for free on a phone...BUT...if you love the series and want to play on your 3DS thenYeah 20 or 30 bucks is a lot for something you get almost for free on a phone...BUT...if you love the series and want to play on your 3DS then there's nothing bad about this game. It's fully loaded with stuff to do and is the same fun as always. My only complaint would be about the 3D effect which is totally inexistant...At this price, I would have expected some graphic work, not just a portage. Full Review »
  2. Sep 28, 2013
    7
    All 3 of the Angry Birds (Which includes the Original, Rio and Seasons) all in 3D. I still prefer playing Angry Birds on an iphone. The 3DAll 3 of the Angry Birds (Which includes the Original, Rio and Seasons) all in 3D. I still prefer playing Angry Birds on an iphone. The 3D effect though isn't even that special at all. Score: 3/5. Full Review »
  3. Jul 18, 2013
    6
    Angry birds is great... on a phone. You can get it for next to nothing, a good deal. But Activision put three games together, called it aAngry birds is great... on a phone. You can get it for next to nothing, a good deal. But Activision put three games together, called it a trilogy, then sold it for 30 pounds. This should be an e-shop download. Yes, it has a few bonus stages but doesn't include Angry Birds Space. Still, the core gameplay is addictive as ever. Everyone knows the story by now: you must catapult birdsat green pigs to recover the eggs. Along the way, you'll use different types of birds, each with their unique abilities, my favourite being the boomerang bird. It's such a simple idea but so, so addictive. Unsurprisingly, the 3D effect adds nothing, and I agree with Shigeru Miyamoto that it would have been better on the DS. I think, as a piece of DsiWare. It's a shame it's more expensive than on a phone because it's a really great game. Full Review »